(2007) Brides of year 2007

for our case, we also share the load somewhat. my hubby mentioned that i will pay for the furnishings and so on for new place and the rest such as reno n wedding stuff, he will settle. i guess need a certain amount of sharing else can be very taxing on one party as well. =)

ya, tks. haha..at least i know i'm still sane!

me getting headache trying to digest all these info. i know wedding prep is very tedious but didn't know the degree of it until one is in it! aiyo.

but luckily got this forum, else I think I'll go up the walll already.

tonight go bk must tell my FH the possibility of changing our AD date liao.

fushcia, if really decide to change AD date, then decide asap liao
mai dilly dally else end up all the hotels u like kenna booked ;) 2007 brides all quite KS...kekeke.

haha.. ya lucky got this forum..
if not i dun have ppl to talk to.. my hubby not free to listen to me lah he..

ya.. tell ur FH then see what he has to say..

hahahah fushcia, it;s not addiction..it's called bo bian..else cannot keep up.

eh, haven't heard from the teachers for ages leh...
where's aihui they all?!?!

must put up disclaimer: tendancy to become gila is extremely high and the members of this thread is not responsible for that =P

hahahaha

haha..jaslyn u funny lah.

yeah, BTB unite!

cpl, ya but it's not me who's dilly dally leh but my FH.

I hv to tell him to decide then he decide. Like our ROM, he didn't even propose just say we shld ROM by end of the yr. Even 9 Dec the date of our ROM also I choose one..piangz.

I just confirmed with Hotel Rendezvous that 8 Dec is booked...*sob sob*

I think we shld start a "BTB Anonymous"...come out hv hi-tea, go spa & relax together, then discuss the packages, the worries & frustrations faced...haha!

hahahaha....fushcia we're supposed to arrange but then dunno when leh.
oh yeah, ladies, i might not be able to bake teh stuff u all want coz my FH may hvae to go back to malaysia then i movign back to my old place for the time being. Then no oven there=P paiseh ah....but now Joyz and I near liao! hahahaha

i'm reading the past posts...looks like preparing for wedding & flat reno, etc sure have arguments & quarrels with FH.

i think i better tell my FH to be prepared and if it happens, we better try to stay calm & talk things out.

ya lor.. fushcia..
must talk properly..

snowiee..
goodwood park one nice.. haha..
everybody ask me I recommend this..
oh ya.. Raffles the Plaza Champagne one also nice..
MM one never try leh..

fushcia, yeah...must agree to talk calmly n rationally. U'll learn this at EE =) hoorrr Joyzz???? (hee hee...love to disturb her)

ya fushcia..
must talk properly...

goodwood park one not nice meh..
alot of ppl eat liao say nice.. hehe including me..
different ppl have different taste..

champagne think is the one during wedding dinner u open that wine.. the one must pop out one.. hehe..

wah lao... i dont meant that champagne la.. i asking what champagne u referring to in ur previous post.

"oh ya.. Raffles the Plaza Champagne one also nice..
"

haha.... raffles the plaza champagne mooncake is which one

raffles the plaza champagne truffle :p but they say the original is from raffles hotel. haha, i dunno which mooncakes are nice. I dun like to eat mooncakes :p

teachers all shut doors, mark exams larrrr.

fushcia, I used the pout and sulk cum little cold war to get my FH to hasten the decision process :p but dun tell ur FH I teach u one hor!

Sure quarrel one lar...down to the little things...heh, few days before ROM, we quarrel coz my aunties like wanna go attend our ROM O.o

i told my FH liao...we must talk calmly haha.

we decided to change date to either 20 oct or 27 oct liao. gonna go to church this sun to check if it's available before we book the hotel.

hope oct got availability. if not sianz liao lor.

eh u all win already lor =P

fushcia, hope that the church got that date but should be ok lah =) must remember to keep chatting in here yeah? Cannot forget us hor.

Eh u all realised I chase the brides away...Sigh =P I like super bad for this forum siah....

never chase la..

they just ran to october month..

like bride (lyons) heheh

she ran away to oct and never came back here to find us liao..

Hey Hui,
Are u referring to the Phoenix ballroom? Cos mine is the Cinnemon ballroom on level 5. It was already taken when we were there so we took the Cinnemon ballroom instead. There was also somebody else ahead of us but they couldn't decide then so we initiate to pay deposit first loh.
Hope that's not u.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Should have booked earlier. It was still available when we first viewed the ballroom. But it was gone within weeks.
kao_cry.gif

Just wanted to come in and say hi! Been following your thread for the past few weeks as my daily source of sustenance until HTB says I am addicted liao. :o)

Anyway, just a brief intro to me, I haven't decided on my AD yet as I am based overseas and only coming back in Dec to sort things out. But the date given by my shifu is in Dec or early Jan. Worst comes to worse, if cannot get date in Dec, might go for Jan. As for the dates we are looking at, it is between 8 Dec (same as Drea) or 5 Jan.

Drea, so I am coming in to join you so you are not responsible for chasing people away. Hee...

Oh, as for all my wedding stuff, not getting a BS but doing ala carte. Gave up on the SG shops as didn't see anything I liked (coz I am too fat to fit into their dresses). :oP Getting them from over here (still deciding on them. Anyone want to see pics and help me decide?) and also getting Ted Collection (heard of them?) to do my Cheong Sum and EG (which I specially got the material from France).

Any more info needed? :o)

morning ladies...

fushcia... oct 27 is also a hot date..
my hubby's friend is getting married on that day..
and alot of hotels are fully book liao..
if u really decide to hold ur wedding in Oct must still chat with us ah.. hehe..

oh ya talking about this..
any ladies know it is before our AD 3 mths cannot attend ppl wedding? then after can anot?
if before cannot.. then cant attend my hubby's friend wedding liao..

drea... not u chase them away lah..
cos its either hotels or other factors..

snowiee.. ya lor.. lyons never come in liao..

hi stary...
may I know which country are u in now?
so early.. 5.03am leh... me still in dreamland... haha..

<font color="119911">hey andrea, ya, raffles service good that's why
I booked SFX but very suay leh... someone beat me to it again, end up I take 12pm mass instead of my choice of 10am mass cos the other girl took 9am. Do you know how it works? Like who pays for the flowers and how much time they have to vacate the church?</font>

<font color="119911">hey babystarlet and snowiee, i have the packages of quite a few hotels like conrad, marina mandarin, oriental, raffles the plaza, hyatt... so if you need it, let me know.</font>

Hi perioditude! Ya not me no worry. Hahah. My FH liked the ballroom but the banquet manager was quite rude towards my FH. So he was quite offended and did not want to take up Novotel. :P Thats why we went to PPR instead.

Don't
ya. Am sure in spite of that you will enjoy your AD.
*hugs*

hahaha u all super sweet.

WELCOME STARY!! Hahahaha....Yay!! U've come to help me redeem myself. =P

Fuschia, like that ah, I think you might as well ask the hotel to tell u what days they can and what they can't. If not, you also big the headache.

Jas, I also know, but I don't really follow. Else cannot attend my uni fren's wedding (hers is in Nov) =P

eve!! yoooo hooo....u around bo? did rayston reply u or not ah? (can't remember if u reply yet or not or if I post liao) If he never must tell me ah..I seeing him later to pay deposit then I go scold him =P

drea...

oic..
my hubby was saying even if we dun mind we also have to ask others.. like for me have to ask his friend cos his friend may mind u see..
if ur friend dun mind then its ok..

hmm....i tot the supposed bad luck was on the couple after that not the earlier one? Uh well...see if she invite me or not lor. Hahaha....coz she and I planning together mah =)

ermm...
thought is suppose to be both???
wah.. abit complicated leh..
planning together sure she will invite u..
and u too will invite her..

Hmmm.. interesting.. How come it's so quiet nowadays?

miaka, have you signed up with your ID already?

Hui, you viewed a lot of ballrooms hoh and so many is snatched up. Keke..

Its so funny to see Jhoo &amp; Honey Milk Tea bickering in this forum! Honey Milk Tea remember to get Lilies for jhoo... :p

Blur², dun headache... Take ur time to find!

Mei, i know what u mean... Just get enough sleep, nap during weekend if possible!

morning ladies!

27 oct also hot date? aiyo....why like that! think dun do wedding dinner liao lah like that, so headache.

somemore banquet sales dept not wkg on weekends. want to call them &amp; ask also cannot.

of course i'll still come to this thread lah..u ladies are my source of help &amp; support leh

really "shang nao jing ah" ....now hv to settle two places (i.e. church &amp; hotel).

andrea>> what do you think if i do church wedding &amp; dinner on different days? if worse come to worse, do church on sat &amp; dinner on weekdays...sure not much pple "fight" with me one...hahah

but bo bian leh. i just told my FH that 27 oct also hot date....he also sianz half liao.

i'll call the hotels on mon but tmrw i'd hv to go church book the venue liao leh. haiz..