(2007) Brides of year 2007

tks snowiee, but Carlton is out of my budget already.

i'll call HR later and see if they hv available Sat slots in Dec. Cuz since my FH & me not picky abt dates (as long as not 7th mth), we can still change it...hehee.

faint
fushcia!! same as me!! alamak. Same prob as bride.
sigh...eh wat's wrong with me man! I've already
paid for the 10am slot but not having lunch recep
so you no need to worry. Initially there was
bride who also wanted SFX on the 8th but then
she decided to change day for some odd reason..
have you gone for EE yet? Are u getting Fr Ho? =P

Too bad ur budget max 750. else I can see if can get Amara hotel for u. BUt that one is 800nett for sat dinners.

opps.. its my 1001 post liao.. haha

fushcia...
what is ur budget?
oic.. dun mind dates ok lah..
better faster wor..
if not all sat will be taken up..
u try 1st dec which is mine date (sat)..
so far like nobody have the same date as me..
not so popular date.. maybe will be available..
keep us updated ah..

or you can try hyatt? Orchard Hotel? Orchard Parade Hotel? I think those still got vacancy and within your budget. As for free flow beer, I not sure about that lah =)

grand hyatt and orchard prces are about $868 or so i thought....

above her budget liao...

hyatt got no free flow of beer..

orchard i cant remember

hyatt depends on which room
fushcia, i can send u the packages for the hotels
i checkde out if u want since our budget about the
same...just PM me ur email yeah? =) Just if u want
lah =)

hi Melody,

thanks.. ya loh one load off my mind

GOod news is i managed to defer my collection of house keys till next Jan.. hopefully can defer till march..
the longer the better..

alamak-wasappa! looks like i really need to change date liao. Maybe 1 Dec or 8 Sep (but then i cannot join this thread liao..since may not be Dec bride...haha)

yup, I'm intending to get Fr Ho. Going to sign up for the EE course for March intake. Not going for MPC cuz FH not free on all Sundays.

thanks in advance!

wow wow wow... so much good advice from dizzybride and mymelody!! :D

dizzybride:
yeah I'm a Fullerton-er. Have wanted to hold wedding there ever since the hotel was renovated from the old post office. Completely mesmerized by the architecture and uniqueness.
Have you seen the bridal loft.. it's amazing!
I keep teasing my FH that he will have to carry me up the steps to the bedroom upstairs hee.

Initially I thought the idea of walking down steps was cool and dreamy.. and everyone can see me walk down the steps.. a BIT paranoid about tripping.. but perhaps we could practise, and have someone help to lift up the train as we go down...

I'm coordinating with Agnes. I have a friend who held a wedding in June at Fullerton. She was all praise for Agnes and Fullerton. She said Agnes was very good, helpful. She said they are quite flexible as well. Can negotiate the perks in the wedding package. Have you met Agnes yet?

Yah I also very scared of the hardsell type. So awkward. I heard it's important that you must have 'chemistry' with ur gown designer.. so you wont feel paiseh having to keep making changes to your gown etc.

Of course I dont mind sharing! If not for this forums, I will be totally BLUR! So can I ask how come you are in London? Working there? I like London, been there 3 times!

fushcia, no worries. Even if u not dec bride, can still join here...heh heh
we super friendly one hoorr gals?! =P
anyway, all preparing for wedding mah. So if can help, then we all just help lor =)

will send u in a bit yeah? =)

Hi mymelody!
Yah I was thinking also of taking a walk down Tanjong Pagar. Have flipped through a couple of bridal magazines. Dog-earred the pages showing gowns that I think are quite nice.
So far those that have caught my eye is French Studio, Di Gio, Jazz Bridal, White wedding..
I agree with you that recommendations from friends/relatives quite important too.
So far have ppl who have recommended Tan Yoong and Silhouette
I hope I will have fun too trying on the gowns.. No need to feel paiseh trying on is it?

snowiee... isit???

fushcia..
choose 1st Dec lor.. haha..
if u r getting married on Sept also can join us..
Like what drea says lor..
we super friendly mah..

eh fushcia, paiseh! I can't seem to find it. I only got the ones for bridal studios. Unless u want
that too?
paiseh paiseh....nm, i send the amara one first =P
if u changing to 1st Dec, I see if I can help u get Furama Riverfront (confirm within budget)

andrea, it's ok. Bring it on!! haha. I also like to have the Bridal Studios info.

I also tot I see somewhere say 1 Dec not good date. but then yet again, it's subjective cuz different couples hv different "sheng cheng ba zi".

faint...i think snowiee a lillll too gila liao
Eh Fuschia, do u attend SFX? =P Just wondering whether might ahve bumped into u or not =P

jaslyn, no scare lah.

anyway, since your MIL got ask some 'master' to calculate the date for you based on your FH & your birth date then it's ok.

andrea>> thanks for the email but most of the venus is EX one lor. I think I need to go sell 'backside' liao..ahaha!

hey, i also want to ask who pays for what during the wedding?

My FH said he'll pay for the bridal pkg & wedding banquet & I pay for the church wedding leh.

hee hee... initially i told my bf say the money come out from our joint account.. but he say no need... so our joint account of left to deal with other expenses lor.. :P

who pays for wat depends on u guys lor. Mine i pay for the bridal package and part of the lunch. My FH pay for the church, lunch reception and other miscellaneous stuff...Heh heh.

Fushcia, not really lor. Orchard Hotel and Orchard Parade is not that bad. Else you can just go check out the other hotels and see lor =)

if you need help, just ask us yeah? =)
Oh, if you want mass booklet sample, I have..
Joyz...hear that?? I got mass booklet sample if u need =P

oic.. eve..
that means he still can keep his salary besides saving in the joint a/c isit?
my hubby is he give me all his salary..
so he has no extra $$.. so have to come from out joint account..
bad hor me.. haha

hahahaha Jas, ur FH so cute.
Macham like surrender all money to u liao.
My FH and I set aside money in the joint a/c then
we have our own savings also

woah jaslyn...your FH so good ah.

if i tell that to my FH, think he'll ask me continue to dream..hahaa

andrea>> is furama nice? Think it sort of look quite 'lok-kok' on the outside one issit?

faint....spoil mkt liao...now fushcia scared of me liao...*weeps*

eh who are the catholic brides here ah?
I send all one shot the mass booklet samples lah! =P

I know Joyz, Fushcia, now eve...anyone else?

drea...
haha.. cute??.. he got no choice..
cos he will spend $$ on his car..
so I have to keep all his salary..
if he want to use have to ask from me..
cos I m in charge of paying all the bills..
but as usual.. we gals must kep si fang qian.. haha