(2007) Brides of year 2007

not the chinatown one eh
the old Novotel apollo in Outram area...
but if u want 8th I confirm can tell u dun have liao =P

A friend of ours had his dinner at Copthorne Kings
the chinese restaurant. Kinda crammed and dark. But taht one is quite "cheap" lah...less than $600 a table, i think

wah.. eve, agree with u ah..
drea is our gila head.. haha

eve, fushcia..
my hubby gd cos he got no choice.. haha
last time he also ask me wait long long..
after ROm he give me automatically.. no need to ask ah.. haha..

andrea, why scare of you?

thanks for the mass booklet ah.

actually m FH & I also consider ambience & image of the hotel. aiyah, as the saying goes "ai pee ai chi".

nvm, worse come to worse, change date ler.

hi AleXys,
yes yes... dun have to feel paiseh about trying on the gowns.... then you'll know what kinda designs you like and suit you.... just try...

you must like the gowns before signing with a BS, rite??

i regretted only trying at 2 BS.... should have tried more.... haha!!

now me looking forward to gown selection... but that's in mar 2007.... still 5-6 months from now.... *gigglez*

no worries lah.
we all the ones running around doing the planning mah..so if can help each other might as well right?
somemore all catholics might as well help also =)

need choir or not ah u all? =P I macham lobang queen =P

jaslyn, i had attended training course that before in the BR, tot the place looks abit old and opulent.

But I know they're within my budget. Got mixed reviews abt that place leh.

andrea...haha!! u got lobang for furniture, house reno or not? maybe in time to come, I need to look for all these lobangs already.

I was thinking for church wedding just put CD and play can liao..no need choir.

Fushcia, your budget and requirements the same as me
here's the list of hotels that have free flow of beer and $750nett per table

- Plaza Parkroyal
- Furama Riverfront (outside cheesy...u know when u go recee the place, ballroom walls old old. Free flow of beer limited to their wedding show perks)
- Holiday Inn Atrium (free flow of beer - wedding show perks)
- Holiday Inn Parkview (but lots of dates booked liao)
- M hotel (function room package)
- Novotel Clarke Quay (lots of dates booked liao, esp after their wedding show)

btw, GPP no longer has free flow of beer hor...for their new package. So far, those hotels above I enquired before lar. So u need any of their packages, PM me
btw, Rendezvous max capacity is 24 tables.

kaye.. I've been drinking water & moisturising.. but when it comes to sleep.. cannot.. everyday I dilly dally.. also sleep at around 12 to 1am.

Next week I'll be very busy lor.. going for my 2 MU trials (one for ROM, one for PS & AD), go facial, mani & pedi.

Jas, haha, I can go tell my hubby abt ur FH liao :p kekeke...

Fushcia, HB and I sharing all the wedding cost and reno etc etc. We have a joint account a few years back lar. Nowadays, guys like no money one O.o

Ah that one I dun have. =P HAHAHAHA
But my FH might have *grins* I can ask him...hahaha
But house reno alll this I think Jas they all better.

Wat's BR btw fuschia?

oh yeah, fuschia, eve, and joyz (who is kinda MIA today), u got mail!!

hi Drea!
i will LOVE to have the mass booklet thingy as well as the lobangs for church choir. any idea baout the osts as well huh? let me know yah? hehe.

BR=ballroom hehee

now i'm worried liao...what if the venue for wedding banquet have but the church wedding booked liao..then how?

OMG. which one to book 1st?? Somemore my FH like dun believe why need to plan so early & he's taking a backseat. And due to his job, needs to travel overseas quite abit.

siao liao lah..suddenly feel like no time liao.

cpl... ya let him know that are guys like my hubby out there.. haha..

who wana ask about reno???
I will try to help.. cos just finish reno.. haha

fushcia..
I just email u the HIA package..
I got it in Apr I think..
dun noe whether still the same anot..
can try to call the coordinator..

fushcia, check if SFX got that timing n day free first. Then make a tentative booking.

After taht, go n source for hotels. Coz I dun think got ppl so kiasu like me to go pay for church already =P

Breathe girl breathe!!! =) Give those hotels that u shortlisted and the ones that cpl offered a call ask for package info (if u dun already have) and ask to make appt to see the ballrooms

My FH initially was like that too. but he let me plan my way lah.
Then when i told him how fast ppl book and stuff, then he realised how wrong he was lah..
so maybe he just really dunno lor =)

fushcia, ur most welcome! =)

eh, if anyone (or knows of anyone)who wants lobang for personalised wedding invites, or favours, lemme know yeah? *grins* Mass booklets can also consider

HAHA

Yah mei, he kay kay one...nvm, over the weekend every sentence i say will have lilies, whahaha...

Mei, after makeup u got to clean ur face very well..Actually i dont like use other people cosmatic but no choice when come to bridal..

jhoo
I've never gone for MU trial before.. so I go there with a clean face right? I normally put some sunblock & loose powder when I leave the house.. is it ok? I'll pack my cleansing oil & facial wash so I can wash my face after the trial.

Your Mr. Honey act blur only. Haha.

yup, mei, go with a clean face..no need put anything...She will pluck eye brown for u also to balance it, hehe...Its ok, u can just go home and wash. I do that too...at least when reach home can show to fam and get their feedback on the makeup..for mine, my mum and sis said too light..of coz lor, coz that's for AD. cannot be too thick like PS time...

jaslyn, so gd ar... hubby gif u all his salary.. i just jokingly told mi hubby his $$ is mine and my $$ is still mine. he repled so seriously "no such thing lor, my $$ is nt ur $$. i oni gif u $$ for household expenses n savings." chey, who needs his $$.. lol.. i still can support myself lor

I'm a Jan bride next yr.. havin a big headache as I haven't find my AD PH yet.. can anyone recommand? Appreciate greatly if you can let me know the price, or link etc..

Many thanks in advance...

what we do is that we have a joint account where we chip in a fair amount each and then keep some for our own personal savings. I guess it's just see what you guys are comfy with. Plus it should be fair to both sides

hi mymelody
everytime i think of wedding gown i also feel like giggling heh.. i think it's such a girl thing

i think i will take your approach of being firm and telling them upfront that i will not sign any package on the spot..