(2007) Brides of year 2007

tuplis, same for me. looking at their sliver package.

i only rquested for the followin:

1) extra nite stay at the suite.(in total 2 nites)
2) one nite stay for the helpers.
3) waiver of corkage
4) Usage of LCD projector
5) Function room for solmenization with tables and chair(normal deco)

so far like that.. how abt u?

thanks evelyn & jaslyn!

is 22 Dec an auspicious date?

ok, if that's the case I'll make a tentative booking 1st.

can anyone advise how long usually a tentative booking can be made and if it's advisable to make even before I go down site-reccee 1st?

sorry for these qns cuz me really very sua-ku!

ha ha.. for my case, this date was given by a 'shifu'. he say that this date is suitable for both my bf and myself. of cos there are other dates, but we choose 22nd dec.

depend on hotels ba, so far from what i know is they allow 3 to abt a week tentatively booking.

Hi Eve, I got all those u have but i never ask for it.I dun need a function room cause I'm doing my soleminsation before that. So i still not sure what else I want. Need to discuss with my FH see what else he want.

iVieD & piglet
Thanks gals.. I'm counting down too.. will share pics after that.

HoneyMilkTea
Thanks for your advice! Actually, I'm always the one who is kan cheong & I walk much faster than hubby.. will keep your point in mind. Anyway.. our solemnisation will be by the beach so we'll be walking barefoot on sand.. so I guess we'll be walking really slow.
& I won't wave lah.. so funny leh. Haha.

jhoo
Now your Mr. Honey knows what he did to you.. so he must warn us inexperienced ones mah. Heheh.

It's fun to have hubbies in the thread with us.. but jhoo cannot complain about Mr. Honey to us liao coz he'll be hovering around here often.. *joking*

fuschia..
ya normally tentative booking is 3 weeks..
no lah not sua ku.. if u got any questions can ask us..
if we know we will try to help u.. rite ladies?
not sure if 22nd is auspicous date.. but quite a no. of BTB on that day.. hehe..
where u got ur date from?

Concept Video is about 7 -8 mins, that we can play it during AD. It's about 600++ and we will brainstorm with the VG on the storyline. I have seen samples like how they interview the bride and groom on how they met, their dating life and how they feel about one another. They are some who re-enact how they first met...like during school days.. and they will be dressed in school uniforms and film at their old school.. hahaha... Or some focus on their common hobby like dancing.... It's really interesting... so far none of my friends had somthing similar hence we decided to go for it...

Newbie here. =)

I planning to have my wedding in Dec 2007 too. I love Decemeber thats why I want to have it in that month. But just worried if it rains things might be ruined =(
Anyways I am looking at having on the 16 Dec.Anyone having the same date as me?

Love,
CherylBugs

my date is me & my FH anyhow decide one cuz we have to hold our customary on Sat due to my church wedding.

and since our ROM is on 9 Dec this yr, tot 8 Dec wld be a good time....hehee

hi cheryl,

me also newbie...hehee but these ladies here have been so helpful!

are you holding yours outdoor? else no need to worry if it really rains. though it may affect the ease coming to attend a wedding banquet.

hi jhoo & honeymilktea,

tats according to my mum, bt after tat of cos starts to hv wear & tear. so its up to individual luck whn they purchase the electrical pdt, cos at times even the pdt is supposed to be good bt due to mfg faults it will b spoilt in no time.

hi fuschia..
oic..ur ROM is the same as snowiee.. hehe..

Welcome Cheryl!
prepared anything yet?
think no one here wedding is on the 16th..
according to the table...
rain ah.. also got think of that.. but as u say Dec is a nice mth..

helo fuschia

i wanted very much outdoors but with spore weather (either it gets too sunny or sudden heavy pour) so change of plans. We will be having it indoors. Tentative venue Club Chinois.

I picked that date cause according to chinese calendar is good to be a good day. =)

I'm so touched.. FH just sent a bouquet of flowers to me at my office with the message that it's 100 days more to our wedding & he's looking forward to our future life together. OMG.. so touched.

Helo Jas

nothing is prepared cause still a long way to go. waitin to get a then making bookings for my banquet. will search for a bridal studio next year.

actually i didn't realise my ROM on 9 Dec is an auspicious date until the ROM pple tell me.

me & FH chose 9th cuz its the date we first held hand...haha. as you can see, me & him bochup abt dates one.

i think settle venue liao, next thing to settle is bridal package. that one is another headache.

Wah Seh, Mei, u are so fortunate...Ermmm, Mr Honey-Milk-Tea, pls read what mei wrote...romantic sia...

Jazol, yah, understand that

wah new additions to the thread.

welcome cheryl and fushcia..

you 2 pass me your details too so i can add it to the thread ya? :P

fushcia ur rom date same as mine also.. haha

so who is your JP and where is ur venue?

hi mymelody, thanks for the info, i will go check it out. i realised the prices of the banquets increased every year, regret never book earlier

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cpl</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>fushcia</TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>M hotel/Novotel/HR/PJ</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jOyz</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cheryl...
nothing done yet?
u confirm ur venue liao mah..
dec very hot one leh...

oic.. fuschia..
thats gd..
just nice is gd date..
any idea which BS u want?

snowiee>> my ROM is to be held at the Private Suite in ROM. I signed up with Love That Binds cuz FH &amp; me also quite last min then decided on 9 Dec. Wanted to do it @ Peony-Jade but booked liao. Can't remember the JP name. It's some lady.

My ROM package is with Empire. Going to collect my dress on 3 Nov.

jaslyn>> I hv no idea yet but am thinking Wedding Present seems quite good.

ello!! the gila one reporting!
welcome to cheryl and fuschia...

fuschia...same date as me! where's ur church at? =) (sekali I have same prob with her as bride hor gals? =P) If ur looking at having a dinner on 8th Dec at Amara, I can hook you up with the co-ordinator. Coz initially I was having my dinner there then i changed it to a lunch reception =)

here we all very gila and friendly one. but if u all become as gila as us, not our fault ah? or Jas n snowiee? =P

Eh btw ah, how come u 2 long time never ask me come jiu u all ah? So sane already ah? =P

oh yeah, i better declare wait kena scolding again.

I got lobang for videographers/photographers (freelancers) and glass engraving wedding favours.

Eh ladies, did i leave anything out? =P

Andrea>> actually, i hvn't really checked out WP for their bridal pkg yet but had friend who signed up previously &amp; strongly recommended it. And my ROM dress is from Empire and their svc pretty good.

Care to share your experience with WP?

U mean Hotel Rendezvous is booked on 8 Dec? Alamak! HR is our 1st choice leh.

My church will most likely be at St. Francis Xavier. U?

then 2nd choice is M Hotel. We're looking for venues that offer FREE FLOW of beer...hehee.

but M Hotel the service like not very good. Sent them email to ask for quote, one week liao still no reply. So I called them earlier on to request and the person on the phone just said ok i'll email you the quotation in a deadpan manner. so unfriendly one.

drea
is fuschia's church same as u?
the name like seen here b4 leh...

M hotel ah..
maybe u arrange a day to meet them then decide..
saw their pics on the ballroom like very nice leh..

yeah, M Hotel on pics seems nice but the service attitude puts me off liao leh.

I'm looking at abt 30 tables or so. Budget is per table $750nett max. GPP may be a little out of my budget liao.

siao liao lah, me getting worried wait no venue! Then like dat must change date liao.

jas: dunno wor.. *winks :P

fushcia: M hotel is $888 if you want to use the banquet suite. The function room costs $728 nett.

or u wan to try carlton? got free flow of beer also but i think the pricei s $828 or something for sat