(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Von

Thanks for the program. Bridal fitting is real tiring.. but exciting though. =P Bring along your bridal shoes would be useful. Btw when's yr wedding and where will yr banquet be held? =)

Hey Jhoo

Where did you get yr ring? Their service sounds terrible!

Ai Hui, chao KS is good lar...at least he tot of all kinds of situations then both of you won't be "caught in the pants"

The SMS thingie is for the banquet one...not RSVP :p heh, don't wanna think of RSVP now leh, sure headache...esp on the relatives side!

hihi.. got the intention to go NZ but not sure yet.. like babystarlet and cityangelsg muz c how much lugi first haha.. if not will go to a nearer one which is in asia.. hmm.. c how it goes

mmon, i have yet to go down to BS to c gowns.. so planing to start this oct.. but still waiting fer fh to be free ba..

hi annabelle i think u can start to select yr WG arnd 2 mths b4 yr PS (if OTR) cos mtm needs arnd 3~4 mths to get it done.....

ya muffin my eyes is improving well... u must remember to drop eye drop often to keep the eyes moist

Hi bElSi, what is that Fairy Inc?

hi all, suddenly so many ppl are active.. haha..

babystarlet, i went to see darren today. he's not bad but then still have to see his designs and compare with other still. and i hope to see your house! haha..

wow.. you all deciding where to go honeymoon? FH and I think if shld go right after wedding or end of next year. if right after wedding, probably mauritius or maldives - somewhere relaxing else if end of next year, maybe europe - free n easy tour.

today, i went to see darren from aranus. think he's not bad. but have to see his quotations and design and compare with other first. hee.. tml going to see re2t n relax.

miaka05, if u all are comfortable then go ahead. ;)

I'm also a BTB in dec 07..have only settled venue...nothing done..read thru the threads and realised that quite some of you have already settled on BS, PG and VG.....

I've only shortlistd some BS...

welcome Rinnie!
don't worry. just try to shortlist as much as you can then go down to visit. after which you can choose and make your decisions. =) but from what i understand, december is a hot month so you just gotta note that. anyway there is still some time.
oh btw, are you talking about Birkies? the shoes/sandals?

hey Drea!
are you feeling better now? oh dear. seems like the bug is going places. better catch more rest and i am sure with your FH's tender loving care, you will be well in no time! =P

hi cpl,
talking about RSVP. that's indeed a major headache. sighs. more concerned about ppl saying tehy will come and end up missing in actions. not even a shadow in sight.

Morning ladies...Welcome Rinnie!!

cpl, joyz...ya, he's meticulous. I'm the one who will overlook details.

By the way, after we've booked the banquet venue, BS, PG (AD)...what is left to be done hah? I'm going for pre-marriage counselling next Sat. Other than that...anything that needs to be urgently settled?? Hope I hadn't missed out anything!

Hi lifeisgood, Fairy's Inc is a place where they customise wedding bands.. Sandra assisted me last evening and gosh there's so many designs.. See untill I blur :p

morning all

jas.. the sms thing i still thinking leh.. haha

see if FH wanan pay :P

Rinnie welcome to the thread.

please provide me ur wedding details as per the following so I can add you to the December 07 brides table.

<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">hi lil_bride, are you having a PG then? I was thinking of getting a family/friend to do the VG to save money too</font>

I am so excited going for my PS tis mon, heard that its going to be a tiring day. Furthermore, I am down with flu and cough now hope will recover by thn.

Hi Von,

Oh yeah! Bridal fitting is exciting enjoy it and take your time to choose your WG &amp; EG.

hey all, thanks for ur well wishes. Rinnie welcome!!

Snowiee: we changed to lunch recep coz cheaper and easier to deal with. =P Plus after the church immediately make their way to the lunch also better lah. No need to change and make 2 guests list. Very mah fan...plus the day also finish earlier for us =P then can properly enjoy the room =P

Andrea, I ever thought of having lunch reception too but last minute changed my mind. Cos people will give lesser ang pow $ for lunch. But actually...it can cost just as much as dinner. Was afraid of making a loss.

But my colleague's bro who held his lunch reception at Ritz Carlton made a profit of $5k...*envy*

Hi jhoo,
Nope, I'm collecting the ring based on the size measured the last time. I bought it from Lee Hwa. I wanted to go for such course too but my FH is not keen on it so this idea is scraped.

Hi Von,
U must be feeling so excited now that u can finally work on your wedding.

Gown fitting is the most enjoyable. Try as many type of cuts and designs as you can. From then u can determine the one that is suitable for you. BTW, is yours OTR or MTM?

hi cityangelsg,i never thought of gg korea,the things there are so ex.

thanks SnC

hi lifeisgood,ya,jus ask him for quotes,ask him show u the designs.
my hse still doing,dun tink will complete so fast bec we not in a hurry to move in,haha

as for my honeymoon,probably we will go end of the year ba......more festive feel ma,heee

yap yap... feeling excited.. looking forward to it.

Hi Jes~,

Thanks. Point taken. (Bring along bridal shoes) But i have not buy my bridal shoes yet. Maybe will bring a high heel shoe along to try the height.

My AD is on 23/01/07
banquet will be at OCC.

Hi iViED,

Noted. Thanks.
Mine is OTR.

jhoo, tat bad ...hw can they blame on u ...ur finger wun expand so much bah ....then hw much u got to pay for alteration? when can collect?

u going for the marriage enrichment programme? is it a one day event or? my FH dun really like to go for it leh ....i tot of going ..haiz but if he dun wan then i cant go ..-

von, hihi ...wow u done AD program already so fast ....keke :P wow u goin first fitting ...muz be excited ....u better have u meal before goin coz i think going to spend a lot time choosing ur EG n WG ...preferable bring a shoes with the height that u might be wearing for AD so can c hw it look with the gown :P

Hi Girls.. it's finally Friday.. thank goodness.

I just went for my first fitting a few days ago... first time seeing my gown after the design process &amp; I am really happy.. love my gown so much!

Tomorrow going for my haircut, finally.

kaye.. you lucky girl.. always get to go overseas for shopping!

jhoo.. regarding the ring, that's real bad service.. they never do anything even though you kicked up a fuss?

but actually ithink the most we pay la... if they dun wan..

i rather just take out my wallet and pay than listen to him grumble grumble..

hehe

Jes, its goldheart. But im glad that they are responsible coz i got the ring yest. So they took one day to alter when initially they said 5 days until i show attitude, haha..overall still alright...

Ivied, Yuki, yah i wanted to go marriage course just that some programme is 4days kind of program which i think my hubby wont want. this one not bad. half a day and is conducted in cruise. i told hubby to go so that we have a much happier life after marriage

Mei, great that you love the gown. so most of you PS will be next month, enjoy wor...

Mei, so glad u love your gown .....so everything is goin smoothly ...ur ROM n PS is approaching ...so hw is the preparation for everything?

jhoo, this one is half a day only ....tat good ..wow n in a cruise seem nice leh ....haha hw much does it cost? i cant find the advertisement....when i told my FH abt marriage course he told me later after attending end up quarrelling .....haha

Jas, ur hubby dowan u to waste $$ mah :p

Ai Hui, Jas...sama sama here too!! Tell him my budget for AD PG, he grumble. Tell him I wan nicer venue for banquet, he give black face O.o Tell him, the most I pay from my own pocket, he upset :X dunno what he wan....y men so fan one? But then, when it comes to reno, I also do the same thing to him :p (payback time...haha, I very evil)

Hi Rinnie
Need any help, let us know ;)

Ai Hui, after all those things u settled, then mabbe can get down to drafting your guest list liao...then hor, think abt what kinda of programs you wanna have for your banquet etc? Make appts for facial??? :p ur gowns MTM? if MTM, then start sourcing for your idea design before u start discussing with your designer lor

drea, u better liao? Me woke up with slight sorethroat leh...cham lar, Mon is ROM liao...gonna be a pale-looking bride leh
I also tot of wedding lunch leh...but FH and my mum don't welcome the idea. Oh well.

wah cpl going to rom !!

congrats ! rest well and get plenty of sleep... hehe

tomorrow going for ah lao's final fitting of his suit ... he so fast hor.. my gown design havent started yet leh.. but his suit is ready !

shucks.. haha

going to meet up my designer liao for my WG and EG...

yipppee.. quite excited.. but lost though coz i dunno what design i wan.. haha