(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi bride (lyons),

Thanks for assisting.
I am trying to figure out how to paste the excel file onto the website. I have tried but unable to do it. Thanks so much....

bluberi...I practically got to blackmail him for the ring loh...kekeke. Yeah...both our HTB are hopelessly UNromantic!! Haiz...

Jas, AT LEAST U get a proposal...better than none.

Agree with seafaith, now seem like everymth also rain. Cannot tell the weather already.

Huiz how many outdoor can you choose? I will choose Tudor court & orchid garden, coz nearer to each other mah. This 2 places will be crowd free if u go during the weekdays office hour. Then its easier to take pics. Is the Bishan condo going to be your love nest? If it is can take on AD.

Hi all, I kindof confirm which ID firm my FH and I will be using - Aspect D' Interior. Reasonable price and nice guy.

Met pocalyndas last Sat - it was great meeting you! :D

Hi SummerIce,

Hah, I will be going to all 4 of them. The PG says it should be ok coz most of them are nearby and at places like Tudor, there's nothing much for us to stay very long. Nope, my love nest is not at the condo. My hubby's colleague stays there. I feel in love with the grand entrance when I went there last time

we couldn't rent out our flat cos it's really quite jialat. we only thought tat perhaps we can rent to the existing tenants that the ex-owner has after they shifted out.....too late....

Hi gals, i would agree with jhoo that GDL shld be done first as we need to distribute cake n invites.. i would prefer to give the invites early probably 3 weeks in advance.. that is y i choose 17 dec coz didnt wan to distribute the invites too late..

jhoo, so if i buy the bed first then can slp first then an chuang then after an chuang then cannot slp isit?

jhoo, the necklace must be nice.. i hvnt gone for gold shopping, my mil ask me to go see see for the one i like then tell her.. but i still hvnt go see yet..

Hi Huiz,

It was a light shade of lilac in the sample colour. It could be becos it's in a bigger piece now that why it turned out to be in brighter shade of purple instead.. I have send you a email, do check your email and we can discuss further there as not to bored the rest here.

huiz, the railways track goes a long way..cant the photography be done along the way? u mean they don allow u to take it at the train station itself? maybe u can write in to ask!

agree with summerIce - tudor court will be a good pick! as well as orchid garden. TT will be my 2 pick from ur 5 choices too.

Hi Gelaine,

Another thing to add, my BS is Golden horse award.

mmm...this tread like moving abit slow. Maybe all bz with work and wedding planning.

Hi Huiz, thanks for sharing. I never think of Tudor Court. Is the place nice to take photo? Initially i intend to take my outdoor location at Little India or Arab Street, but due to deepavali and hari raya, think i can't go there cause will be very very crowded.

So now, i am thinking go to St. Andrew Church, Amoy Street temple or Fullerton erea or Padang common area) or Raffles Hotel Arcade or Labrador park... But, I only can choose 3 place, so which 3 u all think the best for me?

hahaha. let me recall. it's in june 2005. we had dinner at IKEA. then he insisted on gg home to pick up something b4 sending me back. actually i was quite tired by then. after which, he saed he wanna tk a walk by the canal near my place but i mentioned tt i wanna go home already. he saed he's full, needed a walk. so i went along. we then walked along the canal and he was asking me why the uncl kept running to n fro the area, which made me puzzled coz it's other ppl's biz. he saed he wanna sit down n we found a seat then he saed it's so windy BUT it not, on the contrary, it's warm, the palm trees weren't even swaying. he then asked me wat did i tink he's gg to do. i laughed. haha. then he went on his knees n popped the qn wif the solitaire.

jhoo & piglet
My MIL also started to ask me when I want to go buy 'si dian jin'. I'm not so lucky as some of you here, MIL said must buy gold even if I may not wear them. Well, she meant well coz she said gold got value, so got no choice.

But wat shld be my budget? I will be paiseh if she ask me to choose, wat if I choose expensive ones? I wonder if there is any guideline? :P

I hv collected my PS albums last weekend. I love it! Although the album quality is not as perfect as I've wanted it to be, the photos turn out pretty enough. Hahaa...

Hope everyone hv a good start of a new week!

I have always wanted some unique places so that's why I thought hard to come up with these choices. My PG said we can try to sneak in to the tracks but then again, we don't know when the trains are coming, so its kinda dangerous too.

As for Tudor, I've been wanting to go there for a long long time. The stretch of shops isn't very long, but the florist at the corner makes a great shoot location. The quaint English-ness of the place is the main reason why I want to go there.

My PG also said that not many people has been to the Orchid Garden at Botanic gardens coz of the need to pay $5 entrance fee. But well, I'll still go for it. There is a little waterfall inside which I hope will make a really beautiful and unique backdrop.

Hi Seafaith,

Hmm, I personally think that its a bit weird to have both church and temple pics in the album. I would choose the church, Padang and Raffles Hotel. I had seen some pics taken at LP and the place seems a bit unkempt ;-P

Huiz - My gf had her PS at the Orchid Garden..Think she went behind the waterfall...meaning the waterfall is infront..n the couple stood behind.

Tudor is also one of my shortlisted place..esp mine PS is near christmas, the deco at Tanglin mall will make it very nice too.

Another place I tot of going is the stadium..dunno if its still there by Dec..cos' they'll be pulling it down for reno?

seafaith - I would say church is a nice place...but can you take pic inside the church..if yes, it would be nice

Huiz u can try bukit timah the rail way track. if u only want the tracks. That side the tracks are long n straight, if train coming can see, but not much back ground, all greens n sky.

Talking abt gold accessories...

Just wanna complain abt my MIL. My mum bought me a pair of Dragon & Phoenix bangles. My MIL wanted to pay for it so that she dun hv to spend time & effort getting gold jewellry for me. Quite buey song with her....

Anyway, my Mum says no. Like no sense of sincerity like that...

Baby, i wont wear the Dragon & Phoenix bangles that my Mum bought for me often. Its more of the sentimental value.

As for your MIL request, u can ask her what's her budget. Its okie to ask, anyway u can just buy the gold. My Mum used her old gold to buy my bangles. That's the value of it.. If u dun like gold, after the wedding, u can swop with other things from the same jewellry shop.

Ya...i noe Xmas deco is nicer at night...but Andrew said he normally KO at 7+....so by that time..the lights still not up yet...prob take xmas deco w/o lights...haha

wa so does it mean that if his clients want to take pics at night, he'll charge extra? PGs seem to be earning big $$$!!

originbaby, u collect ur album? when's ur PS?..my PS is in mid jun and not collected yet...yah, u still need to know the budget.maybe you can get your hubby to ask instead. but then hor, my diamond necklace i think only special occasion i will wear. im too careless and may lost it just like my ring...sob sob..my hubby bought a new ring for me and feel so bad that he has to keep spending money on my ring...my ring size is 7, so got to make it smaller, hope i can collect this thu before my hubby's grad shoot this sun..

Piglet, i bought it early coz i got my new home. but during an chuan will just change a new bedsheet. but some parents may mind sleeping on it, u got to check first.

kaye, wedding is like that..i also start to realise that wedding involve so many people that decision was made when i din even know..quite upset over it, so this morn i sent msg to hubby to tell him, wedding belongs to me and him, so i need to know what's happening and we must made the decision

Hi Jenn,

Think you got to delete my nick from the column le.. Initially had decided on 20th Sept 07 after my FIL went for dates calculation. Then we went to look for Master Jing and he said 20th Sept is not a good date for us and lunar 8th month is either chong his parents or my mum so got to push way back to 29th Nov 07 (lunar 10th month which is also something his mum would prefer and has no complain with). So meaning to say I will have to go to join the Nov thread le...

Dear BTB,

Thanks for your advices and enjoy the process of the preparations... cos its only once a life time biz..

Cheers...

Hi Huiz,

I want to take photo at temple cause they have a nice chinese back drop inside. I am christian and not go temple for pray. I have CS for my EG, so want to wear CS at there to take few photo.

Hi Stacy,

Yes, if can take inside will be very nice, too bad i not St. Andrew member and only can take photo outside... sayang loh... but my photographer said can take photo inside the church at Punggol. But, i not so keen pungool church leh cause far from others location.

No lah...I just insist for one loh.
I told him that I MUST have a proposal ring, if not, we shan't talk abt marriage.
At first, he tried to discourage me from getting one...
Said that the $ we save on the ring can go into reno...

ringadingling, go RC to see tea dresses, there are lots of tea dresses in Blum, Love on the Earth and Allure at level 3

XHZ, my BS is Julia Wedding News, pls update for me thx. ROM and AD is on the same day, mostly like 6 May liao cos 5 May in Sheration has been taken up.

hee....wah, must learn from u all
I only keep telling him, "marry what marry? No proposal nothing, won't marry u..." haha, something along those lines :p

Hi Stacy,

Yes this is the church, i didn'tknow need to get approval, but my BS get a lot ppl have PS there. How to apply? Can take PS at inside too?