(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi joyz

ladies, i am thinking of buying mascara.

any good brands (that is easy to use) to recommend?

Would prefer a waterproof type of mascara.

hey snowiee, i think that time they mentioned fasio...not sure wat other brands there are =P

paiseh ah y'all I super late =P
went to see the final studio and I got to say I was quite impressed. Sihouette's Kenji attended to me and he's the only designer who actually sketched out what kinda gown style I wanted earlier including the detailing and stuff and actually gave me a copy of the sketch to keep.

But I think in the end am going to use my FH's fren. heh heh....

Finally managed to settle the dinner/lunch reception idea...so will be having a lunch reception. Still at Amara...

Sigh...feels good to have things more settled =P

Have a great weekend y'all.

Oh, if you guys wanna see the bdae present my FH and I are giving my mom, go to www.easy-glass-engraving.blogspot.com =)

orginbaby, wow u worked till so late ah ...busy at work? icic maybe we GDL same day ...keke :P i still decidin on GDL and An Chuan date, which shld come first ah? tat nice u got ur ROM dress already ...shld be nice nice rite ...keke :P do take a photo for me when u free...thanks

piglet, yap better discuss with them first
me n my FH now saving our leave for year end n Jan
i was thinking of changing job too but guess it is not a good time now coz later cant take leave ...

Snowie, I've tried quite a number of brands before. If u dun mind the price, try Lancome. It doesn't clog and leave lumps...

Hi gals, mi juz came back fm marina square and suntec... really quiet there bcoz of the imf meetings... also no need to queue for cabs aft shopping...lol..

how much is lancome?

any particular series i should buy ?

Hi blub, heard there got a lot of promotions .. hehe

u bought anything?

That will depend on whether U wanna more volume or more length or if U want each and every strand to be more defined, depending on your pref lah...costs about $30+++.

I've finally got my solitaire already!! Yeah!!!!

snowiee.. mi oni went shopping at carrefour@suntec n serta sleep center@marina square...

damage at carrefour - an OTO Flabelost (nt sure the spelling) machine (SGD1480) which was supposed to help tone up the body and some groceries. (SGD20++)

damage at marina square - placed deposit SGD399 for our marital bed ---> nearly quarrel wif hubby over this!!!

hi piglet,
I have sent the contacts to you.

err ladies, are u talking about GDL? My mum told me its normally 2 weeks before the AD. Then an chuang date is selected by checking the 'auspicious dates'. It all depends on how superstitious u are.

ani of u gals haf went shopping for bed already? mi n hubby had actually looked around for one since last mth... to estimate the cost n see which one is good. had decided on the "spine care" extra firm latex mattress from US brand Serta (the one with counting sheeps advertisement}.

our initial plan was to buy oni in jun'07 when there is a sale and had them deliver in nov'07. the price we saw at taka during a 20% discount was abt SGD4200++ including of headboard (at 50% discount) with 2 pillows & a sheep toy throw in. who koes when i stepped into their sleep center at marina square with my fren, there was a sale with a even more better perks. today was the LAST day of sale!!! when i heard fm the salesperon dat their promotion for the latex mattress & headboard was $3899 with a bench (those ppl out in front of the bed), mattress padding, pillows and a toy sheep throw in, i immediately had the urge to place the order.. coz nt always got such a gd offer when i can save SGD300++ and get more things. all dat was required was oni a 10% downpayment n the order can be on hold till ur requested deliver date. we can even change to other type of mattress if we change ur mind later n also get promotion price for it.

not wanting to wait anymore, i called hubby on his mobile n asked his permission to buy. he n his old fashioned mind keep insisting dat i wait till next yr for other promotion n i'd to keep on telling him dat gd promotions dun always coms buy wif great savings.. aft 5mins, the conversation was b'coming bad with both of us losing patience (i had nearly wanted to hand up on him at one moment). in the end, all he said was "ok, u go on n put the deposit. if later u realised dat it's the wrong model, u r going to pay for the whole bed urself!". so fuming mad dat i replied him "fine!" and hung up the phone.

in the end, i won the battle.. coz after he tink over n cooled down, he called and gave his permission for mi to made the downpayment. keep on making mi repeat to him dat we are oni paying SGD3899 for the mattress, headboard, pillows, bench and mattress padding. he so scared we get cheated and need to pay extra $$. aiyo, got black n white on the invoice one mah...

wat a day for mi...

wah... aiyoh blub.. dun get so angry at least u got ur bed settled

I am getting my bed next year most probably...

havent gone around testing matresses yet

will most probably get the bed after my photoshot...

the flabelost is the one in the latest advertisements is it ?

where the fat girls shake their fats on the machine...

shake shake shake or something.. hehe

ur bed sounds like a good deal !

got the bench somemore ... whee.. cool

whats headboard? meaning the bed frame is included also ah?

hi shugar,

here u go...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dizzybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kenshare</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Season – Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkiez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

snowiee, planning for wedding is really nt easy.. i tink tis is the time when couples tend to quarrel more. especially when it coms to getting big-ticket items...

yeah, the flabelost is the machine see in their new advertisement wif the fat gals... hopefully will see the results in 2wks. had talked to the salesperson n tried the machine for nearly n hour before deciding to buy it (gonna share the cost wif my sis).

the bed is indeed a gd deal which is why i need to fight for it... i really like the bench coz it looked cool but most prob gonna put it elsewhere in the bedroom coz our bed is gonna reached the edge of the built-in study table. the salesperson had suggested dat we get it in a different colour n put it in the living next to the shoe cabinet. if i can't find anywhere to put it, maybe will gif to my sis.

the headboard is the board behind the bed, part of the bedframe.. pardon mi coz my explaination nt so good. yes, it's included in the package. the promotion at taka earlier was mattress at abt $3600++, with separate headboard+bedframe at SGD650 (50% off usual price SGD1300). btw, we got queen size mattress i/o of king size mattress coz the room is too small... sigh, i hate new hdb flats coz it's simply too small!!

guess wat, my mum had already bought mi the wedding bedsheet set (with "XI" embroidered) fm aussino last mth.. LOL

wah !!!

all prepared already so fast.. hehe

aye blub do let us know if that machine works.. looks interesting.. just stand there and let it shake my fats.. hehe

if its effective for ya maybe i am considering getting it...

does the machine take up a lot of space?

Hi morning ladies...

drea... HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!
enjoy urself today ah..
let us see what ur FH gave u k... hehe..

bluberi..
wow! from what u say seems a gd deal..
urs still got so many things..
mine only mattress is $3k liao.. haiz..
should have gone to see more..

its always like that.. when preparing for wedding..
My SIL says when its nearer to AD, will quarrel even more..so just try to give in to each other lor..
ur mum really fast ah..hehe

what kind of machine is that huh???
never see b4..
must let us know if really effective ah..

Jas, I no photo of my solitaire leh...It's Tiffany series, knife-edge band.

Snowiee...the place is some ulu spot at an industrial park, Tiong Bahru. But despite of being ulu....quite a lot of people go there to custom make jewellery. Their workmanship quite good!

Hi iViED,

yap i heard is abt 2 weeks before AD for GDL ...we using auspicious marriage date for GDL n An Chuan but dunno which cm first ...i got the dates for Dec n Jan ...tot of settling everything in Dec but not sure yet ...

Attached is the updated compilation.
Advice: If you have not confirm your stuff - Banquet, BS, AD Video &amp; Photo, try to do it soon. esp. those taking 27 Oct 06. 27 Oct 06 is my first choice date but the date was taken by another couple therefore I need to settle for my second choice. Start preparing early so that you can rest your mind after that. For Videography, Raymond Delon, Christopher Tay, Damon (Filmart Production), AtelierX seem really popular among the Singapore Brides' Thread. Happy preparing. Cheers <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Compilation of dates-updated.xls (23.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

i think GDL is done earlier than an chuan so that during GDL, you can start distribute the cake and invite to the relative. An chuan can do it one week or few days before AD and from then on we cant touch the bed liao. but most likely i might do it on the same day..i went to buy my necklace liao, cost $2000 over but im only getting one pc due to the budget and also dont wish the rest to have only small bit of diamond. and also got my ring liao, i still feel that Goldheart has more choice and better design than soo kee.

Happi B-day Andrea!!

Ooo...Bluberi, me also the same. Was quarrelling with my FH over the banquet thing. heh...angry with him until I say, no money then dun hold banquet lor. Coz he say I everytime say him, dowan to hold in nice nice place. Then he fed up and say, go ahead and hold wherever I wan but take from honeymoon fund

thank u everyone!!!

heh heh....i've finally managed to settle everything.

So will have church wedding at St Francis Xavier in the morn n then a lunch reception at Amara Hotel. =) BS still deciding b/w Silhouette, my FH's friend and Wedding Present. All around the same price lah so that's so much of an issue =P

aihui...i wanan see also! I still waiting for mine. sulk....he bought long time ago (coz I went to choose the design and stuff) then he went to buy and "showed" me he bought by giving me the soo kee discount card...*ppeennnggg* Can die right? =P

Dear All ladies,

How u all preparation? I had been long time not visit here. So far so good with my preparation. how abt u all?

Honestly, i bit regret not to choose Saturday. Initially we choose Saturday and think abt the banquet price for weekend then we are moving back to weekday. Anyway hope it's turn out fine, but just need to trouble friends and relatives...

Hi Mona,

can u update my latest info?
PS date: 22nd &amp; 23rd Oct (indoor &amp; outdoor)
AD PG: Allan Dai
AD VG: Christopher Tay
ROM: 5th May 2006

Noted some of taking photo shoot on Oct, so which outdoor location u all choose? I haven't deside mine. Elaine, Jenny, Nelie, which location u choose?

Rgds

Happy b-day Andrea!!!

snowiee &amp; jaslyn, will let ur koe if the machine is really effective anot... it does not takes up too much space.

jaslyn, the mattress was SGD3k++ but was gd dat the promotion had additional freebies throw in so we can save some $$. maybe the promotion was due to the imf+world bank thing coz the mall was really quiet as compare to the normal wkends.

cpl, a few mths back mi also quarrel with hubby over the banquet... i juz told him to cancel the banquet if he can't make up his mind... lol.. in the end he also guai guai settle the banquet. but we maybe nt going honeymoon if we lose too much $$. i wan to go korea but he oni wants to go hkg... sigh..

<font color="119911">hi andrea and jaslyn, sorry I haven't been in there very often. We've finally gotten a fortune teller and got a date. Not suitable date for us in nov and dec cos either clash with us or with our parents so our wedding date is now on 27th Oct 2007.

hey andrea, looks like i can consider SFX liao
anyway, do you know anything about weddings at Risen Christ in Toa Payoh? Is the atmosphere as nice as SFX?</font>

<font color="119911">hey girls!

My AD is also 27th Oct 2007! So many of us are having our weddings on that day. Must be really auspicious. We just got the date this weekend so I hope my choice hotel is still available man...</font>

wah u gals updated the thread so much liao... been buzi wif my new job dats y seldom login...

dis coming 1st Oct im goin for my bridal studio 1st appointment... hehe... so excited ;)

<font color="119911">hey carol, hope you don't mind but I've pasted the excel sheet you made cos it's easier to see. Thanks for your help!)</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBC (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff) </TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings </TD><TD>-not confirmed- </TD><TD>-not confirmed- </TD><TD>-not confirmed- </TD><TD>-not confirmed- </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-toa payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raymond Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Citrine, Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore) </TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>seng kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride) </TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBC (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">hey dramama, You and I have the same taste
I almost booked intercontinental. And for ted wu, I also want Kenneth lee. How are they going to split him between us on that day? And for triangles, are you getting Hilarion?</font>

Hey lyons, no worries =) I've no idea about Risen Christ except that their choir damn power =P I've been for mass there a few times liao but then it's not as cosy and stuff as SFX.

So ur banquet is going to be in Oct is it? Eh, 27th is my bro's bdae...hahahahaha

Hey Joyz n Bluberi, thank u!!!

Just came back from dinner with my FH. He brought me to this place in Changi and proposed to me *blush* So I finally got my ring. Heh heh...best bdae present

Been busy busy with work.. no time to login during office hours.

Came back from my 1st fitting. well, didn't really like my ROM dress.. it's the colour, didn't turn out the way i want.. Oh no!

beauty regime will be monthly facial and weekly body scrub i guess.. due to stress at work, i am having breakout and rashes... oh no!

kekeke....andrea ;) Soooooooooooo romantic! No complains from u liao hor
kekeke. Mine already proposed long time ago le :p so no kick liao!

heh, bluberi, we also thinking of korea or japan initially. Actually wanted to go there for honeymoon and PS one...then end up, find out to expensive. hmm, for my case, is I end up guai guai settled for the cheapest one lor. He made me promised not to harp on this issue anymore BUT I also made him gave me a 2k+ budget for AD PG :ppppp so...kinda win-win situation lar.

Andrea, and Jas...okie okie, when I free, I go take photo and show U all.

Anyway, the specs are as follows:
- 0.61 carat
- E colour
- VS1 clarity
- Cutting: "Very Good"
- Tiffany setting, knife-edge band

It's GIA certified. Got it at a price of $4450. Is it worth it or not? Me not an expert when it comes to diamonds...

If U wanna custom made wedding bands...Let say if U are eyeing on a design that U can't get it off the shelf from Soo Kee, Lee Hwa, etc...U can bring the design to them. Or if U are eyeing on those designer wedding bands from Tiffany, Piaget, etc...U can go to them too. No need to spend so much $ on those astronomical ring prices cos they mark up real high for advertising, branding, etc.

That place I go to also have lotsa magazines on rings and other jewellery designs.

Andrea, I dun know about The Wedding Present cos I din go down. But Silhouette is really VERY customer oriented. Very GOOD service!! If I'm not into emboidery, crystals etc...think I would have signed up with Silhouette. Anyway, I din do much BS shopping. I only checked out Ted Wu, Kai Bridal, Silhouette and Irene's Creation. And since Ted Wu having a promo...so I jumped into it. Hope I wun regret later!!

Hihi all,

I will be taking my pics in Jan. Hopefully the rainy season will clear by then. I have in mind 5 outdoor locations for a very long time but unfortunately my PG says one of the places (railway tracks) is out of bounds now because of even "strict-er" regulations

Hi Compasserose,

What is the intended colour? Is the colour now very off from the cloth sample u were shown?

Hi Nichole,

Think weather is out of our control. Pray hard God will give a clear day for us. Anyway, from what i see since beginning of this year, so far every month is raining... so really no idea when is not raining season. Hhardly predict the weather now.

Hi Huiz,
What is the 5 outdoor location in your mind? cau u share with us here? Thanks.

Rgds

Wow! Ai Hui..

0.61 carat leh..
the specs of ur diamond is not bad already..
my dad bought a 0.7 carat one for my ROM was $9k+ liao..
so urs is worth it..

lyons..
oic.. its ok..
so u will have ur wedding earlier than us liao.. hehe

bluberi..
oic.. no wonder..
its really worth it..

drea.. so envy u..
really the best bdae present..
I tell u what.. I got my proposal 1 yr after my ROM lor(which is today)..haha..
opposite hor.. *faint*

Hi Seafaith,

Sure! Here's where I plan to go:

1. Railway tracks (out of question now)
2. Tudor Court @ Tanglin

407070.jpg

407071.jpg

3. Seletar Airbase
4. The Garden Condo @ Bishan

407072.jpg

5. Orchid Garden @ Botanic Gardens