(2007) Brides of year 2007

Ya these days wedding are so ex. Alot of new ideas n stuff for wedding that add up to the cost.

That y we gals are here sharing ideas, opinions and lobangs....hehehehhehe

bluberi...

me estimate the costs ah until I scared ah..
sure lose $$ for banquet..
we took up reno loan liao..
so from now on everything must pay in cash liao..
so every mth save how much then decide what to buy for our house..

My FH is 34 this yr,6 yrs old than me. No loan taken, well it could be we save on house and all cause we leaving with his family, PIL, Bro n SIL, grandmum, 2 really adorable nieces and 2 helpers.

tulips02...

if ur FH can afford let him pay lor..
we gals must keep si fang qian.. haha..

ya.. agree..
weddings are so ex now..
so my hubby keep complaining he dun want wedding dinner..
but I will shout at him.. haha..

icic..

my FH is not even 30 yet... hehe

dont have so much $ ..

tulips02, no worries lah... when my elder sis got married 4yrs back, it was her MIL who paid for the whole wedding expenses coz my bro-in-law n sis got no savings at all n it's sorta shotgun coz they discovered the pregnancy 2mths aft the ROM. they actually wanted to haf AD 1-2yrs later.

oh.. tulips02..

ur hubby sounds rich.. hehe..
stay with PIL will save quite alot..
me not staying with MIL.. so furniture will cost us another $20k liao..

ur FH also work for many years liao.. so he can aford..

Oh ya i fogot u ladies are so young n can afford house n wedding and all. I'm very very proud of u gals.

Not like me old hag liao must faster get married if not left on the shelf no one want.

jaslyn, i was lucky dat hubby already had a flat so no need to save $ for reno. actually we wanted a buffet oni but my mum said cannot. so we no choice lor.

my hubby is 30 tis yr, 6yrs older den mi.. also dun haf much savings until we started the joint account.

no la tulips.. u not old ma... 28 still young..

just that jas and i got to blame our hubby for not being older and having more saving...

hor jas? *winks..

haha

ar boh we can shake leg at home and dont pay a cent also..

now jas and i still got to plan if we can afford to buy a mango sago with ice cream dessert to sample first leh...

*nudges jas....

hehe

ya lor tulips02..
u not old mah..
as snowiee say 28 not old mah..

ya lor snowiee.. agree with u ah..
we are blaming our hubby for not having more $$..hehe
ya lor.. how I wish can shake legs ah..

haha.. snowiee.. ya lor
our mango sago with icecream.. yummy..

Well Jas, his family is rich not him....that wat he always say.....hehehhe...but i really am thankful i found him. He really dotes me to the point i think he spoils me too.

Anyway it gd for gals to get marry earlier...then can slowly plan to have kids

tulips, you are such a lucky girl to have a husband who can afford all the wedding expenses..

i also wanna join jas and snowiee to blame my hubby for not being old enough to have a thick, fat wallet..

i'm also paying for the wedding expenses.. in-law won't need to contribute a single cent..
and i doubt they will contribute..don't wanna own them anything..

we have a joint account and will use the money for our banquet, BS, PS, AD PG, VG etc..
think i'll need to take reno loan already as my flat will be ready next year too..
so stressed..it's really squeezing our pockets dry..

i'm glad that i'm not staying with my in-laws in the future.. can't even stand my MIL when i am there during the weekends..

when we told her we've got a flat in sengkang (which is near to my parents' place)..
she questioned why we wanted to live so far away..btw, they are living right at the west of singapore..
last weekend, she suggested to my hubby to get a resale in jurong west which is near to her place!
what a suggestion! we've already told her we have got a flat..

she's so insecure and doesn't want my hubby to leave her..

sorry for my ranting..

cpl,
Grand plaza parkroyal was one of the hotels i had short-listed.
it has a nice foyer outside the ballroom. the ballroom is pillar-less and rectanglar.
thus the march-in will be shorter than other hotels.
bridal suite comes with outdoor jacuzzi..
the coordinator is very friendly and is willing to waive off corkage charges etc and throw in more perks.
had a very pleasant meet up with her.

Hi people, I'm going to meet JP Chan this thursday to ask him to sign some consent thing cos the HDB officer wants it as we bought resale flat and haven't ROM yet. Hee..

Babystarlet, Aranus looks quite nice. How much did you pay for the reno and how big is your house? So that I can roughly gauge.. Maybe you can email me at [email protected]

Hi slgerman, we have only spoken to 5 but then we only interested in 2. But still waiting for them to call us about the quotations. FH is lazy to see others. So see how. So troublesome.

Hi Clueless, thanks. I am happy I finally got the place I wanted. FH is so contented with Fullerton ballroom that he initially doesn't want to change date, now also change. Haha..

Our wedding planner gonna bring us to Tan Yoong and Silhoutte to see. But I read some threads. These 2 like very ex one. Don't know will be over our budget or not. Anyway, if over our budget, then we'll just take it as see see look look lo. Hee..

miracle...

haha.. we all here are now blaming our hubby liao..
oh no..

ur hubby only son ah?
MIL are like this..
when we got our flat, my MIL also say she wants to stay with us..
she dare not to tell me ask my hubby to ask me..
I say no lor..
then she also got no choice..

ur MIL not easygoing ah?
how come u only wkends also cannot stand her liao?

Updated jarbebe, nee, and shannsze details. I have added the PG and VG columns.

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>18-May-07 (Dinner), TBC (Day)</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jas,
hubby is not the only son. he's the younger son..
she wants my hubby to stay near her cos he's those type that doesn't argue back cos he'll
just treat his mother's naggings as singing..hehe..

he's used to her nagging and will just ignored while the elder son will talk back..

cannot stand her cos i have always been disagreeing with her ways of life and living habits ever since i met my hubby 9 years ago..
so i can never ever stay with her under one roof.

sometimes i'll just tell my hubby how i wish our
flat is already.. but it's still under construction..

miracle..

oic..no wonder..
tell ur hubby sometimes need to argue back mah..
opps.. haha..

understand.. ppl all got different habits..
so cannot stay together.. will clash..
MIL are always insensitive...

wah.. u &amp; ur hubby ai qing chang pao ah.. hehe..
so long.. 9 yrs..

u try not to go over to ur hubby's place lor..
can ask ur hubby come ur place for the wkends mah..
where is ur flat in sengkang huh? curious.. hehe

I've seen the Raffles ballroom yesterday and the reception area really puts me off. It's rather small and stuffy there.

Today i pop by Pan Pacific but their min guests is 300.So it's totally out for me.Finally went to beaufort at sentosa and i fell in love with the venue. Outdoor reception next to a ballroom dat holds 250 guests with a nice sea view.

I'll shall skip the champagne pouring, cake-cutting, the yum seng and the 2nd march in.And going for a more lively and simple gown.

Anyone of you want like to share if you've attended a wedding there before.

haha.. sometimes i do ask him to voice out..
but he chooses to be bo chap..

precisely, i don't want to have any major arguement with her..
i don't want to be ordered by her..

hehe..we have been together since 1997.. practically see each other matured thru the years..

ya..sometimes he'll come to my place..cos i always tell him i don't want to go over..you staying with your hubby right.. so good.. can get to see another everyday..

my flat is in sengkang..just next to buangkok MRT station. there are a few construction projects ongoing over there at the moment.

jas, which part of punggol is your flat situated?

Hi gals, I just got back from my yoga class!

Snowie...an A-line skirt hor...The highest point of 'A' is where your waist is. And then the skirt flows out. Hope U get what I mean!

eh.. i dun leh

ai hui.. can show me some pic pls?

i see the pic that miracle sent me is different from jas leh....

i still dunno what the difference.... hehe

Snowie, why are u designing your WG and EG so early hah? I'm only meeting my designer in May next year leh.

By the way, my AD photographer is also Photo Language.

coz i am taking my photoshot earlier can concentrate on other things after that

been searching info on the weather conditions of singapore..... haha

but then not sure if my WG and EG can be completed in time... so must see how also...

I no pics leh...do U have any links. I will tell U what's the diff between an A-line and a ballgown. Then U will have an idea.

snowiee...
the pic I send u is not A line..
u have to sign in to the website..
then choose A line gowns..
then u can see the different designs of A line gowns..

Ai hui, may next year can make it ah..

for mine , i heard it takes 6 months to complete from the initial disscussion meet up.

yours may will it be too late? if its 6 months.. meaning u can only complete it in november ah...

u dont intend to take pre wedding shots?

hi laksa...

hmmm... sorry to hear about your experience with raffles ballroom. My fren's wedding was at the lawn and i thought the overall feedback on raffles was not too bad.

I also been to beaufort for wedding before. reception was outdoor and the atmosphere is romantic. just make sure that there is no other events for that nite. there was another event besides my fren's wedding and hence the out-door reception area had to be shared

i not sure... for mine its 6 months ... thats why now i a bit panic.. coz i left about 5 months only....

dunno if she has enuff time for the WG and EG...

This is A-line.

405458.jpg

And this is ballgown...

405459.jpg

Can U see that for the ballgown, the skirt is bigger, fuller and more flare than that of A-line?

Which is why A-line is named after the alphabet A. The entire shape of the skirt looks like an A. Or rather, more like a triangle loh...