(2007) Brides of year 2007

i went to philips sale too... bought iron, hair dryer & some bulbs... is abt $20 cheaper than courts etc...

piglet, me wan buy weighing machine too... din c leh...

jhoo, dun be sad... lucky is not the actual ring...

diaodu, wow so fast k choose fotos & manage to keep to target ah... tat's gd... btw, where u go for outdoor shoots?

thanks for the update, jenn!!
kao_kiss.gif

Hihi SummerIce,

Ooops sorry, I made a mistake in my previous msg. My ROM was in 2005. So tomorrow will be the first anniversary. Time flies

Wow, AL. I have heard very good reviews of them

Hi kaye,

I forgot to mention, the most important factor is because we are really broke now! No spare $$$.

Jhoo,

Can u give me the contact of your hotel room reservation in Taiwan? How much per room per night?

Hi lynda! Your hubby back from overseas already?? Ya man! Reno is a big headache! But also quite fun at the same time. Hehehe.

My choices are now between Aspect Design, I-Bridge, Intradesign and another contractor called Ah Seng who is a friend of my FH's uncle.

Everlink got promo ah? I Shall go take a look at their website and surf forums.

Btw, I went down to Elegance Home 2006 last weekend and bought a package with Supreme Flooring for my home!
Am really excited about that.
Lynda if you are thinking of getting laminates straight from Supreme instead of going through your IDs (which may earn a little through the exchange or use more inferior laminates) let me know.

As for the flower girls, I love petals! Hahah. In the end we decided to let a pair of the flowergirl/pageboy hold a small bouquet of flowers and a bible respectively. Then will get the older flowergirl to throw petals and the older pageboy to hold our rings. We wanted the bubbles effect but thought my pastor may not fancy the idea. :P

Lynda: Btw, Aspect just painted my mother's place last week. Did a pretty decent job. Quite worth the money we paid for.
FYI!

Morning Ladies, wow you gals really early hor....

Hey Wp, really small world le...you look totally different that y cannot recognise you. So pretty ...

I'm so excited cause I found the Hotel for my AD last Sat. heheh...Snowiee you can update already...it going to be Shangri La....it so nice. The moment I step in to see the Ballroom...I knew it going to be the one, so does my FH.

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD></TR><TR><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

If i remember correctly it S$928 +++ per table, min 55 tables to have the Island Ballroom. This ballroom can accomdate up to 100 tables.

After viewing so many hotels, this is the only hotel that make me want it immediately.
So we made a booking and go back n consult my MIL. She say as long we are happy she is fine with anything.

diaodu, i can imagine... 3 hrs, think i will faint too!

piglet, ur dress is so sweet!

jhoo, wear long sleeve and apply lotsa body lotion now....

Hello ladies... it's Monday again.

jhoo
Dun b sad.. at least I can see 2 positive things from this - u lost weight, n now u can get a better ring.

diaodu
Tat's really impressive! 32 photos out of 350, wowww... B4 we selected photos, we also had the mentality tat we dun wanna top up much, but in the end still top up 20. Regret!

I didn't go to the Philips sale coz really dunno wat to buy.. FH's mum ask not to buy electronics first coz she has some unused new ones at home...Hmm.. shld hv gone down to take a look. i mean... 42" LCD at 2799, wat a bargain!!

piglet
Your ROM dress is simple but sweet... very princessy.

Yuki
I shld b collecting my ROM dress this week, will send a pic to u if I can.

Well we have no choice to get so many tables cause my IL side have alot of guests to invite...I really cannot remember how much is the deposit, either 10% or 20% we have not pay yet. The hotel just tentatively book for me first.

wow! tulips02...
Shangri La...
we did consider that also but cant see cos my hubby's mum working there so cannot..
the workers there cant go there and eat or use their facilities..
imagine wedding no MIL..

Hi Jas,
You mean the staff there cannot use the facilities??? My friend used to work there, she always bring us for High tea there le.....Did they change the rule recently???

maybe the staff there see and work in the hotel till sian..

eat also eat till sian maybe.. hehe

by the way just curious.. is shangri la quite fully booked for weekend weddings from oct - Dec yet?

heard novotel from oct - dec already fully booked on all saturdays...

Hmmm...this I'm not sure cause we din ask. We just asked her how the Dec period for this yr and she is almost full book for this dec. And there are wedding almost everyday this yr from Xmas eve to new yr.

Hi tulips02..
dun noe leh..
cos that time we were saying go there for dinner..
then my MIL say cannot she cannot go..cos she is staff..
then for wedding dinner we ask her also..
she also say cannot..

Now the next thing I need to do is to settle caterers for my ROM. I'm torn between Purple Sage n Blue Ginger. Any other caterers to recommend????

Aiya Jas it ok la...think Snowiee say it true. Work there everyday also sian already...

But I'm really impressed with Shang on their wedding presentation. They have a wide range of organza, wedding invitation cards, table cloth..to choose from. And all are nicely arrange and present.

I oso juz registered for multiply acc...intro by other forumers in my wedding banquet thread. Itz to share ideas, links, recommendations and pics of ur stuff lo...particularly wedding stuff..something like ur own webpage..

Ya it next yr Aug,but i'm still soucing for a gd one. Must be able to cater gd food, decorate, provide additional service like sound system....etc.

tulips02..

ya lor.. when she say cannot..
we were like ok lor..
cannot then look for another place..
then heard u book there mah..
envy u.. hehe

i think maybe ur MIL sian of the place then tell u she cannot go there attend dinner?

coz if held at shangri la then no chance for her to stay additional night there... wait her boss go knock on her door ask her do OT ...

hehe :P

jhoo, sorry to hear tat dun be too upset ok? lucky is not the real wedding ring...

u wear ur ring to play water volleyball? dangerous ...since gone already dun think too much ok? as both of ur love n meaning of the ring still remained :P

kaye, thanks

piglet , ur gown is nice ..pink my fav color ..muz be sweet ..keke :P

diadu, glad that u got ur good buy

originbaby, wow so good this week can get ROM dress
ok do sent me a pic if can

hi diaodu, sent to u liao..so u are going taiwan for your HM too?

Hi all, thanks for the consolation. yah, luckily its not the actual wedding ring. and hubby not angry for losing the 2nd rings and will get me a new ring this weekend...

LOL...snowiee ah...u very farnie leh :X If got boss on my wedding night go knock on my door and ask me do OT, i sure scream :p

thanks ladies for the suggestions
All your hotels suggested, I've already considered them liao.

Amara is out coz co-ordinator jialat, ballroom is 3 combined function rooms...gave me the impression that they inflexible.
Grand plaza is the one near funan...still thinking abt that. Have to argue it out with my FH :p
Plaza parkroyal, we already have tentative booking liao
haha...
Rendezvous, max capacity is 24 tables. too small

Furama riverfront, went down to see le. FH finds the ballroom big and nice but the walls are very run-down...
Holiday Inn Atrium, still okie. Love the perks, still thinking. hmm hmm.
HIPV, i heard that the ballroom is one part high and one part low...dunno leh....

This coming sat, i going down to grand plaza and novotel for their wedding show
after that then decide again. hee.

Jas, how come shang so "tao" one...staff leh. Like ppl will know that your MIL is their staff meh.

Tulips, shang afterall is 5 star hotel leh
Dun do nice nice, how to uphold their standard? Somemore you paying a premium for their brand ;) Hee hee...can't imagine...ur dinner will be SOOOOO grand and beautiful *drools*

Yah, it's another year gone by just like that. The 6 years that we had been together so far has just gone by in a whizz too

Hi, I'm was intending to book 22nd or 29th Sep 07 for shang but just realized that wen &amp; faithz1528 have booked those dates.

Can I ask which ballrooms have you girls booked? Can more than 1 wedding be held at the same venue on the same day? Could any of you girls inform me of the perks you got for shang?

TIA babes!

Ya true but last time before Shang renovated I was not so impressed with their Ballroom at all.
So they really uphold their standard this time...the new Island Ballroom really very grand.

wahahaha...the thread moving really fast again!!

Ya Jas, I dun even go supermkt.

Snowie, it's not the recent issue. It was an old issue. I go home and check it out. U ask me again...in case I forget!

cpl..

I dun noe leh...
but their staff cannot walk through their main door also, even not in uniform..
I also told my hubby as if they know ur mum is their staff..

Holiday Inn Atrium.. I went there for a wedding at their small function room.. the food is nice..
esp the ribs.. seldom u see ribs on wedding dinner but very nice lor.. hehe..

HIPV.. got high and low meh..
I only know got pillars..
their perks also very gd leh..