(2007) Brides of year 2007

been a bit quiet here these days... everyone's more or less ready with dinner/BS/home?? relaxing now??

hi jenn,
havent see you in here for a while... busy?? are you still updating the table??
if you are, can you help to update for me?? have just signed up with Sophia Wedding Collection for BS....
another item settled....

but have yet to decide on AD-PG and AD-VG... will update again after i've settled those....

thanks a lot jenn!!

Hi fudgecake,

I m meeting with the wedding planner at Raffles Hotel tomorrow. I hope they are as good as you say. Thanks alot...

No problem at all. I went to the sales yesterday and it was really crowded.

Most of the items are on 35 to 40% discount. Quite worth it. .. I managed to buy a vacuum cleaner, juice extractor and rice cooker.. so happy...

yest was an eventful day for my bf and me. we went to our flat to check renovation defects, went philips sales and chose our wedding photos.
We managed to choose our entitled 32 photos out of 350 shots. My god! we sat there for 3 hours and the bridal owner face so black after he found out we are not going to develop any extra pictures.... by the time we reached home last night, we were really drained..

Gelaine, thanks for the info... Anyway initially, i was actually thinking of getting the normal 4R prints plus a coffeetable collage album cos we saw Tuckys coffeetable album while sourcing for VG last few mths...but additional coffeetable album cost ard $1k more for tuckys, so me and hb decided to drop the coffeetable album and save the $1k...

Hushy dear, me have not gone down to TWP yet.. but i heard lotsa good reviews on them.. One of my friends had their gowns done there too and she look great in it... The gowns featured in mags are also quite nice.. Hv u gone dwn to take a look???

Hi hubbit, i think it will be good to videocam urself if u do not wana get a VG... But if u have the budget, then u can go for a VG... As for AD, i feel it is just as important to get a VG.... Cos its afterall a customary ceremony too.. and u be wearing the "mei mei" and grand WG... U can watch it and recap the sweet and happy moments of your wedding even after many years passed...

HIHI all OCT 2007 BTB~~!!!

heeehee, so happy to see all of u here!

I am also selecting 27-10-2007 for AD!
looks like very popular, i have not done anything yet, so gan cheong now liao...hahhaa

i just decided on the wedding date today after looking at the website www.verywed.com/lunar.

Here's my info:
Nick : Gregda
AD: 27 Oct 2007
Venue: TBA
ROM: 01/10/2006
Venue: Amara Hotel
BS: Mr and Miss Wedding Club
Photographer: Sam
Videographer: TBA

snowiee..
not hardworking...
is being force to go..

Ai Hui...
I rather go supermarket leh..
better dun practice ah.. if not my hubby will assume I will go every wkend..
he likes to go to the wet market.. but I dun want..

wah.. why he likes wet market.. i prefer supermarket... not just coz its aircon.. but i find the food at supermaket fresher leh... plus its much cleaner, no houseflies and more hygienic.

jas if ur hubby likes wet market.. next time u send him for the marketing assignments every weekend :P

snowiee...

he says wet market things fresher wor..
I also prefer supermarket becos as what u say more hygienic...and also cos I wont slip down when I m walking.. haha..

send him go???
he wont.. he will ask me to follow him..
then I also have to go...

so better dun suggest and drag him to the supermarket..

today is no choice cos of my mum..
so he very happy..

gd meh.. haha..
ask him to bargin...
wait long long lor...
he will say aiyo.. y u so auntie.. little bit also want to bargain with the auntie..
then when u see him buy his things.. he will bargain lor..* faint*

hi all im back from bintan,but sob sob sob...:'(
i lost my ring..

piglet, yah, the date booked for me liao...

sob sob sob sob....

Hey jesdreamz,

I think maybe can consider not having the 4R prints then go for coffee album instead. Then ask ur PG to give u the 4Rs in soft copies lor. Nowadays we also always look at pics on PC. of got any u really want to print out then print ourselves lor.

Hushy,
TWP gowns are gorgeous. I saw many of my frds taking theirs, it's nice! They are one of my shortlisted too. But like jesdreamz, have not gone down to see them too! If you did, tell us how's ur experience yeah?

hubbit,
I think if you have the budget should really invest on VG for ROM, especially the solemnization part like i mentioned previously. It's the moment that marks the start of ur marriage, so capturing it in full is definitely sweet.
As for AD, personally i feel not really required for VG coz things like customary and all, can be captured by PG itself ba. But of course, if budget is not a concern, why not? Hee... for me, i am only hiring a PG for AD.

Snowie, I thought food in the wet mkt is supposedly more fresh?? Anyway, I can't even cook...so guess I can't comment about markets!! Hee hee...

Hmmm...dun know how to describe how a toga looks like leh. Something like a tarzan outfit?? kekekek...Imagine a top, one side got sleeve, the other side no sleeve. Very bad description, I know. Haiz...

Jaslyn, I signed upfor a day tour to Batam. Went there for sea food lunch, sight seeing, shopping and then massage.

Where are the rest? Weekend all out pak tor with their hubbies izzit? So quiet in here...

kaye, yap agreed too but i think i go have a look at their gown selection first if really dun have then will tailor make or buy a gown

diaodu, wow u make full use of the weekend for wedding preparation ..keke :P so good u manage to buy so many things back ...so it was a good buy right?

wow u manage to keep to your photos amt ...keke :P the boss of course face black coz was hopping u top up ..haha

jhoo, welcome back ...wat happened? hw come the ring lost?

wah...heng, over the weekends this thread went quiet :X else I have a hard time catching up again. hee...

Aihui, I'm planning for hotel lar...coz easier for us mah...at least after the dinner, straight away can go upstairs to our room and Zzzzzzz! Hotel got more "face" lor...err...at least can guarantee me a certain sum of ang pow :X sorry ah...i very $_$ one

I'm estimating abt 28 tables lar, think about 3/4 are relatives. I only shortlisting those hotels giving out free flow of beer :E Then i only need to worry about wines!

Which resort u went in Batam? My parents are going to this new resort call Paris... Got any nice there to buy not? I'm thinking whether to go on a short weekend getaway after my ROM leh...hmm...

haha...yeah, think the rest all go pator with hubbies liao

tired sia....yesterday went out drinking with my friends, got home like 5am :X tomorrow still got to go work! argh, need to get my sleep liao :p

hi hi! sorry for MIA-ing for this long.. been very busy at work.. going on biz trip soon.. no time for any wedding prep yet.. hee.. anyhow, attached is the updates as of now.. let me know if i miss anything..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kenshare</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Season – Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

yuki, my second time losing my precious rings liao :'(... 1st time is the first ring from my hubby, 2nd one is the wedding ring i bought for daily wear..luckily not the real wedding ring, but still very sad..

hai, same reason, lost weight and while playing water volley ball, i hit the ball and the ring just slipped, flew and then dropped into the sea..and it can nvr be found. hubby said our love shall buried in bintan seabed forever and will get a better one when purchase the sidianjin...

Hi Strawberries,
like babystarlet i think daniel yam shd have larger sizes too..some more i think they got quite a lot of different varieties to choose from..I bought 1 from there..they provide me wif a lot ideas of how to hide those places where u think not so ideal..I find their services quite gd..

Hi lifegood, for BS..take brightstar advice to take ur time to choose 1 u r comfortable with..U must think whether u like OTR or MTM..since package prices will be affected..I got a mtm WG in my package but now headache what kind of design i want coz me not so creative and haf no designer friends to help me...I will not recommend my BS coz i dun think they are tat gd..i saw a thread on them and the comments are not so gd..However, i can recommend my ID..My renovation is still in progress but up till now i am still satisfied and he is easy to talk to..U can look for Gary Wong from TIP..I pm u his number..

cpl, you want hotel and your budget is no more than $750 rite?? Try Furama Hotel.

Din go to any resort. Just went there for sightseeing, had our massage done at this shop in Chinatown and then went shopping a little.

Wahahaha...someone came home at 5am late nite?? Happening, sia.

cpl, what about Plaza Parkroyal or Grand plaza park royal...I dun know which one is it lah. I'm referring to the one near Funan. Heard that one not bad leh.

Jas, I dun like to go ANY markets at all. kekekee...

jhoo, no sad... U re going to hv a better ring!

Diaodu, u mus tell me how u managed to keep within the selected no of pix!

Yuki, i pray that u find an ideal dress soon... Remember shoes are equally impt!

hi dear all ... sorry for missing in action for so long .. cos i think hui will know im like UP TO MY NECK with reno .. and it's so tiring!..

so far i have quoted abt 10 id/contractors only 7 got back to me but im alredi bashed ..

my intention is to do 1 master toilet / whole kitchen / cabinets for living room / make 2 rooms become one and lamination of floor for master and walk in wardrobe .. the range of prices i have got varies from 18k to 28k .. wow .. i almost fainted .. but now im sticking to choose between everlink / this id co at braddell mrt / aspect design

like wat miaka says contractor dun seem to know wat we are getting at some time and dat can be frustrating.

hui .. have u decided on which one? so far everlink got promo, 20ft kitchen cabinet for 999 and they give free hob and hood and sink and tap

was also surfing the spore brides webpage and found this ... they are giving away 9 gifts .. not sure if all this giving away pressie gimmic gog to move me or not
anyways this is the website im talking abt
http://www.northwestinterior.com/

ps : hui: i tot the bubbles idea is great .. if not maybe if petals is too girlie maybe u can make some shiny bits of confetti??

Ai Hui, I am considering a toga too!! Saw this red dress from Avana (picture can be found in the DBS ladies brochure that is given together with Styles Weddings) and I cant stop admiring it!

Hmmmm, wad kind of body shape can carry off a toga ah? Chim leh..

Also, I got a question. Isit weird to wear dresses of other colours for ROM? Especially red.. I asked my frens for their opions and they all gasped at how 'weird' my idea is! Are they not in the right mind or me?? Hahahaha.

Cpl, what about Amara hotel and M hotel? Think these 2 hotels are quite nice and edgy, especially M hotel. Then after ya big day can go rest and relax at their spa.. kekeke..

grand plaza park royal not bad but their entrance doesnt have a good facing. i think its out of cpl's budget. GPP is $838 for weekends pricing.

cpl how many tables you intend to have?

u can try M hotel's function room package its $7xx only. or try hotel rendevous. very cheap also. i think $6xx or $700 only

toga also chim leh.. hehe...never tried wearing it before.. hehe

if broad shoulders should wear what better?
toga good or not?

hi gals!!

I manage to go to philips sales today. like wat diaodu say, most of the things are quite worth to get. I manage to get a weighing machine and a VCD for the room.. hehe.. but me n hubby saw a 42" LCD going for only $2799. it is sure a good grab! but too bad our house hv a LG LCD already..

jhoo, dun be sad.. u will get a new ring.. i also lost the first ring that my hubby got for me.

Yuki i have attached my ROM dress for u to see..
404749.jpg

Hi Lifeisgood,
Abt IDs,it depends on wat is ur budget and design u like,we went to speak with abt 8 before we decided.
The following are my personal experiences.
As a GENERAL guide for a 5rm (it VERY MUCH depends on the kind of wks u wan done),
White space : Clean sleek look,gd ID (had fren who used them and are very pleased)
Free space : Retro look (very pro),creative ideas
Ho Bee : They are more "contractor" style

If u wan more infor,feel free to PM me.

Good morning!! Today, I'm the earliest to "report" here...

Janrick, I think the best body shape for a toga is the super slender type (like Michelle Chia), must have long neck and slim upper arms.

I think can wear any colour U like for ROM...no worries.

Snowiee, I'm not too sure about broad shoulders for toga but I remember reading it in Blissful Brides abt diff body shapes for diff type of dresses though.

haiz...my galfriend was asking if i buy any travel insurance coz i might be able to get back some money, but i told her i want the ring and not the money....

piglet, 42" is a good buy with that price...too bad im not in sg so cant go to that sales..now my skin is burning...so pain

Hi Yuki,

yes, it's really worth the purchase!

Hi piglet,

Happy belated birthday to you! Yr ROM dress is very sweet and nice. It looks very sexy too...hee..

Poor Jhoo. U must be very upset.. luckily it's not the actual wedding ring.. Yr hubby's words are really so comforting.

Hello Kaye,

Before my bf and I went to the bridal shop, we had mentally prepared ourselves we would not committ to more than 32 photos which is our actual entitlements. All my colleagues who got married within the last 2 years shared their experience. Some spent $$ &amp; committed a lot of photos but it became white elephant in store room. Some of them insisted not to develop more photos becos they spend less than 3k on their bed which is a necessity and find no reason to commit so much in photos.

It really takes great determination. We went through 4 shortlists before finalization. It was really difficult. By the time we finished, i had serious headache. come to think of it, I am still sad over some of the photos I couldn't have..