(2007) Brides of year 2007

Next month will be busy for me
1. i will be going for PS on 13 oct,
2. need to arrange for food tasting in oct also,
3. need to source for the wine n printers for the cards
4. set a date for GDL
5. start buying for my GDL stuff

busy busy!!!

if everything is too rush, then i will push the food tasting till beginning nov..

my mil also say will get SDJ for me but i dunno wat to buy.. i hv 4 sets of gold already.. my aunties give a set, my uncle also give a set and my mum bought me a set of white gold n a set of gold... dunno wat to do with so many gold! i also dun wan my mil to spend too much but she never tell me her budget.. dunno how to choose also. later find something i like but too ex i also paiseh..

for pinjin, my mother say any amt will do.. dunno how much to give also..

jhoo, i think for the food tasting, as long as both sides are comfortable can already.

piglet
It'll be a busy month for me too. My ROM is in the 1st week of October, followed by PS in the 2nd week. After that, need to start on my new room already as it's now in the midst of renovations.

I'll be going to view my wedding card this saturday.

I don't know anything about SDJ & PJ.. leave it to the seniors I guess.

jhoo, haha nvr mind u can slowly think wat u wan until next week ...keke :Pi think is less than 2k , somewhere near bah ....yap total will be 4pcs ...i dunno ...my MIL say some ppl superticious will think tat earring will hook away their weath those kind .....so not too sure.
oic my parent asking for 10 tables n they say they still need additional which they pay themself ...i dunno y they invite so many ppl ..feel like asking them to cut dwn ...haiz

oic but so end up will have a lot ppl coming for food tasting? keke :P

Mei, me planning food tasting in Nov too ...think shld be ok bah ...u select ur wedding card already?

piglet,wow look like a busy month ahead for u ...keke :P where u getting GDL stuff? i dunno wat GDL stuff to get leh ....my mum say she flexible wan or dun wan oso can but MIL more particular but she din tell us wat she wan oso..

So good, all of u busy with wedding stuff..for me

1st week: study for exam
2nd week: EXAMMMM....
3rd week: Food Tasting, complete all those half way thru things like ang bao box, my guest book etc etc
4th week: Source for printer, content of invite and send for printing..

haha, piglet, keep the gold coz it has the value..my MIL know i wont wear gold so dont mind the si dian zuan, think she wants me show off during the wedding night, whaha...

ladies i got a very newbie question...

for makeup right... besides eye shadow and mascara.. do we need to put anything else?

is eye liner needed? if dun use eye liner will be like something missing or not ?

i scared if use eye liner will it make it look like a bit wayang?

do you ladies DIY for ROM make up or do u ladies ask a make up artist to come?

i seldom wear make up .. but i am thinking of DIY.. i find those make up artist's cosmetics like a bit scary.. dunno put for how long.. dont know what brand. ..

and also dun know who used before... like a bit unhygenic...

for AD like bo bian la...those bridal studio make up artist super professional also.. but for ROM leh..

anyone got any advise ?

*receive ur hug* snowiee...
haha.. thats gd..
very quiet leh this afternoon..

if u dun like maybe u can ask ur friends..
must must be thick leh.. cos of camera..

my friend say put eye liner nicer..
not wayang lah.. I saw the b4 and after.. nicer after..

wah.. why without me the thread so quiet :p

eh.. make up must be thick meh? but i dont wear make up.. then suddenly wear thick make up

looks wayang leh.......

what colour for eye shadow is better?

now which colour is the 'in' thing ah ?

saw blue colour eye shadow nice leh..

u look at urself of course wayang.. but ppl may find it nice leh..
if not later u take pics like no make up wor..

i also dunno where was everyone... when i pop by i saw the thread soo quiet....

I think i doing DIY makeup for my ROM.. but still undecided...

other make up artist do for u .. u dun find it very dirty meh... eekks.. then the brand is 'bo mia' one.. wait face will swell or not.. haha

i need fashion consultant here leh..

come come.. i need adviceo n how to properly apply make up... which colour for eye shadow..

eye liner needed or not.. how to use..

help help ~~ *waves

snowiee..

my ROM they ask me buy new ones lor..
for me hor.. if the makeup not suitable for me..
they apply I can feel liao so wont wait until swollen

me also dun noe how to make up cos dun make up..
only that day my friend say MAC eye liner gd..

can we ask for some experts here.. haha

My personal opinion hor.... I would prefer to use a Professional Make Up artist.
They would know what they are doing. So I would be trouble on what color to use, is my makeup OTT or too light.....etc.

When is your ROM? Can you use the makeup artist for your AD on your ROM???

the foundation sponge, u can provide to the MUA. Depends on the MUA, like Ms. Sandy Ho? She using MAC brand for ther MUA.

do some mild scrub 2 times a week, it help ur skin to absorb the colour more easier.
use hyrating mask & whitening mask also.. 1 for mositure the other for lighten some of the spots on your face...

Eyeshawdow, u must have some nude base colour like skin tone, colour the whole eye lid. then u use a brush to blend the colour u wan.. hmmmm a bit hard to explain...

use white eye shawdow for your nose, this will make your nose appeared pointer.

Fake lashes will help to define the double eye lid for gers who are single..

Snowiee u still no tell me whether u single or double leh.. hehehe

these are some little pointers...

Oii Oii Oii....here's the VG lobang..

If say that you got the info from Mark's fiance dunno if can get better price or not lah =P

www.thesimplefolks.com
Contact him at [email protected] or call his hp at 97301792.

paiseh, the gila one busy clearing up an ex colleague crap. Sigh...never hand over properly now got to go thru 8 mths worth of accounts. Sigh..Sianz.

As for eyeliner, it helps to define the eye more lah. Dun put too think else will become wayang lah.

MAC makeup in general is good but there are cheaper ones that are also not bad. Pencil eyeliners smudge more easily so need to be a lil careful and must make sure the pencil is sharp so that the line won't be too think.

Liquid eyeliner is more thin but then u need a damn steady hand to use. So if you're planning to use the liquid sort then make sure u practice in front of the mirror.

As for what colour to use, ppl mainly use black. If you find that black is too harsh, then can try brown (I think should have)

As for eyeshadow colour, it depends on your dress colour, skin tone colour, etc. So best to ask those sales ppl when u buy the makeup. It also depends on the shade of the colour so be careful. Generally, light/bright colours will make the eyes look bigger whereas dark colours will make the eye look smaller. (or so I think lah)

hope this helps a lil.
The gila queen has to run now. See ya guys later tonite!!

I promise to post more lobangs if you guys need. Pls let me know what else you guys need then I can help hunt.

i got double eyelids...

AD got Make up artist la of course

as posted earlier.. my ROM is a more simple one.
AD's makeup artist ah... not sure if she will do it.. also must top up $ la.. haha

just trying to think how much more difference it will make with a ROM make up artist.. coz actually i prefer natural look also. dunt really like heavy make up... unless next year when taking the pre-wedding photo shots.. i think maybe need heavier make up for the effect on the camera

but for rom i will still be walking around then going for dinner etc leh..

heavy make up will look like 'ru hua' or not..

haha

for my dress, its pure white, skin toner a little tanned. if eye shadow use those brownish ones will look nice or not ?

double eyelids meimei.. more easy...

I'm 无敌single eyelid lor .. hai...

u can look ard in the magazine for inspirations & try on yourself.. like wat drea say, u can also ask the beauty consultants @ the counters when u wan to purchse the eye colours. Talk to them, they see see llok look @ u, plsu some add. info from ur on the dress, they can guide u..

i never go beauticians also.. hehe

i just keep my face clean... so far so good... (*touch wood) hehe

i thinking of using brownish ones leh. how how

hehe...

wah jas so quiet.. must be cheong off to meet jon at sengkang already...hehe

Jas remember to update us tonight on your meeting k? :P

if u managed to get a super good deal from him. tell me. I also wan ! haha

Mei, I m only paying for my bridesmaid dress. My bridesmaid is my younger sis. But i will tell my jiemei what color not to wear coz my family is quite traditional. Actually, if i could i dun mind paying for my jiemei's outfits.

Like Yuki, I m a Cantonese. My dialect dun require the si dian jin... If my MIL wants to buy, i also accept it. But its strange, Cantonese likes to give earrings to their daughters-in-laws coz it signifies listening to the MIL and taking care of the household liao..

Jhoo, dun worry abt the food tasting session. Just tell your mum that you would very much like her to go. As for the dowry issue, dun worry too much... Let nature takes it own course...

Mei, do update us on ur wedding card. my hotel send me 3 wedding card selection but i dun like them ..dunno wan to source outside or not but FH say dun spend $$

kaye, me think i shld be paying for bridesmaid dress coz is my younger sis too ....keke :P
really? cantonese like to give earrings ah? dunno leh ...i feel tat si dian jin without earring funny oso ....but my mum say she buy for me ..

jhoo, wow u so busy ...got to take exam somemore..good luck for ur exam ..keke :P for me i oso dun wear gold so i told my FH if buy then dun wear oso wasted ...my MIL will prefer gold lor.

wah.. make up like need alot of xue wen..
haha..
me use SKII skin products to bao yang.. ex but super gd cos I got sensitive skin..

me havent meet jon wor.. snowiee..
I go home mah.. just reach home.. so just now so quiet..
I meeting him after 9.30pm..
cos he not free b4 that leh..
I will update my meeting with him later.. hehe

kaye
As I would like all my jiemeis to wear coordinating outfits, I felt that it is only right that I pay for all of them. I've also told them it's also a thank you gift for them for helping me out on my wedding.

yuki
My wedding cards I need to go to American Wedding Treasures at Palais Renaissance to look at their selection then I'll decide from there. I agree with your FH that sourcing for outside printers will incur more cost.

Darn.. I'm still at work at this hour.

Hi Gelaine,Jes,
thanks for the infor on the PG and VG for ROM. Need to discuss with my dear first though. hee.

Did not think of VG actually but now that you mention, maybe can give some thoughts on it.
If my dear says want, then will need your recommendations..
Thanks thanks.

So how come you gals dint sign up with a BS before your ROM? They will usually loan you the ROM dress, men's jacket and also use the trial makeup for the ROM makeup.

hello ladies, me back @ home :p

wah...all DIY skin care one? Me got regularly go facial one...haha, my skin cannot make it :X

hmm...my ROM MUA is by my BS leh..I'm also thinking of asking them to use my own foundation. My face very duh one...put makeup hor, within an hr, the moment I smile will crack
then u can see my laff lines liao...grumble. Will the MUA be insulted not huh? hmm....

eyeliner, basically meant to make ur eyes look bigger lar but they smudge easily lor. my mum always put thick thick one...haha, so end up like panda :p shhhh...

eye shadow colours huh...hmm...some ppl dun look good in blue. Most asian can go for blue coz we yellow-skinned mah...the contrast very nice
Darker colours hor...define ur eyes, can bring out your nice big eyes...keke...like andrea and miracle :p

Hey jes,

Feldberyl does have a website... just the name then .com lor... i think... but he never update that many photos too lah... Pricing wise he say he gonna increase his pricing this period so i cannot advise u. But for something like a 30 page album and full day shot, it will definitely exceed 2k lor.
But i like his pics so much i dun mind the cost. It's once in a lifetime anyway.

Tassie,

Actually i did sign up with a BS before ROM. They indeed threw in loan of ROM dress, hubby's jacket, make up, flower bouquet and also 8 studip pics. But also thru this ROM, i realised their service sucks and i was so unhappy, i decided to forfeit my $1k deposit and not continue with them after ROM. So now am BS hunting again. Infact, sometimes, if u buy a dress and find your own MUA, it may be cheaper than u sign with them.
Depends on how u think lor.
It is good and bad. For me i think is a blessing in disguise. Coz i used them for ROM then i realise their service level so i cannot imagine if i have not gone thru ROM with them and have them do my gowns and all.. .it'll be disastrous. Heh... So now i rather spend more and go to a higher range BS... but not th extremely high like Vera Wang/Tan Yoong. Hmm... i always write compo... think i better end here.

Gals, I'm back!!
Went to pay deposit for banquet just now.
And my coordinator brought us to see the bridal suite and gave us a complimentary dinner...Ate so much until I wanna throw up now.

wah why ur coordinate so good !!

wah .. thanks for make up tips.

whats the corect way to apply eye shadow ?

ah hui: free meal !!

hahaha... good good .. eat more :P

these hotels always squeeze us dry one anyway... i find that 2007 prices are so super high compared to 2006 prices hor ..

how much deposit did ur hotel require.. $3k?

how much per table for ur hotel?

Hi clueless

The disposable cameras can hv FH and yr name,date and design on them.You can use similar design like those on yr invitation cards etc...

But my mum said the guests will bring the cameras home instead. So, we need to tell them wat are they for.

Fudgecake,

Do u remember you had dinner or lunch at Raffles. How's food n service?

I love eye make-up like eyeliner. I think it makes the look very feminine and glam. But I dun know how to put on eyeliner myself. And usually when I get the MUA to do it for me...my eyes always end up looking SUPER big...very scary leh! I dun even look like myself.

Hey Jas, how did your meeting go???

i have decided the outfit for my jie meis... bought the cloth from arab street and went to the seamstress recomended in one of the threads here. if any1 interested can drop me a mesg...

ai hui: i kinda like natural look.. hehe

how much is it per table for your hotel?

jas: yea.. ur meeting how leh.. update us ^_^