(2007) Brides of year 2007

my house warming andrea going to bake for me hor.. i order first.

i wan chocolate chip cookies and brownies

hehe

Paulgoh pricey leh........

$950... wah heng i booked my PG...

$999 for AD unlimited shots + 2 coffee table books ! ... whahah...

*dances around ...

i think i making jas drool already... hehe *winks

that paulgoh a bit ex for VG... $900 onwards..

i secured mine for $700..

but mine he say per month he dun wanna overload himself so he usually fix at 1 wedding per week.. meaning he films only 4 weddings per month...

i book mine liao.. so that leaves it 3 slots left for December.. since this is the December 2007 brides thread.. hehe...

which 3 ladies wan the last 3 slots for December? :P

snowiee, i've been aiming at yappi3s production for quite sometime already.. the website is saved in my favourites for a long time..hopefully i can be one of the other 3..haha..

Summerice, I think there should be different types of OTR, some could be new. For me, I got a MTM package, however, I found a gown I really liked OTR. It is a new gown, no one has worn it and I will be wearing it for the first time.

hi miracle..

of course u can join me for the meeting..
not light bulb lah.. better got somebody to discuss with..
scared my hubby go there again say u like can liao again.. I peng lor.. haha..
then we 2 book the 2nd and 3rd.. then left only one wkend lor.. haha..
u want? tomorrow I call him and tell him..
to reserve the 1st and 30th.. haha..

hi drea..

gila + gila = normal..
so ok lah.. haha..

of course I want ur VG lobang..
U let me know his website ah..

I order 2nd for my house warming ah..
I want cookies also.. haha..

jhoo, me oso planning to keep some relevant 1 only...my mum complain i keep so much notes n books all collect dust so i throw away the notes ...haha

Mei, Bras Basah have 2nd hand shop tat take in old textbook? can let me know which 1? i oso wan to sell some ...
u doing the dress for all of them?

Haven't came in for some time as I was away for training.

SummerIce, the quality of OTR gowns depend very much on the BS u had chosen. The better ones I have faith and trust in them to dry clean it before putting it on the rack again. I had this friend who went for OTR from a not-so-good BS and her gown was literally grey on her AD! That kinda put me off (bad 1st impression) and I told my hubby never will I go for OTR.

But the important thing is always to check the gown thoroughly and voice out what u want them to improve till they really get all the things done well. I agree with your point that we have already spent so much, so we have to make our $$ worth!

haha kenshare,
I totally agree, thats why hor.. want to rush now.. but i cant relax yet.. need to look for renovators after i settle all the stuff..

Anyone used FUSE Concept before? if yes, please give comments. Or any good ID to recommend?

Oh my gosh! This thread is moving SOOOOO fast!! I practically have to scroll and scan through.. too many posts liao!! Hehehe.
Aihui, you're a teacher?? Sama sama!

Ladies, add me at [email protected] for multiply yeah? Lallalalalalal!~!

Hi Hi!

Strawberries~
Thanks for the advises! I'm eating lots of fruits and veggies. But think b'cos i was sick and also stress from work that made me have less time to indulge in the luxury of good food therefore i lost the 2kg..hee...

Laksa~
Gd for you that you're trying to source for your venue! Unlike me ;p im lagging behind a little , think i need to buck up! Hee...Yup! i was also thinking much about the weather as the main factor in my consideration for the right venue. So therefore, i did away my 1st thought of having in a tentage at ferry point chalet. *Sob* But anyway, my another wedding in norway will be outdoors so im kinda ok with that (hotel-indoors) for the 1st here in SG!

yuki
my sis forced me to throw away everythin so i have no memories of my sch work n projects now. *sob*

yuki, mei, jhoo
i wanted to buy king koil visco elastic but some guy in other thread in this forum says for 3k (which is for the king size i wanna buy) is not worth it. might as well buy the other brands - serta, or simmons or sealy, the top 3 brand names in US. but so far FH & I been goin to so many shops n bouncin on beds n really lying down on beds, the ones we like are 1. Tempur (5k for King size. so it's out. ;( ) 2. serta with the sheep (hee hee) 3. king koil visco elastic. the 3rd one which we wanna buy is quite comfy n similar to tempur so tot it's the best choice but thinkin hard.

colleagues who r pregnant - 1 got KK, the other got simmons. the KK one complain while the simmons say it fully supported her weight n new body contours n worth the $ loh...

janrick,

u r also a teacher.. same here..so there are 3 'chers' here..

jas dear,

i'm just kidding lah.. you go ahead to meet up with the photographer and the videographer first cos my hubby is busy now and i'll have to wait till his exams are over..

aye i got to get commission from u all liao :P

haha....

give some credit to me also ya? :P

go tell kevin that is i jio u all to faster sign up one.. hahaha

wah....u all so FAST! Just logon nia then i have to go archives and read posts le O.o

haha...snowieee really gila liao :p yeah, must admit it's a good deal, man...but then hor, his style not the kind of style i like leh...else I also wanna tag along with Jas!!!! cham lar...I very gian for expensive PG
but lucky for me, we not planning to get VG...haha, so still can nego with FH :p

andrea, I also wan chocolate chip cookies for my house-warming! :p kekeke....

jas,
i'm still hesitating cos i'm afraid i won't be free during the weekends..and somemore need to consult hubby's opinion too.. think you go ahead first hor..

jas,

your banquet, BS are indeed ex..
for me, i choose a cheaper venue for my banquet cos money not enough..hehe..
hopefully my hubby will agree to sign up for those slightly higher end BS.. i already warn him that i don't like those taiwaness style photography that some BS provide..

miracle..

ya lor..
for my banquet cos my parents paying for theirs and its 1/2 of my whole banquet so have to ask them.. then my dad business man.. so he want something better.. he even say want to add $$ on the food if the food tasting not gd..
I m fainting soon.. cos he add means the $$ for my hubby's side will be more..

for my BS.. cos I got experience with EB liao.. so decided no normal BS for me..

U try to talk to ur hubby lor..
u say u want to be mei mei mah.. hehe

BS i think an important thing is the designer and service level bah...

i also dont like those taiwaness style in house PS of those BS... thats why chose to sign up with my current one..

hai... feel so poor liao... no $$

so Jas who r u meeting up with tomorrow? kevin or jon?

remember to update us k?

wah imagine if the December month we all get the similar PG and VG.. got even more things to discuss...

haha

hi laksa,

The wedding I attended at the lawn was the actual wedding. It was a buffet thingy which was able to accomodate max 200 pple i think.

hi.... i bought some stuff at vhive too. great value for money plus they do delivery and free installation.

hi strawberries.. been busy at work. definately going to OTR my wedding gown as I am clueless on the kind of design I like.

im a newbie here. wedding on 8th mar (yes a thursday haha, but it's my bday!)
currently looking for a gown maker or BS. any recommendations? looking at divine because of their pretty trains, but they dont do photography..
sorry abit confused about how everything works. is there such a thing as MTM but you dont keep it?haha
oh yes, do i share my banquet n PG/VG here too?

Hi Gelaine , Viv and all,

So sorry to be so slow in response, my work is really killing me..

I will be having my AD at Hyatt. Oh yah, my home will be at Sembawang. Need help to update into the table too..hee. Thanks in advance.

Wow, seems like there are a lot of Nov 07 brides here and all are so excited even though Nov 07 still about a year away...

Currently I'm doing nothing while waiting for my ROM date to come..my JP is Mr Chan cos got very good comments about him at the other thread in this forum.

Hmm, just wondering is it necessary to pick up Mr Chan or can just call cab to pick him up and is there a need to engage photographers for ROM? Is it ex?

snowiee..

me too.. I very poor also.. help me!

I will call jon to see whether he is free to meet up tomorrow.. kelvin.. maybe sat bah..
cos fri hubby studying leh..
can no problem..
when after I meet up with them will let u all know..

good mah..similar PG & VG..
can ask him give us more free things.. and more to snowiee! haha..

*peng* Now I know how the rest feel when they dun come in for a while. Heng I use google =P else I confirm lost =P

oii oii oii...who wants to order chocolate chip cookies and brownies from me hah? I seriously dun mind lor =P Can even request for with nuts or without one. HAHA...If got other food requests I also can try to "accomodate" =P I am generally good with baking lah....cakes...pastries..cookies...etc.

So...wait ah
1.snowiee
2.jas
3.cpl

Anyone else want? =P

as for the VG lobang, his name is Alvin. My FH helping me to find out first =P wait ah...=P

Oh, pls tell ur FHs that the "husband to be" blog got new entry about us trying gowns =P

Kindly remember this is all in the name of fun, n not meant to hurt anyone.

http://husbands-to-be.blogspot.com

miracle, quite easy to contact Dang lah. will find out either "updated" package then let u know yeah? will also see if their svc good or not.

heh heh...

Hi pompoms,

U can choose to keep your MTM gown but u have to pay the BS a few hundred more. From the practical point of view, it is not really advisable to do so la.

Yes, yes, please do share your details with us so that we can update the table

oki jas. remember to update us

i think u can try calling jon tonight if u havent done so. At least he can bring his coffe table book along with him before he meet up with u.

Kevin is a nice chap too.. very bubbly, very friendly and fave us lots of advice

Andrea providing free service ah?

i wan chocolate chip cookies.. andrea can make nice apple crumble or not? i like leh *_*

hehe