(2007) Brides of year 2007

u tell him ' i cant'

haha

thats what i told my FH.

so now we settled on our PG and VG already...

both very nice people.. did some research on them also.. past customers all seem pleased with him ... no complaints so far.. haha

yippeeeeeeeee ...

actually hor.. some shops just outsource their service only...

meaning eg. if u go to this VG, and u wan a PG package also. sometimes the VG will outsource your PG to someone else... so end up basically u pay a premium lor..

u must as well go direct to the PG himself... or vice versa.. go direct to the VG himself...

can save $ and u are getting the same person too

thats what I did... but of course u need to spend time to find out la .. must do some research ..

wow, so many posts again..gonna catch up with you gals.

Jas and Andrea,
Your guys are so romantic. mine cannot make it..he only gave me surprise long long time ago during our 1st dating anniversary and during his proposal last year. that's all i'll receive.

Andrea,
welcome to join me and ai hui..

Ai hui,
i'm teaching EMS (EL, Math, Sci, and others such as PE, art, HE, SS)..you know lah, primary sch teacher is like that.. teaching P1 this year..hehe..

snowiee,
i'll go and add you to my friendster.. pls accept me ya.. :-P

cpl,
can i have your email so that i can add you too?

hai, just saw the thread from the other members, seem like this DBSS is soooooo private, the option fee for HDB is 2k, but for this Tampines DBSS need 5% off the purchase price IN CASH (for sucessful applicants...
4 rm cost about $245K & 5rm about $300K.
5% wor, is about $15K.

if this is really true, i where got so much cash.. very disheartening. The launch is 28/10/2006

nana..wwwaahhhhhhhhh *owch man*

but confirm or not?

miracle: haha...see if SMU want me or not lor. But at least i can go to u n aihui for advice =P

hi miracle...

mine also once in a blur moon lor..
I still remember our 1st mth anniversary..
he also din noe must celebrate.. only until his friend told him then he knows.. by then already too late liao.. haha..

hi xy
ya lor...

ask you all, wat you girls doing after settling all the important stuff, like banquet, bs, vd, pg?
sit back n relaz issit???

i plan to sit back n relaz liao...wahahahaha

yup, I'm relaxing! Will start my preps about 4 months before AD.. cos need to more or less settle guestlist, settle wording of invitation cards, theme of wedding dinner venue + floral decoarations, schedule for wedding dinner and customary tea, get friends/relatives to help out during customary tea and wedding dinner,go up photo montage,etc..

think will be stress then.

haha...andrea...I not as pretty as u all leh. Somemore you so sporty look!! *whistles at your figure*

Jas
xing fu de nu ren!! haha...if u all noticed, no pics of me and FH...coz basically both of us dun like to take pictures :X muahaha...we too ugly to show the world liao :p

heh?? what abt SMU wor? u gals going for masters in econs in SMU? :E let me know lar...haha, i can tell you which prof's course to go too :pp coz me SMU grad ;)

furnana....tampiness DBSS so expensive?? heh...but at least better than the eunos one. my ex-colleague bought his 4-room standard @ 300k....paid a high premium for the location leh. now hor, HDB really know how to make money...their original mission totally haywired liao >
Also, pls note that the Tampines one hor...not really near to MRT lar...in fact, if wanna walk to MRT, it's abt 10mins of brisk walk(depends where your block is hor...). The good thing is, that area is quite peaceful, good and comprehensive malls and lots of banks :p

ringadingling, u hv the full address?

Hey, me and lab_baby79 was chatting and she suggests if May 07 BTBs wanna up for a dinner bo?

laska (laksa) - there is another poolside at grand mecure roxy hotel...i have actually wnated it in my decemeber wedding..but scared of weather too

Jas: i took the basic package for VG with no express highlights. Its $700

miracle: I replied ur email already with regards to my PG

snowieeeee.....his website cannot go in leh...got error

furnana...win liao lor....DBSS have market pricing. heh...y can't our pay have market pricing as well? :p

furnana...since near your FIL, u can apply for the 10k grant?? Best to also start to calculate whether u and ur FH got enuff savings in CPF for that 15% that you need to pay after 9 weeks....else got to fork out cash again leh.

cpl ur an SMU grad? I wanna go my Masters (Econs) at SMU, but my GMAT score is only 500 (quite low I think) so dunno if can get or not. hahaha...i where got pretty?! Where got sporty?!?! =P Eh u all dun be fooled by the sentosa photos leh..I went there for tanning =P

huh? website down meh?

I just tried can go in leh...

i send u the link again.. u got click correctly?

Coffee table books i am taking la.. even if i take its still cheap leh... haha

AD package mine is the 2006 pricing :P

can decide if i want 1 coffee table book or 2 books.

with 2 books inclusive its $999 only.. If just want AD unlimited photo shoots with no coffee books its just $499 for 2007.. but i got mine at the 2006 price..

whee..

but like i said la... who wants to try for the 2006 pricing, quote the name i mentioned in my email... he will know who i am.. haha

hehe

oh ya i dont intend to have express highlights right from the start.. so thats why i took up the basic one.. sufficient enuff for me

Hi belle... i think $3388 is quite standard for most one-stop BS here in sg... But of cos the more stuff u can bargain the better rite...

I'll be bringing my hb cousins along when i decided to sign up with them since they are the old customers of WL... Hopefully i can get a good deal...hehe...
Will u be MTMing ur gowns??

Now sourcing around for PG.. Anyone has good reco?

twinkle but if i were to tell the designer that can u check you embellishment throughly b4 i take for AD, you think will it be o.k?

HB say no one will notice all these on that day, but i feel that i wanted to have a good gown although OTR, and not feel like this is a used gown. Am i too particular,fussy?

Ai Hui is teaching at St. Anthony's?? dats my alma mater.. grad fm SACPS in '94 and SACSS in '98. sigh... dat was so long ago.. i miss those days... wonder if those teachers dat taught mi still there anot...

Hi Snowiee

yeah, I clicked correctly lar...dunno y they say page cannot be displayed
mabbe my office blocked it??? O.o weird, nm, tonight i go home and try
thx!

but his charges really good leh...haha, the PG I aiming for charges like 1.8k for 12hrs coverage :X that's only taking photos leh....exclude prints and album.

blueberi, not sure abt which skol ai hui is teaching. coz i saw her friendster pics mah...got the same uniform :p kekeke

I think that should be ok... esp if there's something that you like particularly, it should be there, otherwise the gown will not be what you chose it for in the first place (hope that makes sense).

I almost took OTR as well, and think there's no problem with most OTR. You must trust your designer and communicate well -- guess that's the key to being happy with your gown! Don't think you are being too particular, cos even though it's OTR you're still paying a good sum of money for it!
I went for MTM in the end cos I wanted to combine a couple of designs from different gowns....

yea... its his passion for photography .. he told me he likes doing weddings coz he likes taking the point in time when the couple is happiest.. hehe

ya.. others some is a rip off charge... super expensive and shot so so also... wanna book faster book .. his tentative charges are $499 for 2007 wedding liao.. not sure if he will increase it further.. haha.. but quote my name in the email .. then say you heard from me you can get the 2006 prices

u go check out this webbie link bah... i think is correct lor.. haha... if u go home u also cant see then u tell me.. i check it out

hope it helps

I have made a booking for my ROM and AD photographer..

His prices have increased for weddings to be held in 2007.

Tentatively its $499 for acutal day wedding full day unlimited digital shots... not sure if will be higher.

I managed to get the 2006 prices though.. hehe..

those who are interested in the contacts of my PG or seeing his webbie.

drop me an email. I will forward you his contact and webbie

jhoo, mei, piglet , hapict ...thanks ...me not sure now cant go or not .....coz agency juz called to say all flights are full ...now waiting hopefully can get a seat ...

jhoo, ur hotel room nice nice leh ....keke :P

hapict, me oso very long nvr travel ...finally can go for a break ...keke :P wat mattress r u planning to buy? me still deciding between simmons n serta. i think all have different range so u got to try n c which u prefer

Gals, can i chk do wat do u all do with those poly n uni textbook? sell, throw away or keep?
i am clearing my room n saw a lot textbooks ard dunno wat shld i do with them ....throw away heartpain leh coz spend a lot but keep seem like not of use

<font color="119911">hi furnana, I visited your website and saw that you've been to chiang mai. I'll be going there in november and was wondering if you can recommend me some hotels or places to go? Really need help cos haven't even booked the hotels and there's some flower convention going on there. Thanks in advance!</font>