(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi drea..

oh.. then one day must let me knoe ur recipe ah..
I also want to bake.. hehe..

aiyo.. u should apply sun block lotion mah..

Haiz...dun tell me abt roses loh.
Until now, I still have not received his proposal yet.

hahaha
Jas, the recipe is actually from the Herhsey's chocolate chip pkt behind there. Heh heh heh

I did apply sun block but that day the sun super hot so not careful lor =P

As for how to make him speechless, be very careful of any loopholes in wat he says n give only 5 secs to react! Hahaha....It doesn't always work on me but it does smetimes =P

ai hui, mine lagi better still
Bought my engagement ring (which I chose while out shopping with my gfs) nm...tell me that he has the ring by giving me the Soo Kee discount card *peng*

Then it's hidden smewhere in the hse. I promised not to look for it (can't be bothered coz he damn good at hiding) and refuses to tell me when he's going to propose. Just keeps saying that it's when I least expect it *faint*

Hi Hui and Gloria,

Thanks for the advice
Just wanted to clarify things cos Ive a long time family friend who's a Catholic priest and I wanted him to solemnize my wedding especially since my fiance's Catholic. However I cant have my wedding in a church as some of my relatives are Muslim and they may not be comfortable attending a church wedding. Looks like I gotta get another solemnizer and have both a civil and church wedding seperately...any idea how much in advance I should book a solemnizer? Dunno leh, feels weird to have a stranger do it...

Gloria, any idea if the Catholic church's marriage prep course is very much different from the normal marriage prep courses? Dunno if I would find it applicable if there is a heavy emphasis on religion given that Im not a Catholic.

Miracle and ai Hui, I might be joining u guys soon. Provided I get my masters =P

Hahaha...yeah he is sweet. he told me he got big headache coz he has to come up with a proposal that tops off my Vdae surprise and how he ask me to be his gf that time. *grins* N believe me, after Vdae, I honestly dunno how he can top that off.

He ordered 12 roses for me. Had his friend to deliever to my OFFICE 11 pink roses. His friend arrived just as I was about to leave for half day (i worked at a tuition centre so half day was around 4pm) and shouted my name damn loud lor! (My colleagues were all expecting smeting from him for me liao..) Then the flowers came with a card, asking me to call him. when I did, he came up dressed very nice and suave and gave me the 12th rose which was a champagne one (both are my fav colours). Then brought me for dinner at Olive Ristorante at Labordor Park and then when I got back to his place, I saw this GIANT STUFFED COW on the bed waiting for me with 2 tickets to watch Patrizo Buane. I was totally surprised and felt soooo blessed and lucky.

So yeah. he's very romantic and creative *beams*

*blushes* I know i very lucky
and he very supportive. Force me to study for my GMAT when I didn't want to, help me to find out how to apply for masters, whether to study here or back in Aust...he's really amazing =P

ooo hooo.. i am home !

anyone missed me? :P

wah wah ladies.. u all damn steady..... so many posts made when i wasnt at home... hahah

jas: I know...and I feel damn happy i have. Which is why when his EP probs came up, i felt scared and worried but I know we will make it thru together. just got a lot of adjustments to make

I MISS U leh Snowie...I bet U must be lost again!! Hee hee...

Andrea, what masters prog are U doing? I did mine on education, early childhood. It's not very related to my field though.

Jas, U better get to bed. U need to go work early tmlo....Must be a fresh and pretty bride for the BIG day. Hee...

Thanks Mei, Piglet and Kaye

so happy that i have booked my hotel at taipei. Its located at Ximending.

this is the hotel room which im staying. Its so romantic right? hehe, an ideal one for newly wed. Overall this hotel has only 30 over rooms only.

403244.jpg

Now have been doing alot of research for HM. Since it will be F&E, got to find out where to go, the location, the itinerary etc. Will be going places like lover's bridge, the night market, the shopping mall that stretch 2 MRT stations! and also will try find out more how i can watch the 'Guess Guess Guess' variety show, hehe

Supposed to book the air ticket liao but hubby's passport expiring in Mar07 when our HM will be end Jan to early Feb..guyz are always not detail enough. So got to wait for his passport to be ready and book end of the month.

Anyway, anyone going JL sales tml? im going tml coz thu i have to meet up for pj, fri class and weekend not in SG. so tight week everytime that i almost doze asleep in class just now, keke

Ai Hui..

hehe.. ya lor.. me going to sleep liao..
ladies.. gd nitezzzzzzzz....
u all must sleep early also ah..
will continue to add on to the no. of posts tomorrow.. haha

JL got sale tmrw??i din rx the brochure.think no longer on their privileged customer list. heh

yuki & jhoo
enjoy your vacations, however short it is! i haven't been travelling for1.5yrs. *sob*

btw, is Kingkoil worse than simmons, sealy, serta?

wah.. really lost at the posts ya...

thx for missing me ya *hugz.. i am here to add to the number of posts.. haha

the meeting was tiring.. but settled many things.. haha

oh ya got my rom PG also already.. $199 only ... work is good, he is friendly and he really has a passion for his work !

who wants his contacts and his webbie can email/pm me

SNOWIEE!!! *waves frantically in the air* MI miss Ya too!!!

eh friendster email. Must add u also...and see wat comments u got to say. Haha...

Ai hui: I planning to do Economics (grins) at SMU but my GMAT score like not very high so dunno if can get it. *fingers crossed*

nite nite y'all
a new day and most posts to come tomolo!

yes, hapict. its at expo. u can check at the expo website. its from 5/9 - end this sun.

Im using kingkoil, ok leh..what kind of worse u are referring to?

if anyone has been to taiwan, can share with me what are the things must do, must eat, must buy, must see k

wow... this thread is moving like the speed of light leh... had a hard time scrolling down to read all the posts.. lol

can add mi to friendster also??? [email protected]

cpl, mi bought a aussie & m'sia bridal magazine fm borders last week... i tink it's nt as nice as the taiwan or hongkong bridal magazine.

erm..no need appt juz go lo...but usually during ofc hrs they will be busy sending out bulk purchases to BS etc...but u still can pop in to chk it out...one of the ladies will ask wat u wanna buy..den if u wanna make appt to tailormade ur gowns, have to make appt with the lady boss which is more convenient after 6pm...hope it helps!

morning ladies...........

yeah snowiee... let us have ur email addy then we can add u to friendster.. hehe..

bluberi.. will add u to friendster..

morning all

i dun recall my friendster liao... long time never use... haha... will check then let u know

yay.. so happy settled stuffs liao........ hehe

kaye.. OMG.. your quilt is so ex! Super king size is huge! My bed is king sized & I already feel it's quite big.

jhoo.. the hotel looks so nice!!

hapict, go try out the various mattresses before you buy.. just pounce, lie on it & make sure you feel comfortable. Remember to wear jeans when trying coz you'll be pouncing around on the bed.

Hi jas,

received your pm.

you got mail!

dropped u an email showing my PG's works and contact number already...

9th December has been reserved by me though.. have paid the deposit already... haha

like i mentioned in the email, remember to quote my name so you can still enjoy the 2006 pricing because he is increasing his price to $499 for weddings held in 2007

hope this helps

Hee...snowiee, can I also have the contact and the works of ur ROM PG? ;p too bad, I've already confirmed my ROM PG liao...else mabbe can try him out! Thx thx.

yoz gals, those I can add to my friendster I already added...

Ai Hui, u teacher at St Anthony's or Canossa? Pri or Sec? haha...Canossa my alam matar leh...my sis was from st anthony sec :p mabbe u might know my sis!! O.o And you so chio!! *drools*

Haven't seen the rest yet
pai seh...me a bit slow...today work a bit bz. haha. pls add me k?

hi jhoo,
e hotel room looks so nice!
can share wif me how much u'll be spending for ur HM, cos i may intend to go there as well. One qn though, if i go during CNY, will e shops be mostly closed for business??
THanks for ur help!

Hi Vez:
I'm not sure about the catholic marriage prep but I know my church's marriage prep is very bible-based, so a non-Christian may not be able to relate to it. What I've done (even though my FH is also Christian) to get the best of both world of the church's marriage prep and also the usual one which focuses more on therapeutic issues is to attend both!
So I've attended 4 to 5 sessions with a family therapist for my pre marital counselling, and am in the midst of attending 8 sessions with my church's pastor.
Quite fun to have both! hahaha.

jas: sure no problem... you saw his website already? his works are nice hor !
very friendly guy! price very reasonable also *thumbs up.

no need to be so 'ke qi' la... got good lobang sure we ladies must share around mah
if you all got good lobang must post here also ya?

kekeke

hey snowiee..

his works are nice.. hehe..
I ask my hubby 1st..
cos he always want to have PG and VG from the same company.. he say lesser ma fan..

eeks guys always so lazy... my hubby also said something similar..

then i told him i wan the one i feel comfortable with and whose works i like.. haha

so my bridal studio ,my ROM PG, my pre wedding shots , my AD PG , my AD VG ... all chosen carefully :P

Hi cpl,

sent you the contacts already via pm

i booked him for both my ROM PG and my AD PG already... so basically 9th dec 2006 and 9 Dec 2007 all booked by me liao..

who else looking for 9/12 got to wait until year 2008 :P

hi snowiee...

ya lor.. lazy pig ah he..
U know what he told me..
"u cant find the one u r comfortable with that have PG & VG meh.. spore got so many shops"
I peng san lor..

Ello y'all...cpl, u got a very sweet look leh...
heh heh

*yawn* Today like not as fast..or maybe i kena burnt out from yest =P

Oh my FH see mi having so much fun on this forum, he's going to start one for our FHs also. HAHA...but not say forum lah...He wants it more in a blog style then our FHs can say wat they wanna say lor (a bit like us lah) Once it's up and running, will let u guys know and then can promote for us =P