(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi jesdreamz, haven't source for BS yet... relaxing abit after confirming the location.
really love divine coulture's gown but they are so ex... don't know where to look for similar BS.

piglet, my package does not include rental of teadress tat's y need to get frm outside...

sure. will let u noe... btw, ur package how much?

Been ban going into forum in the office :'( so can only post during the wkend.
I went for my 2nd appt last Tue, try out various WG & EG, at least manage to find something satisfactory. Will do more research over the wkends n decide if wan mtm or otr. Reali at a loss of wat design I like, haiz...

Hi Corsage,
Can share w me hw much u pay for ur packages, n wat it includes. Thx!

hi anise,

it ok dear... just sharing our tots here arent we??

i can even lend yr one of yr sisters a baby blue top if it happens to be yr theme color!!! hee

Whoa..yeah this thread really moves fast leh ;p

~Fudgecake
My FH is a norwegian

~Yes i have shortlisted a few and im going down to 'racki' the places. As my theme is an outdoor wedding im thinking of the followings:
Changi village hotel (rooftop), Masonic gardens, Amara hotel (poolside)or other hotels with an outdoor setting, actually my favorite is Changi fairy point chalet (but it's very expensive plus caterings&deco and might have mosquitos&insects flying around...so not really sure about that) But as im still working on my budget and so im trying to see which place offers the best price and food (as they have to cater to the tastebuds of my FH and future in-laws)

update

Nick name: pocalyndas
ROM date : 060606
ROM Venue : carlton hotel
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: Furama City Center
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: Lim from everbliss
AD Videographer: maybe my colleagues
Make-up artist: christine from everbliss
love nest: Bishan

i need to lose weight too! im 1.63m 58kg, see i think i need to lose more then u leh lys! hee .. anyways .. i also dunno what to do thou maybe will go jog after i move in to my new place .. wif hubby around maybe wont be so lazy .. will go run a bit

hui and jazlyn .. sorry i still owe u my pix .. really too busy with work (how come wont slim down wif stress leh haiz!) i haven finish uploading the pix .. tot will let u see the complete thing after uploading .. i try to do it next week ya ..

btw gers .. i have finally found my AD venue, it will be furama city center .. tot the package is really attractive and the ball room is not bad also .. if anyone wanna a contact, i can recommend mine cos she is really a very nice and obliging ger .... she also getting married next year may so maybe dat why she is very apathetic with our situations .. like house, money blah blah ...

Hi lys, 1.7m 58KG seems quite ideal leh! Maybe you just need to tone up? You're so tall! I'm so jealous, I'm only 1.58m. Hehehe.

Actually I would like to lose some wieight and tone up too. I'm weighing 53kg. But I really don't think I will be able to do it. Hehe. I jog once or twice a week but don't think I'm losing weight. So just hope I can stay like this till my wedding day. Hehe.

Lynda: Jog at Bishan Park?
Quite a good place to jog. I jog there. Don't worry bt the pix. Take your time.
Great that you have found ur AD venue! One less headache! Have you started looking out for ID for your house?

Hi Shers,

oh.. my package is the $4888 package but as mine was intro by friends so got a bit of discount.. and i manage to bargain with them for some items also. I was attracted to Sophia coz their gown was really WOW!

My bf wants to only start consulting FS masters for dates next month...cos he thinks that his parents will want to have a hand in it. (We have only been dating for half a year so we don't want to tell them we're getting married yet in case they get super shocked...so we're telling them next month.)

I'm worried that by the time i get the dates, the venues that i want will all be booked. I already know from this thread that HI Park View will not be available on 29/09/07. I'm not sure which date in Sept is auspicious for us but so far it seems that many ppl are picking 29th.

I'm eyeing HI Park View or Pines to hold my banquet...is it possible to reserve dates with them? Also, how long does it take to calculate the date and what do you need to tell the FS master?

BabyC - I find that late Sept/Oct is is still ok for PS. maybe u got to check with ur BS. for me i taking next Tue coz Sept/Oct then BS cant give me photo in time for my PG to do my montage so decided to do it eariler....

piglet - yap juz spoke to BS today ...they ask me dun need to bring too much things, juz my shoes , water n food...haha

Gal,

i went for final fitting today .......my gowns was kind of tight
i think i put on weight liao ...a bit upset ... BS had imported some WG from oversea and i saw 1 that i kind of like so decided to take that WG for PS as well then after tat will decide which 1 i be using for PS :P

PG was really nice , showed us many photo n gave us a lot idea for PS and he gave us a choice of digital or analog for PS.

now hope everything goes well on Tue

piglet - me same as u ...will be looking at the selection of tea dress and kua first before i decide on getting cheong sum. not sure if i can get cheong sum too coz my MIL n dad wanted me to wear Kua

hi all.. for the overwhelming response for the contacts of my bf's mum facial salon..here goes...

her name is Landi 62359168

u can call her any time after the 12th july as she is at holiday now. just mention that u are esther's girlfrn =)

Wah this thread is very happening leh...I'm a migrant from April 07 brides...went to see the geomancer and she advised us to go for an Oct wedding instead. My AD is on the 14th of Oct 07.. Was thinking of settling down for Z Weddings as my BS.. Have u gals settled for ur BSs already?? Is it too early to book??

Hi Baby fluff,

You can refer to my compilation of the info in the earlier message. Personally, I feel that the gowns in Z weddings are very beautiful but I am not comfortable with the coordinators. Find them too pushy. After visiting 15 over shops, I decide to settle for Ritz Couture.

yuki, dun worry everything go smoothly! Just enjoy...

I think i likely wear kua too coz it is like only once in a lifetime that we get to wear kua.. unless i really look ugly in it..

Hi Pris,

I have a booklet here with the auspicious dates till 2008. It's given to me by the geomancer. Let me know your pref. (eg, wkend/wkday, month, year) and i can give u the dates available. I heard from the geomancer that the auspicious dates are mostly the same despite your horoscope. It's better to reserve the dates you want first. Think they will usu hold for u till someone else wants it. U might wanna check with them.

Thanks Mei for enlightening me. So now i know i'm on the right track. Initially thought i'm behind time and things are not done properly etc. Thanks again!

Hmmm.. this thread is starting to get quiet again...

Well, just to start things off.. I made a trip down to Di Gio some time ago to find out about their packages. Seems attractive and reasonable. Only thing is FH and I have some reservations getting a guy as our coordinator. Worried about the inconveniences when it comes to gown fitting. Any comments on this issue?

i'm back from PS.. had a great time! thanks for all the well wishes... only thing was outdoor really hot n i got a lil impatient, hope the pics turn out nice...

to those having PS soon, no need to bring so many things really.. just the basic stuff like tissue paper, blotter, water, shoes, etc...

seems like most of u gonna have cheongsam as teadress? i would love tat too, but my BS package includes a kua... so most probably wear tat.. but kua will not be as flattering as a cheongsam yah? :P

hi originbaby,

wanted to wear kua but my package doesn't include & rental quite exp. so mtm cheongsam instead... i tink cheongsam anytime also k wear but kua no lor... so i tink wear kua better...

hihi all...

how's your weekend? me a bit the jinxed today... was preparing to do a presentation tomorrow and then my laptop short-circuit!!! now cannot run on battery nor electricity. need to go office early tomorrow morning to get my IT dept to resolve the problem before the presentation. hope i dun screw up the presentation tomorrow morning.

hi chrisl
Your FH is norwegian.. interesting.. will u guys be staying in Singapore or elsewhere after your marriage. Have u managed to settle your date and the venue yet? u are looking at purely outdoor wedding izzit? Plaza Parkroyal just renovated their swimming pool area and I heard the pool looks gorgeous at nite. I have also attended a function at Dolce Vice (hope i got the name rite) at oriental hotel and the atmosphere is great. It is an indoor restaurant with full glass windows which faces the swimming pool. no worries on feeling hot and swaety becos it is indoor and the place is air-con and u still have an outdoor feeling becos of the fabulous view of the swimming pool.

hihi starizzit
wow... we can all form a group and go for facial together then. Wonder can yout MIL do for all of us at one go
we can do a forum outing by going to your MIL facial salon.

Hallo Carol,

Yah, I share the exact same sentiments with u...I love Z's gowns...very very nice...mostly of the type of gowns tat I like..however, I am very skeptical of the coordinators as well, especially the one that I met up with. Apparently she does not have a very gd reputation in the Z Wedding's forum so I am pretty apprehensive..Originally, FH and I almost took up Amanda Lee's pkg but after some considerations, her pkgs are really quite costly so tat's y I am sourcing ard for another BS. My info is as follows for the time being:

AD date: 14 Oct 2007 (Sunday)
AD venue: Oriental Hotel
BS: J&C Bridal and Z Weddings
PS Photographer: -not confirmed-
AD Photographer: -not confirmed-
AD Videographer: -not confirmed-
Love Nest: dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.

Hi baby fluff,

You can consider Ritz Couture as well.
It is generally more expensive than the tanjong pagar bridal shops but thumb up for the service so far. Shop located behind orchard cineleisure. I only signed for the package on my 3rd visit. You can look for elaine, the senior coordinator. Very friendly lady. The gowns are beautiful & not pushy at all. hope the info helps

Hi all BTB,

I am currently looking for a JP to conduct my solemisation on my AD. Understand that Mr David loh has retired hence would need to look for an alternative JP. Kindly seek your advice ladies. Thanks in advance.

Fudgecake~

We're planning that i'll go over. And on my date and venue it's yet to be confirm as im still looking around the venues and then plan on our budget. But most likely AD is either 9th or 10th June and Venue is outdoor pool or garden. Hey thanks for the suggestions! I'll check it out! ;p

Oh btw,good luck on your presentation tomorrow..

Joanne~
Hey ok then i'll keep my eyes open and let you know ;p

I think its quite a gd idea to go facial together too! But not sure if Staritzz's mil can handle us all... haha! And of cos i hope it's pocket friendly too! (Now must save up as much and watch my budget... hee hee...) Staritzz, maybe u can ask yr mil to give us an estimation of the cost?

Fudgecake, really pray for you that your presentation goes well.

Chrisl, Plaza Parkroyal's poolside is really nice. Try going in the evening during sunset, it is beautiful and romantic... dats y i wanna hold my solemnization there! ^_^

hey ppl im back frm BBk!! wah... this thread is running fast!!!

weather there v v hot... gt headache... ;(

anyway ive walked thru the weekend market... found alot of those pepper n salt wedding flavours... most of the stalls r sellin the same thing... so no need to run too far to look for another one to compare price... nt much of a diff...
organza oso can b found there...

anyway furniture wise... MBK on the 2nd highest floor they haf a whole wide range... i din check it out cos i cant buy n ship my furniture back nw... haha...

gowns... i can tell u if u dun need to custom make jie mei's gown i can suggest to go Pratuman Market... go early in the morning ard 9+ 10am. the stalls juz open... den there gt a few selling ready made gown... v v pretty lor... n they qoute mi 1700 baht... but tink if buy more can bargain alot more... somemore if 1st customer they sure can gif more discount. if nt MBK oso gt quite a number of shops selling gowns... there is one @ the grd floor,small shop nearer to the entrance of the Pratunwan Princess Hotel her gowns oso v pretty... n can alter for free n she can do it instantly...

will update more when i tink of it... hehe... nw brain 'slpin'... haha...

hi priscilla,

suggest ur better do it before 25-jul cos it's the start of the 7th lunar month. esp ur will only break the news to both parents on ur marriage plan to avoid shock, they may penalise ur for not telling them first n also never avoid such inauspicious month(s) for such important thing (dates-selection).. u never know how they will react since ur dated only for 6 months..

for banquet, u should start sourcing other venues beside HIPV & Pines as back-ups.. i know Pines can hold up to 42 tables.. it depends on how many tables ur want.. if u hv the max confirmed table nos needed, u can base on this number to book venue... to gauge the no, u can first do up a tentertive invitation list for urself, ur FH, ur parents & ur F-PIL..

for date-selections, we took around 2 hrs to calculate. basically, the master will need both ur birthdates (lunar & calendar), birth-time n both parents' birthdates (lunar & calendar).. it's best both u & ur FH can go together to voice up ur preference, eg. weekday or weekends, all-in-one day wedding or split into 2 days, etc... hope this helps.. enjoy ur wedding preps! ^_^

consolidation list.. no updates so far..

* juju -> [WD] 28-Sep-07; [V] Oriental; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] Tuckys; [AD-VG] -

* ham ham -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Holiday Inn Park View; [BS] Divine Couture; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* minne -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* wen -> [WD] 22-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] Kai Couture; [AD-PG] Lighted Pixels; [AD-VG] Yuppies Production

* huijuan -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ngjoan -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Hilltop Garden; [BS] Santiago; [AD-PG] 3D Lab; [AD-VG] 3D Lab;

* taRea -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Novotel Clarke Quay; [BS]Jawn Happy.Ever.After; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* faithz1528 -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* jenphua -> [WD] 19-Sep-07; [V] Regent; [BS] Jazreel Low Collections; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* priscilla -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* kyra -> [WD] 29-Sep -07; [V] Meritus Mandarin; [BS] Santiago Wedding Studio; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

yuki, so ur PS tml? yah, as what mei said, u can buy the flowers urself. for me, i bought white rose for my indoor WG. and also the big white flower on my head for my outdoor WG. i will be using that big flower for my AD too

For me, when i wore the kua out, my hubby was so shocked, din noe i can be so cute..haha..its really a surprise to him. I will be wearing kua for my AD too

Yuki, rem ur lipstick when u go outdoor. Tonight, have early sleep and dont drink too much water. Have fun too

morning gals...

fudgecake.. putting a finger cross for u.. hope everythin going smooth for u ya =) will pray hard for u...

staritzz.. wah u up so early... have been watching soccer?? seems like everyone going for ur mil for facial... too bad i haf a package on going.. if not i will try out hers.. Wait till mine finish in a few months time den i will try out hers... somemore will be cheaper =)

morning all... (yawnz)

Joanne you're holding your solemnisation at Plaza Parkroyal Poolside? When when? Im holding mine there this sept !!

pls post your updates... i will update the table soon im done with my report...

hi chere!

So cool!~ Mine will be on my AD - 30th June 07, still long way to go... send me yr pixs once u hv it ya? Is yrs during the evening? I wanna see how the pixs effect turns out too!~

Hi jhoo,

yap yap PS is tml leh ... yst n today raining , so afraid tmr be raining too leh ...praying hard tmr will be a bright sunny day........keke :P

u put flower on ur head? is it nice? my frez put red rose on her head as well ...i planning to get pink roses ...keke :P so excited for tmr

i dunno if to bring lipstick coz dunno MUA putting wat color for me leh ......scally different cant touch up.... tonite plan to sleep early early.
me goin sentosa too, other location tmr will cfm with PG again...PG told me Mount Faber think now cant go up for PS

hello rainie,

when's your wedding? how's the preparation coming along?

* rainie -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

Yuki, have a few places in mind so that should sentosa rain, then go to other location as it might not be raining there. For me, i was at shenton, sky is dark and while on the journey to sentosa, it rain but when reached there, it is not raining...yup, u saw my pic right, the white flower i bought it myself. Better dont take red coz it wont match your white gown. Imagine u are wearing white and out of no where, its red on your head..pink, maybe light pink. as light as possible. bring ur lipstick, its a must, coz u will kiss here and there, haha..tell ur MUA what kind of color ur lipstick is, or otherwise, once u see the color drop, remove the color and use the lipstick u bring.

How come u cant go to mount faber??

by the way, go check weather forecast for tml, not accurate, but helps u plan..

Hi Fudgecake, thks! haha...

Hey Chick77: Oh..Vivi ah..neber heard of her leh..but if u're having OTR gown, then no worries, no need to 'chop' ur designer. I've told my co-ordinator to 'book' Angela and Ah Soon liao. Hope she has done it! haha..

Hey Chere,
here's my updates!

AD: 9 June 07 (TBC)
Venue: Eunos CC (TBC)
BS: Z' Wedding Design
PG: EuLee
VG: Nil

Thks! heheee...

hihi juju..

my AD is on 22nd Sept 07, Venue is Meritus Mandarin, BS is Mr & Miss Wedding Club and PG & VG oso from Mr & Miss Wedding Club..

Prption stil in process...haha..actuali i oso nt sure wt to prepare cos i stil schling..majority of e prption is done by my hubby...*bad*...

Ok, here it is ...

June 2007 BABES
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">2-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">anise</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">White Link</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Edmund Leong</font></TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dang Bridal</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Eulee Chng</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">9/10 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chrisl</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sattine Bridal Couture</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10/11 Jun 07</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16/17 Jun 07</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Jun-07</TD><TD>Elynn</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Jun-07</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Wesley Methodist Church</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">30-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chick77</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Z' Wedding Design</font></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks for all your concern. Should be able to rest well after the world cup..

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne</font>, yup im holding it in the evening as well. Just a bit concern that pics will not turn out too well if the lightings aint sufficient.