(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi strawberries,high-five,haha.

hi lifeisgood,need reno advise,let me know.my hse currently under reno,i can reco u my ID.he's responsible and e price is good,workmanship is also good.
tinik i really got to change jobs liao,same age as ur hubby and believed he gt good job and pay...haiii..me still struggln with my miserable pay....

u gals still arnd ah,haha
all nt sleepn?

hi strawberries,high-five,haha.
jus kpo,hw old ur hubby?mine 3 yrs older.

hi lifeisgood,need reno advise,let me know.my hse currently under reno,i can reco u my ID.he's responsible and e price is good,workmanship is also good.
tinik i really got to change jobs liao,same age as ur hubby and believed he gt good job and pay...haiii..me still struggln with my miserable pay....

u gals still arnd ah,haha
all nt sleepn?

hi babystarlet, high-five too hmm.. my hubby.. haha i shud say is real coincidence.. he is also 3 yrs older than me.. haha..

me not alseep yet.. cuz doing sourcing.. but turning in soonz as im morning shift...

think i also need to change job.. haiz.. wif tat miserable pay gotta struggle thru ahaha

muffin, wah u soo fast consolidate song disk? keekee u're really well prepared leh...

tokyodreams, u confirm ur AD VG and PG already?

V busy yesterday so din get chance to pop by.

Wow - so many of you in healthcare. I have quite a few friends in that line, in fact going for a wedding in Sept 23/24 also btwn healthcare folks. maybe I'll see you all! haha.

Summerice,

you're hilarious leh... i also think we will all have masters in management, plus masters in events planning - double major!! haahahahaha.

What freelance work are you considering?

I was thinking if I have kids in future (2-3 yrs down the road) I may quit cos i think it's v impt to have one parent at home with the kids. that's what my mum did too. but dun know whether i'm just being idealistic.

figured i could give tuition or early grade piano lessons haha. or maybe take a course in translation and do simple translation.

btw, BKK gals -- see you soon and dun forget our signal hahahaha!

Good morning gals,

I do agree with Compassrose that it is when we start to live with someone that we get to learn of their habits and idiosyncrasies. Even when I only pop over to my new place during the weekends, I am beginning to get irritated with some of hubby's bad habits liao.... ahaha!

Twinkle is also right that it is impt to have a parent around with the child, esp in the early childhood years. If we raise them well right from the beginning, there could be possibly less problems in their teenage years.

So sian, I am watching the clock now.... can't wait to knock off....

Babystarlet, maybe you can pm me your ID cos we haven't go look around yet. When will your reno end? Maybe can go your house see? LOL... My fiance is network engineer so I guess pay wise is different ba cos he needs to go take certification though stress level of work don't seem high for him, in my opinion.

wow.. strawberries and Babystarlet, both of you and your hubbies same age. My fiance is also 3 years older than me but same age as u all.

Today I'm going to view Pan Pacific and my wedding planner asked us to see Shangri-la lo. So excited. Then maybe going to Jumbo to arrange for my ROM there. Hee..

Went to HDB on Thursday for my 1st appointment then officer said we have to produce some kind of proof. So troublesome.

jesdreamz & hushy,
both of your wedding bands are very nice.. i like simple one too.. my FH and I also prefer platinum compared to white gold too, We will be only start looking for ours early next year ..

Hubbit,
I like the pair on the right
where is it from? i preferred dimond one but my FH prefer those without, so i guess we will just get simple one so that he will be willing to wear it

Belle,
There is wedding show at Grand Plaza Parkroyal on 16 Sep and 15 Oct at Plaza Parkroyal, you might want to check it out..

Any one know if there is any show for Pan Pacific?

morning everyone... ~yawnz~

I'm 1980 and my FH is same age as me..

Lifeisgood.. I did not 'snatch' ur Fullerton date :P coz mine is 17 Jun.. heehee

Oh ya.. lifeisgood... Did u look at Ritz Carlton?
They can accomodate the number of guest u're looking at.. I've got their package.. I can send u if you're interested..

belsi, I thought Saturday maybe got more chance cos Fullerton's wedding on Saturday is 80+++ more than Friday and Sunday but guess 9th June is a rather good date. Don't know why they have such funny pricing.

Can you send me Ritz Carlton one? [email protected]

My wedding planner said they require 60 tables for weekends or is it only Sat?

Wat I noe is that their max is 60 tables wor.. I don't think they mean min 60 bah...

Aiya.. The package is at my office... I'm going Bangkok later.. I send u on Tues when I'm back hor.. Paisey paisey..

jesdreamz:have heard of fairy's inc...will go down to take a look one of these days
belle: the heart shape ring is from goldheart but according to jesdreamz, citigems also have it

viv: the pair on the right is from tian po....I think some jewellers allow you to mix and match..so you can choose one with diamond and your FH can choose a plain one

I going for the Novotel Clark Quey weeding show on 16th Sep.
If lets say i go for the wedding show then there is good package been offered. IS it true that i have to sign it on the spot to get that great deal or i can actually consider at home?
I'm quite lost as have not been to wedding show before.
I actually like ring that is mixture of a bit of gold with either white silver or platinum.
So far been to Soo Kee but the price is pretty high. Dont really intend to spend that much on ring also.

Hi Jaslyn

Hmm..I think my FMIL is easy going
But sometimes can be a bit naggy lar..like all older folks
Normally I spend my weekends at my FH's place so we get to interact often lor. haha.

Hi blueberi
Thanks :p I hope I can psycho him in the end! haha, yeah, Kelvin did answered my queries at the thread

muffin/annabelle/celestial any ideals where to get EG design.. have been buying many magazines but most of them have lots of WG designs but not for EG

I agrtee. Usually magazines feature more WG. I incorporate WG designs into my EG!

I heard about 1.5bottles of red wine for per table is usually sufficient. However, it depends on your guests. Are they the wine drinking type or beer drinkers?

Hi cpl,

oic.. thats gd if u can get along with her..

ya.. older folks are like that..
my MIL also like that.. one thing can ask very long... and maybe I dun get to know her well..

This thread is really active... that's nice! =)

strawberries, babystarlet and belsi, i'm born in 1980 as well... hahahah and my FH is 2 years older than me...

seems that we have lots in common apart from having our AD in June 07, there are many born in 1980 and 83 and so many bedok BTB in here!! hahaha

We are not that old lah.. just to comfort myself.. hahahaha

lifeisgood, how Pan Pac? Its quite nice right?

Hi Clueless, wow... next year alot of 'monkeys' getting married. Haha...

I went to see Pan Pac, I think it's contemporary type. It's actually quite nice. But can't really decide. We went to look at Shangri-la Hotel, very classy but the location is too way off. Now we can't decide, we planned to look at Fullerton and Grand Hyatt if they are not booked on our 2nd date which is 1st July 2007. So we might be considering changing dates.. So far, we'll prefer Pan Pac compared to Shangri-la in terms of the package and location.

haha pretty interesting .. heyz clueless.. we all not old lahz.. juz born in 1980s ahz.. doesnt sound like we really tat old isnt it..

lifeisgood: pan pac is really nice.. my cousin held his wedding there last yr.. was kind of captivated but did not choose there cuz he had his wedding there so dun wan....so which hotel u preferred to held ur wedding at..?? fullerton or hyatt...??

Oops..i guess i am the oldest here liao..haha..
me borned in 1979 leh..aiyo me old maid liao..my FH is 2 yrs older..

Lifeis good, i have booked my banquet..haha..i am the one who booked the mandarin court in Mertius Mandarin..My FH got friend work there and we feel that the package is quite comprehensive so we decide on MM lor..

Actually Pan Pac is not bad..i have attended a few weddings there but i did not choose coz the weekend package is out of my budget..hehe..

Hello ivied,

U went to philips sales every year? Do u know how many % discount can get especially for LCD?

Must go early?

strawberries, I'm not sure if I preferred Fullerton or Hyatt cos I haven't view their ballrooms yet. I think I will see if they are flexible and if their package is attractive enough. Anyway, don't even know if they are being booked for 1st July 2007. If they are, then we'll choose Pan Pac.

cityangelsg, so it's you who booked Mandarin Court. Hee.. Actually Pan Pac's price is rather high for weekend.

cityangelsg... oni one year.. still young.. =)

Lifeisgood, I also have attended wedding at Pan Pac and I quite like it, like cityangelsg, the weekend package was out of our budget too..
But most imptly, u must like the place.. Hyatt, I also cosidered.. but there are many ballrooms there leh, will guests get confused and will there be sufficient parking space? I never attended a wedding there but I really like the location and the ballroom is nice also.. =)

hi lifeisgood,i had PM u my ID contacts,he's darren from Aranus,pretty good.
my hse ah,sure,nxt time when done,heee.
still long way to completion.anyway we nt in a hurry to move in yet.

Chin Chin, i soooo envy u!! mi told hubby i wan to take PS in taiwan, kenna scold by him, said i waste $$. i've previously enquired a few taiwan BS (got the emails thru taiwan & hkg bridal magazine and a website) on their PS package. the cost was less den SGD2k. so plus air-tickets n accomodation adds up to wat u've said... like a bridal package in S'pore.

Clueless, I think Pan Pac is nice and the package is really attractive but then we thought we should see Hyatt and Fullerton first before we decide. So at least, will xin fu kou fu. I also thought about the alot of ballrooms stuff. Pan Pac only 2 ballroom 1 on level 1 and 1 in level 2 so sure guest won't get lost. I thgt Conrad would be nice too but max 408 only. Anyway, hope we will decide soon.

Babystarlet, thanks for the contact. We'll put him into our list. How much will u be spending on your flat? Did you renovate the whole place? What's your flat size? Sorry for asking so much. Hee..

hi diaodu,

yup, I went there every year. I do not really know the discounts given as they normally put origin price: $xxx, discount price: $xxx.

I'm not very good at calculating discounts, as long as I see that the price is cheaper as compared to buying off the rack from stores, I feel good about it.

Most of the good stuff are taken on the first day already. So I presumed have to go early. (but i always fail to do so, quite lazy to go out so early lar...)

wah... only 1 day nv come in c c look look den u gals update so much liao... hehe...

lifeisgood : im same as u leh... same born in 83 but hubby born in 80... haha... ;P so u like the lingerie in frederick's?? ;P v sexy rite?? lolx...

anyway wat r u gals planning to do nw?? finding VG/PG or actually already done most of the stuffs liao?? i only left VG den everything will b settled til nxt yr... but finding a VG is a headache...

lifeisgood: jus make sure u like whatever u have selected and done with it..haha..at least one item off the list..

Me also doing renovation now..I guess me n FH allocated more of our budget on renovation..Ur flat is resale or new flat from HDB? Mine is a EA from HDB..so we do almost everthing..We spent abt $31K so now me very poor liao...

wow, long time never log in, so many updates by u gals..
all born in 80, 83... make me feel so old lei.. i'm born in 1979..
i've book my VG & PG liao... next mth going for gown fitting.. hehe.. feel so excited =)

moon, ^5. I think frederick's lingerie quite nice wor. The price also quite reasonable. I haven't even booked banquet, BS. How to find PG/VG? LOL..

cityangelsg, my flat is resale flat. It's 5-room. My fiance planned to set aside 45k for renovation and 25k for furnitures. Don't know enough or not. So going to look around for ID soon cos will be getting my keys in Oct and probably start renovation in Nov or Dec. Hopefully can find one.

hi cityangelsg and happyface... guess u gals cannot TOP my age... me 1976 gal. Ouch... ;p

BTW, lifeisgood... since u looking for Bridal Shop, I am highly recommending Julia Wedding News! They are not pushy and their gowns with French Laced is simply gorgeous. Was told they are going to be in Amara Hotel's Wedding Show on 9th Sept... no entrance fee. So do go take a look, I am thinking of going so anyone wanna go let me know and we can go together... better bargaining power too... heehee...

hi lifeisgood,ya,jus ask him for quote and see wat designs he can offer u.discuss with him ur requirements,he's quite ok 1.so jus tell him wat u wan.
my whole hse is 100sq feet,me renovatn e whole hse bec is new flat ma,all empty.our reno is abt 25K plus,it will depends on what u do lol,if whole hse marble flooring of coz more ex.

wah u gals talking abt being old etc, I very sad lei kekekke. Cos I am also nt young, same age as cityangel.

I like got nothing much to do nw except to lose weight

dun be sad leh,we are all still young,heee

me also nothn much to do,sometimes free go flip thru bridal mags.

so suelynn,hw's ur method of losing weight?

hi ivied, i am looking at VCD player and oven/griller and probably cake mixer and also some bb product for my sister in law.. must really go early for such product?

alamak... nvm the ages gals... be it young or old juz stay young @ heart n pretty can liao mah... ;)

mi n hubby decide nt to haf VG liao... so less one thing to bother... hehe... cos we both like to take pix alot... so we will spend quite abit on PG... ;)

anyway gals here waiting for the DBSS @ Tampines Flat??

jhoo - initially i was thinking of getting the Samsung LCD TV same as urs but when my FH saw the all black 1 ...he prefer tat leh...all black is frm china ah? i din know tat ....then not so good?

Mei - me thinking of getting the same Samsung LCD TV as u ...26" too coz wanted to put in the room