(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi bluberi,

but video can hear and got motion..
can recap mah.. hehe..

guys always like to nag..
my hubby also nagging about my BS so ex..
so he insisted no ex PG and VG..

jaspire, combined will more than 8k mah, can buy HDB but won't have grant and cannot take CPF loan lo.

moon, oh.. y peers don't see good of both of u? my friends kept asking me when i'm getting married. then my senior guy schmates kept saying i've got a good catch. lol... i personally think that if you feel you've found the right one, then it doesn't matter when you get married lo. some ppl are like that la, cannot use brains one. if shotgun, think within 3 months must settle everything lo..

jhoo
Is it the latest one.. in sleek black? We're looking at the 26" one.

Fancl's washing powder is actually a face wash. It's in powder form so we need to lather with water to create foam.. just like our detergent for our laundry.

Huiz - I tot of doing masters in Quality Mgmt...still thinking lah..cos after wed..will have different set of commitments liao...can't imagine how...will see when it goes.

Tokyodreams,

Me also felt that way leh... now that I've already booked my VG and confirming my PG soon, like not much to do. Prob... to think about the program and guest list I suppose...

philips sales.. wah.. can go there see if got cheap vcd player n oven/griller.. hehe.. thanks gals..

Mei, i also find SKII ex.. and my sister say once u start u cant stop coz the complexion will not look so good if u stop.. so must continue to use..

my house also LCD but it LG brand.. Samsung one ex leh...

jhoo.. washing powder is to wash the face..

mei, i feel like buying the Tense up ex and drink b4 the wedding.. itis ex?

Hi Stacy after wed natural u will have masters in management liao we all will have. hahaha

Very hard to find time to do study once we come out n work...plus after wed got many things to do...if have baby then all plans stop.

moon, dun bother what others say la. Maybe they are envious that you already found your Mr Right
There are many advantages of getting married early ..

ya, combined more than 8k cannot buy new HDB flats but can buy resale and yes, cannot take HDB loan and must take Bank loan...

Moon, dun worry abt wat others say. What matters is you both love one another and dat he treats u well...

wah... u 2 gals are really young!!
but getting married young is good.. I wish I can marry earlier.. since is the right one, why wait?

erm.. sound like i can't wait to get married hor.. hahaha

lifeisgood, ur number of tables is quite alot.. and I agree the "actual" number of guest will increase when u list them down like that.. It might increase if u start working next year.. then u have to invite ur colleagues too..

piglet, Tenseup costs $70 for a box of 10 bottles. I find it quite a burden to drink daily.. anyway, I'm taking White advance pills.. it's really great.. keeps my complexion fair & firm.

i seee.hehe, im abit sua ku..:p

my samsung is this..32" and cost me about $2000-2100..we din get the sound system so there's cash rebate of abt $300 which gave me this price.

400014.jpg

i heard from the salesman that there's one model, all black in color (not sure if its what you refer to) is made from china. so he advise me to get this which is made from origin country

piglet i tink there's no miracle pills that can eat once and young forever, haha..im trying first and see how's the effect. actually i prefer to apply than eat leh

lifeisgood : ya lor... they stil can say if nt muz b my hubby rich den i wanna faster grab... wah lau... sometimes i wonder wat r they tinkin...

chere, jaspire : thanks ;) at 1st when i hear i will feel v sad but nw already season... furthermore its my own life... haha... u all r rite... so long my hubby treats mi gd can liao...

clueless : i gt the same feelin as u... haha... cant wait to get marry... so xciting lor... ;P

ask u all hor... will u gals buy any sexy lingerie to wear on ur wedding nite?? cos im tinkin dat will add in excited for ur partner leh... haha

Wow wow.. This thread is getting active

you gals really young! And alot of June brides staying in Bedok hor.. I'm staying at East Coast.. Also eastern part.. heehee

Lifeisgood.. So u've confirmed your AD dinner? U looking at 9 Jun right..

Stacy,

Yes, it's gonna be a whole new world after marriage. That's why I took this into consideration and went ahead with my course before the wedding coz I really don't know if I can cope then or not

Blueberi

Did Kelvin revamped his website?? Different from what I saw last week leh O.o haha...I dunno leh...I guess I'll have to drag my FH to meet up with the PGs I like then start to psycho him after that :p

Actually my BS got AD PG included my package one...but I heard ppl say BS normally outsourced that to freelancers, that's y very cheap. Then I scared scared liao. Worse come to worse, I fork out the money for the AD PG lor...the rest we share costs one.

Hey Jaslyn
I think we are just a street away :p If I remember correctly, my block of flats should be in front of yours (if u facing towards Conney Island) ;) FH also could choose Periwinkle but he didn't like the odd shape of the house...heh.

got Philips sale ah, so tempting but I better not go leh... I estimate only able to move to new hse in 3-4 mths..

my FH loves the Samsng all black LCD, but then I feel it's weird coz can see reflection leh... which is why I prefer LCD to plasma also...

yes I'm happy tat I finally found our new place, dun plan to do massive reno coz time constraint and $$ constraint.. haha

Hi cpl,

oic.. i think i know where is urs liao..
the colourful bldg.. hehe..
the shape of the house ah..
ok lah.. only the master bedroom odd shape.. got a angle that cant really put things..
cos we want a house fast.. so no need to stay with MIL..

jhoo.. yes this is the one but it's the all black one.. we're still deciding.. but I'll leave the decision of all these gadgets to my FH lah.

originbaby.. congrats on finding your new place!

eh... actually hor... i saw it online... its a US web. haha... nearly bought from the web but when i was about to checkout den the website gt hang... so i was tinkin its telling mi nt to spend too much money... cos over all i was about to buy 90+USD worth of bras n lingeries... haha...

the webby is www.fr3d3ricks.com (replace the '3' with 'e')

wah... have u gone to victoria secrets? they have very nice one too!! they were having a sale a few weeks ago when i visit the website... now not so sure...

90+ include shipping chgs?

yup true, me n fh just ROM and just got our house reno..so now is a rough period coz issues come out and i find tt there is a need to establish certain ground rules at home..we have frictions here n there but think its a part n parcel process every newly wed has to go thru

VS is still having sales until 6 Sep' 06

Code: AUG
$15 off $100 or more,
$30 off $150 or more,
$75 off $250 or more,
$150 off $500 or more

cpl, oh didn't realised kelvin has re-vamped his website.. last wk nt changed yet one.. but it came with breakdown of new prices coz is by per hour rate and separate charge for album, etc. the older package i've gotten was a fixed price which included albums. the re-vamped website now said it's $1.8k n above, and e-mail him for details. he's fully booked tis yr already, plus his wife expecting their firstborn.

Hi Bluberi

Well, at least I didn't remember wrongly :p was still wondering whether did I remember the wrong Kelvin...haha. Yeah, he did mentioned he is fully booked this year

Hi Jaslyn

I see I see...but Periwinkle was really fast to build finish leh...whereas my block of flats took their own sweet time *mutters* But then, it doesn't really matter lar...haha, coz after ROM, I will still be staying at my own home :p besides, when we moved into Punggol, I'll be staying with my FMIL :p Hmm...living with MIL is that terrible mah?

Clueless, I only graduating in May so will only look for job after my AD. Hee.. So no need to invite colleagues.

Moon, I'm definitely getting a lingerie too. Hee..

bElSi, I haven't booked my banquet. Only going to view my first ballroom at Pan Pacific then to Shangri-la Hotel. My only choice is Pan Pac. Hopefully, everything will be ok tml then I'll just booked Pan Pacific. Anyone of you has viewed their ballroom?

Hi cpl,

ya.. they build quite fast..
cos the date of completion is suppose to be mid
next yr.. but I got my keys this yr Feb..
maybe its a different contractor for ur blk.. thats y.. but slowly do better mah.. can do a better job.. anyway u also not in a rush to move into ur new flat..
for me is I got my flat then plan for wedding..
so when i know I can get my flat earlier.. I was so happy.. if not I also cannot get married next yr Dec liao.. hehe

I prefer to stay myself cos its better to play safe then be sorry later..
if stay together end up not in gd terms, then move out..
next time when comes to family gatherings, it will be very difficult..
is ur FMIL easy going?

wah... u gals really go 'shopping' hor... haha... i like VS's things mayb we can organise a spreeing session... den everyone can buy their lingerie... haha ;P

clueless : nope... 90+ USD excluding shipping charges... ;P hehe... dats y i tink heng the website hang n im lazy to go reselect again... ;P

I thgt Triumph, Wacoal and stuff got alot liao. How come you all still need to go online and buy? If the size not right how? I bought one from Wacoal before.

haha... cos if u happen to go to the frederick's of hollywood to c... actually theirs is much sexy i personally feel. mm... there r size charts in the webby so juz follow the size chart shld nt go wrong. ;)

Hi tokyodreams,
I learned from another bride from the same BS as me that acutally, we don't need to wear the AD WG and EG we MTM during PS. (so many acronyms!) So, u can still take your PS earlier. THat's what I'm going to do. I don't intend to take PS with my AD EG that i'm going to MTM.

Btw, check your mail!

I think all of us can start thinking of wedding songs to be used and making of gown? Currently, I'm researching for my gown. Next will be the songs list. Any idea how many songs we need?

Tokyodreams, what is your BS? Don't rem you mentioning it.

cpl, good luck in psychoing ur hubby.... btw, there'sa thread under lightedpixels under the photography n videography topic. kelvin will sometimes com in toreply to queries...

Hi Strawberries and all ladies,
My AD is on 9th June 07..
Actually i think my bridal package has a PG..but no VG...I dun have anyone in mind..i have not search yet..I think i will check wif my friends who are having their AD this coming Oct to c if they got any recommendation...or check out those tat are recommended in the forum...
hehe..

Also..thanks for the advice ladies..
it helps..:-)

hi all, wah this thread is so active haha so many brides in june..

babystarlet, jaspire ur very old mehz?? dun tink your are the oldest lahz.. scarely is me haha..
hey btw all of u who are active in this thread .. how old are your??

lifeisgood: besides all the hotels tat u listed.. i tink there's still some more 5 stars hotels.. wat bout meritus mandarin, marina mandarin, sheraton towers(heard their food not bad, my fren wedding juz held this yr)--this not a 5 star, hilton singapore, four seasons, sentosa beaufort(inaccessible cuz is in sentosa)?? hmm.. juz widen ur options
no harm juz viewing..

clueless: yup i dun understand why my FH is like tat. Just told him that all these should chop chop.. if not will regret.. like the hotel.. he had one in mind but when we got there.. the coordinator said the date is already booked fer the ballroom.. there and then he so upset.. but no choice haha.. now like what u sae .. back to square one. .when i tok to him bout all this he like 'no need so hurry lahz' haiz.. headache that y i gotta push him.. i agree wif all of u.. if like the place or happy wif the VG/PG/MUA etc must booked early

think i dun name e nicks,dunno who is who,i will jus reply la hoh.heee

i think marrying young is good,esp when u gt kids when u r young,den when u 2 walked out,they tink u 2 are sisters instead of parents and kids,tht's good
so no need to think -ve of wat ppl says.
perhaps ur peers still wanna play arnd,so they dunwan 2 be tied down by marriage so soon?bt u guys/gals must still have fun after marriage,anyway still young(fun as in go out kai kai etc).
*wah,i sounds like auntie here leh,sad sad*

this nick i rem,no wonder ur nick is called life is good,ur life is really good,hee.
i also wan 5-6 star hotels leh,bt i dun really wanna burden myself,plus my hse committments nw,super shack.somemore wkends very very ex.
btw u can look at fullerton,hyatt.nt sure if oriental is 5 star or nt,heard their bridal suite is super!

my age ah,compare with 1983,me old lol.me born in 1980 lol....

as for lingerie,i bought mine few mths ago?when VS having sale in spore,heee....me super kiasu hoh,but super cheap leh,heee
nxt time they come spore,i let u all noe.

guys is always like that,everything slow slow.,they always tink spore hotels all waitn for them 1.bt luckily my hubby still helped me a fair bit la,bec i always rush him ma,heee

Take it easy schnauzie, it happened to every couples. Even for me, My FH and I has been staying together for a few years already.. And we know each other for many many years yet I still find weird habits of him.. which pissed me off at times.. hee.. hee..

wow u say u born in the year 1980 is old then i guess i can join u liaoz cuz i also born in the year of 1980. somemore same AD.

hmm.. oriental is a 5 star ahz.. the ambience not bad too.. my best fren held her wedding there last yr.. i guess all have their own budgets and commitments.. as for me i juz tink that spending more in honeymoon would be more fufilling ba.. so dun noe wat the rest of u think.. as for banquets to me is a formality fer parents and relatives...

Hi cityangelsg, your AD is the same date as mine. Have you booked your banquet? Where is it?

strawberries, my fiance don't like marina mandarin. Wedding planner told us that Meritus Mandarin's ballroom is quite old plus it's booked too. Sheraton Towers(agreed that the food is good) and Sentosa's hotels are too out of the way. We have quite alot of relatives who ain't driving. My fiance want better hotels.

Babystarlet, we shortlisted Fullerton and Hyatt but both of them are booked. SAD! Now left with our last choice which Pan Pacific. My fiance is very 'xin ku', he has to start paying for our house this Oct, then the renovations, the ROM and wedding, then we still got a car. Think I've to be really understanding and supportive during this period. My fiance same age as u.. Hee..

I think maybe I'll get lingerie online, I kinda like the federick one got quite alot of designs and they are quite cheap. Maybe anyone who wanna get, can share the shipping.

Oriental's max guest is 480. So might be alittle tight and my fiance's colleague had his there. That's why not considering.

My fiance said wedding is once in a lifetime so he must do it nice nice. But I think he everything also have to do nice nice lo.