(2007) Brides of year 2007

twinkle..ur hubby just change job can go on 3 weeks leave? i think normally pple r understanding when u r gettin married coz its once in a lifetime so don worry too much

Hi schnauzie,

Haha, my hubby is also in the healthcare line. He too is earning much much much more than me (don't know when then I can catch up to his level).

Well, I feel that it's not so nice to keep asking the husband for $$ to buy things esp when we are still able to work. We have aferall studied so much, gone to the uni etc etc.... so not working is really a waste. Unless of course there are kids to look after then perhaps it's still more 'justifiable'?

so nice... I hope to settle the AD PG by next week.. =)

One thing at a time.. its much easier this way I guess... For me, I think I will be busy with my hse stuffs 1st.. ID will be handing over the keys by this week... =)

maybe you can try taking no-pay leave for wedding/honeymoon?

About quitting work, I guess that's always an option I hope will be open for me, esp when/if the kids come. I also hope to start up something of my own or do freelance work. That's why in our pre-marital counselling we were adviced to work our budgets around 1 person's income - that's my FH's lar, can't be mine..haha

But Schnauzie, I understand, I don't think my parents will be too pleased if I quit for not 'substantial' enough reasons too. I guess from their generation, there's no such thing as quitting without a job, they'll deem that as being irresponsible =p But once married and out of the house, I think we should be able to make our own decisions!

Hi iVied, my AD is on 13/1/07. me hvnt find any florist yet so i cannot recommend florist...

shers,thanks! u doing the crystal jewellery for urself?

Originbaby,thanks for the compliment too.. anyway, u just found the flat? will it be ready on ur wedding?

Hi Vez: Ah yo din know Raffles Hotel had such a problem! Is there a thread on Raffles Hotel in the Banquet threads? Maybe can check with other BTBs? Other than this I really think you have a beautiful Banquet place.

Hi Pauline! great that you are able to continue with ur wedding preps!
I hope things are better for you now. Do share with us how things are ok we can lend one another support here till our big day comes!

seems like most of you will be staying on your own, that's gd. i think after 2 years of enjoying 'er ren shi jie', my PIL will move in with us coz my hubby is the only son.

i got my wedding band from soo kee last year.
we prefer platinum to white gold, heard that white gold will turn yellow very fast. wanted a plain band w/o diamond but really like the cut so here it is!

399779.jpg

Kekeke blueberi...I can understand y ur hubby protesting ;) Kelvin's not cheap but his style is worth the money :p I'm trying to get my hubby see eye-to-eye on this leh...

Jaslyn

hey hey punggol neighbour
Haven't move in yet lar...the flat still building but hdb put should be able to collect key by end of this year
Which part of punggol ur lovenest is at?

hi ladies, ask ur ahz.. usually when do we really need to book the AD VG n PG?? near to the AD date or now have to book oready.. cuz my FH like very lag, feels tat need not do it now.. whereas i had different views from him..

Was considering 4 PGs work.... waiting for my FH to be free to go see them.

Hi I am new here and is also a June 07 Bride..
Like danadele, i also have no idea when to book PG and VG...from all the previous posts..it's seem like must book now...Mind if u all can advise...thanks..

Good PG or VG must book early, esp those that their style is wat you preferred. Else if they are taken up on yr AD, you will be sad. It is not easy to find a PG or VG whose style u like, meets yr budget and of cos you can click with... And dat is why some pple need more time to view PG/VG's work as well as to talk to them. Unless u got no preference at all, yes... u can afford to wait. Hope this helps...

muffin my WG should be a ballgown as for my EG is still finding design cos dont want to be the same as my WG.
my PS is in mid Jan cos i think its quite rush to make WG & EG by nov...

btw muffin can send the boutique email (for jiamei ones)

annabelle when is yr AD? sorry me just join this forum not long ago...

Ivied, I using Greenpoint Flowers as my florist, I think Mei is using them too..

Mei, the corsages that u made earlier, isit easy to do? I m quite a clusmy person and not much patience.... So trying to find something easy to do...

Went to bookbinders today, think Print has more variety... Now i m thinking of doing up my own signature book like those sold in Print... Just dunno how to find the suitable materials.... Anyone here knows?

icic..thanx jaspire, your info is of great help.. i guess i can let my FH c haha, btw we pay full amount usually or juz deposit..?? if deposit usually rougly how much and usually when pay the full payment???

cpl, yup.. kelvin is nt cheap but definately worth the $$ spent... at first hubby disagreed abt engaging kelvin as AD PG, but was convinced after we met up wif him. now the oni job left is to convince hubby to haf a VG also... kekeke

we managed to get his old package price @ SGD2100. it includes a 30pg 12"x12" coffeetable album n 300prints in high resolution burned into a CD.

hey strawberries, ive already booked Gideon Koh as my AD's PG. mi n hubby love his wk... v nice lor... haha... further more... he is sincere enuf so dats y i wanna faster 'chop' him.

for AD's PG n VG i would prefer to book anytime nw cos u might nt noe the PG n VG u like will b taken on ur AD day anot. so to b safe juz booked dem lor... n always u booked nw can secure ur current's pricing... cos u might nt noe whether will they increase their price later on anot... juz like hotels... hope dis will help u... ;)

aiyo... all the bedok babes go where le... no update frm u all today... ;P

hi moon, thanx! do u have the website fer ur PG?? m sourcing fer a few..can tell me their package if u dun mind??
doing some research ..comparing their work n prices hahaha headache

hi pssw, you could email to those hotels and restaurant that u are interested in... no harm sending alot of it... that is wat i do. For me is the country club, is quite ok for me.... So far I have confirm my banquet only, will wait for end of the year to prepare the rest.

hi strawberries,

Moon is right, the other reason why we book earlier is due to the pricing. I also noticed that PG/VG have been steadily increasing their prices these past few years. You might want to do some comparison first. Use this website http://www.wpja.com/wedding_photojournalists/international/asia/singapore/, then go visit their sites to view their works and fix appt to view their work and talk to them.

Moon, me Bedok BTB oso lah... where got no update? heehee...

muffin, yah hor.. also got pt. there... but my 1st fitting will onli be in october so think not enough time to mtm gown for PS in november leh...haiz you chose ur WG already ar?

tokyodreams, my AD is on 28th April

Hi cpl,

oic..
which part of Punggol is urs?
mine is the yellow green bldgs..
got my keys, just finish reno..
but not moving in till after AD..

wa will your husband know each other since all in healthcare lines?

Twinkle my HB also same as you got many days of leave so can take 3wks to go honeymoon. As for me no matter how long i work here i can never have 3wks of leave....they have frequent shut down plus if u take too many personal leaves then your variable bonus will be deducted accordingly. Never tell me that b4 i sign the appointment letter.

The timing is not right for me, cannot find new job and also contract work. I need to give 2mths notice, so by then its hard to find contract work that pays is o.k for 2 to 4 mths. If new job i think not so nice after working there for less then half a yr i take 3wks leaves. Now i will just endure lor.

Corsage i am also thinking of starting up something on my own or do freelance work too.

HB always tell me ya lor u gals not happy with work can quit but men cannot coz have to support the family....hahaha

Hi bluberi,

at least u convince ur hubby to have kelvin as ur PG..
me dun even dare to think as my hubby will "kill" me..
I told him I wanted kelvin and VG he say get a cheaper one for both.. if not I only can have PG..
he say I spend too much for my banquet and BS liao..

hi all, this sun there's chan bro travel fair again at suntec. does anyone know if sat will has the fair too? wanna go since i have the rate for F&E if i were to book online..if cheaper can book from them.

im suppose to go for a holiday with a group of friends in early sept to angsana bintan. so sad that my hubby may not want as he has problem applying for fri and sat leave. haiz, that's the problem working with fam, seems good but no freedom at all and got to commit all his life to the company. furthermore i have class and he stop me from skipping since its not the first time. i dont mind lor since attendance is not one of the factor to pass the course..looking forward and already promise them we will go and yet....

Wow.. You all are so fast. I haven't even booked my Banquet. Haha..

Hmm.. I just received news from my wedding planner that Hyatt is booked on the date I've chosen. So sad. Looks like I have only a choice left... Going to view the ballroom tml. If everything goes well, will just book else taken up again...

The HDB Balloting location is good, the one at Redhill is just in front of MRT station...

SummerIce, where will you have your church wedding?

For my caase i cant quite my job also, coz i'm waiting for year end bonus, if not not enough money to cover the wedding and hse expenses. Anybody here from telco industry?

Hi schnauzie,

Ya, perhaps SummerIce is right. The healthcare line in Sg is very small. So our hubbies and even myself will know each other

Redhill is a good place to stay coz its near the town. But will it be a bit noisy since the Redhill MRT is not underground?

Jaslyn

Still got time to slowly brainwash ur hubby :p Hmm, I can't remember what's the colour of the flats leh...But it's call Edgedale Green? Quite near to the LRT station which is nearing to Punggol MRT lor.

BlueBeri
Wah...you mean Kelvin increased his price again?? I saw on his website, he state there $2k for AD package leh
I also trying to convince FH to get a good PG for our AD...he say can, money come out from my pocket
(

thanx ladies..

wah i guess im the onli BTB to stay in north ahz.. haha.. well ur are rite.. guess i gotta push my FH to view the works of the photographers.. cuz decision is not juz make by me alone.. sometimes we really have different views.. haiz

is fridae and later still gotta work.. moreover weekend coming.. but like no difference

Hi Mona will be at telok ayer. Me not really waiting for the bonus, this company who knows what they can come up with...plus my boss say he got lot of say in the bonus maybe he not happy with me will tell company not to give me. I am just waiting to quit and do the wedding n honeymoon thing. hahaha

Last time i try the ballot for the redhill flats never get, the funny thing is if i never get means must be all the flats got q no already right....if so many ppl fight for it cannot be if they have q n still give up choosing right? dont know how HDB function...always got ballot for the same places...happen to me for the bukit batok one too.

A good place but very ex and Huiz is right will be noisy....have to take the one further in not the one facing the mrt station.

jhoo, i think the chan brother fair is only for one day.. well jhoo, give n take lor.. u can go with ur group of friends without him? sometime it will be fun to travel with ur friends without him.. go talk to him and say u really wanted a break n see if can reach a compromise..

Shers, i tot SWC will provide accessories?? if really not nice then i will go n buy..

Hi cpl,

think mine is call Periwinkle (dun noe correct spelling anot)..
not near LRT..
but quite near the MRT and TPE..

brainwash ah..
try alot of time liao..
no use..
he still insist no.. haiz..

Hi Originbaby,

Congratulations for securing yr love nest.

As you are aware, I work in HR line and have been using a Florist for 6 years. Have very good relationship with the lady boss. I called her and mentioned some of my friends are interested to buy flowers. She said will give 10% discount. I am not exactly sure what flowers are you gals look for. If interested, let me know. I will give u her contact and my actual name. Just don't mention I am getting married cos I keep it very low profile till now.

wah.......Kelvin sounds pricey leh... hehe

by the way ladies, do you share the costs with ur hubby?

Maybe u can try sharing some costs with him... (like if you wan VG, he dun wan)...

then maybe just fork out some money for the VG costs?

like this both parties can come to a compromise and be happy !

hi kaye,

thanks a lot. I had actually emailed to them 2 days ago but no reply so far. I shall call them later.

My friend told me that the latest trend is to make a ribbon as corsages. I do not understand what she means, have to check up with her again. I'm working on sewing a flower for my jie mei as corsages. Now still learning...

I'm also thinking of doing my own signature book. Prints is one good option. I have also check out Bras Basah. There is a stationery shop in Funan Centre that sells quite a lot of coloured papers. You may take a look too. I'm just thinking of how to bind the book. Do you have any tips to share?

I'm quite new here. From what I can see, all of you have almost or finishing most of your preparations for the wedding. So good.. My FH and I have only confirmed our AD in Jul this year so its a bit rush for us to get things out. so tiring.. have not really rest since the day we decided on our AD. Now I can't wait for that day to come and get it over.....

Hi diaodu,

Can you give me the contact? Thanks. Not to worry, I shall keep your good news under wrap.

Then what about your own flowers? I did not take a bridal package hence everything is DIY.