(2007) Brides of year 2007

hey strawberries, u've gt mail...

hey gals... morning... i juz woke up... haha... really bored @ hm leh... my wk is only starting nxt fri... haha... everyday im rotting @ hm lor... but im tryin to figure out a design of necklace for my ROM n AD... hehe... ;P

lifeisgood : better book ur banquet fast cos i noe those hotels gonna increase price every yr... so muz fast fast 'chop' ur date n price... mayb i sound abit cheapo lah... but a wedding goin to cost alot lor... so haf to b dis way hehe...

Hi Strawberries, our FH is so similar, to relax!! When we were searching for a place for banquet in June/July, he commented that we are too early... Only when the some of the co-ordinators come back that the date we wanted was booked, he was abit more anxious... hahahah And now when i'm looking thru the PG and VG, he is going again.. shld ask him to come and visit this forum.. hee hee
I agree that if we like the PG's works, we should book him in advance.. dun hurt to be alittle more "kan chiong" right? hee hee it's once in a life time!

Babystarlet, my lovenest is not at bedok.. It's at Cassia Crescent.. near Geylang.. =)

Lifeisgood, so which one is ur final choice? It's pretty much like that for "hot" venues..

Moon,so nice can rest at home.. Have fun “rotting†at home, once u start work dun have this privilege anymore.. Now I have to take leave to enjoy “rotting†at home..

It's finally friday.. why can't i work longer everyday and rest on 3 days?? hahaha

hi Summerice, I understand that for the Redhill flats, HDB only released them in batches, so if you didn't get in one batch, can always try for the next. It is their way of managing demand and supply

Wow, with so many of you in the healthcare line, next time I can post medical questions here! hehe

hi snowiee,
we share costs too...
the plans so far are me paying for the furnishings and electricals. the rest like reno, BS, AD PG+VG, banquet etc will him who will be paying. so far that's wat my hubby suggest. we are still considering about VG coz he seems to wan one but i think otherwise coz i still prefer photos. guess it's based on individual preferences. =)

hi Jaslyn,
don't be sad. i think guys are just more practical in that sense. hope things will work out for you and maybe he might just agree with your ides eventually? else might just have to compromise a bit here and there.

huh, one day only.. quite impossible to go alone with them coz we are 3 couples. imagine 2 couples (husband & wife, Boyfriend & Girlfriend) then sudden extra one person that's me..i told him let them know what he wants after he make up his mind. man are so troublesome...

all of you need flowers for banquet?

Hi ladies...wow..all talking abt jobs. I wanna leave my current job...being here for 4 yrs liao..find learning curve slowing down..tot of switching. But maybe after wedding loh, as its difficult to cope with new job + preparing for wedding.

haha... clueless... im tryin to enjoy my 'off' days @ hm... haha... but really bored lor... ;P the only gd thing is i can slp til late ;P

Hi hi Stacy,

U mean u thinking of leaving your job or the industry altogether? I can forsee me being stuck in this field for a long time to come coz I had invested so much in it and would be a waste if I enter another industry.

Heehee corsage,

Don't depend too much on me for medical questions. I will need my hubby for that ;-P Medical admin questions are the most I can tackle ;-P

Huiz - If I wanna leave, might want to leave the industry. If not, maybe diff job scope. Felt its the same kinda if I stay in the same industry..its either this hospital or the other..

Tot of taking up a course...being tired in working life liao..but setback is income (spending power..hehee). Btw, wat course u doing?

My favourite thing to do at home is to surf net and watch TV.. hee hee
Meet ur friends for lunch and then go shopping when there is lesser pple in shops.. =)

hhhmmm.. let me think of things for u to daydream abt...
select ur BS already? Can think of where to go for outdoor shoots.. hahaha
Look thru magazine to see if there any gowns that u like..

Okay lah, worst come to worst, clean the house.. hahahah

Hi diaodu,

Can you give me the contact? Thanks a lot ...i wun breathe a word to her ...keke :P
i am looking at flowers for ROM ...any idea hw much is thc charges?

originbaby , tat good so u going to purchase the flat? then u will be busy with reno ...

jhoo, will ur hubby be able to talk to family to get fri n sat off ...coz he been working so much ...at least get a break to spend some time with u and relaz ... Chan bro fair is only on sunday ..unless u wan to have a look at CTC which is on sat n sun.

flowers i using for AD morning ...banquet not sure if we need or not leh ...

Hi Stacy,

Sg's healthcare industry is really very small. It's either here or there and we will tend to bump into the same people

I too had the same concerns with u when I took up the course. I am taking a part time Masters in Health Service Management by Flinders Uni in Adelaide. I had been procrastinating taking up the course for many years due to $$$ as well, coz I am footing it all by myself.

It was when my parents started to pressurise me that I finally made a decision to get it over and done with. Well, I guess somehow they are right to suggest not studying after marriage (which was what I planned to do) coz of family committments and all the chores that need to be done (and perhaps kids too.

Anyway, I am glad that I have just finished the whole course and I am now in the final lap of submitting the thesis. Time to go full force for wedding preps

Huiz - yup yup...since we r in the same age group think it is highly possible that u guys know each other..I am not in the industry..keke no offence meant, FH and I dont datin pple in same industry coz we cant stand tokin abt the same old thing during work and after work..heehee..but workin in the same industry has its merit as u will have more in common. We don tok in depth abt our work coz it will be lost in translation..keke

moon, my wedding planner also told me it's better to get married early now. Every year the hotels increase their wedding banquet like siao.. Inflation also not so high...

Clueless, my hubby only wants 5-star hotels and the hotel must be somewhere accessible. We told our wedding planner that we are considering Fullerton(wanted this very much but it's booked), Ritz Carlton(they need 60 tables. gosh), Conrad(max no. is 408, too little and it's booked), GCW(booked also,heard ballroom is nice), Grand Hyatt(it's just been booked recently), Hotel Intercontinental(Cannot fit our guests) Now I only left with a choice which is Pan Pacific.

Actually still got a few hotels but we're not considering.
Oriental - Fiance's colleague had his there and cannot fit our no. of guests.
Shangri-La - orange grove or sentosa both venue not accessible
Marriott - too many bad comments about it.
Regent - Fiance don't like.
Swissotel Merchant Court - Fiance's colleague had his there
Raffles the Plaza - Fiance's brother had his there.

So we only have 1 left. If Pan Pacific we don't like think have to change date liao.. Sobs. But I like 9th June and my Fiance don't want to change cos he feels might be troublesome.

haha... u v cute leh... ive already gt a BS... its frm whitelink... hehe... near my hse leh... only a few bus stop away...

btw dunno if u guys gt taste b4 the wedding cookies dat was brought in by whitelink... v nice leh... im tinkin to c if there is a way to order back to SG leh... hehe... www.rivon.com.tw/western.html furthermore the packaging so pretty... ;P

Hi schnauzie,

Yeah, my hubby and I always share about the really funny and sometimes very exasperating stories of the strange strange people we meet at work everyday ;-P

I guess since we understand each other's work well, we don't seem to get sick of talking about the same thing most of the time

hey moon,my hse needs cleann,do drop by when u r free,heee...
talkn abt e cookies by whitelink,i saw them when there's a food fair at taka.next time u can look out for them......me always go food fair 1,haaa

but hoh,is true quite bored staying at home for long,like my mama,retired at home but everyday complain says she's bored.
i wanna stay home also dun have e luck lol...

hi lifeisgood,wow,u seems to have many tables leh,hw many tables u lookn at?

hahaha i agree it is easier to talk if you know something about each other's work. Wha all of you if u fall sick dont need to c doc liao lor can self medicated already.

wah... lifeisgood... u n hubby both salary muz b quite gd lor... those hotels at least 800+/table lor... -_-" sweat leh... if nt for my hubby's parents we wont hold dinner... hehe... was planning for a honeymoon straight after our ROM... but too bad... my hubby is the only son... ;P

babystarlet... my charges v high one leh if u ask mi to go ur hse do cleaning for u... hehe

Too bad my hubby is working with an institution so cannot "suka suka" sign MCs for me.... ;-P Heehee....

Tsk tsk, notti me... cannot anyhow abuse MCs la....

hi celestial my shoes is strappy type but many straps at the front.. maybe when the shoes is ready i can take pic n show to u all..

but hor after confirming the BS & venue, there seen not much things to do liao leh...
anyone can advice what other things do i need to do ....

moon, I'm not working. I'm still studying... Only graduating next year. Exams will end late April or Early May. So AD in June.. My Fiance is working only.

Alot right? If don't list out the guests, we thgt only 30 tables. But after listing out, wow.. so many. No choice lo.

wah... u still studyin ar?? den ur hubby muz b earning quite a gd salary den... hehe... where u studyin? dat means u shld b ard the same age as me? im born in 83.

ya ur tables alot lor... sure v tired one after the nite... but rem hor... dun waste ur precious nite away... haha ;P

hi snowiee,

u tell him.. it can capture moments that u cant see..
like when he come to ur house to fetch u..
its different when u see pictures and video..

I'm also a piggy.. Born in 1983. I'm studying in NUS, in my final year. Actually we planned to get married a year after I graduate. However, he found a new job which is around 50% increment then if wait till i find a job, we can't apply for HDB grant. So no choice, brought our plans forward then can get 40k grant from HDB.

Hmm.. Got 2 nights so no worries. Hee..

Hello Yuki & Ivied,

Call Angie at 6288 9985. Said you are Geraldine's friend. I already told her already. I am not sure what kind of flowers you are looking at but I know her range is from S$40 and above.

hi snowie
can i ask you, in that case, say u sell away the house then where your mum stay?

She gonna stay with you or get a place on her own?

jus curious...

I just received a email news Philips Electronic is having sales on September 9 & 10 at 620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh from 9.30am to 6.00 pm.

Heard the sales not bad. My colleague's friend is working there and claimed that's good catch.

They have 0% interest fee installment plan too.

May want to try your luck there!

Yuki, can ask lor..but will expect black face from them..worse than working for other company...at least he will have standard no. of leave and also may not even have to work 6 days..

diaodu, sounds good..mmm, will go take a look too

hi diaodu,

thanks alot! I shall call her later.

I look forward to the Philips sales.
I went there almost every year and ended up with some stuff back. hee..

Babystarlet, I m joining u... i might be the oldest! Owa owa owa...

wah, lifeisgood.. u mean if u work yr combined pay cannot buy HDB? Then yr hubby must really be earning alot alot leh... so blessed!~ Hee hee...

Hi Snowie,

Thanks. I am aware of the rules of HDB. But I will not be taking my name out cos as u said, the next successor have to pay back my CPF contribution n also my parents will need a place to stay in.. So my new place with my hubby, he will get in his own name.. n pay for it

haha... lifeisgood... heng ah... gt u acc mi... cos my peers ard mi all dun c gd of us... haiz... the worst thing is when they noe im getting marry they say i muz b pregnant... wah lau i so angry lor... they cannot use their brains to think dat if im pregnant y izzit i stil can wait til nxt yr... -_-"

babystarlet, jaspire : u all nt old lah... im sure u all r oso v young lookin n pretty lor... hehe...

kaye,
The corsages I made are easy to make.. not much sewing is needed.. so it's quite ok. You may refer to one of my earlier posts where I stated the step-by-step instruutions.

What kind of materials are you referring to when you say you want to do the signature book like Prints? You can go to Laine's Paperie at Wheelock Place to take a look.. they sell materials for scrapbooking.

jhoo
I'm sure just a weekend getaway can be negotiatied.. no matter what.. your FH is working for his own family.. I'm sure own family members would be more understanding. Moreover.. he can set his own target.. probably work later the few days before going off for the weekend. Talk to him & see how, ok?

Hi Kenshare,

She'll be staying with me cos I have two more younger bros. Youngest one still in Sec sch, the other one mostly stay at his gf place. My bf doesn't mind so are his parent.

Now its only my mum she's holding back her decision when she initially agree to stay with me but I will convince her

hi snowiee,

Thanx for coming up wif the table...
Here's soem additional info...

Lovenest: Punggol
JP: Mr Chan Kai Yau
ROM Venue: Yum Cha

yuki
Talking about sales.. Fancl is having storewide 20% from today till Sunday.. you might like to go check it out as you ever mentioned you are interested in their products. I just went to buy during lunch & spent $300... *faint*

jaslyn, i spent alot of time trying to convince my hubby to take kelvin leh... until now he still said i spent too much on AD PG, so no VG. same reason also, see photo can liao, no need video..

cpl, the current price that u saw on kelvin's website is the new pricing.

snowie, i'm paying for AD PG, coz i was beri insistant on engaging kelvin no matter hubby agree or disagree... and he also beri clever, juz keep quiet n let mi pay. the rest of the cost for our AD is to be split evenly between us.. maybe if we got leftover $$$ after paying AD, den use it to pay kelvin lor... den i no need to pay fm my own pocket...lol

mei, better dont. now leave to him to decide go or dont go...

What did u buy at fancl? im now trying SKII..hehe, how my face will be radiant soon, keke

I bought the usual stuff I've been using.. the washing powder, mild cleansing oil, whitening essence, white advance pills & limited edition whitening kit.

I would love to try SK-II but I find it too ex!

Yesterday we went to look at LCD TV.. wow.. we love the Samsung one.. looks so sleek.

Hi Barney,

No problem, just sharing my experience only.. Its good that your bf can apply flat on his own then you need not withdraw your name out from current flat. My case, my bf has insufficent CPF so I got to withdraw out my name.