(2007) Brides of year 2007

hey ambush

this leslie only do PS? have u heard of a mr lim who does AD photography for everbliss? how is he?? i did not sign PS with everbliss. how much is ur package? mine is 3088/- with AD photography inclusive. and ya ya .. i think yoko is very sweet ..

hi my bridal boutique is d*sir* lor.. a new one at amoy st.. went in and liked their gown and comprehensive package, so signed on the spot hee.. they are going to import more gown designs in in mid aug!

Tell u gals something cheapo I did just now. I copied a necklace design from a mag in a bookshop. *hiak hiak* It something rather simple but beautiful. Saved me 13 bucks!

But there seems to be so much barang2 to buy. What headpin la, eye pins la, parrot clasp la.... think I'll go hunt for them during the weekend.

hey lynda..

yah..think leslie only does PS...im not so sure of mr lim thou.. mine is 2988/-.. excluding AD photography.. =)

hey girls anyone of u bought wedding shoes? any nice places to recommend?

Annabelle, yah I'm thinking of going to Allure Charix to have a look this weekend loh. Is 3K too much for AD VG and PG? Because I thought the normal was $2K for VG including express highlights (and i'll need the VG to do 2 separate highlights, 1 for first day, 1 for 2nd day) and PG inclusive of the coffee table album. Hmm...what's the normal rate of AD PG and VG? (guess if both from the same company might be cheaper?) me abit blur about this. hee...

Toffy, who's your designer? I think since you were so fixed on this designer, he/she must be quite well known so you shouldn't need to worry too much about your dress then! Professional designers should know what fits you best and seeing your gown evolve will be quite an exciting process too

Clara, I read somewhere on this forum (but I can't remember which thread) that someone made jiemei/bridesmaid dresses for only $80 each at a seamstress at Roxy Square (not sure if the shop is still around now, but maybe you can consider this kind?)

Hi snowie,

I think at Jawn, they have no specific designers. Basically, 3 of them work hand in hand together to make the gown. =)

BTW, how do you get to know them? =)

<font color="119911">hi hi jaslyn,

ya lor... but then we like raffles the plaza's stamford ballroom too. Don't mind increasing to 30 tables cos I really really like the ballroom but heard they're strict on perks. I'm considering raffles the plaza, hyatt and marina mandarin's vanda ballroom.</font>

Just manage to get a nice shoe costing $99.
Will have my photo shot done on Nov. So far nothing has been done yet except just confirm my BS and venus. Will be looking around for accessories these weekend. Any recommendation?

clara - ya.. think the push cart is beyond the glass doors that are beside the pharmacy. I'm glad you found it! Sorry I didn't help much in navigating. I wonder why jie mie's cannot be in white. During 2 of my close friends wedding, we jie meis were wearing white on both occasions. hmm...

kaya - I'm with Margaret Brides. I'm quite a lazy person basically so I am quite happy to let a gd designer do his/her job.. I find going down to every specific details very tiring. You should look out for discounts usually posted at the front page of this website, sometimes they have interesting offer for PG &amp; VG.

Hi Emile,

Any pics of your shoe to share? Where did u get them from? I am also looking around for mine. As for accessories, what kind are u looking for? For hair? Or jewellery? Does your BS lend them to u?

Hi all babes,

My crazy ah lao says he wants his bear to hold a walking stick. So ok lor, I made one for him....

390715.jpg

I was very silly to make a white cane last night and he complained that it looks like a blind man's cane! Yah, how dumb of me. So I changed it to a brown one tonight.

hi all! welcome welcome welcome! we are getting more members here! ^_^

updated table as requested... pls let me know if there's mistake(s).. ^_^
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">vivien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

Hi melody,

Ya gotten thru the recent WIS.

I tink WIS offer good prices! so happy... i am trying to postpone the collection of keys as mine will be in sept. so that i can postpone my ROM dates later.

I want to have the ROM and wedding on the same day. Ya, i think my mum is going to let me us have our way and have our wedding on 20th Sep.
so excited and happy!!! Got "9", "8" and "20"

next is hotel and photographers searching...

ambush .. u can try aldo, i got mine from novo. wore it for my rom, will wear it for my AD as well.

btw aldo now having sale 50/- off!!!!!!

Went to Fullerton today to check up their packages. We are the considering the straits room. Very classy and historical. Impressed with their venue and ambience. Almost faint when i see their pricing.. haha.. we need to upgrade for many stuff. Eg, table cloth, if we want other colours for all tables. (the norm colours is ivory or white, only VIP tables will have coloured table cloths) And even little things, like candle holder... But will exert my auntie characteristic to get a good deal.. haha.. kinda 50/50 still.. Becos of their pricing, have to wait for the planner to come back to me on the additional perks. Before I strike them off the list..

Well, I am kinda fussy as well, since wedding is once a lifetime hence I want to have it in a nice hotel with nice chandeliers.. So limited choices..

Thanks ladies for your wonderful suggestions. Really appreciate it. I will in such a rush today and forget to bring along my camera otherwise I have some pics to share.. Must remember what I visit another hotel. Their wedding favors is quite cute, they have this old couple figurine on a vespa. Haha.

On the topic of online biz, it is a great idea, since Huiz and corsage is good with their hands, u gals should consider. Can always start small.
One of my friends is in the final stage of setting a e-biz selling wedding favors. So we told them that we can be their first client and give them free publicity in our wedding. Of cuz, we will be glad to advertise for you gals when u start your own e-biz.

Huiz, u can use the flower bouquet on your bridal car decoration.

Shanghai nite, lord of the rings, grease or even sport themes can be quite interesting. For classier theme, can go for Victoria theme, say lotsa lace, red roses and pearls.. Some ideas to share.. hope it helps!

Hi Mona, my AD is not fixed yet. I am looking at maybe 31 March. Will provide my details to be updated so I can be part of the March BTB officially.

Welcome Li Hong, I am one of the BTB who dun own a place too.

Oh my.. sorry for being such a nag… Cya..

hi fudgecake...am travelling to bangkok this saturday...

eliaw has just came back from her shopping spree! she will be in a better position than me to rave abt the good of thailand now til i come back on tues!!!

Hi Twinkle and Compassrose,

Thanks for your advice. I know the next WIS is in SK, Punggol and Hougang, which is too far away for me. I heard that there is a one-day WIS held on every 15th of the month. Is it true? I feel very stressed up without owning a flat. Hope to really get a new flat of our own

Lyon, *hi-5*. I'm also definitely having on Sat Dec. Only thing is which Sat haven decide. As for hidden cost, urm, like those that u r suppose to pay, but they don't tell u. I got to know that for those special food, e.g. Muslim/Vegetarian, we wld need to top up additional price (or am I the only person who don't know??), and that if we manage to get 11 pple in a table, we wld need to pay the price of 11 pple n not 10. E.g. if a table (of 10 pple) cost $800, if u manage to squeeze in the 11th pple, u need to pay $880 for that table. Pls tell me u don't know, else I guess I have done too little homework. ;)

hi gals, seems like you have done quite a fair bit of preparations. i am still quite slack. only booked church, priest and hotel (initially OPH but desperately selling that package because of limited seating capacity). going to book the Sheraton tomorrow. as for gown package, i signed up with Yvonne's Creative. not sure if it is good or not though... going to collect my keys tomorrow too... thereafter it's renovation time. hope that i have time to complete everything before Feb 2007 because my job is very demanding with extensive travel.

Hi TaRea,

The BS was actually recommended by my FH's sis. One of the lady is her design "teacher", so I wld just drop by to have a look next Sat... A long wait siah.. 5th Aug.

How abt you?

Hi Cactus,

Wow, luckily you are understanding by giving in to them. I was pretty angry with him initially for not telling them our plan. He only abides and asked me to compromise. Maybe I should try to put myself in his position.. :|

kaya, hmmm not really sure leh my AD PG and VG from same company... but urs maybe more ex cause need 2 days... gotta recky more PG and VG to get a good deal... but not necessary both from same company will be cheaper... budget wise maybe u can get those freelancer? their price is always cheaper as they have lesser overhead.

toffy, jiemeis cannot be in white??? hmmm tat time i was jiemei i also wearing white dress and thought of getting all white dresses for my jiemeis too...

Hi lyons,

oic.. ya got a friend having banquet in Raffles the Plaza, everything also cannot..
then even projector also must pay $$..

yah yuki, we wanted to collect the portraits first coz we want to stop home reno once and for all, and they told my hubby that we mite as well look at the layout so that we dont have to go so many time..im meeting christopher this weekend, u?

Hi think_thrice,

oic..
u got how many tables?
GWC think is min 40 rite?
I cant choose GWC cos my mum say guests would find it difficult to go there..(cos almost 1/2 of the banquet is paid by her, no choice)
but the garden is very nice..

Don't know alot on Four Seasons cos to me,
its ex.. hehe

Hi Jenn, Thanks for updating the list. Am glad to join the happy family.

Here are some of my details:
AD DAY: 29 &amp; 30 Sept 07.
VENUE: Shangri-La
BS: DIY
PS: Freelancers
AD-PG: John Tan
AD-VG: None
NH: Still looking

Hi SnOwie,

Actually, I wasn't really in a position to disagree with fiance's parents request to delay, cos I dun want to be the "reason" that something bad happens to my marriage or my fiance's brother's marriage. But it certainly helped that my fiance took the same position as me initially and we always discussed with each other before we presented our common position to his parents. Actually, that's the way we handle my parents too. At the end of the day, I try to look at the bright side of things - delay means more savings... more savings means less bank loan in the future. It's not easy but what to do?!

Compassrose,

Fullerton is a really nice place. I am sure it can make beautiful memories for u. Since u have not a lot of tables, perhaps there is still some allowance for u to splurge a bit at Fullerton? If u have anything more than 20 tables, I think this place can be a real killer!

Online biz ah.... I shall see to that. Mebbe when I move into my new place I will have more time as I would have finished my Masters by then. Oh ya, do inform us of your friend's website when its done okie?

Once again, thanks to all of u babes here for the sweet comments and encouragement!

Li Hong,

Have u considered resale? Some of the resale houses are actually quite good. I got mine in Hougang for a good price given the size. Look for those that are not more than 10 years (mine is 6). These are in really better condition so u do not need to spend much on renovations. Furthermore, the designs of the flat are still rather "modern", so it could be very worthwhile afterall

my friend told that there is a new shopping mall - Platinum.. Think my friends was almost spent all her thai baht at the mall when they were there 2 mths ago...

I am thinking of gg BKK in Oct. can shop and shop.. hee hee

hi all BTB, im planning for my wedding and i hope to have it in jun too, but my mum insist on waiting for the 'tong shu', im not so particular, but just wanna respect her lah....so juz wondering how did u girls ended up with the dates?

i am already sourcing for my AD venue, hope still have vacancy, any recommendations? i hope to be in hotel ballroom around 25 tables and good quality food. thinking orchard parade hotel, looking at the list, seems like none took from them. any comments?

Wah seems quite sometime i never log in already ..

Well...

These are the things tat i have done so far....

AD date &amp; Venue: Fixed
1st Appt for Gown Fitting / Choosing: Fixed
ROM Date &amp; Venue: Fixed
PS Date: Fixed
AD Photographer: Fixed
ROM Photo Album: Bought it in Malaysia
ROM Invitation Card: DIY (Materials bought from Popular Book Store)
Ang Bao Box: Bought at popular .. thinking of adding some some details onto it.
Bears for Car Decor: Bought at Precious Tots
Wrist Corsages: DIY (materials-laces &amp; roses bought @ spotlight in Plaza Sing)
Shoes: Bought 4 pairs (1 for ROM &amp; Photoshoot, 1 for AD Morning, 1 for AD Evening, 1 for AD Tea Dress)
Bedside Lamps: Bought @ Chinatown
Ring Pillow: Orderd Online
Wedding Bands: Bought @ Citigems

Have uploaded some pics onto my friendster's album,

this is the add: http://jennhoo.blogs.friendster.com/photos/jack_jenny_wedding_album/

Hi Huiz,

Hahahaha... your ah lao quite funny ah? Want cane! I thnk it's to complete the ang moh look of hat and cane.

Hi Li Hong,

I think I'm the one who mentioned WIS on 15th to you in post above... hee. Which area do you prefer?

Hi Compassrose,

Straits room is nice! Had a few company functions there. I was at the Fullerton Wedding Show and they did a lot of table arrangements, and the florist they tied up with was SUPER. but I'm sure it comes at a price lah.

Hi Jenny,

Wah! 4 pairs of shoes! Nice and simple designs! How abt using the pink OG ones for Evening gown? You oredi have the EG colour and design? You are also super early prepared ah? I'm only intending to make my corsages later. Otherwise dunno where to keep lah. Room oredi got a lot of things. Dunno how I'm going to shift out of my current place - too many CLOTHES!!!!!

I love your ring pillow. I was thinking of getting two piggies and arranging them to kiss. Actually our frens calls us (me and FH) Chinchilla and Hamster. Haiz! Think they think it's cute lah. So maybe I should get two hamster figurines... closest I can think of is HAMTARO!!! hahahahaha.

Hi, All Mar BTB

Hi Compassross, u can check at the New Marina Mandarin, heard the plc is beautifully renovated. Hmm... for hotels with nice chandeliers... Raffles the Plaza, Conrad.

Li Hong, I also looking desperately for my flat. Should hv settle the flat issue bef AD, kind of regretted nw
Btw jus wan confirm with u, is the next WIS for SK, Punggol area? U kn roughly around when? Thxs a million!

C every bride so enthusiatic abt preparing this n tat, me feel so ashamed tat nothing much has be done. Kind of lost also...Haven't even decided wat WG &amp; EG design I wan. N when seek u gals opinion: Should I should Kua or Cheong Sam as tea dress?

momo, for me i actually pick the date with the help from a geomancer.. we asked for weekend dates.. the geomancer had me and my hubby lunar bday and also our parents year of birth before he "calculated" the dates for us...

Hi Hui,
Thanks for your welcome! =)
hmmm... dont know where yet but might be staying with his dad in Yishun because he is the only child and mom not around already...

Hi Cutie Gal,

I personally prefer long CS coz I think it looks more elegant. And I have not so nice ankles la, so need to hide hide a bit.

Hi Jenny,

Where did u get your shoes from?

Hi twinkle,

Haha, I think my ah lao still hadn't gotten his trip to UK early this year outta his system yet. So prolly he's still dreaming of the place and the people there till now ;P

good things dun come cheap or free. What to do... not much ppl to invite.. ha ha.. Feel tat wedding is to shared by just close friends and loved ones. Did't want to invite like distant relatives or ppl u meet once in a blue moon. The other hotel is four season, small ballroom but very sticky with perks.

Hey Twinkle, good idea. since it's the year of pig next year. Or you can have Hamtaro hong bao packets. Think i seen them somewhere is chinatown.

Hi Jenny, like your shoes.. very nice. I like the pink pair.. good choice!

Huiz, more things for you to consider DIYing.. wrist corsages?
Forgot to mentioned tat u should give your female teddy a SL signature bareback.. ha ha..

Hey schnauzie! HI! Are you from the FS thread. Your nick sound familiar. Have u comfirmed the venue? Managed to get any perks?

Hi Compassrose,

U say the same thing as my ah lao! I didn't think of it till he suggested. But its too late liao. Yes, wrist corsage is in my to do list too. Now hunting for crochet flower patterns from the net. Wanna do something different other than ribbon or foam roses.

hi coco,
I'm also a conrad bride lei =) For BS, i chose thomson wedding. I sent email to the photographer, asking for their package. But its abit out of my budget lei... cos i oso intend to get a AD VG.

Oh yah! I can just imagine the little crochet flowers for corsages... wah you're going to have a very 'handicrafted' wedding. Sort of a country themed feel! Nice!

Twinkle!!!

U read my mind! I love country theme. My house is also done up something along that line... kinda half baked country theme ;-P

oh, so qiao...

ic, out of budget, I have the same problem too. But after seeing his portfolio, I decided to sign with him cos besides his work, his service really impress me. Do you know that he is also the photographer for Jamie Yeo and Glenn Ong's wedding?