(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Wilest,
how time flies, someone reminded me recently I've got 370 days more to my AD.
Guess one year will really fly!

When are you girls going for your BS 1st appt??

Hmm... there are lots of stuff the buy in bangkok, one of my frens bought her ang pao box, flowers, dress, kua shoes and those cute wedding couple's ornaments, the "xi" words all from there.

huichinz...

wow... all in one day... it is going to be a very very hectic day for u. Your ROM is going to be at the registry or another location?

Hi all....

Was doing my budget thingy and realised that weddings cost a BOMB!! Dinner is $40kplus, Gowns and photo shoot $4k, PG and VG is another $3k plus i have yet to budget for make-up and dresses for my jiemeis and parents, car and of course honeymoon.

no lah, my hb not regular...
the restuarant there is open for public oso mah.
not open air... got aircon one...hee...

hmmm... dono leh... want them to be co-ordinated but feel paiseh to make them pay for their own dresses.... alternative is to get them to wear similar colors.... another alternative is that most of my jiemeis have daniel yam dresses... similar cut some more....

So far none of my fren pay for jie mei dresses. I think similar colours will do loh.. unless you very particular. At least this save some money.....

hmmm... u are rite... maybe similar colors will do. hey... any of you are going to DIY your own ang pao box or wrist corsages? I seen some brides DIY themselves and also attempted to try out myself. any hints or tips or instructions how to do it?

Wow! Time flies, n now is July '06. Exactly one year to my AD next year.

I will b going to my BS in end August for gown selections...for PS.

Jaz

Hi Apple79, thks for the link! I got ur PM liao

Hello Chrisl:
kao_welcome.gif
and Hi!

Sassy Bride: Yea Gabriel Mendes's prices start from a Basic of 2k...

Haha...Staritzz: Very tempted to go Bangkok too since <blink>Aug05</blink>!! But maybe wanna go wif my bf instead..haha..will need his opinions to see things like wedding favours etc...but lemme check wif him if he REALLY wanna go or not. haha

hey ngjoan!

jus when i tot i'm quite early to hv booked my BS, V &amp; dates.. u're faster! u even got ur AD-PG &amp; VG confirmed.. wow.. i'm impressed!

so good to have ur hubby's bday n ur AD on the same day.. easier for guys to remember.. they will hv no more excuse(s) to forget.. haha..
mine is on 19-Sep-07, which falls on 9th day of 8th lunar month.. the person who got this day for us say there's a lot of '9' for us.. symbolised long long marriage.. haha.. am sure 9th &amp; 19th are the norm auspicious date.. but i bet most will go for 19th cos got more time to meddle the last min preparation.. me no choice.. cos other days not suitable for us..

btw, found the website for Hilltop Garden.. check it out babes! http://www.qianxi.com.sg/hilltop.htm
just kpo-ing.. which package did ur take? any bridal suite included?

time for updates!
* juju -> [WD] 28-Sep-07; [V] Oriental; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] Tuckys; [AD-VG] -

* pandalic -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ham ham -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Holiday Inn Park View; [BS] Divine Couture; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* minne -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* wen -> [WD] 22-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* huijuan -> [WD] ??-Sep-07; [V] ??; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* ngjoan -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Hilltop Garden; [BS] Santiago; [AD-PG] 3D Lab; [AD-VG] 3D Lab;

* taRea -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Novotel Clarke Quay; [BS]Jawn Happy.Ever.After; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* fathz1528 -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] Shangri La; [BS] ??; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

* jenphua -> [WD] 19-Sep-07; [V] Regent; [BS] Jazreel Low Collections; [AD-PG] ??; [AD-VG] ??

Hey Fudgecake: I think most important - who's making your hand bouquet? If u have decided which is your main flowers and your style for the hand bouquet, should be quite easy to nail down your 'ideal' look for the corsages. hehe...then can get materials like ribbon and pearls and deco stuff from DIY shops like Spotlight and then get the fresh flowers. U might wanna get online references on how to DIY the look u want. Heheh...should be quite fun!

Hi Huichinz,

Have not thought about my hand bouquet. This is provided by my BS though. hmmm.... any links to online references? anyway, wanted to experiment with the wrist corsages thingy as I am helping another fren with her wedding preps. her wedding is in Oct 06.

cant really join u gals to bangkok.. but agree with babystarlet, do count me in for shopping in spore.... =)

our thread is so happening recently....

Fudgecake: din hear bad comments abt Jacky.. i'm also thinking of signing up with him on AD PG. For AD VG, i'll engage raymond delon. Cos my bf and i dun wan to bust our budget.

hi jenn,
hee... ya lor, i'm quite ks lah... keke...
pple in s'pore very ks leh, there's even bookings for dec'07 liao leh.
made me more kan cheong lor.
so muz act fast!

i haven't choose the package yet leh, coz no hurry lor... will only be confirming next yr.
there's no bridal suite.
one of the reason we choose hilltop is coz, it's near to out love nest at BP.
&amp; the other reason is tat, most of our relatives r staying in the west side.

i need to do things fast, coz will be quite bz over the hse thingy, so once everything confirmed, will set my mind at rest...
keke...

ya lor hor,....
a lot of "9"sssss...
wif my this hb hor, there's really a lot of "9"sssss appearing leh...
keke... our ROM date, oso lunar 2nd mth, 9th day.
our marriage cert, hp numbers, car number... etc etc... somemore all the numbers quite similar too.

hopefully, our marriage is "chang2 chang2 jiu3 jiu3"... keke...

Hi apple79, thanks for your email.

Hi All, am working out my budget for Ang Pows. Any idea on who and how much we should be giving to helpers? eg. Groom, matron of honour, flower girls, ring bearer and anyone else I have missed out? Am at a lost...

Do we have to give to driver &amp; the team fm BS as well? If so, how much?

hi everyone... new to this thread...

i will be having my AD on the 2nd of june 07.. but I haven really started sourcing for the dinner yet.. i guess most of u gals in this thread have already get it done huh.. get into this thread to get mi going.. =) ha..

so who is also having their AD on the 2nd?? at which area.. was tinking of RTC or tunglok

anise> welcome to join me here kekekeke, we had our rom same day oso n nw urs is 6 days b4 me! Fudgecake is having RTC as her venue, maybe can get her to share with u

Hi GC! Welcome to the Mar thread!

I think if I could have my way and not have a hotel wedding, I would choose a sunset beach side wedding. Just get a caterer / restaurant to lay out a longish table on the beach, and then carry out the ceremony at sunset and have dinner and music party by the beach!

Are your parents leaving everything to both of you? If so, you are very fortunate.

hi all, im a 4th feb'07 bride. hse completed except sourcing for furniture. cant buy beds yet cos must wait for dates nearer to the AD. im seems quite free except waiting for PS in sept. anyone care to wat else need to prepare???

hi astrogal, did i see u at the carlton posts before?

wow this thread move so fast!

hope to ve a gathering soon!!

like i told joanne.. no matter what good frns our frnship may blossom to.. we can never attend each other's wedding!!! so sad!!

im quite lost over the actual day photographer n videographer part..anyone can summarize can tell me more abt it n the average cost of a photogapher n a videographer?? and those highlights of montage...

thank you!!!

I signed up with Edmund today! My hb asked y I still need to tink when I told Edmund I need to tink for a few days.....

Hi fudgecake/huichinz,

Thanks! Today i got a call from them to double confirm and it's $5500+ All inclusive 1 MTM gown and cheongsam + suit

Ok think i'll set for Sattine as my bf thought that it was good too...Plus as he's not in Sg now so i have to 'headache' with the rest of the arrangements so think ok lah don't want to stress more..

Oh and also, does anyone here knows if i want to have my solemnisation outside ROM venue how much must i pay extra? Tks!

Anyone here really into themes weddings or planning for one?

you girls are so on! i'm feeling so lethargic. can't bring myself to do anything more than just getting the package from BS. sigh. 30 jun seems like a very hot date, think i will hv difficulty getting the places and ppl i want if i don't hurry. but its a year away!!!

Welcome anise and chistie

Congrats suelynn for getting Edmund!
heh so u signed up with him on the spot? that's what my colleague did too when she n FH met him..

this thread is getting active!!!!

Huichinz
Thanks for all the links. Where did u get all these info from?

Chrisl
Dun think too much already. $5k seems very reasonable.

Suelynn
Congratulations on signing up with Edmund. Interested in him too but he is taken up on 9 June. Sign

Anise
Welcome to the thread. will send u the package soon. btw, if u are interested, u should sign up during the wedding fair to get the corkage waiver.

Starizzit,
Me also confused over the PG/VG thingy... there are really extremes in prices quoted by them.

Apple79
Do u have any idea how much Ron Lee's package start from?

apple79, fudgecake, huichinz,

browsed grabriel mendes website again n u r rite, package price can be found there n it starts from $2000 (the very basic one), a bit pricy!!!

apple79,

thx for ur email. do u have the contacts of ron lee, lettherebelight n kelvin koh as well?

suelynn,

can i have the contacts of edmund? my email is [email protected]

hi joop,

while im still figuring the average cost of a actual day photographer n videographer.. some 30 june 07 brides ve already booked the popular ones...

ive only confirmed my hotel, date and is trying to transfer my Julia wedding news package.

im also trying to settle n choose a colour for my eveing gown as i will MTM it.

at the same time designing clothes for my bridesmaids, shoes hunting... and maybe even pick up jellewery making of swaroski crystals so that i can make a piece of necklace/choker for my eveing gown..that will be very meaningful!!!

also considering the flowers for my photoshoot... u can DIY them too!

joop,

so there... start early n enjoy the process! it wil be very tiring to do all at the 11th hour n when things dun go as smoothly, u wil ve a big headache!!!

Thks Twinkle!

My/her parents do not need 100 tables wedding dinner...thk god, they are simple ppl so yes i'm fortunate

...Beach party ceremony sounds gd to me but my other half are not exactly the outdoor sporty type...but nonetheless it's now on my list, sounds casual and fun enough haha...
so wat's ur plan...seems like you are doing a hotel dinner one yeah

those interested, the contacts for the PG are

Ron Lee:-93626206 His package starts from 1.8K
Lettherebelight--Ant Ng 91099080 Also starts from 1.8K

As for Kelvin Koh, you can all get his contacts from his website. Look under photography under the main page in Singaporebrides for Lightpixels.

I think for PG, the important thing is you like the style and you feel comfortable with the PG and of cos the price. Even if he takes fantanstic Photos and he got attitude also no use right?