(2007) Brides of year 2007

ya 290907 is oso the lunar 8th mth 19th day.
so i think it's auspicious bah... keke...
it is oso my hb's birthday ah... keke...
i can celebrate this day together wif him oso.

* ngjoan -> [WD] 29-Sep-07; [V] hilltop garden; [BS] santiago; [AD-PG] 3D Lab; [AD-VG] 3D Lab

Hi apple79 and fudgecake,
did ur fengshui master say why our date is a good date huh?
for me, we just picked the 1st available sat for June for our venue.. 2nd of june already booked for marriott n so next was 9 june... so 'qiao' just happened to hit the hot date.
a bit stressed hor..apparently Edmund leong told me that he already got 3 couples queueing up for our date when I asked him for quotation and before I can even meet him he was booked liao:P

Hi there!
Im a newbie! Is beginning to feel the stress and thus come to see if i can find any help here. And yes! My wedding's set in June 07!

anyway yea i finally settled my BS today!

My BS is Dang Bridal.
(chere pls help me to update; many thanks!)

Hi ting,

The fengshui master gave me 9 june based on the birthdates of my hubby and I plus our parents. But in general, 9 June seems to be a good day for everything per some of the geomancy website. Wow... Edmund Leong is so popular as well? then i can forget about calling him liao. COngrats on settling your BS!

Hi fudgecake! thanks

ya lor.. very scary hor.. i tot book one year ahead more than enuff time.. then he tell me booked

but anyway i heard from my BS that everytime June n end of year very hot..

anyone watches soccer? sigh i just watched the england vs portugal match.. so sad.. England out on penalties again! if im English I would have died multiple times watching that match!

thanks for all the recommendations, will take a look at their profile. a friend recommends jacky of in jack studio, does anyone know about him? good?

n usually what does VG include? cuz some of my friends think it's not necessary to have AD VG.

headache.....

hey hey

sorry ppl .. hv been really busy .. tot i wont keep u gers waiting will post some of jon keng's photography as promised .. will only post a few here .. hee cos din wana jam up the place .. btw .. i have confirmed furama city centre for my AD next year .. *wink*

hi staritzz,

thanks for offering to help us buy!
when will u be going huh?
hmm though I have not planned abt bridemaids' dresses n all yet..
anyway I heard that can quite a bit of real nice things for the house in chatuchak market at a fraction of the price of what u see in robinson etc

ah .. sorry

seems like the images are too big for here ... hey hui .. maybe i email u separately my pix .. those who wana see some preview .. i can email u also ...

ting...

I also feel sad that England is out. Last nite is a lousy nite for them... owens injured.... beckham injured and rooney out.... it is a nite of bad luck.

Sassy bride
Jacky is not back too. heard he offers both PG and VG services. My fren's wedding is flimed by Jacky and I am waiting to see the end product. VG just flim the entire day's events. some of the better ones can do a wedding or MTV montage which can be shown during the wedding dinner as well. I think PG is a MUST and VG is up to your preference. For myself, I am deciding between showing the day events or doing a cartoon animation montage. if the price for the cartoon montage is not too exp, might take that and forgo the VG.

staritzz...

thanks for volunteering gal.... dun regret when u see my shopping list
Just joking. I will also be going bangkok something in Oct. maybe u can share the great shopping places and bargain finds once u r back in sg. heard from my frens that there are shops that make excellent gowns and man-suits. Thinking of going there to make another suit for hubby.

Hi... anyone of u have contacts for cartoon animation? it seems that only Rhem Media (hope i got the name correct) is offering such services only. Btw.... just bought latest issue of HER WORLD.... got some good articles on PG... otherwise... the rest of the magazine contents is so so.......

Hi Ting,

the master calculated a few dates based on our birthdates and our parent birthdates. Based on the dates given, we selected this day cos its a sat.

Hmm seems like everyone is going Bangkok!

Hi Fudgecake: Yea, i got a quote from Plush - OMG it's like 2.5k b4 any additions of developing the photos into album! Think should be out of my budget liao...cos my event is abt 12 full hours. lol

Hi Chrisle, congrats &
kao_welcome2.gif
haaha..

Ooo...Sam Wong...me oso dunno he's popular! Lol...anyone has his online portfolio or website?

Hi Huichinz,

Heard that Sam does not have an online portfolio. I saw his pics from other brides in this forum. Not bad.

Agreed that PLUSH is expensive!!! Most PG's packages are for 10 hours. Hmm... how cum yours is 12 hours? whole day celebration?

Fudgecake: Hahaa..ohh...do u have any links to Sam Wong's brides' photos? heh..

Hahha...cos mine is inclusive of my ROMM in the morning...it's an all-in-one day la...that's y. haha...

Will pm u his website cos unable to post here.

Think his website not really updated cos the photo he shows me in album looks much nicer in print.

Hi Cutie_gal,

i just went in malaysia yesterday ..

alot of shoes at holiday plaza there .. maybe u wan to go there to have a look ... the price is also cheaper ....

Pishako, I have not confirmed ID pax yet. Waiting for him to give me his proposal after our brainstorming meeting. Will also be viewing some of his work to determine his workmanship too. As for fengshui, my FH and I not really into it, so will not be taking special efforts to consult someone on the placement of furniture in our house.

My updated status

AD Date: 21 Oct 07
AD venue: Meritus Mandarin

Understand from many hotels that both 21 & 27 Oct 07 are 2 auspicious dates in Oct 07. For couples interested in these dates, must act fast.

Hi Ganoop,

I have email you sam wong website and contact as well as Christopher tay contact.

Christopher does not have website. You have to meet up to view his works.

Hey hi!
Im getting so stressed over budget as im having my wedding in 2 countries. Can anyone advise if a $5k bridal package (All MTM&to keep) minus the rental of car is ok? Tks!!

hi chisl... welcome

Wow... 2 countries... so exciting. does the bridal package includes the photoshoot and album as well... if so, $5k seems to be a good deal. BTW, which BS is the package from?

Hi Fudgecake,

Yes it's exciting and also a headache ;p

I've not signed up with them yet, it's Sattine. How's it? Heard anything good about it before?

Hi Chrisl,

There is a thread about this BS in the forum. Can check out with the other brides. $5k for MTM dresses to keep with PS and album seems to be a good deal. Mine pkg is $3k ...1 MTM dress and 1 OTR dress (both cannot keep) with all the other regular stuff. I think Sattine is pretty reputable... they have beautiful gowns which are always featured in magazines.

i had always wanted a simple wedding...less hassle on photo shot (not those whole day outfield ones, like recruit training under hot sun like tht), dnt like to do too much with tradition like umbrellas...(dnt open it, if not no good) tht kind of thing/nonsense...no hotel wedding coz so stereotype...half the ppl there feel like they kena summon, the other half i hv never seen in my life... after conveying my thoughts above to my gf...she was visibly disappointed.

Therefore, i'm now determine to make something special for tht special day..next 2007 mar.

Pls suggest a special pl for wedding dinner other than so and so hotel, thk u

hi fudgecake,

have reviewed jacky's works but my bf doesn't really like the style. so gotta continue searching around for AD PG & VG. tiring.

hi huichinz,

do u know the pricing of gabrielmendes package?

hi apple79,

can i have sam wong's website n contacts too? my email is [email protected]

n any of u heard of KC wong of greymatter? good?

many thanks!

on the bangkok topic,

thats why i hope to gather a few girls here n we can go shop for wedding favours, home n deco stuff n tailor make dresses... coz i reckon that our better half wun ve that much patience.. n its unfair to drag ourown girlfrns there when they wanna shop for clothes while we shop for furniture n lights!

anyone keen?

Jaslyn, me n FH went dwn to Carlton last Sat n looked ard...haven't spoke to the coordinator yet...will most prob have Carlton cos we like wat we c n it fits our buget n min no of tables...

Rinnie, dropped by Chef Chan after Carlton but it was closed...have emailed them for a quotation but so far no reply...

Hi elchwong,

oic.. thats gd
do make an appt with the coordinator..
then u can have a better idea of the package and who knows u can get some perks..

Hi Sassybride,
I have sent you the contact.
Not Huichinz but i think gabriel mendes packages starts from $2k now and its the very basic. If you like those styles with some emotions in the pics, I think Ron lee and LetThereBelight or Kelvin Koh would be a very good choice.

Too bad ron lee and lettherebelight are also a bit ex for my budget and I decided to forgo and Kelvin Koh is already booked for my AD.

Christel,
I have been to Sattine and I have tried on their gowns before and they are beautiful too! The people there are nice and not pushy at all. So I think you are in pretty good hands. Don't worry so much. I think $5k is reasonable for MTM to keep.