(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi gals... a few more additions to june btb.. not bad.

chere... u are the best. thanks again for coming up and maintaining the table.

white twinkle ... i got mine from Jing ZI Long. There is a thread somewhere on him

iris... want to try PPR or Furama Riverfront? heard that they have just renovated the ballrooms and the prices are also quite good.

iceblue27, how can he nt panick.... he is computer idiot lor, plus do things so slow... he will stress coz dunno where to start fm and also fm mi nagging at him... haha

jewelmelody/porkchop
i got my dates from long shi fu who stays at lentor. we wanted to hold it in jan but later found out the popular dates are taken n pushed it back till mar. i must say that hotels are the chore....followed by bridal boutique...then photo/videographer....
i am trying to find our lovenest and its really not easy...for resale, everyone wants to earn! They can actually quote us 16K higher than HDB valuation?!?! *siaoz* Can anyone give me gd advice regarding buying resale?

Mona,
My bridal boutique is Yvonne Creative.
My Banquet is held at Novotel Clarke Quay.
Not sure if you are updating the spreadsheet...

Hi white twinkle,

I dunno the master's name but he's my hubby's fren's master also. We gave him $80 for GDL, An Chuang and the AD. He also gave us all the auspicious dates 2yrs from now lor.

He quite detailed lah, he analyse our "8 character" then mentioned what's good for us in our marriage life and then even explain how GDL and An Chuang should be done. End of the day he even give us a report of what he explain to us earlier so we wun forget, haha. Quite nice lah.

I go and ask my hubby for his tel no lah.

wow jhoo, that was fast... u manage to do so much things so fast... well i think for ur shoe, u got to be comfortable urself. coz u will be wearing it for the whole day...

Kaye, how was ur HK trip so did u buy, eat, buy, eat??

I havnt done much for the wedding though... i am now cordinating with my sister's friend to do some animation instead of just a simple photo montage for the wedding dinner. Hopefully things will work out!

updated list

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>18 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yah, piglet got to be fast coz ps coming soon...
hope to get all the things done so that i have enuff rest before PS and also one day before PS, i got to help out my bro's rom, decorate the outdoor venue by myself..initially my sis helping me but her MIL just passed away and my mum dont allow her to attend..so well.....

oh yes, we'll hafta see about that. When's your wedding again, I may need the date to jolt agnes's memory when I mention you.

Hi Mona,

Emailed to you liao.

Can you please change my PS date to 4th Oct? sorry for the trouble caused cos couldn't take leave on 18th Oct.

Nicole - What size are you getting for your lovenest? I just confirmed mine on Monday.

<font color="0077aa">hahaha... i havent met agnes before.. she replaced the previous one i liaised with leh.. if you like the place then negotiate with her.. dun bring me in yet.. scully they changed my terms coz of you.. wahhaha.. i sms you.</font>

June 2007 Brides:
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Oasis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>FCC or PPR ?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant ?</TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>nattie</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Antica BR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Diana Lee</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>kisses912</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>xiaobaibai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

All June 2007 Brides,
Pls post your details and i'll update our table regularly. All suggestions welcome ~

Hi Mona,

Add me to the list

AD : 3rd Mar 2007
AD Venue : Marriott Hotel
BS : VC
AD PG : VC
AD VG : Looking...
Love Nest : Searching...

Thxs!

Hey Carol,

Think most important is to work out your budget then settle for a hotel/restaurant within the budget lor. For me, i took Carlton, though with the 4 pillars bu with 30 tables, blockage can be avoided somehow... though not 100%. So i'll be putting not so close relatives or friends at the affected table lor.
But the package is very attractive i should say.

You can consider Amara too... pillarless and nice ballroom.
Or maybe Furama Riverfront?

Hi Samgirl, is it possible you can email your Wedding News package for me to see see look??

Hi Mona, can you email me French Bridal package as reference.

Hi Eline, can you share with me Precious Moments package as reference?

Hi Jewelmelody my package is $3888

MTM WG, MTM EG (-$150 each if OTR)
OTR Kua/Tea Dress
OTR ROM Dress
OTR Bridesmaid Dress
Makeup: Trial (for ROM), PS, Morning &amp; Eve AD
Flower &amp; corsages for AD
Car &amp; deco (-$200 if dun want the car)
Groom's suits OTR
Groom's pants MTM keep
OTR 2 suits for fathers

Photo: 30 poses - magazine style
6 diff costum
1 Big album
2 small album
1 table top
1 big with frame
60 4R (i think 6 poses)
I cant remember the photos/album size :P

Have you sign up for Bridal package?

Hi other brides, when will you start to choose your WG and EG? I will have my 1st appointment next Thursday..., so excited

Nellie, thanks for your PG package. Is his price fix or you can bargain with him? I received quotation from him, but $100 more exp than yours. When you sign up with him, recently or already sometimes ago? Thanks

Hi Mona,

Mine is a half day event so I got another package from him. I signed up with him in March.

Your BS package was really a good bargain. So many things thrown in!!!

I went for my 1st BS appt last Sat. 1st fitting will be in August.

Hi Mona,
Thanks for sharing. Your package looks very comprehensive.I have not source for bridal package yet. If I to take up the package from French, can actually forego Teadress, ROM dress and bridesmaid dress.

jhoo , me same case lor ..very very much shorter than my FH but 4" if i try stable so shld be ok lor coz normal day i wear 3" liao ...haha

which outdoor location u had chosen for PS? u wearin ur AD shoe for outdoor n indoor?

Hi Trixter, I was thinking DIY might be cheaper than BS, but maybe I'm wrong. Guess it can go either way. Anyway, thanks very much for your suggestions..I'm currently still in the "research" process. Good luck to you too in the rest of your preparations!

just came back from a business trip n noticed that our forum is getting more happening!

chere,

thx very much for ur hardwork! ok, my AD venue should be conrad, i've got the draft contract but haven't signed, still negotiating some details.

hey happyface,

good to know that u r another conrad bride. in fact, i was struggling between oriental n conrad at the beginning (n for quite some time) but i chose conrad becuz of the higher ceiling of their ballroom. oriental's ballroom also a bit too long, not so squarish.

hi blueberi , suppose slot is stil avail rite?hp evrythg smooth for u on sun,
my fren's bro havg wedg dinner there tis nov, but heard he got during promo, cheap price sia, the pricnow ex

Hi Jewelmelody

My package w Precious Moment is a basic one at $2145. Took it cos i liked the flexibility of adding items that i need cos the comprehensive ones give pretty low rebate for taking items tt i do not need away. Let me put down wat i can remember abt it:

1 WG OTR
1 EG OTR
1 Teadress/ kua
2 gent suits
MU &amp; Hair (trial/ ps/ AD and night)
All flowers (bouquets/ corsages/ car deco)
All accessories
PS (5 outfits)
15pcs 15R photos
CD with selected photos
11x14 table top
ROM package

I jus managed to get 3 more pictures thrown in now to 18pcs as another of my fren signed up w PMB after tt so he threw in abit more perks for us.

Mona, am sure u r so excited! hehe i act chosed my gowns on Monday! cos I gt pretty packed work schedule in Aug and Sept so I had to choose the gowns early. =)

wow, 3"..haha, i cant..normal days im wearing abt 2" or less :P...

not much places to go, but one of the place will be sentosa coz i love beach and ecp is the place i met my dear but over there there's nothing much so going sentosa instead. will be taking night scene but haven confirm where to go, any idea for that?

for the shoes, im wearing in the studio only, as i do not want to dirty that.. outdoor will be slipper, hehe

Hi kaya, you can actually visit the exchange thread on bridal to see if anyone previous brides or shops are selling their gowns. There are quite a few in that thread. =)

BS is good in the sense tt u get everything all done in one place rather than DIY hv to source for so many different things. For me, I have time and actually enjoy the process of sourcing! =)

Hi pple,

Just wondering when you all booked the banquet venue, did you all really counted the actual no. of pple to be invited, in order to book the ballroom accordingly (some ballroom has a min. no. of tables to fulfil)?

I am now deciding btw which ballroom to book. The smaller one is 35 and the larger one is 55. My no. of invites is around 53 table. I do find it too cramp for the smaller one but also worry that the larger one I may not be able to reach the min quota. This is really so frustrating. Then, adding to this, I worry that the no. may fluctuate considering that mine AD is mid-Dec, where pple are holidaying in this period of time.

Advice please....Thanks.

hi adeline,

hee mine is xmas period worst! but i also dun care liao.got heart wil come.

for myslf i only base on relatives n close frens( know the est of tables of relatives frm parents info/siblings wedg )

btw can u tel more abt the 35, 55?

are u saying u hav2 room, 1 is max 35 table, the other is 55table? wat is the min. table for the respective rms?can u elaborat?

if the 55 table rm is the max, no prob if u tak tt, but u booked a lesser no. of tables. giv urslf sm allowance.

my ballrm is min 30 max 55, i wil made confirmation of only 30+2 tables, if turn out is gd, i have abt 40 tables (my max)

hi there.. new to the thread. ad is on the 29nov.. looking at choosing my bs now.. thinking of style bridal.. hmmm any suggestions... =)

hi happyface.... haha...what an understatement

Yup... are the first for June... unless u get chere to put another column for timing of the wedding... hahah... i think she will *peng-san*

wow, Mona and Eline, you are both starting so early to choose your gowns! I haven't quite decided what I would like, so am doing some 'research' by looking at bridal mags and websites. Will probably go have a discussion with my designer sometime end June

hi to all,

sorry, my apologies! i've overlooked.. actually oasis's AD is the same as mine!!

timing for wedding... hahha no need lah... too detailed liao... chere will kill us lei... =p

haha...
happyface, are u a teochiew bride? Heard that they need to leave home (be married off) very early in the morning (before the sun rises?)

One of those early posts, Oasis mentioned her wedding date but no details/posts by her for some time. Anyway i jus include those who mentioned that they are getting married in June 2007

I believe we will have more June07 brides-to-be joining us soon.. Maybe there will be one on 1 June? Hehe

sassybride, hope u get more perks from Conrad!

Keep your updates coming!

Hi Eline,
Thanks for sharing.I heard a lot of good comments about Precious Moments so I plan to check out there. I understand it's located at Sin Ming Ave there right? Can you intro the person that attn to you so I can look for the person?

Hi Mona,

My PS Date will be 23 October 2oo6

AD Photographer will be Francis (Snapxot)

ROM date will be 20 October 2oo6

Thanks alot

Jenn

hi everyone.

i juz came back from FCC... hehe... we juz sign the contract... v please wif their service lor... n they r willingly to help us fight for wat we requested so its gd... yeah... my BS is settled n my hotel has oso finalised... only left VG n PG... headache again...

hi chere... thanks again for ur hardwork n effort to do the updating... hehe... do help mi update my hotel... its @ Furama City Centre... thanks... ;)

Hi iceblue27,

There are 2 ballroom to choose. The smaller one must have a min of at least 35 tables whereas for the bigger one, must have a min of 55 tables. Thats why my problem comes in. I am in btw the 2. I have about 52-53 tables and it is too cramp to have it in the smaller ballroom...but the real prob is that I prefer the bigger ballroom, which is nicer
if you were me, will you follow your heart (preference for the bigger one) or your mind (to be rational and play safe, in case the no. of invites drop due to many UNFORSEEN reasons??

hi adeline,

wat is the max cap of the 1st ballrm, the min 35 tables?

btw which hotel is tt?ritz ah?

if the max cap is 50 or 55(for the smalrm), i personally wil tak tt. cos hard to say abt the turn out leh, i dun think i hav the means to cover tt shld i only hav 50 tables at the end.

r u vry confirmed tt u wil hv 52-53?if its family members +close frens stil ok, if its not then the turn out might not b wat u expect .

i go wif my 'wallet', wun go with my heart!haha no extra i wil not tak tis big risk in wat u wrote.i rather strike off sm pax(not so close one) in my list to get the spacious area, than to gamble wif my wallet.

if u really like the place n has the financial means then u hav the luxury to choose wat ur heart wants.

wats ur hubby tots? hav a gd discussion b4 booking the room.

I am a TEOCHEOW bride but my hubby is hokkien, does it matter?

Moon. congratulations on settling on FCC. Seems that FCC is a fave with everybody here.

Hi Jarbebe, thanks for the advice! Are you doing DIY too? Part of the reason why I'm thinking of doing DIY is that I was thinking might be able to get things cheaper, although I know it's alot more work to do (including having to read the forum alot more, haha!). I know it's definitely going to be more tiring and tedious, but I also feel that there's more flexibility and a greater sense of accomplishment if I manage to get a good bargain. Although, I'm also aware that it may go the other way, and may end up being more costly...so still considering... (never knew planning a wedding was so much work!)

icecool27, yup...so far the slot is still free lor... if the wedding planner gave the slot to someone else b4 i view the place, den i'll @#$%&amp; her coz she should inform me and nt waste my time going down...

adeline, so far we oni estimate lor... oni my mum calculated dat she wan 6 tables....

hihi how 2007/07 brides lately.. wonder is there a bride's detail consolidation in chart form done here earlier on? tryin to create one but failed.. :p