(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Qiqi, when's ur AD date? u confirmed ur BS already?

i've already sourced my banquet & actual day photographer and videographer already... now waiting for time to be nearer than confirm gown design...

yuki, I think your ROM is sometime in December right? I think you need to plan now if you intend to do it outside ROM & if you have any venue in mind, it's better to book first.

Mei, yes my ROM is at 1st Dec
i dun really have venue in mind coz those venue tat i asked they need min of 30 pax n since AD in Jan ... my FH tot of doing simple ROM at ROM or maybe book a room there or rest...

Kitty, tat good for u .....so can settle everything fast .......hmm i asked a lot but mostly not willing to cater 20 , they wan a min of 30 .......i was planning an afternoon event ..lunch or hi-tea kind ......mine is on 1st Dec....hw is fav nails charges like?
Is PINC good?

yuki, if it's for 20 pax & you prefer something simple.. you can book two tables & get them to open up a private room for you in a restaurant. I have a suggestion.. Grand Shanghai Restaurant at Waterfront Copthorne Hotel, shanghainese food & the ambience is lovely. Do check it out when you are free.

yes i do agree with Jesdreamz.... Mariott hotel and Sheraton or four seasons and Regent are not bad.. the coordinator are friendly and warm too... hehee..

Hmmm....

Den I got to confirm with my JP closer to the 3-month period on what I should do or what he can help me to do withthe procedures liao.

I'm new to this thread...I'm having my ROM on the 25th Feb 2007 n AD on the 10th Dec 2007...except for the date n FH tat's confirmed...nothing is confirmed yet...am I late?

Hi elynn,

I have not decided which package to take yet. Just place my deposit. He say can always decide later. I will most probably take the package with album but i will request not to have photo montage

May - i heard emcee's AP market rate is abt 68. not sure if i heard wrongly. mm as I drive, i think $10 more for those who drive to reimburse petrol and stuff maybe a little tight. just my 2 cent's worth though ;p

hi huijuan,

just read thru the whole thread again n saw u haven't choose ur date.. i've 2 places where u can go with ur FH to choose ur wedding dates.. send me ur email n i'll email to u.. ^_^

hi hi... i am new to this thread. my AD is on the 10th Feb 2007 and have booked a package with Orchard Parade Hotel only that I have now realised that i need more seating capacity. hence if anyone is interested to take over this package, please let me know?

Hi selsel,
May I know where u intend to hold ur solemnisation?
I think for most places they will have a backup venue just in case it rains..
Like for me, I was intending to hold my solemnisation in the poolside of Carlton Hotel but it rains in the morning so the hotel coordinator called me and told me if the floor is too wet or if it rains again, they will put the setup for me in the function room...
And when I got there the floor was still wet, so I had my solemmistaion in the function room itself.. Although its quite disappointing but at least it didn't mess up the whole event and I also have a memorable solemnisation..

And it is not only Dec that will rain.. cos i held my solemnisation in Sept..
it will rain anytime.. we cant control it..
so just go ahead and do what u want to do..

so when is ur ROM date and AD?

Hi elchwong,

U can start preparing for both of them now..
not exactly late.. cos ur AD is on a Mon so I think chances to get a venue that u like for ur banquet will be higher..
for ur ROM u can like try to source for venues now also if u intend to hold it outdoors..
cos for me I book my solemmisation venue 1/2yr b4 also and it was like quite full for most places already..

thanks for your help...still looking around cos not that urgent..
regarding the BS..i have not visited any but heard from word of mouth that BS and BZ quite ok and within my budget...

Jo,
do you mind sharing the bridal packages from BC with me? walked passed their BS and was 'wowed' by their gowns which were on display...

Hi yvonne, i hvnt sign up with them. Only get to chat with one of the person there. Get to know that their OTR package is $3088 and their MTM package is $3388. They also cater to individual needs so maybe u wan to make an appt and let them know wat u need?

hihi yuki, i thk if u sign the package, it's abt $45 per session for mani and pedi ... thk it's 5 session in a package .. i shared wif a friend ... haven use it yet, but i saw my friend's, it's very nicely done .. i can recommend u her "manicurist". (dun know spelt correctly or not) haha. I thk Fav nails uses PINC prdts ... i always go there but for eyebrow trimming.

yah, Grand Shanghai not bad .. very oriental and classy ... but since it's so near ur actual day, maybe u would like to do somethg simple for ROM ? why u dun want to do it on ur actual day ?

hi kelly, yahloh, u have to double confirm with him again as ur date is a popular date ...

selsel,
Just happen to pop into this thread & saw your post. =) I had my rom solemnisation at Conrad beside the pool & there's a function room call 'Salon by the Pool' right beside overlooking the pool area & my guests proceeded inside for the buffet. Like u, i had my rom in Dec so i was worried abt the rainy weather.
The function room used to be a pub, so the seats are arranged in a creative manner, like tables of 4, tables of 6, & booth seats. Not the usual 10 pax per table sit down kind of tables. Can check it out. U actually have the whole place to yourself & the decor was so pretty, they gave me LOTS of flowers. Good luck in your search!

Mei - thanks I will check it out

Kitty - oic $45 for mani and pedi seem quite alright
i go check it out ..... i wanted to do ROM on AD but my FH dun wan to do it during Dinner so wanted to do an hour before the dinner start but then my morning the timing is 11am so kind of late leh. by the time i rch hotel then makeup , the time seem quite tight already so tot of doing eariler.

its us who reject those photos (unselected) coz we are keeping at 50pcs just for one album
will send to you shortly.. later i gonna call them up if they can give me few more coz there are individual of my shoots which i find it quite nice too but din choose too many individual one for our album. Pray that they allowed :p

Hi Ganoop,

Apologies for replying late. Which pkg details do you need? I have the PG details but not AtelierX as AX has given me hard copies of their pricing. I will send u the PG pkg pricing still...

jhoo, u mean unselected photo they will return to you ? so good? my BS say will only give us the soft copies n ablum of selected photo .... i was hoping they can return some unselected ones ..

u be using the photo for ur montage? i juz spoke to Christopher later ....asking him if doing touch up for montage photo ....keke :P

yah, im so surprised when the boss said "na, take the album and choose 4" our jaw dropped upon hearing that, in the end, we took 6 and regreted din take more. Overall, im satisfy with their service and them. I managed to keep my bridal budget, and photos taken are good considering my face shape
and furthermore they surprise us by giving us those unselected photos and given us good rate for those top up

Morning Muffin,

I am not a rich gal. I just like Tan Yoong design ;).

Have u bought the latest Herworld brides magazine? There is one real life bride wearing TY gowns. I like her design.

Hi jhoo!

U looked g-o-r-g-e-o-u-s!! SO slim, me so envious! Hahahah! But your hubby and yourself looked good together.

I so admire your restraints for not selecting those pics to be included as well.

Btw, which BS are u from?

yap yap jhoo u are so gorgeous and slim ....me PS in 2 weeks time but keep putting on weight ....low moral liao ......haha

u took PS at a pub too? saw a pic on it.

Hehe, thanks...Yah, if i take those, then i will need 2 albums, which mean i need to top up at least another 10-20 more photos for the 2nd album. My friend told me not to have too many coz it will really end up in the cupboard. She's one of those who took all, and paid 5 figures $ on bridal and less than half a year later, she said all in the cupboard liao. so i restricted to one album and took the best out of those best one.

My BS is Precious Moment. They are flexible and not those Ji Jiao one which is good..

Yuki, the pub area is in the studio, but for my album i din took that series. if u have certain angle or area that you dont want to be taken, then have to communicate with the PG first before the start of the shoot. that's what i did too..
my round round face and also the double chin!

Halo Ting/Ganoop/Staritzz, u have any AD photographers in mind or recommendations? I'm oso looking for one...i like the Journalistic approach to the photography style...nice and natural! hehe...
. i think use those freelance PG not bad leh..and won't incur too much cost. I got a fren(from this forum too) who used Eulee, not bad leh, her skills!

jhoo, in the studio ah ....so good ....i tot outside ....keke :P hmm think will let PG know when we meet before PS ....
ur face not round leh ....u slim slim leh .....hw to have double chin? keke :P

jhoo.. you look gorgeous! Can't imagine these are your rejected photos.. bet your chosen ones must look gorgeous!

I agree with yuki.. you are so slim, what double chin are you talking about?
Gosh.. seeing your pictures motivate me to hit the gym more.. heheh.

yes, i really have double chin. The PG's skill is good, told me tilt here and there, haha..the red gown is my own, not from the BS, and glad that they allowed me to bring there. I got a even huge lobang at the back, hahaha...

Nice gown you got there.. is it OTR or you tailor-made it?

Really happy to have a group of us here sharing our experiences & all that... plus, we can whine to each other when things get too stressful.