(2007) Brides of year 2007

I havent gotten my AD PG or VG yet...think shld still have time lah. Just thinking if I should spend alot of $$ or use free lancer...has gotten the quote fr Yew Kwang - he seemed pretty popular, but not cheap. I m also considering my ROM photographer too as he took quite good shots (he is a friend's friend). Thinking of Moomedia too as they have both PG and VG and they did a gd job for my hubby's sis.
Would probably make a few apptmts to view their works before confirming later this year hahaa :p

Shers,

me too really worried that SWC cannot produce the album in time... when i go select my gown in July, i will ask them if it is possible to push the PS till Sep...

jhoo, it is always like tat.. when he got his new car, he say i canot eat in the car... and dun like me to comment too much on his driving skills too... he always say my driving skills very lousy too... so seldom let me drive too...

Hi Glad,
No... you are not too late. I just started lookin for AD PG/VG as well, but realised dat for gd ones, they are really really expensive and also, their skills and area of expertise differs so it really depends on wat u like and if your budget permits. Big headache trying to find one that meets all factor... so do make yr appt and view their workz.

Sarah... welcome welcome!!!

June 2007 BRIDES updated 16June06
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Oasis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>Sarah Loh</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16/17 Jun 07</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Ah Sim</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Jun-07</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>nattie</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Antica BR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Diana Lee</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>kisses912</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>xiaobaibai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ive frn who is the official photographer for a well known modelling agency..he can show u his previous works on wedding day/photoshoot. He just came back from a shoot in hawaii for a singaporean couple!

Hello ladies!

Wah, so many of you are online since the last time I posted! This is quite exciting...

So sorry, I wasn't able to come online so did not manage to email the list. Will email it tonight as am in the office now, hope it will not be too late!

Since there are so many newcomers, allow me to introduce myself:

AD: 5 Feb 07
Venue: Amara hotel
BS: Di Gio
PG: Freelance recommended by friend
VG: Still looking

I'll also share a few of my lobangs with all of you for wedding shoes and traditional vwedding stuff:

Anna Nucci - 4th Floor at Far East Plaza
I bought my 4 inch heels from them at $58.80 which is quite a steal and they have a lot of other designs in gold, white, silver and black.

iDear Collection - 4th Floor at Far East Plaza
I saw this store last night only, selling bedside lamps and double happiness stickers plus many more traditional things...

Do go check it out if you girls haven't bought any of these items yet!

No worries at all Juliana. You can email the list when it's convenient for you. Thanks for sharing your lobangs.. I'll probably pop by Anna Nucci to see if I can find sthg there. =)

Will take a look at the rings made by Fairy's Inc.. hope they are not too expensive (since custom-made)

Am trying to make a list of the things that I have to do, time-line, what to buy, where to buy, estimated costs... the works. *mind-blogging but quite exciting*

<font color="aa00aa">Iruka,</font>

The rings start from about 500 per band (so 1k for a pair).. and additional costs are for embossings and diamonds. Pretty reasonable.. just try to strike a friendship w e ladies b4 negotiating abt price.

Oh.. and I've been to about 20 bridals recently.. if u r visiting any of the below ones.. can gi u some help on feedback.

1. Jazeerel
2. Milan
3. Di Gio
4. Ted Wu @ Tras Street [email protected] (2 visits, tried 5 gowns)
5. French Bridal
6. Z-Wedding
7. Irene’s Creation @ Delfi (1 visit, tried 3 gowns)
8. Emanuel B. Couture @ Tras Street (1 visit, tried 3 gowns)
9. The Wedding Present (2 visits, tried 3 gowns)
10. J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography @ Tanjong Pagar
11. I Wedding
12. Blush Blush @ Delfi
13. Bridal veil (by Michelle Huimin) @ Delfi (1 visit, tried 3 gowns)
14. Inspiration @ JB (1 visit, tried 2 gowns)
15. Angel Atelier @ Bugis (1 visit, tried 4 gowns)
16. Dang Bridal @ Tanjong Pagar (1 visit, tried 5 gowns)
17. The Link (Wedding gowns on purchase basis, evening gowns too longish for my liking)
18. Silhouette (1 visit, tried 4 gowns)
19. Silverlining
20. Divine Couture @ Mandarin Hotel (1 visit, tried 3 gowns)

*Those tt I've tried.. then got more comments la.. hehe

piglet - same here .. my FH oso say my driving skills not good n dun let me drive ... i asked him hw cm old car can n now new car cant ..haha

<font color="aa00aa">Hi march brides,

Anyone looking for future home?

I'm searching for resale flats in the east... wah see until headache. Taking a break from flat viewing for a while.

How far are you guys in the home search process? I think those of you who are early planners might even have started reno works oredi? Or anyone planning to stay with parents or ILs?</font>

hi girls, thanks..tot im the odd one here, haha..piglet, guess it better check with ur BS. coz of the 2 months of 7th month, u wont know if they have alot of couples push their PS in oct...

Hi Lim,

We may be the only ones in this thread.. haha cos August is usually the 7th mth on the lunar calendar... when's ur wedding date? Mine's on 4 Aug, tentatively... still waiting for mom's approval...

Hi Mona,

Please help me to update the latest status,

AD Venue : Grassroots Club
BS : Bridal's World
PS Date : 06 Oct 06
AD PG : TBC
AD VG : None
ROM Date : 22 Jan 05
Lovenest : Admiralty

Thanks for your help :>

Hi Wilest:
My AD PG will be from my BS. Not intending to have AD PG, or maybe will get one of my church friends to do it for us.
Will love to afford better PG or VG but I guess my FH and I have to cut down on our expenses since we"re hoping to get a place in Bishan - expensive. :P

Hi Lunabride! yes I was actually hoping for it to span over two days, but my FH wants to "clear it" within one day. Hahah. So I decided to suit him and just do it all in one day lor.

Hi Raji have you booked for AD banquet? I think finding BS is not a big problem, as long as the BS is not fully booked on the day you want.
You may want to ask your friends for recommendation cos they may have good reviews of some BS. Personally, I like The Wedding Present (but I couldn't afford it :P). It depends on whether you are going for the low range, mid range or designer range. Do you have a budget?

Padi,

ya, I fought for the two days events cos I want a tradition for the customery yet I also want a western for my ROM. Plus I didnt' want Yam sheng in front of my friend, if do it in front of relative still acceptable cos I think tt's rather noisy. Tt's why I insisted two days, hee hee.

HI Wilest,
Heard abt ur budget, would u consider Ah Sim, U can find his work under Ido website or

"//sg.sgeocities.com/jesser_sim/". (remove the second "s")

I think his price is reasonable n my hb has asked him to be our PG.

Hi Chere,

Thanks for the update, can u change the name of PG n VG to Jesser Lim. Same person but now full name.

Hi Sarah,

Wow, u will be getting married in Mandai Orchid Garden. I love tt place too, pretty n greeny. How r u going to do it? with caterer?

Wow.. that must have been alot of work.. going to all these BS. =) so which one did u choose eventually?

I have not narrowed down my choices yet. Feel like i'm drowned in a sea of BS.. any particular ones u feel are worth looking at?

hi padi

yes, i've already booked the venue for my AD. HEHEHE that's y i'm focusing on other stuff now..

i feel that the BS and PS are the nextthgs that i shd finalise. pls correct me if i'm wrong.

I'm willing to fork out $3k for BS. i'm a little concern abt my make up for the shoot cos i'm my skin is honey toned and my fiancee is dark skinned. i'm really very worried that my photos won't turn out well. do the PS have like a trial session b4 the actual photo shoot? wat are the things i shd look for for when booking a PS?

It's so stressful...argh..

Wow Pishako,

You must enjoy all the visiting! I went to almost all the ones you've listed too... it was quite fun for me... =)

Ladies, I will post the file in the forum, so any of you interested can just retrieve it directly.

Feel free to add in any and update it online for everyone else...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Bridal List
BridalListPublic.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Twinkle, I got my own place, starting renovations in a few weeks time. It's a huge investment but like schnauzie, I also feel that it is really creating your own dream home and that feeling is the best!

All the best in your search, hope you will find something really soon. My fiance and I were very blessed, we got the 1st flat that we made an offer for. Our top choice.

he has got a website but has a password to it. and the password changes every other week.

cause he keep his works of other couples confidential.

pls email me to [email protected] for i can forward u the password once i inform him so that he can ask the permission from the couples.

as for the losing weight topic, i think quitting carbohydrates works.

ask a few frns around who lost weight.

they say they eat everything except rice n anything made of flour.

thats not too bad isnt it?

worth a try than popping pills n diet replacements.

and its free!

....so dun upsize yr mcdonalds..haha!

hi staritzz,
agree with u... reduce the carbo.

for me, when eating a meal, i eat oni about 80% full (hard to gauge that 80% lah but agar agar) and stop those tibits. Eat a lot of fruits to detox then losing weight is then easier...

Pishako, u went to 20 BS? so many? wow... so much free time meh? u went to so many, how to choose? difficult to narrow down ur choices...

Pishako, platinum rings of cos will get scratched too la... but it won't turn yellow...

however, i din get platinum bands. i got white gold bands. cos like wat Gigi says... i hope that my wedding band would last... can resize would be better lor...

Any suggestions where to get wedding shoes?

I went down to Leapin Lizard yesterday but found it abit ex for the make to order shoes.

Anyone went there b4?

Pishako.. any comments about Dang Bridal and DiGio? Their packages look quite attractive from the list that Juliana has kindly posted. Will probably make a visit there..

Anyone tried Sophia's Wedding? Do you mind giving me some comments about their service and packages Vivian? (dun have to mention actual price of ur package.. just would like to have a general idea) Thanks heaps!

I'll be shopping for my wedding bands this weekend.. it's a battle between platinum vs. white gold.. kekeke.. *who will emerge the winner?* stay tuned to find out more!

Talking about jewellery.. can anyone give me a rough idea on how much 四点金 usually costs? I'm looking at getting white gold.. Is it possible to get a set from Soo Kee for less than 2k? (my budget is about 2k to 2.5 k.. but less would be better) Do you gals think it's possible? Or am I too naive?

hihi all,

wow... four 9 june 2007 brides!!! It will be very fun to plan together next year.

on the topic of weight loss... i think exercise helps. I started cardio activities such as jogging and kick-box and lost 2 kg in a month. Diet is of course important too but I am a rice person. hard to quit carbo completely.

Hi Lunabride: I also don't like the yam seng bit. Sigh. Thinking of ways to do some crowd control. Hahah. :P

Hi Raji: Venue for AD is the most impt. Since you have done that, BS and PS are next.

Yes there is usually a trial session before the actual photo shoot. If they don't provide you can ask for it.

As for looking for a BS, I think with $3k it'll be low range to mid range. I paid $3,688 (without car) for my BS package while I have friends who paid $3k only. It depends on what u want in the package too. If you want MTM WG and EG, Tea Dress, 2 suits, bouqets, car deco, corsages, 23 to 25 pieces of photos, 3 In 1 Portrait or 20"X24" Portrait for bedroom, MUA on AD...quite a normal package. Then with $3k budget will need to go for mid range or low range BS. I'm with Style Bridal so if you want to check them out can let me know. My friend's BS was French Bridal, thought it was ok. Maybe the other BTBs have more helpful comments.
Alternatively you can visit the various threads on the BS to find out more.

All the best!

I am a Feb 07 bride too. My date is 10 Feb 07..holding at Rasa Sentosa..My BS is Dio Gio.. heard alot of positive comments so far... Have started designing my gown already...

I am looking for a wedding band..any ideas to share??

Hi Juliana,

thanks for sharing your list, it'll be real helpful esp for me since i ve only jus started hunting for BS.

Hi Pishako,
do u mind sharing wid me ur banquet package at shangri la? thanks heaps!!

Hi Juliana, thanks for sharing about the shops in far east plaza. but really no idea wat to buy..? think i have been too nuah after my rom. haha..

iraku, i've tried the gowns at sophia's wedding. those that they showed me very very nice. got the "wow" effect when i tried them on. but i dunno whether they differentiate the gowns according to the package taken or not (i.e. only certain package can choose certain range of gowns). those tat they showed me were very nice. but we found the coordinator a bit pushy, so in the end we din select tat BS.

Harlow Iruka, I started compiling the list since September last year and have shared it with other btbs from the different forums...so far, think the list is still quite updated, from the feedback the other btbs gave me...but I wun be surprised there's a price diff of 200-300 bucks...

Wisqix, think after you settle your BS and Venue, you can start to think about wedding shoes, bedsheets (for anchuang), tea-set (if your parents or ILs dun hv one), bedside lamps, double happiness stickers, 4 dot gold, and many many more loh.... hahaha... shopaholics like me simply enjoy the whole process, but I wish I have more spending power leh....

Its GSS now, so I am buying more of the small stuffs when I see them on discounts... if not, I will take it easy loh... cuz there's many more months to go...but I hope ot get all my miscellaneous stuff settled before my photoshoot... then can concentrate on losing weight and toning my physique and making sure my complexion stays clear and pretty!

Leaving things to the last minute can seriously stress you out, especially if you are also working at the same time...

Grace, I'm also a Di Gio bride! So nice to see another Feb bride with the same BS...

I haven't started designing my EG leh... but chose my WG liaoz... when is your PS? Mine is fixed on 15 Oct and my PG and MUA is Ben and Nancy... U leh?

yuki, yup, mine is mtm~ headache ah... hope the designer can understand wad i want.. hehe.. :p

i've oredi decided on one of the OD shoots. Chose Bird Park. haha... Cuz i find nice leh, wif the waterfall &amp; bridge as my backdrop! hehe!

url]

Den the other OD most prob will be beach~ My PS will on last week of Sept~ Rite after 7th Mth ends..