(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi jenny,

how u get to know tis snapxot fella??? i happen to know him wor.. haha... how much he charge for the AD shooting? i yet to check out wif him for the charges... haha...

Hi iceblue27,

Thanks for the advice. Ultimately, I have decided to leave it to my FH to decide. We do hope everything turns out well. Our banquet venue is Shangri-la.

Hmm... u mean this? (not chart... just text)

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: By BS
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront
BS: TBC
PS Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: alua
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
love nest: TBC

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PS Photographer: Photo Language
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap

hi happyface,

well, apart from the venue, haven't settled anything else like JP (going to have solemnisation before dinner), BS, AD PG n VG cuz i gotta travel quite often for my job n kinda lazy when i'm in town. ha ha.

how's ur preparation then?

hi fudgecake... thanks... hehe... finally lor dat we settle for our hotel... haha... ppl kept tellin mi its v fast one juz a blink of ur eyes den already nxt yr... but y is it im feeling it v slowly haha

hi sassybride,

I'm now looking for AD PG & AG. So far only saw Jacky's work (from injack studio).. will be going to see more to compare lor...

fudgecake: when u going to select ur WG ah?

hi happyface... maybe in July.... June is quite a hot time for marriages and my BS is rather busy. Hope that got more OTR to choose from in July. u?

hi jenny

ic... wht a coincidence eh... hehe.. still not yet cfm when is my AD
will check it out wif him re tht... so u looking for any VG for ur AD??? heard he has contacts s well

hi happyface,

how u find jacky's works? nice? cuz one of my net friends highly recommends jacky. as i mentioned b4, i'm kinda lazy, think will only consider AD PG n VG recommended by friends.

hey gals, will start hunting for BS soon, mind sharing with me ur package?

thanks a lot!

hi everybody ... we signed with rasa sentosa shangri la for 15th dec next year =) dinner in siloso ballroom and holy matrimony to be confirmed at waterfront lawn ... =) hope everything goes well and turns out beautiful ...

Hi Mei,
Thanks!! Loved ur red shoes

its realli very pretti!!
Dun forget to share ur shoes when its ready okies?
sighz.. mi got fat feet so likely need to custom-make shoes..

Jhoo, dont worry abt ur hair, i m sure the mua will make u till mei-mei.
PS realli fun!! U will have an enjoyable time.
Don't worry too much ;)

hi white twinkle,

Sorry for the late posting, the master we went the last time was Long Tian Xiang Professional Geomancy Services. His no. was 9067 5008 or 64523048.

hi fudgecake... ya lor... haha... but my BS only ask mi to go select my ROM gown on july... den no news abt my WG... haha... anyway my EG can b MTM so wont worry dat much... if i dun wan a MTM EG i can xchange for photos... ;)

Hi Oct BTB,

Seem liked many of u have already started the preparation

Maybe we should start a table here?

Being with myself:

Nick name: carolchan80
AD Date: 27 Oct 07
AD venue: TBA
BS: Ritz Couture
PS Photographer: Ritz Couture
AD Photographer: TBA
AD Videographer: TBA
Make-up artist: Ritz Couture
love nest: Bay Water Bedok Reservoir

I don't mind doing the compilation.

jhoo,

haha coz i short mah if dun wear higher , ppl tot i small kid ...hahaha

i am also trying to shortlist plc to go ... nowadday kept raining a bit worry
tot of goin mount faber ..haha

ur PS , u all driving or ??

hey carochan80!
our AD is the same date!!!
how did u choose yours? mine was one of the dates choosen by a fengshui master.

hehe but silly me too, this is the forum for oct 07 brides. with only 4 weekends in a month, it's highly possible that our AD dates will be same

okie for the table, here;s mine
Nick: pastillies
AD date: 27th Oct 2007
AD venue: Shangri La RASA Sentosa
BS: Julia Wedding News.
PS Photographer: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: Jacky Tan
AD Videographer: Momentsofus.
MUA: Julia Wedding News
Love Nest: @ Bt Timah.

Hi Shirlynn,

He told me he has contacts for VG as well but my FH say will get his fren to shoot for us on the AD...

Budget constraint cannot spend too much .... so got to DIY for VG

Hi Carol!

thanks for the compliment. I love eating donuts.

Okay, serious mode now. i understand ur predicament. for my case, i rather use the $$ for honeymoon. anyway, is once a life time, so let the old folks be happy ba.. perhaps the attendance might be better during weekends? I am worried abt that some might give last-min no-show.

If you find one that is reasonably priced, share with me too.. thanks!

hi fudgecake,

wow, u so fast can go select ur WG? Both OTR or either one MTM? As for mine, they told me to go in sep. My package allow me to MTM either one, i heard from other BTB who sign up the same BS as me commented tht they hv some difficulties finding their ideal EG but no prob with WG. When you going to to take ur PS ah?

btw, i bought my wedding bands yday from sookee.. got disc mah...=)

hi sassybride,

jacky's rate is quite reasonable and he is very friendly and humourous too... find his PG and VG not bad, but still will go see others...

Hi audreyaw,

Better source for your BS real quick... heh... if need to MTM it's even more rush. Style bridal... where is it? Maybe u can try to see if there's a thread on it lor... you will noe more.
So where will ur AD be held?

iceblue27, juz came back not long fm viewing amara and carlton... can say dat both has it's own good lor... carlton is nice but the ballroom has some pillars whereas amara is pillarless... difference in price is oni $28... carlton $828 n amara $800

amara is closed up and gif us a cosy feel whereas carlton is more open up but after much consideration... we've decided on carlton coz it offered more and better perks...

Hallo Ladies!

Piglet My HK trip is really eat, shop and eat. Except that the 1st day, my husband and I went hiking... Frankly speaking, i think HK is good for shopping and eating... Other than that, Singapore is much more better!

Yuki I think Botanical garden is a nice place.. Another place that i like is actually the Marina South garden... Very nice...

Got something to check with you gals.... How did you all broach the topic of dowry with your Mothers? And what standard things or funny things that your Mothers or Mother-in-laws had requested?

Need to get it done before more arguments with my mum!

smilez, haven seen you before, when's ur AD? for me, im broke...last week bought divan & lightings for my home. today just bought a LCD tv...so not sure i should go and color my hair, haha...

yuki, if our car come in time, we will drive
..otherwise will just take their car

kaye, i plan to do that during the food tasting...i ever casually ask my mum, and my mum ans is keep it as simple as possible...so maybe ask my MIL to prepare the list, but not sure if its too much

me also teochew bride,heeeeeeee....but hubby is cantonese,so i also dunno whose's dialect shld follow.
anyway who determine e timing to get out of e hse?my geomancy gave me a whole list of timing for the day,so pro i jus chose a time?

hi happyface,

there's additional discount for wedding bands at Soo Kee? how much discount? Cos im eyeing a pair there. THanks

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
Make-up artist: By BS
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront
BS: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: alya
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: Ben from Di Gio
Make-up artist: xxx from Di Gio
love nest: Yishun (most likely)

Nick name: Niko
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PS Photographer: Photo Language
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap

jhoo, my AD is on the 20th Jan

for the color u can ask the mua to add in the color tat u wan .. tats wat my mua did for me in my outdoor PS.
today gg for my mtm gown design .. keke.. excited. hopefully i get to see my PS photos

good question on the dowry.. any experts in tis area?

smiley,u completed PS?..wow, when and which location u went?...but does the color shine? my SIL one is those shining and i dont really like it...which hotel and BS u took?

So u are going to discuss on your MTM gown or has been complete

Jewelmelody

so far PMB has been veli gd and helpful so am very happy w them. Their shop is at Sin Ming Plaza along the mainroad....my coordinator is Zoe so can look for her if you call, she wil help arrange for an appt for ya...=)

here's mine:

Nick: crescent
AD date: 20th Oct 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
BS: Julia Wedding News.
PS Photographer: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: 1 Eye Click
AD Videographer: Raymond Delon
MUA: Julia Wedding News
Love Nest: TBC

Hi Kaye,

I also dunno how to broach my mum with this issue. I asked her before. but she wans to wait till my MIL to talk to her first before she tell me. coz she feel that no one from my husband side is coming to tell her her abt the wedding..

my husband says that he will arrange for 2 family to go out to eat then let both parents talk.. I am worry too that i might get a shock during the dinner but i cant get my mum to tell me how much she wans..

headache over this issue too..

hi chere,

that time i go sookee to buy rings oso but i forget to bring my discount thingy but the person there automatically gif us a 50bucks off... cos they noe we r getting dat for wedding n their brochure gt discount coupon so they tear out for us. i dunno the discount happyface tokin abt izzit 50 bucks off or wat but anyway nw sookee having sales...

jhoo, yup i finished my outdoor PS.. still got 1 more indoor. We went to bintan to take.. its part of my package. I will be holding my banquet at Hyatt and BS is Digio

today is my 1st discussion on my mtm gown. took our outdoor in april. so hopefully i can see

hmm.. cos my hair wasnt long enough so the mua give me a hair extension. its more brown. when i got the photos dan i show u bah

piglet, probably u can try to quote examples tat u got fren who requested alot of tables/dowry and end up the couple was very uncomfy. slowly hint her.. very sensitive to ur mom cos she might tink tat u b4 get married already side the guy side. ;) so examples would be the best way to get ur concerns over to ur mom. she will understand
All moms wants the best for their daughters.

smilez..so will ur MTM be in time for the bintan shoot? my PS is next month
. one week before will have trial makeup and will discuss with my MUA and hope they can help
..sure, will love to see your photos.

piglet, dont worry, yup, have a dinner meetup and let them discuss whatever..my mum like bochap...so not sure if i should tell my MIL to prepare that list coz she is more enthusiastic. what i heard from my MIL is that my side has to buy one teapot for them. then my MIL will give the no. of wedding cakes for distribution to my relative, and just return 1 or 2 boxes back to her. whatever my MIL give, just return a few for yi si yi si...

hi chere,

their wedding bands got 20% discount. For mine, the guy's one got 20% then for lady only 5% cos mine got a tiny winy diamond on it and they say brilliant rose diamond entitle 5% disc only. They also give us $50 discount automatically which is the coupon moon mentioned. Tht offer is valid till 30 Jun only.

jhoo, my outdoor bintan photoshoot is already over. outdoor choose OTR gowns.. super casual..
keke.. u can discuss with ur mua first. for me.. everything was veri simple. so hopefully indoor one will be more elegant :P

Hey gals...

Created a table in ascending AD dates. Alot of blanks... do fill me in then i can update...
Anyone i left out or wrong info... please let me noe too!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bride/Groom</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Shop</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photog</TD><TD>Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pgx</TD><TD>Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>J &amp; M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keki</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>whitehooves</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Gelaine,

No choice had to act fast. Hubby most of time not free or not in SG. Need to settle it fast fast while he is free. Haha.
Photographer Hilarion Goh.

There are more on my to-do list.
Tailor for my mum n 2younger sister, MIL n maybe SIL.
Tailor for my jie meis.
Search for wedding flavours.

When our AD is nearer there will be more. Like Printer for wedding cards, Wedding Song, buys all the items my mum want during GDL, etc etc.

Plus you settle asap, you might save some money. Some might increase their prices for 2007.

Hi Qing...

Me also going to meet Hilarion today!
Heh... will keep u updated how it goes. Anyway will update the table again when more reply else entire thread keep filled up with tables. Very messy!