Mona

Appreciate if you could update the blanks for me
PS date: 23 Oct 06
AD PG: Tuck Hong (Tuckys)
AD VG: DIY
ROM: 17 Sept 05
Love Nest: Jurong

tks alot!

Jenny, this is a total coincidence even our PS dates are the same!

I have 2 dates in mind now.
21 & 27 Oct 07
Here you go.

Nick name: carolchan80
AD Date: 21 or 27 Oct 07
AD venue: TBA
BS: Ritz Couture
PS Photographer: Ritz Couture
AD Photographer: TBA
AD Videographer: TBA
Make-up artist: Ritz Couture
love nest: Bay Water Bedok Reservoir

Nick: pastillies
AD date: 27th Oct 2007
AD venue: Shangri La RASA Sentosa
BS: Julia Wedding News.
PS Photographer: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: Jacky Tan
AD Videographer: Momentsofus.
MUA: Julia Wedding News
Love Nest: @ Bt Timah.

Nick: crescent
AD date: 20th Oct 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
BS: Julia Wedding News.
PS Photographer: Julia Wedding News
AD Photographer: 1 Eye Click
AD Videographer: Raymond Delon
MUA: Julia Wedding News
Love Nest: TBC

Hi Eline,

Ya .. kekekekke

So Coincidence .. :P

Hi Mona,

where u got ur wedding bands from?

sorry 4got to inform u..

Love Nest: Sengkang

Shirlyn: tot u yet to cfm ur AD? Blurz ..

hi happyface... we all have great taste!!!

Baby starlet, any side effects from the meal replacement? by the way, izzit cambridge diet u are on?

Yuki, when's your PS? mine is 2 weeks plus later, so excited, keke...

Kaye, hehe...now im looking forward to the day me and my hubby can stay and be with each other every day
.. what happen to that PG?

Did u all watch the channel U wedding show host by Quan Yi Feng and Michelle..So touching right..i was in tears as i watch the one showing at 12midnite...the solemnizer was the one we engaged too..he's really a nice guy but not sure why recently there's hoohaa on his retirement, and din really go check what's happening now liao, hehe..but he did a good job during my time, a solemniser cum emcee cum entertainer, wahaha...

I can also drive our first own car for our PS liao as the car is ready for collection tml.. so excited

Hi Jenny,

more or less have chosen but have to cfm after we book the banquet venue 'cos the date we chose has a few tentatively booking liao...

hi fudgecake,no side effects,bec this is actually a health product.it contains many nutrients that one needs.

nah,cambridge diet taste terrible,jus cant bring myself to swallow them,last time share with my cols,all cannot tahan e taste....this meal replacement brand got 3 different flavours,wat i like is that it taste like MACdonalds milk shake lol,heee

Hi jhoo,

Ya it was so touching.. yesterday night after watching the show, i was actually thinking she must be so touched. no one will actually hv the luxury of someone planning and doing up the whole wedding and give a surprise! she must be blessed.. if only i hv such a surprise... hahahaa...

Me also looking forward to the day where i can stay with my hubby..

Kaye,
i'm in the same shoe as u. i run the whole wedding myself but lucky i hv the help frm my sister... when i feel tired running it same as u, i will throw my temper at him...

Piglet, true..how i wish im her too, haha.for me, guess 90%+ is done by me.imagine mon to fri i work for about 12.5hrs..sat & sun prepare for wed and home issue..now, sat will be alone doing..no time to rest that my eye bag seem so bad.

hi baby starlet,

i wanted to ask u abt the meals replacement too.. how many times u took per day? dun you get hungry? actually i oso saw cambridge diet, wanted to try but afraid i dun like the taste and then waste money cos theirs come in a big box one lei..

btw, anyone heard of a VG called Ya**ies productions? (replace * with 'p') Any comments?

I guess I'm really lucky.. my hubby is the one who is actively involved in our wedding preparations.. he is the one who emails me schedules, list of to-dos, ideas.. even the people at my BS commented that he is a very involved groom.. so I guess I'm lucky.

For make-up.. it also depends on your hairdo & gown.. certain make-up styles will bring out the overall feel of your gown, so do explore the possibilities with your MUA.. let her/him know what your gown is like.

Yesterday, I didn't watch that wedding show.. forgot about it! I was watching Project Runway.. my favourite show!

hi fudgecake,

dun get too stress with everything... juz go browse the bridal mag n tear out those gowns u like lor n show it to ur designer... hehe... dats wat im doin nw... collecting my EG's design...

Hi Mona,

Thxs for adding me to ur list.

My ROM is 03 Mar 06 (Over le)

Hi Jenny

I feel is more meaningful n symbolic to wear it aft ur ROM. If u start wearing nw, then till the day of ur ROM, nothing special le. Jus my opinion, of cos is up to u guys.

hi happyface,actually the ideal is to take twice per day......but i only take for lunch,bec mama always cook dinner,so not very nice not to accompany her makan.....but after taking,i can tahan until dinner time,arnd 7plus,bec tht's e time i reach home.
ya,so tht time me shared a box of cambridge diet with my cols.....we dun like the taste lol,but maybe others ok with it..lucky is sharing basis,if not really waste money....

hello all 2007 may brides to be!!

anybody's wedding fall in the lunar 3rd month aka qing ming month?

my AD is may 6th chosen by a geomencer who said this is a good date and it is ok even though qing ming not over yet...

anybody's AD is during qing ming?

Hi bluberi,

Dont be so upset..
Cool down..
when I was looking for my venue, my hubby was also like this..
keep telling me this and that.. also very angry..
so I sit down and talk have a gd talk then everything ok already..
try to have a gd talk with him and it will be fine..

Hi Shirlynn:

Oic ... hmm got to book fast if not choice will be limited ...

Hi Cutie_Gal:

Thanks for ur advise :P

Hey Eline:

Cfm on the outdoor shooting @ where?

We might see each other @ the same spot if really so coincidence .. kekkek

Hallo!

piglet I also threw my temper at him when he pissed me off. Heng heng, my family and frens are helpful.. They gave me tips etcc.....

Mei U lucky gal! I wish my husband is as involved as you.....

Saw the wedding for Quan Yifeng.... She's lucky to have some many sponsors!!!
I also caught the Project Runway! Its interesting too!

Hi Jarbebe, thanks for the advice, yeah i'm seriously thinking about taking a BS instead of DIY gowns etc cos the cost is quite alot, cos still need to get MUA, hairstylist etc etc. Think I'll probably go for BS lah, after checking out the prices

Trixter, I thought qingming is in april not may?? not sure...

Yah Mei, u are so fortunate..yest i told him why spend lesser and lesser time on me. and seems like wedding and home is my only affairs. Just hope he can do something after it and dont spend 6 full days at the business and furthermore its not those kind of 8.30-6pm etc..haiz...really dont like him saying when he need to take leave, what shall we do now..now i got to dig back those note i wrote and call the BS what they need to bring for us during the trial makeup etc.

anyway, yuki, when u go for trial makeup, rem to get them to bring their accessories to let u take a look.

hi kaya....

lunar 3rd month is qing ming...
2007 lunar new year is feb, so May is starting of qing ming.........

but hor, my geomercer says it is ok one.... so i guess it is ok la...i shouldnt worry!!

Hi Trixter, my AD is 5 May so it will also be in the qing ming period. =) But it's ok for us 'cos we dun really go by auspicious dates and neither do our parents.

hi trixter,

last time my geomercer also give me a date on qing ming. but i didnt take that date.. took another date which is in lunar 4th month.

hallo kaya... so now which BS will u go for? =) I'll be meeting the MUA this sat and she has some gowns for rental as well. When is your AD btw? Have you selected your banquet venue?

yeah i finally confirmed my AD venue. Is it really necessary to start confirming BS? No need to rush rite ... i tot photos usually take abt 3 mths b4 AD ... haha need to lose some weight =)

Hi jingzjingz,

no need to rush.. but u can slowly see cos no harm and can choose the one u like most..
I heard that if ur gown is MTM need at least 9 mths or OTR is 6mths..

haha.. me need to lose alot of weight..

Hi gals, I loooooooong time didn't visit this thread. So many members now!

Hi Mona, can help me update:

BS : French Bridal
PS : 13th Sep
AD Venue : M-hotel
ROM date : 23rd Dec

The rest not confirmed.
Your BS also FB hor..When u going for 1st fitting?

happyface & oasis ! One more year to your big day...

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Oasis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant ?</TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>nattie</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Antica BR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Diana Lee</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>kisses912</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>xiaobaibai</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

babystarlet, did i miss out your AD date?

hi galnextdoor, we have same bridal
. Have you went there to choose your gown?? I went there yest to choose my gowns, can not really find something that i like, one gown i like the bottom but dun like the top. Most probably i will MTM for bith my WG and EG.

Will update the table next week.

Jenny, i bought our wedding bands at Lee Hwa.

Hi gals, just curious, which date will u celebrate for anniversary, the ROM date or the customary date?

From 03 June to 05 June 07, time 12pm to 10pm.
there's a Wedding Exhibition at Suntec Singapore
International Convention &amp; Exhibition Centre at Level 3.

Can go there view view any nice design gown to MTM.

Hi Jewel,

I get the date from my mum's friend-an aunty who last time also picked a good date for my ROM and my bro's wedding date too.

She said is a good day for 'Horse' actually there's 1 more date on 31 Dec 06 also good for wedding but think is abit rush.

me... FH just got his PR! yeah. so we are going to start house hunting. this week, we are trying to confirm a AD photographer.
i think maybe we should have a july brides gathering in july !! how about it? hehehe
then can exchange tips !!

Hey Qing,

Hilarion's meeting was ok.
My husband dun want to confirm so early... so think will wait till end of the yea. But by then the prices would have gone up too. Hilarion8 mentioned it will increase by 400-1k. *faintz

Hi Shirlynn

I already sign up with 1 of the bridal's shop at AMK and 2 of my wedding gown is MTM so now headache to chose design as i m belong to a 'big' size bride, how about u??

HI Karing,
I picked the date from internet as I am sure I like to only have a Saturday wedding so the dates are limited. I just keep selection based on Lunar month 2 , 4 and 8.