(2007) Brides of year 2007

happy vesak day to everyone

keke thanks violet crystal..

hii lys
so intend to get a direct one from hdb or prefer a resale one? i took 40k grant to secure a resale 4rm hdb at cck.. i tot they will double up the grant since both parents n PIL stay in same area hehe ooh im dreaming.. keke

My Wedding day is on 31 Mar 2007 (Sat)
Venue: Furama City Centre Hotel (Chinatown)
Bridal Studio: Feline

Got a Question to ask....

Understand tat if we are getting married on March and there 1 of my fren is getting married on Jan07. Can we attend their wedding? Some told us tat there must be @ least 3 mths gap in between but my auntie told me must be @ 4 mths..

Anyone heard or knew anything abt it?

i wanna get resale
think no direct from HDB? hope to get a 40k grant.
btw, how soon i can apply for grant?
me have not ROM, going to be AD and ROM same day, is it too early to look at flats now???
how soon i need to give them my ROM cert ah?

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: By BS
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront
BS: TBC
PS Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: lys
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: Ben from Di Gio
AD Videographer: Daddy

Make-up artist: Miki from Di Gio
love nest: Yishun or Sembawang

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: TBC

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: still searching...
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: TBC

UPDATE UPDATE

Nick name: pocalyndas
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: Mr Lim Everbliss
Make-up artist: Christine Everbliss
love nest: Bishan

Hi Jenny,

Welcome to this thread ! My wedding day is actually 1 week ahead of you.. 24th Mar (Sat(.

Yes . There is a taboo that it is not advisable to invite someone whose wedding is within the 3 months of your wedding. I not sure the real reason though. Hence if you and yr friends not superstitious , can still attend each other wedding. Alternative, just need not invite each other but still can give each other blessings.

Hi Lys, do take your time. My ROM and AD also on the same day. But can start looking slowly about now or June. I am already sourcing for places. If you happen to find a place that you like, you can usually ask to submit your ROM certificate latest 6 months after the 2nd appointment.

Have fun!

I have finally settle my venue..
Marina Mandarin...
at least do not have to worry about venue already..
now slowly sourcing for BS..

kaye.. can view already.. thanks.. don't know what happened that day.
You really look gorgeous in your lace dress with sash, there's a lady with a similar blouse as your dress.. is that your mum who made a blouse out of the same material?
.. & the yellow porsche!!

Hi Mei,

The lady who has similar material as my dress is my Auntie. My Mum is the lady in pink! The yellow porsche is just a prop! Dunno whose car is that.....

whaha, kaye, u all so cute..if you dun say, we wont know, hehe...

yaki, i think 2 months is sufficient leh..Mmm, what if you insist??

Mei, u are rite, dont compromise, like the EG, when i wear, its nice for those ppl who see, but only when taken with camara, not that nice. so we decide to buy one dress for shooting at each table during the banquet..

hi Shirlynn
i paid 600+ for 54 times.
usually it's about 180+ for 3 months, which is 12 lessons. i signed for a 1 year package as i could pay instalments and mainly becoz it will expire nearer my wedding..force myself to exerice *hahaha*
have started the aerobic type as well as kickboxing classes!

Hui: 1st time i see flat = 1 st appointment?
when is the 2nd appointment? also hoh, when do i apply for grant? before or after i decide the place?
very blur and sotong about this...hehe FH also no idea as he just became a PR.

hi ppl... im new here... im oso getting marry nxt yr june... previously was @ the May thread but only to realise dat the best date for mi n my hubby is june... haha... so move to here...

haf already booked my BS but... im v v headache for hotels... mayb u ppl here can gif mi some advise?? im currently lookin at holiday inn parkview and grand plaza park royal

hi moon glad to know u here.. initially i was here and my AD was changed to 1st July.. but am pleased to share and learn from here as well.. have a pleasant stay
maybe u like to place some input before sharing with you like.. (1)which day is your AD (2) no. of capacity (3)budget range and (4) what will you priortize in lookin for a hotel banquet? cya

hi jhoo

this is an amended copy of my wedding info as stated below:

hiz BTB 2007,

nice to meet you guys here pls add me as:

Nick: wilest
Groom's Dialect: Hokkien (FH)
Bride's Dialect: Teochew (mine)
AD in 2007: 22 June 2007 to <font color="ff6000">1st July 2007</font>
AD venue: <font color="ff6000">Furama Riverfront Venus ballroom</font>
Date of ROM: 22 June 2004
BS: <font color="ff6000">kiv JB BS</font>
PS: <font color="ff6000">kiv JB BS</font>
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Choa Chu Kang Crescent

<font color="119911">Thanks</font>

hi NHJ!

hee me aiming Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom too, but AD be Dec 07!
have u confirmed ur date?
who is the coord u met?

anw pplz my details not confirmed yet so i wil cm back agn to update abt myself

hi iceblue

have secured the date at FRF on 1st July 07 with Halim our coordinator. hehe
hope u thik about their perks and u been to see their ballroom setup le mah?

Hi Gelaine,

i haven't decide on the hotel yet as i need to cmf on the no. of tables required..looks like many of u here is looking at GCW..

I have already sign my BS package with Emmanuel.B when im doing my rom dress..my rom was on 16/2/2006 at Goodwood park hotel

Hihi Moon,

Welcome. My thoughts on your 2 shortlisted hotels.

HIPV - the current promotion is really great value for $$$. Food is great and decor, especially the crystal theme is beautiful as well. However, if u have more than 30 tables, beware of the pillars. Better grab the dates as I hope most of the weekend dates are already booked.

GPPR - the ballroom is abit longish but no pillars. As for the reception area.. I personally find it a bit small for a dinner for 25/30 tables. Foodwise...should be great as the food is by their famous sichuan douhua rest

Anyway, NHJ is correct. Need to take the above factors in mind when shortlisting the hotels.

Wilest... u changed nick again?

hey fudgecake..

u so observant.. dislike hving the same all the time.. but my main one still the same as wilest.. oops sorry if it is confusing

hi iceblue

have secured the date at FRF on 1st July 07 with Halim our coordinator... have u meet up with them yet? Their perks seem attractive and not forgetting the nicely setup pillarless, high ceiling Venus ballroom they have

Lys: when you make an offer and the owner accepts, you apply for an Option To Purchase (OTP). From then, your housing agent (if you intend to get one unless you intend to do all the documents yourself) will make an appointment with HDB on your and the owner's behalf. That is your first appointment with HDB, which will probably be about 8 weeks from the day you sign your OTP. You will indicate in your first appointment that you want to apply for family grant (let your agent know too) and they will do the necessary documents on first appointment. I think one of your parents will need to be there (either first or second appointment with HDB can't remember) to indicate that he will not move at least one year from the closing of the sale (and you can't move at least for 5 years).

Can check www.hdb.gov.sg for details. If you need me to recommend my agent I can.
Hope the info is useful! Can ask the rest to chip in if I have left out anything!

jhoo,

not sure maybe i check with them again ....

have any recommendation for medicure n pedicure? thinking of doing for PS ....
are you doing it for PS? what kind of style u taking?

both lar
ehhe
i like Kardio sculpt on monday
the teacher is fab!!

thanks so much for explaining Hui
think i need to go through with FH in detail..ehehhe

Hi Lys

i guess it all depend to individual in getting a flat before big day or after big day.. somtime it may be tedious to have house and wedding preparation at the same time

i believe u need time to search for a propety agent, time to scout ard the flat in area you want (once decided the process will take abt another month before key collection).. then time in reno work soon spending time with house furniture and house hold items.. all in all i think need to spend at least 4mths..

for me i took 6mth to scout for a resale flat and waited 5week before key collection then spent another 4mth from reno to a newly set up home

i ever come across with friends in deferring of their rom cert submission and i believe this can be arranged..

oh u settle at marina mandarin already? i am waiting for my rasa sentosa contract. parents in law going to see the place this sat. before my fiance sign the papers.

hi lys, I'm gg for my 1st appt with HDB tmr. I'm taking the grant too. I very blur, dunno wats the 1st appt abt. Only told to bring ICs, birth certs &amp; my PILs. I'll update on the details again then.
370196.gif

Hi pple,

Nice to meet you all here. My AD will also be in December 2007 (15th Dec 2007)
Started preparing for the wedding since last year, hee......both me and my bf are sure Kiasu typical ones :P Feeling happy, excited, yet at the same time stress and tired. There are so many things to do.....I am glad both of us started planning early. Nice to meet all the 2007 brides here in this forum.

Hi jingzjingz,

ya settle at Marina Mandarin already
cos I like the place...
oic.. so when ur PIL see the place u also can settle ur venue already...
so settle on the date?
u will need the date for the contract...

Hi Adeline,

Welcome!
Nice to meet you too...
How's ur preparation? cos u say u start preparing last yr...
Settle on ur venue and BS?

Hi Jaslyn,

Nice to meet u here too
The first thing I settled was my BS, during last December. Mine is with Sophia Wedding Collection. The next thing on our list to settle is the banquet venue. The concern now is which ballroom to booked...cos mine is in the middle of december, hence have this worry on the fluctuating attendance cause the hotel has a minimum quota for the minimum no. of tables. Now am still deciding between island ballroom or tower ballroom for shangri-la hotel. Hope will not make a wrong decision. BTW, any comments on the food there? My FIL mention that the food there was not very good, unlike Marina Mandarin, but my cousin just had his there last year, so I thought both of us wanted something different.

After settling with the place, the next thing will be the solemnisation venue and caterer.....cause everything will be on the same day.

How's your preparation so far?

Hi Adeline,

Shangri-la hotel food is not nice..
cos my uncle held his wedding there..
thats y we did not choose the hotel..
ya.. the attendance is a problem..
thats y I took Marina Mandarin cos its min is at 40..

oh.. u r going to have hold all in one day...
no wonder u r stress..
slowly.. dun stress urself too much..
u still have alot of time..

me have only settle my venue..
still looking for BS..
but taking my time to see cos do not want to make the wrong decision again...
me ROM last yr.. so not as busy as you..
only busy with my new flat renovation..
have u got ur lovenest?

wow, seems like 17 Nov 07 is a popular date!

I am now searching for BS. Any advise wat should I ask other than more photos?

keki

Hi Jaslyn,

Thanks for your advice. Hmm.....maybe we have to have another meeting before we sign on the dotted line. Actually my other consideration is swissotel the stamford but the package is not very complete (does not include alot of stuff like red wine per guaranteed table, extra night stay etc) thats why we intend to drop that place.

You mention u do not want to make the wrong decision again, want decision did you regret making?

As for our lovenest, we are waiting for the launching of dbss at tampines in the 3rd quarter of the year. You heard of this project? But the completion will be somewhere in 2009, which means I will need to stay with my bf parents for one year plus before we can move in to our new place. And hopefully, we can get a unit there, if not will be really really disappointed.

Hi Adeline,

ya, I think u better condsider again..
maybe there are other hotels that have what u want..

I actually have a BS already but do not want to use it after my ROM cos of the bad service..
the BS was signed by my hubby...
so now I will consider carefully..

ya, I heard of the project..
actually I also wanted to get a unit there..
but as u say the completion date is in 2009 and I do not want to stay with my MIL so I decided
to get a flat during the walk in selection for Punggol..
hope u can get a unit there cos I heard 1st timer have better chance.

hehe... nice to noe u all here oso... u all so friendly... so gd... ;) im liked so gan cheong n lost... u noe im quite dishearten by wat ppl ard said... my hubby n i wasnt together for v long but we decided n feel dat each other r who we wan to spend our life wif lor... so we decided to get marry... but my frens kept askin mi y i get marry so fast? so young? understand each other anot?? asked if i really believed in my hubby?? -_-" im liked getting stressed out lor... i always cried n asked my hubby y nobody c gd of us... doesnt mean we r nt together for long n our r/s wont wk out... but he is really swt enuf to kept repeating the same things to make mi feel better...

haha sorry for being so longwinded...

NHJ &amp; Fudgecake: thanks for both ur replies n advises... ;) mm... over the weekends we've gone to quite some hotels... still like HIPV's ballroom... but the co-ordinator gt attitude problem lor... further more my hubby felt dat she sounded abit rude... (we r nt handle by pauline, infact she called mi back after her leave n she is v v friendly). den we happened to go down to Plaza Park Royal... quite impressed wif the ballrooms n services... n of cos due to their food n packages... i tink most likely we will take Plaza Park Royal...

btw my AD is on 13th june nxt yr so nw only left PG n VG... headache...

Hi Castilla,

How's Emmanuel's package like? I am looking for a BS package too...

keki,
things you should ask for is probably things like tea dress/CS/KUA, fathers' jackets, mums' dresses, bridal car, etc depending on what you need lor.
Which BS you shortlisting?

hi moon,

my AD is a day b4 urs! that is 12 june!

i'm also asking around for recommendation of AD PG n VG. i'm gan cheong also but kinda lazy.

have u signed up with any BS then?

Hi Jaslyn

I have gotten the date booked for me already but ya we don't want to sign until PIL go and view it. It's the same date as adeline ... 15th Dec 2007. Solemnisation at the waterfront Lawn and dinner at Siloso Ballroom.

We've got a condo at Eunos called Le Reve and it will only TOP hopefully next yr or 2008. We don't really know how but tentative plans are to rent a place to stay if it's not up yet. It's kinda hard for us to go to punggol and sengkang cos we're used to the east. about the DBSS project ... i heard i will only be up in 2010/2011. and it will not be cheap... cos it's private developers. but i am not too sure too...