(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi jingzjingz,

oic.. thats gd..
thought u have not decide the date..

Wow.. then u are going to have a whole day event at Sentosa.. cool..

U bought a condo.. roughly how much is it ah?
cos actually I want to buy one condo at upper changi that side but when my parents went to ask they only left with those big units only..then want to buy the DBSS at Tampines but need so long to complete..
so me and my hubby thought we will just buy a hdb flat then after 5 yrs then see how.. cos do not want to stay with MIL.. want a place to stay fast..

yest i went orchard area to look for shoes but din manage to c anyone i like ....a bit worry wat if i can find the shoe in time for PS

Hi kaye,

saw ur rom fotos... look veri pretty... ur shoes nice also... heels how high?

Hi yuki,

i hvn't buy wedding shoes also... dun noe wan custom made or not leh... but i bought shoes for my teadress at prettyfit...

have any1 told u gals that June actually not so good month?bec is middle of the year and is like "half",not so auspicious.my MIL told my hubby not to choose june but i not sure if she's refering to lunar calender or the ang mo calendar.sianz

bec my uncle is a VG,so probably i will get his friend to do it ba.think me just looking for PG lol.i dunwan to spend too much also.

baby fluff, mine mostly settled liao cause i got my BS and venue already now sourcing for videographer and photographer lor... u leh wat else have u decided?

hi babystartlet,

I believe they are refering to the 6th month in the lunar calendar. As for mine on 7 June 07, its actually the 22nd day of the 4th month in lunar. So the rest of June 07 will be the 5th month and not 6th.

Maybe you double check with your MIL.

Hi Gelaine,
I took the OTR package $2,488 (i think they are increasing the package price)
- WG OTR
- EG OTR (MTM top up $450)
- MTM Men's suit (to keep)
- Accessories (matchg necklace & earings to keep)
- Make up (trial, photoshot, day, night)
- flowers (photoshot and AD)
- car decoration

hehe.. think thats all i can remember =)

Keki,
hey, we got the same AD =)
hmm.. apart from what gelaine mention, maybe u can also ask about accessories.

Hi Jaslyn and jingzjingz,

I think my FH and I are facing the same problem here too. We are considering a few options but basically we have two concerns. I am not into the idea of buying a resale...maybe its jus me. Then we did consider a condo but my FH very prudent in managing finances...maybe bcos of his job...and he advise that we should make full use of the grant.

So...we decided to take dbss but need to wait so long!! And we also thought of other new flats but only in sengkang and punggol but we too used to live in the east

Hope things will fall into place eventually. If only everything can be planned perfectly haaa...

Hi Adeline,

I am also not into the idea of buying a resale flat.. thats y I choose punggol..
I also staying in the east for more than 20 yrs liao.. but have to adjust lor..

Don't be so worried..
when the time comes everything will be ok..
like me when I ROM i don't even have a place to stay.. don't know to when to buy a house.. but now everything is ok already..

hi babystarlet,

ya, i think ur MIL is talking about the 6th month in the lunar calendar. june bride is in fact very precious in the western countries and japan. cuz in countries with four seasons, june is usually the early summer where the sky is blue, cloud is white n weather is nice. so it's a great time to get married.

dun worry too much!

Hi Jaslyn and Adeline,

My condo cost abt $470K 2 bedroom Freehold 5 mins walk from Eunos MRT (Nearer Kembangan side) I was not for the idea of buying a resale too and the new flats were all out of the way. We went for the showroom and it was really nice cos it's 5 mins drive from my fiance house and pretty near MRT and ya we like the location and could choose our choice units cos we went during the soft launch period. My fiance also super prudent in managing finances cos he is in audit but we bought the property at the lowest peak and thus this is also our investment. now property prices are scaling upwards.

We have plans of going overseas to do our masters or to work. Thus after 3-4 years we might sell our place and go overseas. after we come back we still can buy a HDB cos after 30 months already. we'll see how.

yes it will be a day event at rasa sentosa. actually it will only start at 6pm cos my solemnisation is together with my church celebrations. Dinner be at 730pm. Pretty excited but it's still some way to go.

DBSS is quite long to wait plus don't even know the prices. To us, we find tampines a bit far in the east too. so yupz we have decided on our nest and will wait for it to be built. in the meantime by aug next year if it's not ready, we'll rent a place to stay. that solves the prob. but of cos everything takes money. lol ...

dun worry too much. things start falling in place slowly i believe.

Hi jingzjingz,

oic.. the condo I am looking at also around this price and freehold... and its just 5 mins drive from my parents house.. but too bad sold out..

oic.. ya its very excited..
cant help thinking of it every now and then haha..

Hey celestial,

I've emailed tat "R" animation shop and have scheduled an appointment with them on the 29/5..u wanna go down and see see as well? but it's on a mon.. was thinking if u r keen then we could go down tog..may get a better deal..lolx

Hi annabelle, which BS haf u decided on?? I think I'm probably looking at TWP & Amanda Lee cos my fren highly recommended these 2 BSs...Any other recommendations? I like those Victorian styled WGs...they look so enchanting!! heehee

hi moon..

congrats!~ hope u no more brood over the unwanted comment from ya friends.. true, good friends do advise but not to the extend to query u & ya partner's unconditioned love.. who are they to make this remarks.. they arnt in that r/ship and they will never know the true love u both have.. i believe they are someone close to you who u treat them as trusted friends if not u wouldnt be upset over their remarks but but all u know now is ur xin fu is beside you.. someone who u can spend ya life with.. yes you goin to marry ya best friend hehe.. free urself from the pressurized comments and y not focus urself happily with the weddin preparation.. to njoy the process is really a fun hehe
take care.. oh btw hv u tentatively book PRP on ya AD before someone placed a deposit ahead of ya confirmation.. all the best

*wave* halo huijing n bLuBeRi!read tt u both wedg day be 22nd dec.. hee i also aiming 22nd dec for my wedg!

made tentative bookin with hotel liao, jus need to go to shifu to get auspicious date , praying hard this is gd date for me n hubby

hey wilest,

u changed nick again... lolx... so cute...
thanks for ur concern... mm... can say kinda get over liao... cos its my own life... i choose wat i wan...
anyway ive made a tentative booking liao but nw is stuck bet PPR n FCC. -_-" tough...

Hi gelaine,

I am interested in the following BS:

Ritz Couture
Silverlining
Di Gio
Vxxxxx Couture

Any comments about above BS?

hi iceblue27, i was given tis date by the geomance, x'mas day and new year eve (31-dec) are also gd dates... but i preferred 22-dec lor.. where u booked, i was looking at holiday inn park view but someone has reserved the place... now looking at other alternatives

iceblue 27 no no ... my date change to 15th Dec 2007 already ... i booked rasa sentossa. wanted 22nd dec but was taken by someone already and we are worried that alot of our relatives be overseas. they always travel at this time. so we settled on 15th dec =)

hi blueberi,

initially i was lookin at hipv too but dec dates taken up so fast so at the end i dint go meet pauline.

i b taking FRF.but nd check the date wif shifu tis wk.

Hyey keki,

Hmm... i only noe Silverlining is great. As for the rest, Di Gio gowns are not too bad. Havent gone to see Ritz and V.Couture too.
I'm also considering Jawn.

oic, did u go dwn to FRF? cos ystd e coord told me got couple aim my date, checkin wif me i stil 1 tt date anot.

i see. if u need amara's packag let me know, can send to u, but guess u gt liao bah

dear all .. juz to update..

i went to PRP .. din really like the ballroom so will not consider that liao. i will be gog down to FRF to check it out .. the bigger ballroom hee taken by wilest i supposed hee ... but i shd be looking at the smaller one cos im only looking at 25 tables... wish me luck will be hotel hopper this week ..

Hallo Ladies!

Shers Thanks for your compliements! My heels are about 2.5 inches high (I think.)

I m in HK now.... Wow... the things here aren't cheap but their designs and variety... Much more better than Singapore! I just got a pair of platinum wedding bands yesterday for approx SGD$600. Its a bargain coz of the exchange rate and the platinum content used in HK is 99.99% as compared to 90% or 95% in Singapore!

Will be going to this place (that sells wedding stuff) later today to check out a kua! Have a good day ahead!

thanks gals,sometimes i really dun understand mothers,they not really helping us,yet so many comments.know what,my ROM was held at the hotel,all my guests says the food not bad,other den my MIL.think the concept of hotel serving bad food already implanted in her mind.
haii..

Hi Yuki,

ur PS is 2 mths away right? Great singapore sales is coming probably u can wait till then to get a good price for you shoes. I am thinking of waiting till i choose the gowns then i get my shoes so that it matches my gowns.... are you all getting different shoes for the WG & EG?

Hi Shers,

Have u fixed your fitting date with SWC? I fixed mine but it falls on the 7th mth and my family is not really keen so i will be calling to check if i can push it before the 7th mth.

Hi Kaye,

Wow in HK! how i wish i could be there too.. $600 for a pair of wedding band is a good deal! I went HK a few years ago and agree that the things are not cheap but they hv lot of fancy designs and stuffs.

Enjoy ur shopping trip!

hi moon,

just my 2 cents worth... agree with wat wilest had said... you are the one who is going to spend your life with your partner and not others... so dun be bother by their remarks.. the one tht you hve been together many many yrs may not be your life partner in the end and vice versa.. just like mine...=)

Gelaine: U interested in Jawn? I had been there to meet up with Susan and Euzart Before. It was a terrific experience. Almost really sign up with them on the spot. Had a great time there, love their service!! They give me a strong assurance that I can be safe in their hands. Hahaha... But their price is on the higher end and doesnt come with car. So after consideration with hubby, most likely wun be able to take up their package.
However, i strongly recommend u to go down n have a talk with them. its really a nice experience, no hard sell, just like a friends gathering experience.

Shers - me oso thinking whether to custom make ..but if custom make wun be in time for my PS

kaye - enjoy ur shopping there ...u can surf net there as well?

piglet - now actually less than 2 mth ....keke :P
it is on 11 July ......i m not sure if i wan to wait for GSS, afraid later no size ....maybe i look ard first ....keke :P i think i be using the same shoe for WG n EG for PS .... If there is a need then i buy another shoe for AD coz my PS cant really c my shoes in the WG ....

Hi kaye,

wow now in hk... so envy... thinking of buying kua initially cos my bs dun provide me... but tink troublesome dun noe go where find so mtm cheong sum instead... enjoy urself....

Hi piglet/yuki,

my fitting in july b4 the lunar 7mth... wanted to hv it earlier but tink no more slots... choose earlier better, at least can shop for shoes, shirts, etc during gss... by the time i go fitting, gss ending liao.... haiz...

Hey jo!

Yeah i interested coz i keep hearing excellent comments on their service and how gorgeous their gowns is. But one problem also the car... coz me also need car lor. I'm going down this fri with my colleague so will see how. But well since my AD still so far... think i can slowly think about it lor. Heh..

gelatine: ya, when i was there, they show me the gowns, they are really nice. All corset gowns! and also they show me raw drawing of the gowns.. Very professional. U will sure enjoy urself tis coming friday!!
Who did u talk to?

Hi girls! Why did I see this thread so late! My AD will be on 9th of June 2007 .
Have only confirmed my venue= HIPV
VG= Christopher

Still sourcing and having a headache over BS & PG

Hey babyscarlet, you are here! Wow you have started dieting already! I keep delaying mine ahha :P