(2007) Brides of year 2007

i'm holding my wedding in feb 07 too - 2 feb.
looks like not many ppl holding wedding then because too near CNY?

baby fluff, ya i agree with u lor... having him ard to ask is sure better than long distance communication... my AD is on 28th april... one week after u and muffin...

Hi Astro,

Hahaha...same here... provided two of my jiemeis are not pregnant by then....kekeke...

8 jiemeis can be a little tricky to dress... but the magz always advertise olive suite and lavendar and their dresses are really pretty... GG5 might not be feasible because they bring in limited pieces for each design.

If not, there's a very good tailor, Ted Collections you can go to!

Wisqix, I think there are a number of Feb brides, but not all of them know of this thread lah... so how are your preps getting along?

hi fudgecake & suelynn, thanks for the email on the band. Appreciate that. If u gals are engaging them for your AD, how many months in advance will u confirm with them? I feel that it;s kinda early now..

Hmm..
I been to J & M.
I dont like the sale person. So pushy and I just cant communicate with the Designer.
I agree the package is attractive.
BUT I just cant stand it.
Keep calling me to ask me if i want to take up the package... errr.... My point of view!

yup..agree..we must remember it is not weddage but a marriage that is more important. i think rainy shots are lovely if the photographer can capture the moments well. But some restaurants may charge for using their venue for photoshoot?

angelica - i cant be sure why...but maybe due to below

1) it is very presurrising when u're in the BS, many times pple sign with the BS due to "pressure". I am one of the victims lor.. I wanted to leave the shop 3 times arh... then only gave in due to the discount. After that I abit regret u know...cos i had previously gone to a designer shop and i really like their service and ideas so was a bit sad i didnt sign with them... but anyway whats sign is signed. thats why i keep telling u to "go back and think abt it". dun worry abt the "perks" they are giving you cos next time when u go back, they'll probably not recognise you and will still give you those perks.

2) during the negotiation - the person is so sweet and it made u sign the deal. after the deal is done, he/she turn into a devil. i read from some of the threads abt this and thus pple regretted and wanted to give up the deal.. they try to cut u by giving u the lowest c.service and poor quality of album,gowns, etc.

3) it could also be these ple who want to trade off their contract decided not to get married anymore??

XHZ, ya lor....should take our time to shop right..... hai, i was too KS liao la... haha.. i wanted to secure the perks with Rasa so signed up with them in March when my wedding is 14months away!! then i wanted to go Tanjong Pagar to check out the BS.. "check out" only hor..dun intend to sign up so soon....then in the end, i went into the first stop only, i was hooked!!! didnt even got the chance to visit the other shops along T.Pagar arh...so sad...

SO angelica - TAKE YOUR TIME TO PICK YOUR IDEAL BS!! whats your budget like??

i agree with trixter. I think most impt is to take ur time and think. Dun sign up and end up regreting. My advice is go with ur fren instead of ur FH, cos once they see ur FH also ard, they will pressure u to sign.
For my case, i got with frens, so they know i cannot make decision immediately one. I went to quite a few BS before deciding.

I did the comparision, and decide to take up the package from designer BS. Though the price is more expensive, I think u r paying for the service and better gown. Just my 2 cents. ;)

trixter, i am as KS as u. I also booked my venue in march during the wedding show. haha.. And already settled my BS. haha.. Now not much things left to do. :p

Annabelle,

I see if I can get some pictures from her.. cos' she's staying in Spain.

Baby Fluff,
You mentioned your AD not in SG, where'd it be??

oh, I don't think they will charge if you're in there to shield from the rain!
Just buy a drink la!

Are you girls getting a videographer?? Any good ones to recommend? Not sure whether it's important or not leh... Any advise? THinking of screening something at the beginning of the wedding.. but not if I want to show childhood photos or, what went on during the day... what you do think?

angelica > $3.5k you probably will not get car and AD PG...

My pkg covers everything and I pay $4400.

Are you looking for complete pkg or DIY? DIY means you find your gown designer, settle your own MU/hair, car and find your VG and PG seperately..

If you want to cover everything, I think you need like $4k... but if you dun need car and AD I think you can sure save some here..

XHZ > I already "designed" my WG and EG...LOL.. now waiting for the time to come to visit my BS..

Hi Celestial,

No lah...not me...my AD will be in SG..u've probably mistaken me for someone else...LOL..the only "thing" tat is not in SG for me at the moment is my FH...LOL =)

Hi Celestial,

Try those cartoon animation of the re-enactment of ur love story...I think it's so cute yet romantic..brings bk a lot of sweet memories...=P

Baby Fluff..

Haha.. the way you describe so funny.
) Prob. misread your earlier posting.

Do you have any recommendation of the animation reenactment videographer?

Celestial,

I've read it from those Bridal Mags..Tel: 67347331...but I dun think it's gg to be cheap lor..u can email them at [email protected] But I have seen it at my FBIL's wedding...very very cute....I'd wanna do one for myself as well....but I may try something different...maybe we'll use animals to depict us instead of the normal boy and gal...aiyah... see how la...LOL Me and FH are into cute animals and fur.(refer to nickname)..haha..=P

hee hee.. yar same as Jolene's.

I just had my rom last week so fixed with BS to go for gown selection next mth. PS will be in Oct. Banquet already booked too. In the meantime still looking ard for a flat. Hope my torturous search will be over soon...

Sassy_bride - Hi, I have changed the VG appt to 19 May . U can make it ? I only have pink and gold cab contacts, black looks nice too...however I'll luv the bright pink one coz only 1 such cab in sg and it look very outstanding on the roads hehe....me very hiao, want whole world to know i getting married keke.

I am also having solemization b4 dinner....wanted David Loh, but he retiring end June...so guess the next best would be Chan and Koh ba....these 2 are also very gd.

U still looking for BS ah ? Mine not bad leh, can recommend to you.

Can email to me at [email protected] ? I sent you their contacts via email.

Fudgecake - ya lor, i oso feel sad for u. he very fast kanna booked one.

Hihi chere,
I also dunno how many months in advance leh. But payment for them is on the day of the AD itself. I have emailed them on the list of dates and venues for their performances for this months and see whether I can spare some time to sneak down to hear them sing. U want the dates as well?

Hihi Erica,
Since Chris is taken up for my date. I guess I will be joining u gals to view his works then. FOr VG, I am looking at Fabian and PG, I think I like the works of Segami and LightedPixels. Might make an appointment to see them in June or July.

Anyone of u gals are looking for an MC too? If so, can share share contacts?

hi happyface,yeh,mine is mr chan kai yau.i ever tht of david loh,but he's not a JP leh,only grassroot leader.heee

hi fudgecake,i planned to get my own friend as MC.he's quite eloquent la.

Astro,

I am not too sure how much leh... but I went there before and seems he is very experienced with all things wedding...maybe you can call and ask!

I also haven't found anyone with the same date as me leh... kekeke....

mei, i can view leh..maybe have to wait for awhile?

kaye, when u are leaving SG for honeymoon?

Yuki, how's ur gown selection?

mei, i can view it too ..

jhoo, a bit disappointed

i din really c a gown that i really like

they told me to choose 1 for PS first and when there is new arrival i can go down to c if there is any i like ....else i will MTM ....now very confused which choice to take ....

Really, so u choose a gown for PS which u dont like ar? if like that, might as well MTM for PS and AD. If AD MTM, then the day PG may not be able to capture well on ur gown. PS will be able to capture better on u and ur gown, so dun waste.

Might not be going liao, coz want to save the money for HP and we just bought a car, so better tighten our belt first, haha

so when's ur PS?

dun really like it but FH say acceptable ...but not for AD.

if i MTM now, it wun be ready in time

my PS is at 11th July ....keke :P 2 months later.
seem quite near n i havent brought my shoes.

wow u brought a car already
wat kind of kind did u buy?

u check with ur BS and they said 2 months not enough to do MTM? i think should be ok leh, dont force to accept if you dont like as picture wearing that gown is you...ur package has MTM, dont waste it too.

We bought nissan latio, and will be able to get it next month but may not be in time for the PS, so ke xi, or we will be driving our car and no need use theirs and exchange for some other thing. Now still searching which fam members can lend me the car

So long never come to this thread liao and it's moving very fast. Can someone help me to update my particulars: Have changed my AD date to 15 Oct and booked my banquet from Grand Hyatt.

Thanks a million.

i am going to the link to buy a evening gown or tea dress. FH wants to buy me something from Vera Wang..

my lovenest is probably going to be in Yishun or sembawang, currently my parents stay in Yishun while FH stays in Sembawang.

Yuki, yeah.. I agree with jhoo.. you're wearing the gown.. if you don't like your gown, it'll be reflected in your photos.. you must feel happy wearing your gown.. remember it's your one & only wedding gown. Don't compromise.. I think if you can't find any OTR gown you like.. then MTM.

jhoo, they say kind of rush n scare later end product not so good lor n i still not sure wat kind of design i really wan for my AD yet ...

oic .... tat good at least next mth u got car, easier to travel ard .....ur PS is june when?
u decided on the location for outdoor? u taking outdoor gown or ur AD gown for outdoor?

Hallo!

Mei U try this again to view my ROM pictures?
http://community.webshots.com/user/kayern13

Yuki If u have the budget, u might want to go to this shop to get OTR Evening gown. The shop is called Glitterati Creazione, its located at 33 Erskine Road, #01-06/07, its at Scarlet Hotel. Their no is 6557 0638, give them a call before going down coz I think they re not open on Sundays and Public holidays. If u re really interested, they will give a discount.

I had fallen in love with one of their gowns but din buy it due to a major alteration required. I will go back to them if i cant find a gown in HK.

Fudegecake - For VG, I am going to meet Injackstudio on 21 May,next sunday. Wan join ?

I might be arranging to meetup with Don from Forest Productions too.

Fabian like a bit ex hor.....i budget lah, 25k leh....sweat .....

hihi chere,
okie. will send to u gal.

hihi erica
I have not enquire on Fabian charges yet though. I heard Substance Films is not bad too. I wrote him an email and he replied fast. Seems like a VG with lots of personality thru his email. A plus plus point for him. Another one is the wedding paparazzi. Seen the clips on their website and very farnee. good entertainment for wedding guests but also not sure on the pricing.

Hi all JUne BtB, a fren advised me to book my PG and VG asap as they always increase their price in June/July. If book them now, can lock in the rates now.

hihi happyface,
Lucky u have such an eloquent fren. All my gal frens give me a look of horror when I suggested that I might need an MC from them as they are the shy shy type.

heheh coz i stay in yishun hehe so go woodlands alone.
but go parkmall also can if got kaki alr
u ladies sure u need to lose weight, later is all very slim de *heheh*