(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hello...

This is the dates. I checked with my mum. She also said second lunar 7th is alright to get married but on My lunar caldendar. second lunar 7th was put as "hell 7 month". This is where I got confused too. hmm...

July 25, 2006 - Aug 23, 2006 (1st 7 month)
Aug 24, 2006 - Sept 21, 2006 (2nd 7 month)

Morning everyone

Slept late last nite due to elections hehe.

Fudgecake - Hee, ya gotta be fast lah, else those good PG and VG booked by others, then I will be very 'dui'. My bf parents also complained bout Shang, luckily me parents still ok. Actually I feel Shang not inconvenient leh...somemore MRT available end of tis yr, and stop near Shang....now Shang very advanced liao hehe, transport shd not be a big prob. Me also very broke, need to squeeze all into a budget of 25k.. so cannot spend more than $1200 on PG and VG. I might be going NZ and south pacific islands for HM.....I luve NZ hot air balloons heheh.

Happyface - Yo Yo, ur AD only one day before me ah.....tats gd hehe....if we take the same VG and PG, they will be friends man....haha.

You can view Calvin works from his website http://www.calvinwong.net

For Chris, he has no website. But his reviews by other brides are great !! He has a thread in Sg forum, you can read from there.

I will be meeting Calvin and Chris next Sat to view their works ....anyone wants to join ? I have another friend going too, coz she also looking for cheap and good lobangs hehe.

Oh ya, I am looking for london cab too. Have contacts for gold and pink. Anyone wants to join too ?

Those interested in my PG and VG and London cab, can email me at [email protected]......

hi Hui, oh no no. My ROM is 060606 & AD 010707,same as Lynda's. I think HDB must see the ROM cert within 3 mths from key collection. Dun tink can defer wor. U've gotten ur key liao?

Oh miscommunication there sorry. :P Have not found my lovenest yet. My FH and I are taking our time so can delay the submission of our ROM cert. May write in to appeal a few of my friends have done that before.

060606 is coming very soon!! Enjoy your ROM day!

Hi ladies, i am a new BTB. AD - Oct 07. Currently sourcing for banquet venue. Kindly advise if there is any hotel offering deals around SGD800 with good perks. BS - Ritz Couture. Great cust svc & nice gowns. Carol

hi pastillies,

heehee... ya loh so qiao hor. i'm still searching for the wedding venue
i had my solemnisation on 22 Feb 06 liao haha... now searching for some info for my AD. oh ya.. my BS is French Bridal. how about yrs? But our AD still a long way to go hor so oso dun noe wat to do now.

hi jq,
ya our AD still long way to go...but at least that means we should have ample time to plan n prepare mah...for now...mm..u can get the venue first?? then after tt think can jus sit back relax n wait till next year?? then going to be busy busy with the gown choosing n PS bah
hehe busy but fun
mine BS is Julia.

now thinkin of where to go for honeymoon....since our AD in oct...most likely honeymoon in nov/dec rite...but nov / dec normally it's either too hot...or too cold...so dunno if shd put honeymoon on hold till better months like mar,april,may?? but then again it will be like too long alredy from our AD??

i m oso may bride...date is 05 may ....now sourcing for venue. As i did my rom in 05 May last year thot that we'll fall back on the same day and so lucky is a sat. hopefully is a good day....

i signed for Di Gio yesterday.
a bit hasty? but i really liked 2 WGs which i saw.
Paying about 4.2k. think kanna abit ripped off...

am going to The Link to check out VW's gowns , think looking at getting EG or Teadress instead of gown..

Nick name: alua
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: TBC

Hello Alya, I understand how you feel. I felt the same way when I signed up for my BS! Very hasty decision. What does your package include?

Hi Vivian,

I have seen a couple's album with rain as an effect, quite nice too...so I think you shd not have too much problem, especially when you seem to be so fun-loving and optimistic!

My AD is also in Oct, 15 Oct to be exact. Will be heading down to Hyatt to confirm my banquet on Wednesday.

Who has already started planning and sourcing for BS?

Can share experience here. Hee....

Hi baby_fluff,

I've went for a wedding at Hyatt before and I think their food is pretty good! Quite special food too. But how many tables r u looking at?

My sis-in-law gave bad comments about White Link..but I guess it's all about personal preference. Do check out the BS first. think annabelle is also from White Link

hi Claris,

hehe... u can take ur time to search for gd bridal shops... mine is due to my fren was wif WL last time so she intro mi in... lazy to bargain... she can help mi... haha

Heyo!
I'm new to this thread and was introduced to this forum by padi

I'm planning my wedding to happen on 28 July'07, though we can't confirm the date until we get the banquet booked. My fiance and I will be going to TWP to sign up for a wedding package there tmr

Was thinking of checking out 'Moomedia' for videography, but was told that their service is not great. Wld appreciate if anyone could recommend some good videographers ard!

yaya....i'm now sourcing for BS lo...hope to settle some of my actual day stuff like photgrapher & videogrpaher too....haiz...but FH is vv busy so oni can meet up durings weekends...but dats when they are busy oso...

Hi Mcfluffy,

We are looking at 30 tables..my only worry abt the place is that my fren was commenting that there were 4 function rooms all situated on the same floor, hence may be a potential cause for confusion should there be more than 1 wedding held simultaneously.
Ooh...bad comments on White Link? wat happened? btw, those BS situated along Tanjong Pagar seems to have competitive prices...but I am rather skeptical since there has been plenty of "cheated couples" who were tricked into placing a deposit for a package that was way more expensive than what they have been led to believe in the first place...scary...

Hi girls, why not follow ur parent's advice?

by the way, does anyone know why i can get nice evening gown? i went daniel yam, its too simple.

Hi Jhoo,

I heard a lot of good reviews at Allure C. located at 92 Amoy Street (Tel: 6323 7868), from other threads.

Went there last tuesday but it's all modern cheongsam design style which I don't really fancy cos I got big hip.. not suitable.
Heard new collection will come in June..maybe u can try it out..

hi Baby Fluff,

Welcome. I think the thing with Bridal shops and how some feel cheated is because of the photos. Cos' what's given in terms of photos in the package is very limited, e.g. by per picture. Some find themselves forking out another few thousands when they are choosing the photos. And when they show us the sample albums, we are led to think that the no. of pics covered in our package will be similar to those they show us. For all you know, the no. of pictures, might only give you a few leaves of the photo album. So do you careful to check that.

Not sure about White Link, but they are very near to where I work.
Why don't you check out the threads on them? Hope that helps.

Anabelle,

The Wedding Present does rental gowns... but now coming to think of it, their package might not be suitable for me. Cos' those things I don't think, they cannot take out...

hi baby fluff, ya muffin's rite... i'm from white link so far so good i used them for rom too... depends lar everyone has different comments on BS so jus chose e one u're most comfortable with lor...

celestial, they do? e pkg stuff they cannot take out ar? maybe u can try asking?

no.i didn't MTM. when calculate the cost, i guess buying from other place will be much cheaper than get the BS to MTM. my BS already charge $350 for EG, not inclusive of those beads etc

Hi Celestial,
Thanks for the warm welcome and the useful insights...have u settled for a BS yet? Which one r u using? When is ur AD? I was looking through the threads on WhiteLink and I realized that they have quite a number of bad comments so am now rather skeptical abt them already..

Was looking at TWP as well but r they costly? I went to Marina Square wif my fren to look ard the BSs and found it to be really enervating...each shop we enter will take us at least 30-45 mins...My fiance is a very detailed person so I think we will spend even more time inside...tat being the case, i decided tat i really needed to shortlist 3-4 good BSs so tat we will have enough time to source ard as time is really a big constraint since my fiance wun be ard for long periods of time to evaluate all these BSs.

Annabelle,
Think u were one of the lucky ones...but guess i will not want to take the risk...may end up being another dissatisfied customer...The prob is that we r running on a very tight time schedule. My fiance will only be bk to Sg end of this mth for 1 wk b4 he flies off again for the next 3 mths...so sad right?? I honestly think that I'm marrying a bird..

hi pastillies, heehee...ya loh got so much time left. so u got yr banquet venue already?

hi shirley, Hmm... u can try flipping thru bridal mags.. or take a walk down tanjong pagar where most of the BS is u might have some ideas from there or.. see if there is any bridal show or wedding fair (@suntec) coming up u might jz get a good deal there. i'm with French Bridal heehee oso sign in wedding fair. Happy searching!

Hi jhoo,

i tot it is included in the package? ur seperate?
me goin to choose gown tmr ...so excited....hope i can get wat i wan ....

Diana..you looking for CS tailor izit?

Umm..have u checked with hamster girl which CS she did hers? I think it's that TED COLLECTION LEH....UMMM..

yup, i will be getting one EG from them. But im thinking of getting one more EG for my AD too. so will have 2 EG that night

hi fudgecake,wat i do for my diet plan is that i take light breakfast and my lunch is e meal replacement and dinner,try to take less rice,had been having porridge the whole of last week till i feel sick.but no choice,wanna slim down ma.somemore i cheong gym 3 times last week,but think is too shack for me.pro will continue as twice a week.heeeee..

hey erica,finally settled ur venue liao ah.......still on rasa sentosa,managed to get all their great deals during e bridal show??
btw wat time and where u meetn Calvin and Chris?i got a manicure appt at 4pm leh,heeeee

Hi Baby Fluff,

My AD is 7 & 8 April 07. Haven't decide on a BS yet. Thought I was settling for TWP, but after visiting them again last week, I'm thinking otherwise cos' there are a few items I won't need from them. Might go with an ala carte instead. They're not bad, but tend to be on the high side in terms of cost. Among some of the BS I've visited so far, I think they're quite good. I have a Golden Horse Package on hand that I've paid $300 deposit. Let me know if you're interested. The package I get seems quite good. If nobody takes over it, I'd just use it for my make-up or Groom'suit. No problem. Yeah.. it's like that. got to spend sometime on searching for a good BS. Got to go now. chat later..

Astro!

My 2 chief bridesmaids will be dressed by my studio foc...as for the rest of the jiemeis, I'll decide on a color and leave them to shop on their own!

You may want to try Olive Suite, Lavendar, Daniel Yam, GG5, IS for their selection. Hw many jiemeis you gonna have?

Hi jhoo,

so u going chge twice during ur banquet? maybe u k find those mtm not by bs... shld be cheaper... can choose ur own design & material....

Hi baby fluff,

it's best to look around more then u wouldn't get tricked! And also.. u must know what u want ;) don't make a hasty decision!

hi fudgecake & suelynn,
I did a mental note on the band, A Little Dream, when i read about the comments from the forum. Seems they are really getting popular. I think i have received a mail from you or suelynn but dunno why can't view the contents of the mail. Dun mind can send to me again? Sorry for any inconvenience.

Yup, have signed up with Orchard Hotel last friday. Managed to view the whole of Grand Ballroom with wedding setup as there was a wedding that night. It was beautiful but i'll be only using 1/3 of the ballroom. Though not as grand, hope it will be cosy and nice. Kind of relieved with the venue settled.

As for BS, i think i will only be confirming after my ROM in sept as have decided not to use their "complimentary ROM pkg" so no hurry to sign up with any at the moment. Will need to do more research to see if DIYing is more worth it. Heard many scary accounts on how brides regret/suffer after signing for the wrong BS.

hi erica,
thanks for your email. I dun mind viewing Chris' works. Weekdays is fine for me. Maybe you let us know when u've arranged the appt with him and we'll (those interested) try to make it .

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
Make-up artist: By BS
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront
BS: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: alua
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: still searching...
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap

Hi Celestial,
Do u think u could email me the package that u have gotten from Golden Horse? My email is [email protected] Thanks. As I haven't really began seriously looking ard, hope that u wun mind if I am unable to get back to you straight away on the package. Thanks in advance!!=)

Hi my dear Mcfluffy,
What have u done for your wedding so far? Have u picked the banquet venue yet? Which BS r u using? Mind sharing it with me? =P