(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi momo,

i have consulted a shifu and got a date already. Have settled the AD banquet. Just curious, are u chinese? Cos i thought only chinese will get a shifu to calculate the date for marriage.

hello hello!! sorry never come in last week, looks like everyone is losing weight n progressing with preparations! waa... i must buck up... hv been just relaxing heheh

ok i must start to look for PG n VG also since everyone talking abt montage too... my BS in JB will b doing montage for me as well, but FH wants another one to show our childhood/courtship pics.. is it weird to hv 2 sets of montage? :P

hv been intending to take a look at shoes at leapin lizard n essex walk too but so 'nuah'... oh dear... anyway 20% at essex walk is substantial! good deal wor...

shers, tks for compiling the list! dun mind help me update as well.

FH dialect: Hakka
My dialect: Teochew
Date of ROM: 29 Sept 06 (if nothing goes wrong...)
BS & PS: Printempts @ JB
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: TBC

Hi originbaby,

u r showing both montage during the 1st march in or ?? initally i wanted to show a cartoon montage n photo montage too but drop the idea of cartoon montage coz cant find good source

me too intend to take a look at leapin lizard ... lazy to go alone, waiting for my FH but he oso lazy ...haha so say say but nvr go till now.

yah hv not figured out the montage part lor.. was thinking either

1. 1 set b4 dinner when guests settling (repeat mode), 1 set b4 1st march in
2. 1 set b4 1st march in, 1 set b4 2nd march in

wonder if it works?

Hi originbaby,

then are u showing ur AD morning video? coz i will be showing tat for 2nd march in ....so montage will be for 1st march in.

seem ok for ur sequence

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>FH Dialect</TD><TD>UR Dialect</TD><TD>AD in 2007</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>Date of ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photo</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunesis_82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HamHamFarm</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>2/10/2004</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sims Dr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokozuna</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>George of Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrangUtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>12/1/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tivela </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynda_low78</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>1/7/2005</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>meie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Ritz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahgling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elsiesoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>18/3/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuki31</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>Intercon</TD><TD>1/12/2006</TD><TD>Double Up </TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Woodland </TD></TR><TR><TD>technicolour_dreams</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xins</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>RafflesHotel</TD><TD>18/10/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>originbaby</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>29/09/2006</TD><TD>Printempts @ JB</TD><TD>Printempts @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliaw</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerkitty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Foochow</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leenaphua</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>xins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Licoaz/Carol</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA / JC</TD><TD>GHA/JC</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>smashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>fullerton</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>donaldaisy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>24/12/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerrain</TD><TD>Heng Wa</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzy</TD><TD>Hock chia</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>G.Shanghai</TD><TD>9/10/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>hazelle </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Expo Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jily</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>River View Hotel </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaye</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>29/04/2006</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peiche</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrangeas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vday_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kellyj</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jhoo, thing is BS gonna do a montage for me, included in the package.. so tat one will only hv pics from PS mah... FH wanna show our childhood/courtship photos as well, so tat will b another set of montage. hmm... scared too many

shers, tks for updating mine.

Hi originbaby,
ya, jhoo is right. Cos my BS in JB has asked me to bring along my childhood photos so they can help to incorporate it wif my PS photos to do up e montage.

Hi XHZ

Ya....I'm Chinese, but born in Canada. I was raised in a very traditional Chinese family so my mom wants me to have a traditional Chinese wedding, and my future hubby is from Hong Kong. I like this site because I learn alot of Chinese wedding traditions and lots of cool tips and it's all in English (most sites are in Chinese). I can speak Cantonese fluently, but my reading and writing is very limited. We're planning to go to Hong Kong to custom make dresses, suits, purchase invitations and wedding favours. It's very expensive here, plus we can visit his family in Hong Kong and annouce our wedding plans to his relatives.

We're planning to have our wedding on the 19th because my future MIL and my mom said we shouldn't get married in the 3rd and 7th month of the lunar calendar. My future MIL said the 1st and 15th day of every lunar month is the safest way to go and is usually a good day because the Tong Sing is not out yet, it's hard to come up with a date. Coincidently the 19th is the first day of the 4th month in the lunar calendar. Both families agreed. Woohoo!!

We're going to try to book a restaurant tomorrow. We been shopping around and narrowed it down to 2 restaurants. Gonna go see which one can give us a better deal.

BTW, I see the letters AD alot, I figure it means wedding date, but what exactly does it stand for?

Hi Celestial

We wanted it in April because the weather is perfect during that month in Canada. (BTW I reside in Canada). Weather is around 18-20 degrees here, and we wanted to have a wedding when the temperature is not super hot because my future hubby doesn't want to melt in a suit and I didn't want my make up to melt either. But both families finally agree on a May wedding when it might be a little warm for us (around 25 degrees), but we'll survive.

Just wondering.. .. If our AD is June 2007? What should we be doing now besides confirming the venue and bs? haha... it is still such a long way to go and I am wondering what I should be doing or preparing at this point of time?

Hi Momo,

congrats on getting the month! 25deg is nothing as compared to singapore's 30deg.

By the way, have you ladies realised it'd been raining frequently in April? It's 1 year to my AD and I wonder if the same will happen next year. Though I don't want the heat, I don't want the splashes too!! Will make everything v troublesome.

got a very special request from my MIL.
she says she wants a hotel room in the hotel on the night we hold our wedding banquet so that she can spend a night there.
I was wondering y would she wants a room and waste $$ since she can go home?
I was telling my hubby jokingly saying that she wants to knock on our door at night or want us to accompany her for breakfast the next morning..
i thought we were suppose to enjoy the night and morning ourselves???

Have u gals heard such request before?

Hi Ladies!

Thanks for all the well wishes!

Wow, all talking about montage etcc.. I m slow as compared to you gals! I have not even find my photographer yet! Any advice?

hi Lynda, my food will be from Tung Lok. Chinos is just opposite the ballroom. $718 is a good deal &amp; I've got corkage waiver when I signed up at their wedding fair in Mar. PPR seems quite worth it too. I think 010707 is gonna be quite a popular date too. So better go view the venues &amp; packages to avoid disappointment.
363978.gif

Hi Sharon!!!

What have you decided on since we last spoke?
I'm getting a tad worried because I haven't confirmed a bridal studio nor a dinner venue.
Stresssss.

Hi jhoo, can share with me ur package at precious moment? I have heard of precious moment and recommend by my fred. So far i have seen a few like white link and HKbroadway (bridal zone) and some i cannot remember the name. Among all, i like bridalzone photography the best. Can share with me ur comment on precious moment. Tks

Hi Nattie my friend had Tung Lok for her wedding too, and the food is really very very yummy. :P~~~

But they have quite odd tasting beer! Hehe.

All in all a fantastic experience.

Sigh...now they say it's not the first of the 4th month...but I've booked the resto, instead it is the 3rd of the 4th month. Too late now. ^_^

Hi all, I'm new here! Also planning for AD in Dec 07! Nice to see so many ppl here...

Jaslyn, I've nvr heard such weird request before..your MIL like not very zi dong..should let you all enjoy ma....

anyone having wedding on the 1 Jan 07? I've actually booked the banquet on that date and wanted a church wedding in the noon plus lunch reception. But so far the feedback from some frens was tat its a not a good day cos most pple will hang over from the countdown. Really sadden by it.

Hi Rinnie,

Welcome!!
Got ur date and venue for ur AD already?

Ya lor, my MIL not zi gong..
but if want to reject her also must find a nice way to put it.. if not i become the bad daughter-in-law liao... haiz..

Hi Rinnie,

Welcome to this thread!

Jaslyn,
I never heard of this b4 too. Maybe u can get ur HB or FIL to persuade ur MIL to change her mind.

hi Padi, my ballroom wasnt fabulous so I really hope the food will make it up. Hopefully their standard dun drop by the time I haf my banquet.
364272.gif

Hi Momo,

AD = Wedding Actual Day.
So coincidence.. I am also having my wedding on the 19th. Ya, its 3rd of the 4th mth in the lunar calendar. We got this date from a fengshui master, he calculated and told us that this is a good date base on our date of birth.

Ic.. great that you found this website useful. However, this site uses alot of han yu pin ying which is in chinese. If you don't understand, u can always ask me. I will try to help you if i can. ;)

Hi Vivian,

R u a Feb 07 bride too? I think most of us are a little busy getting prepared for our wedding, hence the inactivity la....kekekeke...feel free to talk and discuss here too...

Hi jaslyn,

U can try and see if ur hotel can change ur helper room to a night stay for ur MIL...maybe she nvr stay in Singapore hotel before leh..maybe she dun want to be tired tired leh...

Hi Rinnie...hmm..are u in another forum?BTB2007?

Hi Juliana,

Yes, I am a feb 07 bride. My AD is on the 23rd of feb.
Saw that you have signed up with Amara. I had my rom at Amara (outdoor;swimming pool) last year too. AD will be at Marriot. How's ur preparation? I am still sourcing for my videographer.

HI XHZ

Coincidently, the 19th is a long weekend for us. Now I have second thought whether or not we should have the AD on a long weekend. I'm afraid people will go away on a weekend trip somewhere else. Just finding a AD is sooooo stressful already and my FH is not being helpful. Are all FH not helpful in the wedding planning process? Also MIL is giving alot of input in the process. Most of the time I don't agree with what she says. This is very stressful and fustrating.

Hi kaye,

dun worry u can slowly catch up after ur ROM... keke :P I scare later cannot find so faster book ...haha.

for me , i took Sam which is a freelance PG coz i find his work are quite nice and price is cheap

Hi Mei,

How u find the style wedding bash? I missed the Essex Walk booth, din not see it till end of the show but by tat time they are keeping already

Went for the wine tasting ....they gave us 2 small bottle of wine to keep

yuki, so which wine taste better? im considering getting from consignment

Kaye, guess u better find VG, PG first...just in case u cant find a good one

Hi jhoo,

but my FH say the wine not nice n seem too light for him ....he prefer the one we taste at the outdoor wedding show ....so now still sourcing ard.

my frex recommand Parker Wine so we planning to arrange a session for wine tasting maybe next mth

Oh ok..guess i will do the wine tasting year end, but keep us posted which one taste nicer ok?

my dear exam will end next tuesday, so happy

by the way, does anyone know if i buy si dian jin and wear it during PS, is it possible?