(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Shers,

me also took the premium package

Christopher mentioned if I take him for my ROM as well then he can give me a $50 discount for the total price.

yap jhoo, christopher package is consider low compare to others

Hi kaye, Mei,

Essex Walk shoes are exp .....keke :P
do they have off the rack shoes which we can modified kind? any cheaper?

have compiled a list of jan brides... do chk whether is correct....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>FH Dialect</TD><TD>UR Dialect</TD><TD>AD in 2007</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>Date of ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photo</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunesis_82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HamHamFarm</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>2/10/2004</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sims Dr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokozuna</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>George of Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrangUtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>12/1/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tivela </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynda_low78</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>1/7/2005</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>meie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Ritz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahgling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elsiesoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>18/3/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuki31</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>Intercon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Double Up </TD><TD></TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>technicolour_dreams</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xins</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>RafflesHotel</TD><TD>18/10/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>originbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliaw</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerkitty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dimply</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leenaphua</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>xins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Licoaz/Carol</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA / JC</TD><TD>GHA/JC</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>smashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>fullerton</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>donaldaisy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>24/12/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerrain</TD><TD>Heng Wa</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzy</TD><TD>Hock chia</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>G.Shanghai</TD><TD>9/10/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>hazelle </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Expo Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jily</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>River View Hotel </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaye</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peiche</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrangeas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vday_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kellyj</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jaslyn,we seems quite similar. I had my ROM at carlton too..and also my hubby is studying and now he is having his last exam and will be grad soon to join me for the wedding preparation. The only different is my AD will be in Jan07
thus, most of the preparation and home issue are handled by me

hi jhoo,

ya lor..so qiao.. hehe
my hubby still studying and will only finish end next yr which is just in time for my AD.. still long
normally he will decide on the things lor then i provide him with the info.. hehe

Which venue did u decided on for ur AD?
wah.. ur AD so fast..
me still long way..
me no choice cos just got my flat this yr then must save up 1st...

thanks shers, great job!!!

i'm going to Inspiration in JB for my gown fitting in Jun &amp; PS in Jul! Now am anxiously trying to lose weight loh!
Any1 knows of any good &amp; not-so-ex MUA? If i wanna get e MUA from JB, it costs S$550. Is it ex?

initially i also want to have AD immediately after he graduates this May'06 as we have been together for 6years+ now liao, but then we still need to save up abit of money, thus push to Jan'07. im the only sole income right now, and we just settle majority of the house items..now ur flat come in liao and so money will flow out easily, just like me previously, haha..i spend more money on house and now not much money left for wedding, keke..but im fine with it as wedding is one day issue while house is for us to stay everyday. now im still investing money on house

My venue will be at M-hotel..me too, i gather all the information and we make decision together

Haha, serene, take ur time to lose weight as we have 9 months more to go. Now my weight keeps going down which i think is too much as i dont want to look too haggard on my AD, but as there are too much pressure going around and no appetite to makan, which i guess im gonna force myself to eat more each day.One month ago when i went for first fitting, my BS alter one gown according to my size as they complete the sewing on the gown for my 2nd fitting, and one month later when i went back for that 2nd fitting, there's a need to alter smaller. and my hubby said im like getting smaller and smaller, haha

Actually im thinking of outsource MUA too leh for my AD, does anyone have good MUA in mind? then i will trade my BS MUA service on other things.

Hi Hui!
Erm... preferred BS... i have a lot leh... got currently about 10 in my list, but have yet to visit any of them yet... now slowly reading the forum to try narrow down the list before i go BS-shopping... hee...

I'm looking more for those flowy, dreamy kind of gowns... more towards the use of organza materials kind as compared to lace...

any recommendations? =)

I just joined the forum. Currently planning for my wedding in 2007 too. Totally lost as to what to do.

Anybody got any recommendations for a good bridal shop. Had visited a few and realise some of them are quite scary.

So far love the gowns and services at jawn and wedding present.

any recommendations and comments for actual day photography as well.

Thank you in advance.

Hi somehavennow,

I have been shopping for BS these few weeks. Ya, agreed with you that some BS are really scary.. esp. those "hard-sell" one. You can go to Bridal Concept at bugis, they are not so hard sell style.
After going to so many BS, I finally decide to sign with Divine Couture. Really love their gown.
If you want to try gown without having the pressure of being "hard-sell" by the sales staff, then go to those designer bridal shop.. their services and gown are very nice..

wow jhoo, ur weight keep going dwn? me wan weight to go dwn but it seem keep coming up

my FH say coz he treat me very well so my weight keep goin up ....haha ....

u better try to eat well

hui ah ..

the PPR package very attractive too .. dat is a weekday price? i know they are under renovation now, hv made appt to see the place after 7th may which den the reno will be done, hv been contacting felicia instead, hope got good news

violetcrystal, i also into organza, tot dat wont look as fat as satin. i alredi know wat i want, hv cut out a sample planning to show my BS hope they say the cut is flattering for me :D

Lynda, oh... so have you more or less chosen ur BS? me still in the process of filtering list before i go and visit them one by one... but have been cutting out pictures of gowns i like and filing them... hoping to use these to give the potential BS a gauge of what attracts me... =)

hi jhoo,

oic.. wow both of u been together so long liao..
me going to 5 years liao.. hehe

ya, i agree.. when our flat come, most of the $$ will go into it.. and u spend most of ur time in the house so must spend more..
my hubby is studying part time so not so bad..

Is M hotel nice? cos i have not settle on the venue.. i was thinking of Mertius mandarin and Orchard hotel...

My hubby full-time so he can only help out during his school holiday and also weekend and luckily is that the flat came during his half year attachment, so he spend almost the same time with me on building up the home

M-hotel has been renovated not long ago and reli love their bridal suite
and also the package is comprehensive so that's why we choose that. i went to MM for wedding dinner before and looks not bad. as for orchard hotel, my hubby went there for wedding dinner and he said the bldg is old but ballroom has high ceiling

Hi Jaslyn,

I haven't go n view the venue. But heard Sheraton's ballroom is a L-shape so some guests' view will be blocked I think. Ya I also heard Carlton's food not bad but think the ballroom is not pillarless right?
Think u can't have the best of both world....nice ballroom n nice food...hehe

Hi hedgehog,
Will send u the packages tonite...I didn't save them in my office pc.

XHZ, I have confirm my venue oni...now am going to do some bridal shopping....:P....any recommendations?? wat abt u?

momo u getting any shifu to calculate ur dates?

Me too! My weight seems to be stagnant even though I go to gym so much.. so sad!

Oh wow.. thanks for compiling the list, shers.. so sweet of you.

i have confirm my wedding venue already. Have been shopping for BS, and have decided to take Divine Couture.

I went to a few but dun quite like some of the hard sell style BS. I had very bad experience with Z-wedding. So i suggest u better dun go that one..

Asking u all a silly question :P, do u all make an appointment first before going to view the venue or u all just walk-in har? Thanks!

hi jhoo,

oic.. lucky..
thats gd he can help out.. if not it will be stress on u..

oic.. maybe can go have a look at M hotel..
i know MM is nice but i do not know about orchard hotel..
maybe must see properly b4 considering..

which BS did u sign up with?

hi jonic,

oic.. then its better not to choose Sheraton..
i havent seen Carlton ballroom cos for my ROM i only used it function room..
ya cant have to best of the both worlds...
so difficult to decide...

i was told by MM coordinator that i can just walk in to view the venues..
but she gave me some dates where there is a wedding dinner on..
she says i can see better with the decorations..
maybe u just call and ask them when are they having dinner and view urself.. if u dun mind without the decorations then think u can just walk in to view the venues..

i haven't sign up with them yet.. but will do before this month. cos they are having promo for the style wedding show.
currently they got promo for both MTM and OTR. the OTR package cost $2788 just gown and flowers deco (usual is $2988), then MTM package is $4888 or $5288 include photos depending on the PG u take.

i advice u to go and take a look before this month, cos they don't usually give promo price, if u really like it, shld sign with them before this mth.

hi Lynda, I think OPH is abt $718 after +++ for wkN pkg. Yet to include the red wine tat I'm getting fr outside. But I think its quite reasonable as its still within Orchard area.
362980.gif

hi violetcrystal, u've got 10 BS on ur list? Tats alot leh. Actually I've listed 3 but in the end, I walked into Sophia (I've nv heard before &amp; the first BS I've been to) &amp; signed up on my first visit. Abit rush but luckily the feedback on the forum seems quite good.

Hi Violetcrystal! Better sort out what u want first before walking in ya? Cos like Nattie said, we usually subcumb to pressure either on the first or second visit. Hahah. What is your budget? I am using Style Bridal and am quite happy with them. I've heard that Sattine is pretty good too and price seems reasonable. I like oganza too.

Hi Lynda! the PPR package I got is a weekend price. Pretty good hor.
Your date is a hot date or not? Hopefully won't be booked by then!
Felicia is said to be quite nice too I think no worry. HHehe. Let me know how it is when u view the place! I may want to check out the place too after the reno.

haha... yah... i feel that 10 is a lot too... transport is already an issue... haha... so currently trying to narrow down based on the information i can get from the forum...

hmm... my budget eh... it's abt 3 - 3.5k... but most of those i've shortlisted are like designer boutiques leh.... so... like very hard to work with this budget... hmm.. shall discuss with FH. ;)

Hallo!

Yuki &amp; Jhoo, Essex Walk shoes are really expensive. Yuki, their off the rack shoes are also considered custom made coz they comes in 1/2 sizes too..... Cheapest, is $240.... Reason y they re expensive coz of quality and design. I have this very annoying habit of trying out shoes.... I tend to jump a bit to see how stable the shoes are.... They re very stable for 3&amp;3/4 inches tall... And if u re getting from them hor, choose those colours that you can wear for X no of times...

Mei The discount is due to my FH lobang. He happens to know the boss of Essex Walk. Essex Walk had called and they told me that I can collect the shoes liao, I get it in early April... So, I think the earliest the shoes can arrive is usually 2 &amp; 1/2 weeks?

Shers Thanks for the info update. Could you put my FH dialect as Hokkien, ROM date - 29th April and BS as Margaret Brides? Thanks!

Ladies, i think dun lose too much weight... If not, really will look haggard... For me, just have to lose that 2 - 3 kg of weight so that my tummy wont be so big.... Y cant the weight gain goes to my breast!

Hi nattie

Ya me n padi having the same AD i think there will be more ppl having AD on the 070707. Ya lor my food will be prepare by Tung Lok
which my parents love their food.

this the updated list

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
ROM date : 060606
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: TBC
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: By BS
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
AD Photographer: TBC
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: TBC

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: still searching...
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: TBC

hmm... guess i'll visit a mixture of BS... both designer ones and one-stop ones... to see which is more value-for-money bah...

thanks Hui! haha... i certainly hope the process would be fun with no pressure from them to sign the packages... =X

hee... i think he is those chin chai type... the cheaper the better kind... haha...

but i thought i read somewhere that we shouldn't bring our FH along? i was planning to go alone... but it sounds so boring and lonely... LOL...

hi jonic, i just walk in and see see..but those i walk in see see...i nvr book them..end up i book hoilday inn park view. My view is go and see before you get ur hb or bf to go with you.Cos guys are impatient one.

Do ask you FH along if you feel more comfortable. My FH was with me when we bought the package and visit the BS. I think its up to you really.
Unless you want to give him a surprise and not want him to see u in a gown until the AD? Hehe