(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Mei,

u r finally back .....keke :P
so busy keeping fit n prepareing for wedding?
i went to gym pass 2 days ......haha but today eat a lot ...haiz ...wasted my effort

yap time pass very fast ... hw ur WG? when ready?

Hi Yuki! Yeah, I'm back...

Been working out a lot, this saturday is my first measurement for my WG... really excited!

My gown will only be ready in September.

Hi Celestial,

any budget for your PG and VG? Indeed the good PGs are all in the 1.5k range.. I hope to get both PG and VG within $2k. hehe..

Btw, my BS is Digio! Sister co of GHA!
Are you from GHA Tampines or Yishun? Who is your coordinator?

Hi Mei,

wow working out a lot ......keke :P
so good this sat can go take measurement ...... so u be taking PS in Sept/Oct?

hi Muffin!
What a coincidence! When's your AD? Is it true you also get to choose gowns from GHA? I'm with their Tampines branch. My coordinator used to be Stansiel but he has left GHA. Now my coordinator is Jessie. Only met her once though. Cos' I only paid a deposit.

Wow, can keep to $2k? Any lobang to recommend? The good PGs that I saw are within the range of $2.5k for AD. That would burst my pocket a big big hole. How's your prep coming along?

hi mrs ong,
me mrs chua here. haha

me and my hubby booked a Dawn wedding pkg in JB City Sq lor. if u interested, i can email you what r the things in the pkg. Or alternatively, you can go to the thread under "Dawn".

Hi Jaslyn,

we went to c some hotels, namely;
- GoodWood Park, quite nice got a bit ancient design, but increase in $$$
- Holiday Inn Atrium, price & perks wise not bad but building a bit old, both the function room & ballroom on same level at their restaurant. Seems messy to me
- Traders hotel, quite beautiful & just undergo reno, coordinator quite friendly but quite out of the way in Orchard
- Marriot & Hilton, suddenly pop by & peep at their ballroom, not very impressive, dun have the wow factor
- Hyatt, Some of the function rooms quite nice, Raffles room got a very exclusive reception area & only one on different floor as others. Bridal suite veryyyy big & nice. Weekday prices quite competitive
- Reagent, ballroom not very nice & the guy coordinator got switch off attitude
- Holiday Inn Parkview, ballroom very grand & beautiful with the chandeliers
- Marina Mandarian, didn't c this hotel cos decided on HIPV liao. Hehe. But the coordinator sounded nice & friendly on the phone

Just some of my views. Hehe

yuki, maybe you can browse thru all the wedding mag and have an idea which kind of dream gown u want, then at the same time discuss with your BS if it will suit you. for me, im not tall, so my gown cant look too heavy or it will pull me down

mi lazy to go for exec, haha, rather eat less to jian fei which is not good for my health. bt just too lazy coz just wanna rest after all the OT at work, but Mei, keep it up

Yuki, dun wori, ur turn will be here..

but i count abt 9mths leh, haha

shers, in this case, then try not to get too high heel. or maybe you can look out for your hubby's leather shoe which is higher

jhoo, i browse thru but din really c wat i like ...or maybe i dunno wat i like ...haha ...a bit afraid dunno hw to choose my gown later

me short not tall
think cannot choose those heavy kind oso ....

haha i exercise then stop .... i try to control my food but alway end up eating more the next round ....haiz..

i think shld be 9th mth ...haha

Hi ykfoo,

Wow!
U really went to see all the places!!
looks like I have to make a trip down also..
Thanks for your views..hehe

Seems that you prepared almost all things liao..
but me still havent.. like too slow..

i think u guys better book ur AD venue fast especially if u r holding in hotels. I know certain hotels do allow us to book for 07 but some hotels still have not release their 07 packages...i have heard places like Pan Pac, Regent, Hyatt...etc goin to increase their prices by 50-100 per table...

yuki, my PS is in October.. so gown will be ready around one month before in case of any alterations.

I count till December coz my wedding is on the first week of January, hence 8 months more for me.

yuki, mmm, think more or less u need an idea what kind of gowns u prefer/like so that BS can zoom down to those kind of gowns during your fitting. go thru the mag, and if u see something that u quite like, tear down and bring on that day.for eg there are: bare back, halter neck, bustier, mermaid kind of gowns...

mei, oh, no wonder
feel so excited for you...my bro going ROM this jun, a day before my PS, and he needs my help to decor the outdoor place for his solemnization..quite a challenging task and of coz im full of ideas..well, since i dun have to care abt my wedding, so turn up im taking charge of other's wedding, haha..too bad, somehow i still lack the courage to make my wedding the most perfect and dreamy one after being rejected on some of my wedding ideas

hi hui
hah .. my BS package dun hv down payment one, cos it's special during their road show, so we oly pay by instalment so far only paid 125/- so i guess i got slightly better bargaining power :D

i did see blk 109 the other day, they asking for 20k!! ridiculous, din take up lah will cont to look

the ROM photography charges me 300/- for abt 80 prints with all images in cd (edited) for me to keep and he add in a video (done up with the shots taken also) so that i can play during my AD (as im not taking any PS)

and jean .. no prob will keep u posted, my fren who has visited them say the passage way leading to the ballroom hv to go thru some shops (u noe similar to meridien) so she tot it's a bit 美中ä¸è¶³ .. but i will still go see myself first ya .. :D

HAllo!

Yup, its a MTM and for keeps evening gown! I think its much more flexible for me!

Nope, my wedding gown is purely rental! No point keeping it, storage issues!

Mei, Welcome back! I need to lose weight but.... I will try!

hello mei, I hope I can b like u, determined to exercise... but just too lazy still! haha

I saw a pair of silver heels tat I like at hue just now... will b real nice as wedding shoes... but no size!

Hi Jean and Lynda,

I think Holiday Inn PV recently had a promotion - $668.00 nett per table for weekend. So do check it out.

And Lynda,
$300 for 80 prints is pretty good. :D Quite cheap leh. After ur ROM do let me know if they are good!
And oh, I saw blk 102 the other day ask for 30k. Almost fainted. With the upgrading plans announced I am wondering if that will make the owners more daring and ask for more.

Hi Gelaine,

I am thinking of Nov 11, 2007 but haven't even started my *research work* yet!

Now really dunno where to start looking!

hi celestial... welcome!!!

celestial & muffin, yah agree good photographers and videographers costs a bomb lor... mine still sourcing leh...

celestial, seems like urs almost all done liao ar same as us. BS and venue all got already... left PG and VG lor...

jhoo.. yeah, I'm really excited too.. there are so many things to be done, that's why every spare time we've got will be spent preparing for the wedding... I also signed up for a facial package so that's relaxing.
I wish I can take a year off work to prepare for my wedding! LOL..

Hi Kaye... thanks.. glad to be back here to share my planning progress with all of you.

originbaby, sign up for a fitness package & you'll definitely be motivated. I feel that joining classes are more fun, hence you won't feel like it's such a chore to exercise.

You can try to ask them to order in the shoes for you if you really like it.

Hi Au Yong,

my ROM was also on 23/12/05. We also haven't decided on the AD yet. Thinking of 23/12/07.. Haven been to any banquet venue yet, sourcing for BS now

Hi Annabelle,

Thanks. Cos' mine was supposed to be in 2005, but was postponed. So did my preparation before but had to put it to a halt. When's your AD? BS?venue? Maybe we should compile a list of BTB in April with the wedding details like hotel, PG VG etc. Then you won't have to repeat.. haha..

Called a few PG... but like a bit kiasu cos' their bookings are only up till Jan 07 for those that I spoke to.. Anyway, I'd be viewing Benny Ang and Jon Keng next Monday. At the moment, kindda of liked Photolanguage Ray Ong but not sure if the price has risen. That was 2004 when I checked on them.

Hi Mei,

yap u r in first week of Jan ....keke :P
so near .......

u signed up with LD? my package finishing soon dunno wan to sign or not ...seem exp leh.

any suggestion where to get shoes?

jhoo, yap ... i think i like bare back n bustier kind ....haha ....but i small size dunno nice or not maybe try out n c hw

u wearing wedding shoes for ur PS? where to get the shoes? tot of getting 1 for outdoor n 1 for indoor n wedding.

wow one day before ur PS and u be so busy ..haha dun wan to relax?

yuki, yup.. I signed up with LD, went for my first session 2 weeks ago. I'll be going monthly until the wedding.

You must try on gowns then you'll know what styles you like & suits you. That's actually the fun part about choosing your gown.. try on as many styles as you can... I did.. all sorts though I looked really weird in some.. but it's a once in a lifetime chance so why not? We don't get to visit BS on normal occasions anyway.

tat good
then u can monthly go relax ....keke :P

yap booked my appt on 9th May ....earliest slot i can get ....haiz

think going to spend a long day there ... my HB say he bringing his PSP along to kill time ..haha.

Better don't bring his PSP.. bring PSP eyes will be glued onto it non-stop. Ask him to be your audience while you model!

mei, i did ask if they can order. but they said they hv brought in the shoes for 2 seasons now n hv decided not to bring in anymore... it's Beverly Feldman series... gotta continue searching now lor... FH cannot understand why i m so picky... haha

yuki, actually a lot of ppl recommend custom make wedding shoes @ leapin lizard or essex walk... but i hv not been there yet. selecting gown in May? exciting! i shld b selecting in early June.

Hi originbaby,

yap yap selecting in May ... got 1 more month to go
.... u planning PS when?

yap my BS oso recommand me go leapin lizard c ... maybe next week will drop by n have a look
Is it too early to buy the shoes? Will it turn yellow? haha .....

where is HUE? their shoe nice?

originbaby, On Peddar at Taka carries Beverly Feldman too.. you may like to check it out. I'm also very picky when it comes to my shoes...
I'll be custom-making my shoes at Essex Walk.. they use swarovski crystals so it'll look really sparkly & glamorous.

Hey Emy,

so coincidental!
11th Nov 2007 is a pretty good date you know. So better act fast. Need help let me know yeah?

Hey jo23...

So which hotel you took? Booked already?

hi celestial, ya u're rite we should compile a list like e other threads... my AD is on 28th April, BS is WhiteLink, Hotel is Rendezvous...

jonic, i juz went to fu lu shou complex and see the geomancer there... mi no preference on which master to see... i was charged $100 for the service

Hi happyface,

Mine shld be ard 9th June. Venues wise i have shortlisted shang, RTP or ritz.

As for BS, i m easy as long as it looks nice on me and the people are professional, but my future MIL advice me to go for the higher end ones as lesser glitches... any suggestions?

btw celestial,

Jessie was my designer or should i say she was the one who drew my sketch for my ROM gown. She didn't design it coz i copied my gown exactly from another design. She's rather nice. I saw her at the Digio showcase and she can still remember me! Quite nice lady.
So dun worry about her.

My AD is on 21st Apr. Orchard Hotel.

Hi melody

U can try milan... the people there are professional and very nice... good service.. as for gowns.. hmm.. depend on individual taste lah... I am of the Bride too.. just completed my ROM.. so far very satisfied with their service...

Hey Jo,

GCW.... you have many tables?

Me have booked Carlton Hotel.

BS wise, I'm using Santiago.
Pretty satisfied with their service so far though forum got quite alot of bad comments. Had went through my ROM with them and they are great!
So i'm ocntinuing with them for AD.

Ya, shld be ard 40+ to 50.

When did u book the hotel? How abt the pricing? Using 2006 pricing or? Hee.. curious to find out !

Oh, ya lor, as long as u r ok with them, nvm much abt the bad comments lor. I hvnt finalise my BS yet. Still looking ard. Hee..

hey hui

no prob will let u c my ROM pix when it's out!

and ya .. PV is having promo, dats why gog to see see look look. will check out Hols inn atrium as well, heard got good reviews. im trying to check out novotel as well but seems like the website no info. anyone noes anything abt this?

ah .. bishan having upgrading meh? my FH juz went thru a 3 year upgrading at his present place .. poor guy he gog to endure all dat knocking and hacking all over again!!

Hi Lynda,

My FH checked out novotel, think the price was a little above $700ish nett per table for weekends. I didn't visit the place but my FH said the grand ballroom is nice. But minimum 30 tables. If you don't have at least 30 tables don't use there. Cos their other function rooms are so so only.

My FH had a bad experience with their banquet manager too. So we didn't pick that place. :P

All the best in your banquet dinner search!