(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi fudgecake,

i oso thinking of wansheng, tucky..but yet to ask for their price. I email wan sheng, waiting for his reply. Hv you visited any of the AD photographer? Able to get along with them is impt factor too..

For VG, i'm thinking oso.. if our budget allows us to engage..haha...heard tht raymond is quite a gd videographer

I read tht article too.. really very rich couple, LV shoes, vera wang gowns...hahah

hv u thot of where to go for ur honeymoon?

I'm interested in Ritz Carlton, Hyatt, Regent, Four Season,Grand Corpthorn, raffles hotel, Oriental Hotel.
Anyone has these packages to share?

jhoo,

haha ya lor ... dun let her affect ur mood ... be a happy bride n have a happy preparation ... keke :P

yap can help me find out more if not troublesome? is it exp over there? me souring for graduation shoot ... tot of doing couple shoot ... haha my FH say wait spend a lot so maybe cut dwn

Hi Jaslyn
Yup.. my AD one yr later. Already found BS, banquet venue liao. Hehe.. Now finding for PG and VG. Very difficult coz have to physically arrange to meet them... a lot of them are not free when i'm free etc..

Clara, no problem! See if you like him..

Annabelle, haven't. But i've met up with him and I'm quite set on getting him. Hehe.. just trying to find a VG now. Derrick say he'll do a tentative booking for me first. If anyone interested in him during my AD, he will give me a call. So I can don't worry.

hi, there's NATAS fair this Sep06 & nxt Mar07. If we r to go honeymoon after our AD, then we can wait for the Mar07 NATAS fair.

hi fudgecake, so we r under the same Master! But mine probably wun be on the same day as urs as my FIL specifically asked for Sunday only.

Banquet: Orchard Parade Antica Ballroom
BS: Sophia

I am new to this thread.. also planning for my AD in the coming AD in dec 2007 but not decided on the date yet..

Haven even get my proposal yet.. have your gals receive yours already? me still waiting... wondering when i will get my ring haha... too anxious leh..

Anyone has any idea on the Grand Corpthrone hotel packages? any experience to share? Am looking for somewhere around 700 + per table.. Any nice recommendation??

Hi jeraldin,

I have Grand Corpthrone hotel package..
If u want to have a look, pls give me ur email address.

For ur reference, Grand Corpthrone min for wkend is $748+++.

Me have already ROM last yr..
ur FH must be planning on how to present u with the ring..

Hi muffin,

Where is ur BS? Cos I thought of going to Amanda Lee.. Maybe can have another option.

I did not know that its so difficult to find PG and VG.. think i must search early..
u really have to be free one day cos it will be more difficult to find if its closer to ur wedding day..

Hi jeraldin,
Welcome to the thread. Don't worry, u are not alone. I haven't receive my proposal yet too but I will "force" him to give one before our AD.....kekeke

Hi ykfoo, thanks again for ur email!

Hi Jas,
Could you kindly send me a copy of the hotels packages too if u dun mind? My email is [email protected] Thanks!

Happyface,

I agree. We must be able to "clicK' with our photographers to be able to capture the wonderful moments. I called some of them and they say they only open booking a year ahead of the AD though. Therefore decided to continue shortlisting and to visit them in June/July... Got gfs who asked me to source during bridal shows so that can get extra offer.

Anyone any idea who are the coming bridal/wedding shows in Apr/May/June?

Ideal honeymoon - if got $$$ would love to have three weeks europe... neber been there my life. if no $$$ maybe taiwan or Korea. Dunno whether is Mar 07 book for tour is too late or not?

Nattie - ya.... we are under the same shifu. Why your in laws want a sunday? Usually sat is the best i thought.

Hi Jaslyn,
My BS is Digio. It's at Tanjong Pagar. Sister co. of Golden Horse Awards.

PG and VG is difficult to find because I've got quite a tight budget and I don't want those cheap cheap kinds on the other hand. Haha.. I want the best of both worlds. Affordable but must be good. So far... VG more difficult to find leh... all more then $1k.

Hallo!

Mei, Essex walk told me at least 3 - 4 weeks for the shoes to be finished.

Yuki, depends on the color of the shoes u choose. White will definitely turn white faster... So best not to choose white... I choose Ivory for my wedding shoes!

jonic, yes i got my AD date already... i was given the below dates....

22-dec-07 ---> we chose this date
25-dec-07 ---> rejected coz x'mas
31-dec-07 ---> our 2nd choice if the restaurant is booked on 22-dec-07

there's another jan'08 date given but i forget when liao... oh.. we also got GDL date, abt 10days before our AD

Harlow JHOO!! Saw ur posting tat u no mood but was bz last wk with my work to ask u how. How come suddenly no mood? u're always on the dot for preparation ar!

If u're going for leapin lizard, try Seven, cos shoes are made by them n it's cheaper. I happened to read fr another thread.

Yah, as for those minority ppl, jus ignore lor. There're ppl who dun care. True frens will care n give u their best blessings n comment in anything they feel tat u shld noe. So dun get affected.

hi gers, any suggestion for country club or hotel ballroom that can take in 40 tables and budget below $700 per table?

I almost sign up with HIPV due to the good offer but i gave up upon knowing that if i have 40 tables, it will be chair back to chair back. Currently i am looking at OCC.

Hi muffin,

Thanks! I will go have a look at ur BS.

ya lor..its like this.. we all want our wedding day to be the best mah.. hehe..
I also saw the videography on magazines all at least $1500..

I received an email on photography & videography by the company through Singapore Brides. Did u receive? maybe can look at their services..

Yuki, ok...heard from my hubby its at clementi, a shop call Dawn. That time they spend abt $300++ which will be so much cheaper than having 2 PS as the Dawn's package has mini album, big portrait, photos etc. So i will take my dear's grad shoot + our both side fam shoot there

Piglet, dun wori, not same day. mine is on 27th. so i guess u took function room too?

Kaye, thanks for your advise. so when i buy my shoe i will take note of it

Tansy, yah, til now im still hanging in the midair. haven touch home or wedding since 2weeks ago. guess it will drag til mr tan grad bah..

just a few days din come to work and reli hate yest after knowing one of my colleague leaving. so sad as she's reli a nice person, committed and responsible but of coz no place is fair!...my hubby wanted me to leave too, advising me to leave this yr end, then i can have a mth rest while prepare for wedding, after wedding then slowly look for a job while helping out the fam biz. quite a nice idea, haha...

Hi Cherinz,

Welcome!!

Thats gd u have ur date...
I havent got my date yet. My MIL says she will go to the temple to get the date tomorrow.. Hopes she get one fast..

I agree with u.. its very stress to find the venue. $$ then have to accomdate my parents and my PIL..
Which hotels are u looking at?
Any budget?
I am currently looking at Mertius Mandarin..

Apologies for the late reply.

Had wanted to cut and paste from EXCEL but the alignment is off, anyway here goes:

So far, we have:
Celestial
AD: 7/8 April 07
Venue: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: Golden Horse Awards
PG: TBA
VG: TBA

Muffin
AD: 21 April 07
Venue: Orchard Hotel
BS: Golden Horse

Annabelle
AD: 28 April 07
Venue: Rendezvous
BS: White Link

Muffin: Ok, I'd check out the guys from Photo U. Went to Benny Ang yesterday but his is outside of my budget. For me, it's so so lah... My budget is PG and VG $2.5 to $3k max. Think Photo U will be very busy next April if so many of us go to them.. hehe..

Annabelle... hmm.. Shutterbug worth checking out. Thanks for mentioning.

hi fudgecake,

korea oso not bad, quite nice. i went during the winter season last jan. Ya lor, if got $$ i oso wan to go europe lei..hahah.. I'm thinking of New Zealand or Australia as alternative.
i hv Tucky's quote. If you wan i can email u. Let me know your email.

notin wrong with fam biz rite..if his sis dun mind working for their biz, then beta still and i dun need to work and can be a tai tai much faster...if we reli take over, it will then be a 5.5days work for me and mr tan will be 7days a week, exactly like his mum and dad lor.

jhoo,

got any contact of that shop? the photo nicely done? maybe i have a look there

wow u taking both family shoot oso ah? keke :P

wow u can be tai tai so good life leh ....me dun have the chance ... haha .

ok, let me get from my sister-in-law first coz my hubby said she paid for that...

yah, i reli hope to have both side family shoot
its reli a rare shoot

well, dun think i can be a tai tai coz my MIL will want me to take over her as long as my hubby can pass his probation, haha.

hi fudgecake, r u looking for BS shows or hotels? if hotel, pan pac is having a fair on 30th april. as for the rest, u can drop them an email n they will revert to your enquiries. do u need the 2007 price list for hotels? i have some. email me at [email protected]

Celestial,
i'm from Digio, not GHA, keke... by the way... $2.5k to $3k is much more workable as compared to my $2k. hehe..

I can send you Derrick's package if you want. Derrick is about $1k only.. or less if you opt for lesser things. Leave your email address

hi gals, can i join in your dicussion? My AD wld be in Oct 2007. if i book the banquet next month and my bs in jun, do u tink it wld be too early?