(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Eline,
Nope, four seasons is famous for giving any freebies..hmm the only perks i think i got was that i managed to book my banquet at the 2006 price so i saved $30 per table ;)

so, did your fren book four seasons eventually? whens her wedding

Hihi.. sorry for the late reply..
Hmm.. which areas u looking for? ifu don't have any house agents, can introduce u to mine.

Anyway, my rom is this coming tuesday.. haha.. i got the package from GHA.. together with my wedding for next year.. :D Haha.. but u know until now i haven't got my shoes!!! Hmm.. kinda look forward to it.. but ain't excited.. haha cuz i have been so busy with work.. but i'm glad my fh is legally mine!!! :P

Yah, yuki, it may be diff for your to take back the deposit leh...got to tok to the staff first if u reli want to withdrawn..but dun sign up with sheraton first...

Kelly, welcome too

when qing ming gg to end? Ermm, what do u mean by AD Location?

Hey Her WOrld Bride is out! I just bought the copy... oh ya, and theres this "Wedding Planner Singapore" book, sold at MPH bookstores..it features a comprehensive resource written specifically for couples marrying in S'pore...the checklist, wedding essentials, entertaining ideas etc... priced only at $8.90! I find it quite useful....

Hi jhoo ...

i think think only wait my FH will kill me keep chging my mind ....haha so better concentrate on doing other prepartation

Yeah.. I feel once you have settled on your wedding venue, then don't think about it, concentrate on your other preparations.

Hi Mei,

yup think will concentrate on other preparations else will be lagging behind

can provide me contact for your videographer n photographer?

Hi gerls!

Yuki, my AD is 27 Jan’ 07. Yep, future MIL is going to get MTM gowns for me. She said the reason for doing it later is coz the gowns usually take only a week or 2 to be completed. She said though the people in the BS will promise that no one, but yourself will wear the gowns; they will still rent it to people who wants it. So in order to prevent that from happening, she suggested MTM later in the year. But finally settled that we are going to speak to the designer after Qing Ming.

AD is at Sheraton loh as you may have already found out from ST thread, Yours will be at ST too? My AD photographer is a freelance guy who covered for my sis’ and bro’s friend’s weddings. I quite like his skills lah. Quite standard. Hahaha! But I don’t know if cheap or not.

Jhoo, hehehe… I don’t know when Qing Ming ends, I guess in April bah? AD location = my dinner loh...

Hi KellyJ,

ur AD is 10 days after mine

oic so u will have a MTM gown .... keke :P so u got to prepare what kind of design u like .

Nope.. mine will be at Intercon but ST was our first choice actually coz my FH love Li Bai food
saw from ST thread that they din extend the table discount to u for ur wedding?

Hi Mei,

u working 5.5 days week?? haha sat i got to source for the PG n VG and my FH waiting for me to complie the list ...haiz ....

yuki.. yup.. I work 5.5 days.. I rather be compiling wedding list!

Intercon is a nice place, I'm sure you'll have no regrets holding your wedding there.

KellyJ, getting your gown done in October? That's really late.. when's your photoshoot? Cos normally we work backwards from the date of the photoshoot & decide when to do the gown. The gowns are supposed to be ready around one month before the PS.. so we have enough time for fittings & any alterations, if any.

Hi Mei,

wow lucky i only 5 days weeks ....keke :P
last time used to be 5.5 days then now company chg to 5 days week ...at least get to rest on sat

yap i m getting a bit hook on doing compliling list for wedding ... i told my FH i rather be wedding planner than to do my job ...haha

yap Intercon is a nice plc ...i will look forward to my wedding

Hi Yuki, Intercon is too expensive for us!!! Plus, we went to a fengshui person in Jan. Told us best date is 27 Jan '07 else the next date will be in '08, i dont wanna be an older bride, so... hahahah! Also that meant we hve less thana yr to scout for a AD location. Not much venues left and Sheraton was the only hotel of our choice left. We had to "fight" for it too. hahahah! Had wanted Chijmes initially coz it has always been my dream to walk down a proper aisle, but both of us arent Christians. So... *shrugs*

And no, they didnt extend the discounts for us. So going down for the fair next wk to find out more. Hehehe...

Hi Mei, i donno when is out PS yet coz no details about when my WG and EG will be completed. Both will be MTM loh. I figured once we get the gowns settled, den search for PS liao...

Hi KellyJ,

wow then better take 27 Jan else got to wait another 1 year ....haha

I tot Intercon n Sheraton pricing wise is quite near becoz Sheraton is table of 12 instead of 10. Did u view their ballroom .. its L shape.

yap i love Chijmes too .... only christians can do it? u can do it if u wan ....

i tot they say that the discount is for anyone who booked on the fair regardless of the date.

I am looking for a Bishan flat. Have a housing agent already she's quite nice.
Doesn't pressure us to get a flat asap.

Haha. I like the way you put it - that he is legally yours. All the best for your ROM!

haha, its ok..anyway yuki, i saw ur posting at VG christopher..actually that's the one which i have sent to you and has booked him to be our VG for our AD liao

My MIL has given to me her guests name list and also table arrangement.hehe...She said GDL date will wait for next yr calendar than decide and will be going to jurong west to buy all those things and get their advice what are the things to buy base on our dialect.as for the timing to fetch bride, she said since we din go to Feng Shui master to choose the date, so we can decide ourselves what time to fetch bride, reach home etc
better still..keke..

haha, its ok..anyway yuki, i saw ur posting at VG christopher..actually that's the one which i have sent to you and has booked him to be our VG for our AD liao

My MIL has given to me her guests name list and also table arrangement.hehe...She said GDL date will wait for next yr calendar than decide and will be going to jurong west to buy all those things and get their advice what are the things to buy base on our dialect.as for the timing to fetch bride, she said since we din go to Feng Shui master to choose the date, so we can decide ourselves what time to fetch bride, reach home etc better still..keke..

Hi there, can I join in this thread? I am getting married on 10th March 2007, dinner is on 11th March. But I'm not as prepared as you ladies are! I haven't confirmed my BS nor banquet venue. I love Conrad but it's a little too expensive so gotta think hard. Maybe Grand Copthorne Waterfront like Mona, going to go down to see what they have to offer at the show tomorrow. It's excitingggg!

Anyone has seen Flamingo? I'm quite interested in them. I've narrowed the choice to them and Wedding Present for now.

Hi jhoo,

haha sane person ah? keke :p
btw hw is christopher? is he nice ... abt hw old? he havent get back to me yet

wow ur MIL so fast ... my MIL still wrting the list .. my mum oso ..next calender year meaning next year? wow u can choose time so good
my timing is after 11am ... find it kind of late so maybe doing ROM in Dec instead

Mmm, think he's ard early or mid 30s..seen his work, different from others montage which i have seen. He has motion backdrop which really make his work more outstanding than others.

Hehe, din know my MIL so committed...She has been toking to recently on wedding issue like what to prepare and what my side has to buy etc since my side got no experience on GDL etc.

11am? very late leh...yah, do it seperately or your jiemei and xiongdi dun have the time to rest, same goes to your and ur hubby..

Hwee Ming,
I think if I'm not wrong the Chinese calendar will come out much later than CNY. Not very sure if this piece of info is useful to you since your msg was posted so long ago. However, based on my colleague's experience, he was able to plan earlier just based on the his and his wife's birth dates. So it depends really on the extent you want to believe in it.

My fiance (pardon me, not very familiar with the short forms used!) and I are getting married sometime June too. But too busy with the flat to think about other matters! :P Besides, we don't intend to follow that closely to the calendar if we really need to book early. Got to check how your in-laws feel too.

Schnauzie

Yeah he eventually booked Four Seasons too cos his wife likes it. Well well his is in June next yr. Act wanted to go see Four Seasons too but then on my 3rd hotel visit abit bored already w the hotel recce so decided to take one of the 3 that i saw haha...lazy bones

eline, normally for couples who book fourseasons , it is only becoz they really like the hotel..they will definitely lose out when compared in terms of perks with other competing hotels coz they r well known for being very tight fisted abt it..;)
we like raffles too but pity it can only hold 25 tables =)

Morning gals.. start to another work week.

I didn't do any wedding preps at all during the weekend! Just went shopping.. so happy!

morn jhoo,

today back at work.....saw so many things to do ...wish to take leave ...haha

thanks he just reply me so thinking when to meet him.. got to wait for my FH to confirm on his schedule first.

same here my MIL also telling me what shld we prepare n do for the actual day. a bit scare scally my mun n her have different opinion ... haiz.

yap 11am very late, i tot is 9am ... haha ...so maybe ROM 1 month ahead ... keke :P
My FH say got to spend money again ...haha

Morn Mei,

you muz have brought a lot of things .......keke :P
so u have a happy weekend ....

so lazy to come to work today .....haha

Morn gals…

Yuki, my mother is anything & take it easy type. To her she only asks for me to listen to my MIL. My MIL is also anything type although sometime she has her own principle. But luckily during wedding preparation, she’s not that difficult. She also told me to skip the Shu Tou step. Coz if I shu tou, my hubby has to do that too and at the same timing. Since she doesn’t know what to do and what to say & my mother too, so we eliminate it... keke

Mei, yah, we got to take some rest and enjoy ourselves once in a while. For me although im not doing anything for wedding, but somehow my brain is always thinking of wedding and thinking of new idea.

And Girls, finally I’ll be going to choose gown this Sunday liao! Waited till my neck long long..haha

hi jen,

i think its better you can go down to make appt with the shop itself cos for some BS tht i went like yvonne creative, thomson wedding ... they dun allow u to take the package with them unless u sign up with them. However, those higher end will let u hv the package like flamingo, the wedding present.
btw, when is ur AD?

Hi jhoo! Wow!! So coincidental for us to have the same date!!!! Hahahah! Congrats! So where are you holding your dinner? So good. Can choose gowns liao. I still dunno when I can do it.
Bitter life. Hahahaha! Who did u sign up with?

Yuki, I tink Intercon is slightly more expensive wor. U r right on the seating capacity. We went down to view the ballroom of Sheraton. Initially, we were pretty concerned abt the L-shaped. But the stage is angled in a way that all in the ballroom can still view the stage.

As for Chijmes, people of all religion can hold their wedding there since it is no longer 100% for church purposes. But we dont want Chijmes coz minus the space behind the pillars on each side of the hall, it can only hold at most 16 tables of 10 pax. Plus, it really is quite small.

Hehehe... my mum and MIL more or less settled on guest list liao. But me and poor FH only have abt 6 tables in all to seat our frens!!! Not gd rite??? So i must try to get them to mabbe cut down on guest list.

My mum is the easy-going type. She rather us not hold a dinner and spend the $ on honeymoon and house instead. But the MIL is the troublesome one. Wants this and that, and not like she is paying for everything. i am sharing the cost with my FH loh. Grrr...

schnauzie

how many tables u hv? i am leaving alot of those "long-lost" relatives out hehe thats why raffles can fit..=P

so how abt yr bs search? any shortlisted so far?

lookin at ard 25 to 30..;)
havent confirmed a BS yet, will go look around in April. Precious moments is so near my house! when r u goin for ur first appointment?

hehe..im holding at M-Hotel...We are gg down this sun to choosen gown before my hubby gonna concentrate on his final exam
...while he's studying, i can go shopping for the shoes..no longer like past 3 years where he study and im at home sleeping like a pig all day long..waste my past few years, keke.

Hi jhoo,

haha tat good ........ at least u will have an easier time for wedding issues ...........keke :P

Shu Tou both must same time?? my MIL say tat i got to do it but she din tell me that my hubby got to do it as well
i better check .......haha

Hi KellyJ,

yap ... both side guests can c the stage....just tat the guests wun be able to c each other at the sides .......keke :P
when march in , the left side guests wun be able to c until we are reaching the stage. hw many table are u looking at?

yap i agree that it is kind of small .........keke :P

wow tat mean ur mum n MIL inviting a lot guests? keke :P haha then u can invite very limited frez but are they willing to cut down on the guest list?

jhoo.. let us know how your appointment at your BS went ok?

KellyJ, well.. we all learn that our wedding is just us between ourselves & hubby but involves a whole lot of people as well.. so I guess the best way to deal with it is to just go with the flow.

yuki, I know nuts about the shu tou thing too.. wahaha.. I'll just follow whatever the elders say..

Hi KellyJ,

yap ... both side guests can c the stage....just tat the guests wun be able to c each other at the sides .......keke :P
when march in , the left side guests wun be able to c until we are reaching the stage. hw many table are u looking at?

yap i agree that it is kind of small .........keke :P

wow tat mean ur mum n MIL inviting a lot guests? keke :P haha then u can invite very limited frez but are they willing to cut down on the guest list?