(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo *hugs*
Take care & build up your health for now.. we're always here to provide a listening ear for you.

smilez
I bought Jungle Friends design. Did you get your Obimin cheap? KK is selling it very reasonably compared to Guardian.

jhoo *hugs* *hugs*...
Please do take care of urself... We know it's hard for you... if you need listening ear.. we all will be here... God will bless you and ur angel.

Von, i din coz one forum mummy told me that its better to hv those massages 6 months after birth. But that's not the main reason, its more like $$ and plus, i cant imagine those herbs or oil slapping on the body making u feel even more hot & dirty.

Coz cannot bath during confinement. Warrao, u really feel awful man.. Can only use the herbal water to wipe... U still dun feel so clean!

the purpose of the massage is to clear the wind and clones inside ur stomach.. if do it 6 mths later after birth.. like no use alr...

hmm.. i thinking to take it... in order to slim down, i think i'm ok to be awful for that one month bah.. heee..

and i do see result from my sis in law.. altot not on one of my friend, but she feedbacked that she feel better after the massage

Mei, hee.. I also got jungle frenz design. Wanted to get Farmyard but dun have 0.5tog.
I can't recall how much I paid.. cos i got from SGH pharmacy plus I got staff rate

If u coming down to pick the sling, I can buy for u. Just let me know how much u get @ KKH. See whether cheaper anot.

Von, ya, I have post natal massage. I dun recommend my masseuer as she is often late. Not sure whether effective.
Cos I still din manage to fit into my old clothes after 6 sessions of massage.
Its only 1 mth later tat I can fit into my pre-pregnancy clothes (Those tight fitting skirts).
With the binder on sure feel very uncomfy. But for the sake of beauty, I lun.

smilez
I like Jungle friends design, look very happy.
I get Obimin cheap from KKH.. only $5+ only.. Guardian selling like $7+.

von
I'll be getting a massage lady.. have not asked my friend for the contact you.. I let you know once I get it.

Actually, i m back to pre-pregnancy weight but can't fit into most of my bottoms. So, i will say our pelvis area definitely has expanded after child birth.

thanks girls

Jazol, how long does your HCG level reach ard 5? Yah, it wont be easy to forget this child. if this child survive through, it will be born in early dec. when this edd comes, hope i can handle it well..

von, from what i understand from my friend, massage can be quite good too. my friend tried during her confinement and her masseuer also has baby package. she told me that her baby enjoyed the session alot. if you are interested, i can check out more for you

oh yah, talking about weight, i think im getting fat now.. esp the tummy part, so sad... a few pants i cant wear... think i must have ate too many supper. i wanted to slim down but kanna scolded by my close friend coz now i should 'bu' myself more, haha

jhoo, hug hug* i cried reading ur post.. be strong and gain back ur health and prepare for ur next bb.. I am sure this will bring u and HMT closer.. enjoy ur phuket trip.. and ur friend is right.. u shld bu more...

von. little gal!! congrats..hehe... so ur is minnie mouse.. haha

kaye, little claire shld be able to learn tekwando well.. haha..

jhoo, i agreed with ur close friend.. now what u need is to bu urself... dont think of slimming down.. and you are slim... no matter how much weight you put on, u are still belongs to the slim club...

thanks piglet, yap.. it's a minnie mouse...

mei, jhoo.. thanks.. yesterday i have made a booking with mdm naini (used to do for zoe tay)... got the contacts from the forumn.. seems to be quite good... 6x for $450.. but abit high end i think..

jhoo, i m nt sure the HCG level cos I din visit the gynae at 5 wks. According to my gynae after my op, he said my blood count is good and that the baby maybe abnormal and tis is common for 1 out 10. i would say mine is unstable cos I spot since the day i knw that i m preggie. hehe... i m like you, put on more weight and wanted to lose weight at that time, tink better dun, remember to eat more bu like cook chicken wif rice wine or dom or yomeishu, try to drink the yomeishu at nite. if you dun dare to drink nead, add hot water and drink it, thn u cn sleep in peace. pai seh, cnt help bt rattle on and on cos I had been thru it. dun stop continue to take till u conceive again.

jhoo, must slim down in a proper way. Now, must take tonics to build up your body okie!

Piglet, yalor...Claire has the potential to kick & jump... Super active but also a lazy gal!

Mei/Von, i think too early but tell u all this b4 i forget again. If u all intend to breastfeed, remember to get the glass bottles from the hospital for storing breastmilk upon ur discharge.

Jhoo, u belong to the slim club dont worry just get ur body to tip-top condition 1st

Where will u be stayin in phuket? for how many days?
Rem to show us ur photos when u r back k? Still i cant go.. can do virtual tour

Kaye, for me need to do crunches.. though can fit in my bottoms. tummy Still flabby :P
Hee.. why Claire is lazy?
The walker photo looks realli like a snapshoot of u. Claire got hair .. cute! Hey I like Claire's shoes

Von, heard abt mdm naini b4. She shd be good.
Target to bf for 1mth 1st.. dan 2mths. Dan slowly increase.. dun give urself too much stress. Electric pump is better .. increase ur preservance in bf-ing.

Yesterday took half day to go pak tor with hubby.. end up buying lots of cosmetics @ metro. Damages incurred was quite bad. Opps.. N there dun have jumperoo

Smilez, Claire is lazy coz she dun really want to learn how to flip back!

Actually dun want to let her wear the shoes but it was cold in HK. So my Mum put the shoes on for her. The shoes are hand me downs from Claire's cousin! Hehe, i lugged back some hand me down clothes from her cousin in HK. :P

I think this photo will show how much she looked like me!

655764.jpg

kaye
I can't believe you lugged that walker back from HK..lol. I love the colour.

And, Claire looks ssooooo much like you.. OMG.. like ang ku kueh print out!

smilez
Happy Shopping hor.. glad you bought stuff for yourself.. must indulge yourself also mah.

Tomorrow then I'm going Metro sale.. hee.. then next Tues & Wed got Robinsons cardmember's sale. I'm going for my detailed scan in the morning, then after that can go for the sale... hehe.

Mei, i have not lugged the walker back. It is still in HK. My Mum will lug it back. This brand of walker is very good, dunno whether is it sold in Singapore or not, the brand is Chicco if u ladies are interested in getting. Got other colours for the walker also!

Haha, yalor i chanced upon this 2 photos and realised both of us look so alike! I think i will use photoshop and make it a montage & print it out!

kaye.. claire and u like photocopy out.. hehe.. wow admire ur mum effort to lug back the walker..

smilez, enjoy ur shopping lah.. hehe..

kaye... yes... claire and you looks alike... omg.. ha ha...

smilez, once in a while is worthed to pamper yourself.. so dont worry..

mei... enjoy ur shopping at robinson sales...

smilez & kaye, i only plan to breastfeed for abt 3 months.. cannot decide if to spent 600+ to get a electric breast pump.

656407.jpg

This sale must go!!

Soothe n Play Bouncer $25
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=39863

Rainforest Dreams Mobile with remote control $50 (saw this selling at Toys R' Us for $89.90)
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Fisher-Price-Rainforest-Dreams-Mobile-with-Rem-Contr_W0QQitemZ140226781431QQihZ004QQcategoryZ20429QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Link-a-doos Open Top Swing $60
http://www.fisher-price.com/uk/babygear/product.asp?id=32501&sku=H4791&c=bgsw_tas

Elmo's Musical Peek-A-Boo Gym $30
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=3933952

Sesame Beginnings Baby Play Gym $20
Can't find the product online, will take a pic when i can.

Von, yalor..HEhe, really like photocopy of me!

Actually, i also dun intend to spend $600+ on the breastpump. But, it is instant relief when during engorgement.
U realised the money is well spent!

Mei, u went to the fair? I wanted to go but after looking thru the forum and that place is ulu.. So, i give it a miss. U bought all the items listed above? Btw, where is ur new place going to be at? Kpo!

Mei, i can imagine how happy u re shopping for the toys! I think Fisher price toys are good.

Hmm, i guess ur new place will be nearer to your in laws place.

mei, congras.. finally can get a place of ur own and moved out from ur in laws..
i'm waiting for my turn...

i guess u are enjoying ur baby shopping... ha ha

hi ladies! looks like all the mummies and mummies-to-be are enjoying your shopping.

mei, finally you can stay on ur own. we are planning to find a new plc of our own too, bt need to wait for another 2 more yrs.

hey ladies, very excited to share smtin wif u. I am pregnant abt 1 mth will be seeing my gynae next wk to cfm. ps pray for me. thanks.

Jazol, congrats! Take care and dun give urself stress okie!

Von, baby shopping is fun! Oh, btw I bought some baby clothes for Claire yesterday at Robinsons. The brand is Richgi, 2 for $7.90, clearance of the old designs but sufficient for newborns. They have sizes for 0-6 months, the design is Penguin.

Smilez, did u get the Pikkolo carrier?

Jazol, i agree totally with Von, Happy then goes lucky! Dun stress! Laugh more and think of more positive things! Remember to eat well & rest well!

jazol
Congrats, dear! Take care & relax!

Just came back from my 20th week scan, everything's fine but my placenta is on the low side but i can still continue with my weekly pilates class.

After that, we headed off to Raffles City & bought the Avent steam steriliser set at $150 & some baby stuff at 20% off. The queue for the cashier is horrendous! Then, my hubby bought a diaper bag at Kate Spade for me, so happy now.

von/kaye/mei, thanks for your encouragement. right now we are clinging onto God's strength.

wow, reading fm all your posts realised that got so many things to buy.

omg... mei u went in the afternoon and the queue and crowd is horrible.. am going after work, cant imagine what i will see later..

jazol... yap... there are lots of things to buy..

von
Really horrid the queue.. but shopping is ok.. not so packed until need to squeeze with the crowds, still can browse with ease.

jazol
Really lots of stuff to buy.. but when you buy, you'll feel very happy parting with your money one.. hehe.

wow u ladies seems so busy with bb shopping.. my sister still hv not start.. haha.. seems that i am more anxious then her.. she say that her room is small and she dare not buy too much.. no place to put... later her mil will complain she buy too many things..

Jazol, congrats!! dun put too much stress on urself.. stay healthy and happy.. hehe...

Kaye, u n Claire looks so similar

Javier looks exactly like his dad when he is younger too!
No, I havent yet. Waiting for my thread pple to start spree lei.. but wait n wait.. u intend to get one too?
Btw, I bot the jumperoo liao. Javier seems to be lonely in there will start to spout his lips n beg to be carried :|

Ya.. I shop till so happy. Tink tat evening I spent $400 bucks :P
Bought bedsheet cos Javier keeps drooling on my bed :|
Tink he started teething liao.. Keeps putting his fist in his mouth and keeps smacking his lips.

Mei, see if this wkend got time to go toy shoppings

Thks for ur 'lobang'
Low placenta is ok so long no spotting. I also had low placenta.. but gynae say normal after a while will shift up one. Don't worry.
Ur hubby so sweeet to get u a bag. haha.. happy parting with our moniee. Tats a good one. SHIOK!!

Jazol, congrats!!! This is indeed GOOD news. Ok, dun give urself additional stress. Enjoy ur pregnancy. hee.. u can start to do bb shopping soon.
why wait 2 more yrs b4 u shift out?

Piglet, I also din buy alot of things b4 my boy deliver. But during my Maternity Leave I did quite a big damage to my savings :P

woo.. the Q was horrible at robinson.. my husband Q for abt 40 min where i'm browsing ard with my friend.. :P

didnt get much of things.. dont know what to get... and it's doesnt seem to have much discount.. i just bought a humidifier and a new born baby pillow which my friend reckon.. which at no discount.. just a $5 off from the vochour i got from ocbc...wanted to get the breast pump.. but no sure which to get... so hold back.. working on my baby preparation list today and hopefully i can work out and know what to get in the next sales..

piglet
How many months is your sister? Best to start shopping during her 2nd trimester where she feels the best.. 3rd trimester she may be too tired & big to shop too much

smilez
Javier doesn't like the jumperoo??

I heard that low placenta is rather common, we just got to be more careful, that's all.

von
What about the avent steriliser set> You did not get that? That was quite a good bargain.

I heard that medela is good but it's quite noisy.

Smilez, takes a while for Javier to get used to the Jumperoo. My hubby & I will swing Claire and "demo" to Claire on how to jump when she s inside the Jumperoo. Smilez, which thread re u in? I m really thinking of getting the Pikkolo but i burst my budget for this month liao. U let me know if got lobang for the Pikkolo!

My hubby & i bought our stuff yesterday at Robinsons. Warrao, the queue for paying is really horrible... Machiam the things are free!

Von, try to get hand me downs from people for babies clothings. Better to get a breastpump that can pump both breasts at the same time.

smilez, 2 yrs later my 2nd BIL will be able to get his own flat thn we can all buy our own flat as now he's still living wif us.

i managed to call my gyane ytd, and he told me to start eating folic acid and see him next wk. very kan cheong nw, slept very last night cos stomach cramp and hubby work night shift.