(2007) Brides of year 2007

prisbaby, choice of bridal boutique depends on individual.. so you got to visit those shops you are interested in & see if you like their gowns & service, not forgetting your budget too.

This forum is a good place for a btb to find out more about a particular shop/service she is interested in, but take all comments as reference only as opinions are subject to every individual's taste & experience.

Anyway, have fun preparing for your wedding!

morning ladies...

jhoo, mine husband and i are in IT line... but he is employed by a germeny co and in charge of asia that's y he need to travel so much... something i wonder why my husband marry me, guess is just to keep his mama accompany when he is out of town.. :P

wah... am thinking to go and do my hair too... but these few weeks, think is kind of stress which causes my hair to drop alot... dont know what can i do to it.. thinking of cut short.. but will look like primary school girl leh.. haha

hi prisbaby, like wat mei say, most important think is u go to the shop and like the gown and the service.. maybe u can try to go to the forum that chat on Mr and Mrs wedding club then u see other pple comment.. personally, i hvnt go to the shop b4 so cant comment much..

jazol, my hubby also like my current hairstyle.. hee..

mei, i also agree perm hair le must dress up.. so after the new yr, i'll wear contact and also dress up... then some colleague say after married, i change image.. hahaha.. now married le.. i dun wan pple to say i become aunty.. so must keep up myself..

drea>> I only need you to help me with church decor (if need be)...hehee.

U think if I email Joyce now to ask if anyone is using the church in the morning before me, it's too early?

von, don't think that way... it just happens his job requires him to travel often, so no choice. You can take the chance to catch up with your friends, spend time with your own family & do your own stuff like facial, mani/pedi when he is out of town. Sometimes it's nice to have some 'me' time.

piglet.. I agree with you! Cannot be 'huang lian po' after marriage.. must look even nicer. Can't wait for my salon appointment on Sunday.

Hi ladies...any of u noe of websites where i can c lots of gowns? I wish to look at more designs n maybe save them in my thumb drive so tat I can show my designer....

heee... thanks mei... i'm kind of ok with that wor... when he is in town, i will give my 99% of time to him... once he is out of town, i will give my time to my family and myself.... I have been continuing on my facial and beauty care after the wedding.. haha...

i agreed with piglet... cannot be huang lian po... must mei mei de...

Yup, cannot look like "Huang Lian Po" even though my hubby called me Auntie at times....

I think its true, most guys prefer their wives to have long hair. My hubby din say much, he told me as long as the hairstyle is good... Dun matter long or short! But, deep inside, i think he prefers long hair!

von, same.. I also take the opportunity to spend time with my family when my hubby is out of town.. especially weekends, I'll go out lunch & shopping with my mum.

kaye, my hubby, he lets me do whatever I want.. only hair, hair must be approved by him one. But I'm going to perm my hair this sunday, I did not tell him, going to give him a surprise when I fetch him from airport on Monday.. wahaha. Your hubby very bad lah, call you Auntie, but my hubby even worse, sometimes he calls me 'Ah Sum'.

I dun think so lah junie coz that time my friend she enquired for SFX and she said that jan-june 07 slots were all taken n tt was july'06. I think if your mass is already at 10, won't have an earlier one lah...so maybe can just ask Joyce what are the chances of someone having a mass earlier than u on that day? I think she will say there won't be lah coz if it is, then the mass will have to be at like 8smething leh....

oopppppppsssss.....hee hee...coz mine was 10 mah n u wanted my slot mah =P hee hee....

like that then there might be a chance that there's a mass before urs. Maybe u can ask Joyce if really got another mass before urs, what's the earliest that the florist (or us) can go n do the decorations?

Actually I oso dunno why ppl always ask us so are you excited, are you excited???

Cos I guess I was happy, and expectant of how the day will turn out, but not really EXCITED in the same way I'm so excited before plunging down a roller coaster...! What's there to be excited about? not like there's a surprise birthday present in store or sth?!

Alright to be excited I guess, but most imptly don't be stressed on that day Whatever Happens. Just beam and feel happy, enjoy the moment and all the love, from your hubby and from the relatives and friends who are SO HAPPY for you! even if everything goes wrong, there's nothing worse than to see an unhappy/stressed/grouchy bride, as I had witnessed a couple of times....

Tks Doreen

Me oredi chosen the gowns.. PS tentatively on 4th May... now looking a nice tea dress... any idea where to get one that's not too ex?? Can't find anything i like in my BS...

hehehe i also dont feel excited until that morning iteself after i woke up. After that when MUA came and everything just fall into place not excited anymore.

Precisely SummerIce, I too did not feel excited the days or day or even on the morning itself. Just went ahead and did what had to be done and things just fell into place as expected. Just glad that there wasnt any hiccups at all

Chayane> Oh ic ... um... fairy point chalet... sounds familiar.. Also in Changi?

tumble> For mine, also choose Kua instead of tea dress... cos BS also not many varieties though...

If your tea dress is like ROM gown, which in my BS's tea dresses are ROM gowns, then can look at BS - The Empire... They have a range of ROM gowns.... hehe ..

Erm... As for other ideas of where, err... probably the other july BTBs can give u better advice...

tumble-,try Lavendar at stamford house near city hall area... or La Vie at tras street near tanjong pagar,my fren bought dress for her ROM there....also can get nice dress at Daniel Yam(tanjong pagar,suntec,tangs).....saw few nice boutique at marina square too.......Tangs have many nice dress with reasonable price...u can even try Metro.
p/s: i bought my lovely little white dress at Metro last year....i really like it at first sight...hehe....

Hi Gelaine,

When you are doing the next round of updating, can pls update the following for me?

My AD PG is 36 Frames- Lawrence Ng
and AD VG is Vocare Media- Sam Tan

same as huiz...i wasn't feeling excited..jst went ahead wat we are suppose to do. I tot i was the onli funni one not feeling excited..hehee

yah sensech, I also thinking of cutting hair! but not sure... how short is yours going to be?

I might gradually cut instead of totally short at one go, just in case my heart cannot take it haha.

anyone else considering cutting hair??

Mei, ur hubby so funny... Called u "Ah sum"...

I spent time with my Mum coz my younger sis and bro are starting to have their own life and poor Mummy has noone to accompany her at times.

I feel so sleepy after a full lunch.... Looking forward to the weekend!

me too me too, thinking of cutting my hair also

about the rings, i wear them seperately also. But now i only wear my wedding ring and other normal ring. Dun wear my diamond ring anymore coz keep knocking into smthing.

So sad, just called the travel agent yesterday, the tour that i booked only 4 ppl so far, so most probably they will cancel the departure
. Hope that they can put me n my hubby in other group.

hi all i am a newbie here.hmm coz i am still young so i dunno wat to arrange for my wedding..can anyone give mi some advise..anyway wanted ask why do we have like tea ceremony for rom during dinner?i tot dinner and rom are of different date?sorry to ask as i am a abit blur.

wah so many threads.
Agreed with both hands high high.. after marriage must be prettier. keke, my hubby also buay tahanz tat i do make-up for work. he say after marriage no need.. i told him must keep my mkt value. whahah..

But when i do housework.. same as Mei, hubby will call me ah sum. Sighz.. and he will purposely stare at our weddin potriat and ask.. where has the lady in the pix gone too. feel like hooting him :P

Jialat.. my hair ends are getting drier like those dried grass. Any quick fixes?

mona - where r u going for HM?

shin yi - You can choose to have ur AD and ROM on the same day or seperate days. I guess most Singaporeans ROM 1st for the sake of the house..and have the AD a few yr later or something. You can choose to have ROM and AD on the same day..meaning u ROM at 6pm and dinner at 7pm (example). I had my ROM and AD on seperate days...no tea ceremony during ROM, only had tea ceremony on AD.

Smilez, mabbe u can try those leave in conditioner? I bought mine at bodyshop, u can spray on ur hair anytime... Then the hair ends won't be so dry...

Piglet, my hubby called me "Auntie", i call him "Big tummy"

Just looking forward to my vacation in April!

hey gals.. thanks for ur concern..
its confirmed that i cant attend the funeral..
haiz.. my parents wont allow me to..
cant help but to cry everyday cos my cousin is only 28 dis yr.. n i still cant accept the fact..
to make things worse i cant even send him off his last journey..
no mood to prepare any of my wedding stuffs..

Smilez, with my condition.. I can only go to near places..

Will be going HK with my hubby... and going to Taiwan or China via HK.

Yup, bodyshop hvg a warehouse sales at Suntec.