(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hmm.. the Divine Couture package seems slightly higher than the usual BS, but their gowns are gorgeous rite? I know they specialise in backless gowns..a fren was telling me that if u're not that "well-endowed", then wearing backless will be quite loose leh...izit true??

Ham Ham: Which fengshui master u going to tomorrow?

Hi Yuki and Ham Ham,

You've got mail!

Hi SH,

not considered fast liao leh...booking of wedding dinners need to settle at least 1 year before leh, or else cant get good dates..

For BS, u can sign up abt 1 year b4...abt 4-6mths b4 AD, the BS will contact u to MTM ur gowns loh. After that its the pre-wedding photography; at least 2mths b4 AD, give u ample time to select the photos u wan, and photographers to design ur album... =)

i know for wedding dinner need to book 1 year in advance. but really didn't know that BS also need to sign up so soon. i was still thinking of sourcing for BS after june as my AD is may 07.

guideline 9 mths before shd be more than enough. However note ghost month normally noone will take photos and this year's ghost festival got 2 months.. think stretch from aug till oct. so have to take into account this as well.

actually .. i just met a photographer a few days back.. my friend marrying this oct. 07/07 , 08/07 , and 20/07 .. he is already booked. So i was cautioned to book AD photographer and artist earlier. And also specify the time required for the markup artist when i book them cos' they may screwed up the timing if they take 2 couples in a day.

SH : not much of a discount ... cos' popular date meh.. no bargaining power. Taking traders lor .. if i found something better may transfer later.. anyway, 07/07/2007 no scare no-one want to takeover :P

Jgal, what's the price per table for sat dinner at traders hotel?

Ling, so techincally speaking, i confirm my BS after june should be fine right?

Currently, I am signing for 813nett per table for the cheapest package for 20 tables only. Because the date is so far away, i am only securing the date.
If they down their price, i will ask them to give me discount later :P sure will need more tables

SH, 11 mths before sounds more than enuff time. but if u wan to be sure could ask the BS you visit. they can give a rough gauge for you. I've something in mind liao so not so gan chiong yet.. if really can't find somewher satisfying than go back to 1st choice lor

Hey JGal,

u mean its possible to secure the date with Traders, then if u find a better hotel, u can cancel booking with them? No cancellation fee? Do u need to put a deposit with Traders?

Hmm.. i guess if u've confirmed which BS u'll be choosing, then its ok to book the BS 9mths b4 AD loh.. For my case, i'm still looking around, so need more time hehe... =p

Btw how many BS did u gals visit b4 coming to a decision?

sunflower, i going to huang shi fu tomolo. just now went to try divine couture wedding gown, really very nice, esp the bare back all the way.

Hi Jgal

It has been quite sometime since I log onto this website. Congrats you have changed your wedding date to 070707 and booked your stuffs. Which photographer did you book?

Hello all btb!
pls add me to the list:-

Nick: hydrangeas
FH dialect: Hokkien
Ur dialect: Teochew
Date of ROM : 27 Jan 2007
AD in 2007: 27 Jan 2007
AD venue: Shangri-La
BS : Made-to-measure
PS photo : NA
AD photo: TBC
AD video: TBC
Lovenest: Ang Mo Kio

Many thanks!!

Hi Kaye,

Pai seh, my AD oso 27 jan and i only have a contact for Beetle and im booking from them, sorry. The rest is convertible. Mmm, mini cooper not that sure. if you want, let me know and i send you the contact

hi.. cutie
hee hee.. i just signed with traders'... my fpil prefer 8/7//07 so we took the other date.

btw, traders' 2007 pricelist just came out today. And they are revised the prices to 798++ for 2007 wkends and also ausipicious weekdays.

hee hee.. cutie could u update my profiles

Oh sunflower, as long as you can find replacement. They will allow you to transfer lor

Hi Jgal

Think there are too many people here.....why not we start a table in July 2007 thread? hehe I'm also a July BTB but haven't book anything.

BTW y ur FPIL like 0807 but u book 0707?

Which photographer did you engage?

Niko

likewise maybe we start adding details in the July 2007. THe list here is getting so long, so hard to manage.

orh.. cutie.. we changed date to 08/07/07...
.. abit regretful :P

no problem.. ha ha ah .. july is good month to get married.. i see the tong shu.. almost the all the first few days are auspicious !
ha ha ha

Hi July BTB

How's everyone? So many of u have already start booking your stuff.........

Maybe we should start a table here?
Nick name:
AD Date:
AD venue:
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD Photographer:
AD Videographer:
Make-up artist:
love nest:

Anyone wanna have the honour of getting it started? I'ven't book any thing so can't get the ball rolling.

hehe JGAl cheer up! We are getting married on the same day! My FMIL also chose tt day for us

too bad I can't get my hands on BM flat if not we will be seeing each other there on our AD haha.......sad I'ven't settle with a lovenest yet

Hi Berber,
shld be attending the Copthrone wedding show next mth & see a few more hotel ballrooms...

but now then my FH wants to book restaurant instead?? now still trying to finalise to book restaurant or ballroom...

anyone facing this problem?

since tong shu is a cycle of 60 years, it would mean that the auspicious date will only fall on the same day as 60 years ago, so isn't it more miracle? Just like why the moon is the roundest and brightest on the 15th of every lunar month. Earth is always going round and we will be back to the same place. As for the internet, the qns will be, where does the source come from? Just a 2 cents tot

hi, lab_baby79! welcome to this thread

so where u intend to have ur banquet? better decide on the date quickly cos some venues are quite hot...

Hi So i start the ball rolling,

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 07/07/07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
PS Photographer: Not Confrim yet
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
AD Videographer: Not Confrim Yet
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

ha ha ha.. aint you proud to be a chinese :P
i think you are mistaken. It just means that lunar calendar works on a different cycle. every year of the 60 yrs has it own name.

Perhaps because you are a chinese in singapore who does not understand much abt chinese history. the calendar is set long ago by the astrologist who observed the stars and the moons. And it is very important to the argricultural country like china. That's why you can tell the last day of winter using a chinese calendar. :P ** if you live in 4-seasoned country ** ..

ha ha ha .. want to find out more .. take more time to know your roots
I also didnt know so much until i worked in Taiwan for some time. and i grow to like chinese culture.

initially wanted 07/07/07 but huang shifu said is not good for me and hubby ba zhi. so have he gave us some other date to choose from.

Joline,

the calculation is according to me and hubby's ba zhi, doesnt mean that other pple who choose this date is not good.

hi everybody

i m currently sourcing for BS,wanna tk a look at some of the package being offer to have a rough ideal to my needs.anyone mind sharing with me your package,pls kindly email me [email protected]
thks a million.

Hi jhoo...

Its alright... U can send me the contact.. Mabbe i checked with them to see any other cars they have.

I just booked my Wedding Gown today... Its love at first sight again.... Think my boyfriend is going to be in shock... Coz i booked it when he s out of town! *Evil Grins*

Hi Kaye,

send to you liao..

wow, so which BS u choose...me haven choose yet..May then will go to choose my gown

Anyway, our AD is a hot date..din manage to buy the 24 permutations and today lottery 2170, otherwise i can win $250..

Orh.. i didnt take 07/07/07.. because it chong chicken. :P my grandma and his brother is. So i agree to skip the date :P

alot of profound things in choosing a date..I guess i also doing my best to chose a good date.. :P

Hey Niko I've heard so much about Ted Collection! How did your negotiation go? Was it a good package that you got? Do share!

Hui,
I had already sign up with them lor, as sign early got cheaper price ma n they got limit for every month. I had also introduce my friend to them their wedding is over and the grown really look very nice. U can go down to talk to them, they are very easy to talk to n not pushy at all.
Their package is very simple 1 MTM Wedding grown, 1 MTM Tea dress, 1 MTM Evening Grown. Other like MUA & Photographer they will suggest to u.

If u really want 070707 i think better act fast, alot of brides here aiming the date.

Went to calculate the dates too... The shifu told us that becoz the new tongshu isn't out yet, so even if we choose the dates now and look at the new tongshu later, we might find some discrepancies.. meaning wat is an auspicious date for us now, might not be reflected as one in the new tongshu. So i'm a bit worried now. Shd I choose a date that is in the first half of 2007, or 2nd half?

Confused....

Hi Astrogirl,

I plan to have it at Peony Jade. I wanted to decide on a date but the Tong Shu for next yr is not out yet..Sigh..

hi everybody

i m currently sourcing for BS,wanna tk a look at some of the package being offer to have a rough ideal to my needs.anyone mind sharing with me your package,pls kindly email me [email protected]
thks a million.

hi Jac, when's your AD?

Mei, yes, i had booked my BS since last Dec lor..sorry, think my wording too misleading..i have chosen my BS but gown not yet...i have booked appointment with them in May to choose my gown and jul to have my PS...hehe

So ur BS is which one?when are you going for your PS?

hi, lab_baby79!

u can check with geomancer. they can select the good dates for you provided you give him/her your birthdate & time as well as ur hubby's. no need to wait for the tongshu. many ppl who have set their wedding dates for next year also do that, including me.

tong shu is more for general purpose, the dates selected from tongshu may be a good day generally but may not be a good day for everyone, cos the selection of good dates from tongshu dun rely on birthdates & birthtimes.