(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi cherz,

me ah ...
30 ppl ...

how to cut the no. of ppl ?
it depends on whether your hubby side can compromise or your side ..

my opinion is .. u dun need to share with all your relatives ...
not AD leh ... maybe only your close relatives ?
all i can say is u must prioritize ...
end of the day .. who will be thankful to be invited ?

my case i'll only invite my auntie and cousin ...
as for the rest will be my parent his mum .. my brother ...
that'll make up the vip table liao ..
the rest of 20 pax .. is my close friends and his ..
hope it helps ..

one more clue to help ...
think of other ppl who rom-ed at rom ...

limit only 18 ppl ..
only have their parent and some friends only ...

ppl can do it .. so can u ..
dun be too hard on yourself on the number of guests ..
i'm sure there's allowance to compromise ..
work it out with your hubby okie ..

Hi ck,

Milk saw me like very scared of me leh. Saw me then run away, want to train him but he still scare of me also can train.

Wow u all really bought alot for CNY me only bought one jeans n 3 tops, one of the tops is alreadly wearing haha

hi niko,

he he ... at first sure scared one ..
so u must put your fingers in the cage very often ..
after a while then he won't be afraid ... cause fingers are not so foreign liao ..
try and trap him at one corner and take him out ... lure him with food on your fingers ...
put on your palm ...
must be careful incase he scared and do reverse .. wait fall down ..
there is one time my friend came to my place ...
put my hamster on his palm ..
he scared .. do reverse .. then fall soo high ...
fall on his back ...
injured his back side i think ..
he go quaking ....
dun wanna move ..
probably too pain ...
then i took him up ... he go quaking again ..
after a while ... he okie liao .. started to move..
i so scared my hamster got paralyse ...
lucky not ..

he he ...
i go wild when sale ...
ha ha
i wore one of them too ..
wear before cny also okie ...
still new ma ..
ha ha ..

Hi gals, me back, so tired!

Tin k my new yr clothes all fr bangkok ald, must refrain fr wearing, mostly tees n skirts cos their tops too small n pants if nvr try very hard to gauge.

My fh hinted to my parents in bkk, hope he will go n tell them officially abt the rom soon...

firipy,

ha ha ..
good to hear from u ...
have u collected your bunny home yet ?

that's good ...
got CNY clothes liao ..
he he ..

that's good ...
u wait for him to tell your parent ..
then can go and look see carlton ...
btw carlton increased their package to 1299+++
that's a very high increment ...

ck> really ah increase ald, no choice lo, who ask him need time. dun care ask him pay. kekke

I havnt collect lei, tonite then bring them hm, my fren nt back fr wk yet.

aiyah, see la, nw got 2 password, dunno use which one.Sorry ah, make u all confused.

hai,

ck...totally agreed wif u dat i shd only invite those dat will b thankful for being invited!!!come to tink of it...its so sad rite?do u all hav close frenz dat juz drift apart coz of some reasons.haizz.......

wah carlton so expensive liao ah!!!so did amara increase too.

hi ck,

My milk dont scare of me liao, i bring him out on tue. then he scared because enviroment not the same then he try to jump off my hand then jump to the sofa. he run very fast me n my bf try to caught him then he try to run away. i think he might be keep think what this 20 long things(fingers) is? haha. Luckly he run to a stair which belong to the cage on then put him back.

haha so luckly

ha ha ...
good leh ...
play with him more often ..
lure him with food ..
he he ... sure very obedient one ...
food more important ...
me just washed my hamster cage last night...
then he stare at me .. while i'm using the computer ..
ha ha

once i broken my hamster food tray, then my hamster the before one, he stare at me leh. that time is i scare of him.
he should be thinking how this person do things one,
broke my food tray.
haha

niko,
your hamster also as funny as mine ..
my rabbit short sighted .. too near can't see me ... heh e ..
my hamster nuts one .. run in the work out wheel in the middle of the night .. noisy me only ..

hehe ..
me ah ... not rom yet ..
but after rom .. if ppl wanna give me ang pow ..
i take ..
but i won't give ang pow lo ..
no customary yet ma ..

Hi gals, yah my cousin rom ald oso nvr give but my aunts n uncles still give n they still take.

ck> rabbits are long sighted thus too near cant see, short sighted is too far cant see, kekekek. They all got "lao hua yan"

So sian weekedn is here n I m sick...

he he ...
suelyn...
sorry me got confused over long sight and short sight ..
he he ...
kekekeke ...
so our rabbit are long sighted ..

he heh e ...

Thanks gals! going to see dr again later....

yup, saw the ad, but i tink nt really of use for me cos looks like all long ones.

Sianz, need to change rom date ald cos the date we chose is my fh's grandma's death anniversary, nt a good date, dunno what date to get ald.....

Gals, who choose the dates for u all ah? My fh go n ask a "shi fu", he said lunar mth 8th or 10th best for us. I tot of 9th sep lei but its a fri, else its sept 11, or sep 18th, gosh, dunno when.....Tot of oct 1st oso..... We so confused nw..... Dun dare to ask for particular dates else we have lesser choice...

i bought my rom gown at irene creation juz now!!!!so excited coz 1st time trying on gowns.wow they r real heavy.

lucky the one i like cost $99.sounds cheap rite but the alteration,dry-clean n touching up cost $150!anyone noe wat is the mkt price for alteration.anyway total up to be $248 so still quite reasonable considering dat it looks like a wedding gown.its bare back with a bit of train.

initally din find any gown i like at $99.then suddenly tis gown appear so juz grab it.i like another one dat cost $399.but too ex liao.

suelynn,

actually i dun intend to get long one aso.i juz went irene creation to c look.then $248 seems quite reasonable so i bought it.anyway those gowns fr danial yen or just aso cost $100 plus $200.

i got my rom date at a wedding show where they hav a talk on 2005 auspicious date.the "shi fu" was saying sept 18 is a very hot date so we decide on tis date.moreover its a sun!hee mayb u wan consider tis date too!
my frenz is aso holding her wedding on sept 11.

cherz> congrats! on getting ur gown!!!

I just really "begin" to research on my rom stuff today. Kinda "touch" fh went n ask to wat date to pick, we sort of confirm on 9th sep but still wait to see if a friday wld be troublesome. Either that or we mite choose oct 1st. Looking at the lunar calender, its 10th mth is ard early november to early dec. But its rainy season lei so outdoor event will be risky.

I won't get my dress fr Daniel Yam cos so typical lei, I wanna get a short dress cos my fh wanna wear smart casual. Must match him.

Congrats once again!

suelynn,

r u inviting a lot of ppl to yr rom?coz if its wkday then they hav to take leave.i din wan to trouble ppl to take leave so i chose a sun.

hee i am aso veri afraid of bad weather coz my at poolside.juz keep my fingers crossed.

mayb u can source for yr short dress at allure or olivie suite.

Not alot la, abt 30 including our family members n ourselves, we try to keep it within 30. The other time when our fren rom we oso take leave then I tink its ok.

FH say once in lifetime cos the date will be on the cert, most impt is we like it. He said furthermore, if we do it at registry oso mostly is on weekday, nt much diff. Tink when we discuss with parents then see hw.If not then we get on children's day ald.

JP will solemnise on weekdays oso rite outside the registry?

cherz,

congrats on getting your gown ..
he he ...
can show me a pic of it ?

suelynn,
actually for the date ..
as long as your guests okie with weekday ...
u can hold it on weekday ..
he he...
if u want to give your guests less inconvenience ..
then a weekend will be great ..

he he ..
wat your FH said also rite ..
choose wat date u comfortable with ..
if the date at the same time can compromise to be a weekend ... that's the best ..

children's day also good ..
cause mine is 1st oct too ..
he he ..

JP will solemnise on any days outside the registry ..
he he ...

Thanks so much gals!

Felt excited suddenly, finally FH is doing his wk, kkekeke!

Still quite sick , cant wait for weekend

he he ...
it's great to hear your FH finally doing his work .. u must be relieve now ..
he he ...
so the thing u need to do now is .. get your date ...
confirm the venue and book the jp ..
and MUA .. the rest can wait ..
can u share with me sandy's website ...
can pm me?
interested in seeing her work too ...
really many ppl engage her ..

my rom dress also ...
3/4 skirt ...
short one ... so that can reveal my heels ..
in case i get a pair fo nice heels ..
he he ..

i'm going home this weekend ..
he he ...

ck> I still dun have her webby yet lei, the ger havnt get back to me.

my fh say if really got ard 30 ppl, maybe we get furama package, saw the waterfall, like quite nice. Another plc we looking at is orchid country club, its at the golf course like garden theme

ck,

hee din take pic of the gown.regretted too coz i need to wait till ard march then can go c the gown after they do the touching up.then 1 mth be4 my rom the take measurements then they do alterations for me.

i aso tinking of engaging who for my mua.initially decide on sandy coz many commented dat her make -up is natural n her charges quite low aso.if i am not wrong is $80 rite.any increase?
then irene creation quoted me $120 for engagaing their mua.they say dat they will lend me accessiories to wear too.dats a plus point coz then i dun need to get my own accessiories.but i am not decided.

hav u decided on yr venue?

suelynn,

my FH aso veri lazy one.i am the one surfing the forum n getting info.if rely on my FH then cham liao.

furama package is quite attractive rite.$888.worth considering.

Cherz> show us the pix in march okie.

I tot of taking rom package with Jess Haute Coutre lei, so makeup artist all these settled after i settle the venue....

Yah, attractive, cos I nvr go n bother to look at it until I flip thru the wedding mag n saw the waterfall like quite nice, comparable to sheraton. N I realise its the ex novotel apollo n I have been there the food is nice n it looks new after reno. I tot it was ex riverview hotel.

Anyway, I n fh go n check the plc out first then see hw.Hope its as good as it looks. Some places loos diff in pic. I got a quote fr Orchid country club, their min pax for function room is 50, but I asked abt package for the tea garden, dunno y they send me abt function room.....

suelynn,

remember to pm me once u know sandy's webby ..
he he ..

not bad ...
go and look see the furama place first ..
then u can decide further ..
he he ..
the magazine .. the chairs are soo red ...
pic quite small so can't decide ..
but the 888 package is for hi tea ..
dunno whether they have lunch or not ..
maybe u can ask them ..

cherz,
i think her charges now increase liao ..
but got include trial i think ..
maybe no trial will be 80 ...
i not sure myself ..

ooh .. no pic ...
never mind ...
when u go in march u remember to take a pic ..
then i can look see ..
he he..

me .. already decided last year ..
same as u ..
amara ..
he he ..
i think i got post here before said i decided on amara rite ?
coyote posted some unpleasant encounter with amara ..
not sure how mine gonna turn out to be ..
a bit worried ..

suelynn,
the jess haute package seems attractive too ..
but do make a visit with them ..
and look see whether got wat u like ..
then decide ..
he he..

ck> I jus looking ard, havnt decide on anything yet, dats y I looking at Sandy's website first. Will be going down to furama this thurs. I din look at the chairs lei, reddish huh? kkekeke,reminds me of china club, ha I only looked at the waterfall only. they mentioned ald, they have lunch oso but it will be served at the Square, a restaurant. If hi-tea will be a the waterfall lounge, tink I prefer hi-tea cos of the waterfall. Anyway still gotta see hw its like.

ck> I pm u in femalebride sandy's webbie ald.

Will arrange to go down to europa next week to see what they can provide for me.

Gals, u all booked Jp ald ah? Anyway anyone has any idea if the venue will be placed on the cert? David loh very hot lei, then my intended date oso very hot, who else u all noe nt?

hi suelynn,

got your pm ..
he he ..
thanx thanx ..

for the venue ah ..
me also look see a few places ma ..
do update me ...
on furama ...
i'm gonna hold a small event for AD too ..
but that's a long time ahead ..
but still can gather information..
he he ..

yup..
i booked JP liao ..
but he haven't fax back to me the form ..
i shall wait patiently ..
he he ..

the venue will be placed on the cert ?
hmmn ...
can check with celestine ..
cause celestine rom-ed liao ..
he he ..

suelynn,

can pm me sandy website too.tks a lot.

i bked david loh already.hee only noe david loh since he so popular.tink there r a few more popular ones but i cant rem the names.u can search the thread on jp.

hey ck,

muz fax wat form.i dun really noe the procedures for outside rom.can enlighten me.....

tink celestine hold her rom at the register there leh.

ck> tot u found ad venue ald? issit cos u gotta let go of the GCW prize huh? K will let u noe abt my trip but I only looking at the waterfall lounge lei, doubt suitable for u cos ad u want sit down type rite?

cherz> oops I delete the website ald lei, my history deleted some more.

ck can post here nt? Dun tink its a biggie rite, jus add ** to some parts?

The thread so long lei, makybe my eyes tired, dunno y like cant find lei for jp.

good morning to all ..

cherz and suelynn,
me just back from the weekend from kuantan ...
that's why no reply on weekends ..
yesterday was busy with paper work ...

cherz,
yup i have sandy's webbie ...
http://www.makingX.com.sg/gallery.html
x = faces
i booked david loh too ..
i called him about the change of venue ...
and timing ...

suelynn, the GCW package that i won arr ..
soo many conditions ...
when about to sign liao rite, the guy told me ...
my wedding too far away .. cannot .. unless my wedding banquet is in 06 ..
i dun compromise my date because of the package i won rite ?
just sold the package away at 800nett ..
since to me no use liao ..
in the end i look for another venue ..
i changed my venue to amara ..
i think cherz know rite ...
i was yapping away at amara thread ..
he he ..

cherz,
yup yup .. david loh asked me to fax him the consent form ..
u can go to this thread to download the form ..
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/539/222883.html?1098252653
or go to the rom website to get the form ..
no worry ... he say can fax to him early ..
up till now i've yet to get the signed form back ..

so fast think of romantic songs arr..
me no idea one ...

tks ck.

hee when is yr rom?is it too early to fax the form to david loh?hmmm mayb fax early then he wont forget.muz i call him to tell him dat i am faxing over?hee i aso duno his fax number leh.

Hi gals, had a busy weekend, I doing spring cleaning kekkeek but havnt finish yet!

Went to see furama riverfront. The plc for the solemnisation nt bad. Can have nice view of the waterfall, its a lounge setting. Their mgr showed us the banquet package nt bad oso, but the deco nt very nice, there are 2 kinds, the reddish one looks betta. But its ok la weekend only abt $700 per table.

My FH prefers to have lunch, so after adding its abt $1200, nt worth lo. We discussing with parents tis weekend. My parents suggested something smaller scale, cos ours weekday event. We will need to find another plc again .....wonder if the oaks can have min 20 ppl. Someone suggested i take a look at grand plaza parkroyal. My FH say if worse come to worse jus do it at registry, then go for hols the next day. Cos we nt movin in together n our hse nt here yet.

U all gals will be staying over at the hotel rite? Cos I kept thinking after the event if do at the registry, after makan where we go? Follow him hm or wat hahhaha

hi suelynn,

$1200 for how many pax?my guestlist is getting longer,like almost reach 50pax.goin burn a hole in my pocket coz 50pax is like $1900!!!

u can go down oaks n hav a look. i went down once but i dun rem the details so cant help u.there is lesser privacy if u do it at oaks but yrs is wkday mayb not so bad.

yup.i b staying at hotel.hee mayb spend the night together more meaningful.

cherz> its for 30 pax. nt very wu hua, liddat, mite as well go amara or carlton, more convinient.

Yah lor, dats y my fh say we save the $ go hols, cos not many ppl will go we nt inviting so many ppl. wait dunno whoto invite, then till then dunnohw many arrive,the food is all prepared b4 hand. Acutall u can cater for 40 ppl even u got 50 guest cos sure got left overr.

cherz,
mine is 1st Oct
he told me to fax ..
so i faxed him ..

u can go to the david loh thread ..
the fax number is there ...

suelynn,
me not too sure about oaks too ..
call them up and ask ?

if you got 20 pax ...
better to do it at registry ..
if engage a photographer also cheaper .. (if do it outside normally the photographer charges more)

ck,

tink i better give david loh a call tmr.

suelynn,

hee the hotel will charge according to per pax one.

hey anyone bk sandy liao?i submit her online booking but no reply yet.

cherz> liddat no choice really burnt a hole ald.

We kinda scared such scenario will happen to us, so to play safe, guess we jus invite our immediate family n close frens. We wanna go for a honeymoon after dat, so gotta save $. Its either honeymoon or the hotel solemnisation.

Bo bian........

hey sandy replied.she say ok but since its sept so she cant confirm if she will b in town.only can confirm 3mths in advance.wah a bit risky horr.

suelynn,

better go honeymoon.we actually plan for a mini honeymoon aso but dun tink will b goin ahead coz better save more

Cherz> yah lo, no choice, we need to buffer expenses. Its either honeymoon or to have it at hotel. We set budget for abt $2k for it, not gonna be major one oso cos we jus came bk fr bkk. Then plan to have our bridal PS next yr end, tink plus minus, need to set aside $4k-$5k for it. Then 2007-2008 AD ald, so must plan along the way, 2007-2008 flat arrive, need renovation. Then plan to go somewhere further after AD, our major honeymoon.

Must plan our finances along the way, cannot tahan do everything in 1 yr or 2! Else I live in empty hse next time hahahha.

ck,
why the sandy's web site i cant open it?

everyone me going to rom liao i think i might be the fast amount us as we need to rom before i receive my house keys.

Might be roming in the may so now think maybe taking up the rom package of some bridals shop so i also dont know how i in a lost mind now too last min liao......(calm down calm down)

so hope that u all can help me thanks.....

Niko> long time no see! So where is ur hse? U got ur hse in recent balloting? Congrats! But can defer wat, no need to rom for sake of the hse one.

U can go n visit BS n see which one u like then see wat they offer n can use part of the package as rom.