(2007) Brides of year 2007

cherz> u go to the hdb website and see. I learn all from researching oso. Got map to see surroundings of flats oso!

Mine was a BTO, meaning built to order, we book then they build. We not in hurry to get flat yet n we pay 10% of the flat and when it arrive another 10%, timing fits and the payment interval oso fit us. Dun just jump at getting the flat k. Can jus apply n see if u get gd que or nt. Got a fren who desperately want a flat and jus apply cos that is wat available at that pt. Then in the end in fix cos timing nt rite & dunno where to stay while waiting. Another one got flat too early cos they need to renovate the flat and have their wedding dinner, $ alot of problem!

Celestine> To add what Cherz say, u can try Taka and wisma Isetan as well. No harm combing all to find wat u like!

hello gals,

so most of the ppl here have gotten their ROM decided hor? so good... for me now.. it's about the house.... the house we aim no more liao... the hungry ghost month somone bought liao.. *sobs*

bo bian lor.. now got to scout around all over again... *sighs*

celestine>> you can also try this brand called haberdasher... last time wisma got their boutique... now i think bugis inside seiyu still got one section. their little black dress very slinky and sexy one. price is still affordable also. less ppl wear it lor.. since daniel yam alot of ppl buy.

lorrayne>>> so how are ur pimples and breakouts? if it doesnt heal.. there's this very effective medication called Neo-Medrol. i have a bottle which i use everytime i start to breakout. very effective.. about 2 days later all gone. but you need a doctor to prescribe it. just see a doctor and get the prescription and u can buy it at a pharmacy. this is if the one ur doctor gave still does not work. just fyi.

ck>> welcome back.. it's been a while. and congrats to ur winning.. u are SO lucky!

cherz sista>>>> if given a choice i'd rather high tea. i think it's going to be cheaper since u do not need to cater to a full meal. high tea items are simpler and more classy though. the trend now is high tea... diana ser had hers a champagne high tea. cool! =)

thats all of my two cents worth tonight ladies. have a good day tomolo and it's mid-week.. hang in there!

Cinn> Subside ald but still got marks, tink need sometime. Thks!

Where u looking at? Wat area? Dun worry, when 1 window close another door opens. I'm sure u can find an ideal one

Agree with u abt the high tea thinggy, no rite no wrong, somemore guest unlikely to give presents/angbao, so they just there to witness n share the joy, won't expect much fr solemnisation one. Dats wat I tink so as long u happy can ald, ultimately its ur big day n u all paying mah rite ;)

good morning ladies !!

hi cherz,

my timing also from 12-4pm
12 awaits for guest arrival, 1 conduct the solemnisation then proceed for high tea ...
i booked JP David Loh at 1pm ..

i think hi tea is better ...
u must take note that ppl come to witness your solemnisation and that's the priority ..
for me .. i also dun expect them to give me anything in return ...

lorrayne ... if your rom is on july ..
think u gotto book the JP fast ..
cause JP David Loh .. really very hot ...

cherz,
my flat is near buangkok mrt .. same as lorrayne ..
mine is 92sm and cost 190k

cinn,
dun sigh all the way ...
be optimistic ...
there's a new balloting on now ..
go to www.hdb.gov.sg to check out the latest on balloting ...

CK> U got Aspella huh? Cos Atrina is like smaller, got go to the sengkang website?

My FH say like very Ks, his fren book jp loh 3 mths b4 his rom. Tink we leave it to fate ba, will get someone else if he cant make it. Now need to find a venue first.

hi lorrayne ..
yes mine is aspella ..

i took the rounded corner ..
rooms are not square ...

hhmnn ....
for the jp issue ..
think i super ks then ..
i book him one year in advance ..
he he ..
u must make sure yours not hot date ..
else a bit difficult ..

CK

wow... u so lucky!
congrate to U! yr rom date very near to Cherz

Cherz

My Hse @ bukit panjang 4 room premium flat 90sm 156K!

lorrayne, cherz & cinn

Thks.. all d suggestion! I'll go down & take a look! I also pefer knee length dress..

hi celestine ...

thanx thanx ..

i got some queries about make up artist ..
when going for trial .. do they style the hair as well ?

my friend was saying i should go down to the salon and style my hair first before the actual rom day ..

like that meaning got to spend more money leh ..

Some mua do both makeup and hairstyling. Tink rather u do highlite or treatment than to purposely go down to salon to style hair on rom day.

tks for the feedback!

any1 tried carlton high tea be4??or heard any comments abt the food there?
most prob i hav my rom there coz they hav an attractive package for rom dat includes 1 nite stay n breakfast at the hotel.

ck,

hee mine rom is not fr12-4pm lah.its juz dat JP david loh is available at tis timing only so i chose 1pm.

yr high tea start quite early hor.

agreed wif lorrayne!i wont b doin any trial make-up aso.hee save money ma...like wat lorrayne,i wld rather use the $$ go highlight my hair or do manicure for the rom.i am intending to get sandy for my mua if possible.

cherz> I oso tink b4 lei, calrton or amara. Same tots! kekekke! I got the package details just today! Great minds think alike!

good morning ..
hi lorrayne and cherz,

ya ... most of the MUA is doing both ... make up and hairdo ...
my fren was suggesting to go to this MUA to go for hair trial... before decidin which hairsytle is good for me...
haiz ... can't i just let him decide what he thinks will look nice on me ..
after all MUA is a pro .. i'm not ...
i may like certain hairstyle but won't suit me ..
quite reluctant to take on my fren's suggestion since it cost more $ ..

lorrayne ... think wat u said make sense ..
can spend on highlight and manicure and pedicure ..

cherz,
ya .. mine is early ...
but ok for me ..
ha ha ..

lorrayne,

too bad i miss the carlton wedding show last sat.if not its a gd chance to view their settings.i enquired n their next rom is 20th nov.
mayb i will go down tis wkend.update u again...

welcome niko.......

hey **where is angeline** busy at wk???

Hi gals>

Jus hm an hr ago, work late, decided to go for pedicure n manicure. The lady is really nice, signed package $300 for 10 times. Francis and Jean at 3rd flr luckly plaza, feel so refresh my feet. If u all wanna try first, b4 taking package its $38 for both mani n pedi. Her name is Angel, she uses OPI.

Hi Niko!

Cherz> U got always go wedding show ah? My FH dowan go, he say wait kanna pyscho by them, he scared, kekekke!

Ck

Some MUA'll do makeup & Hairdo! it better to ask them.. is depends on u wan to style yr hair... for me just touch up the root hair & do some hair treatment. if u dun wan to do any styling just tell d mua to tie up a bun of yr hair it'll not b seen so obviously!

I never went or trial just let d mua done up everything. I hear some of the mua do d makeup not very natural if u dun trust mua is better to go for trial... but u've to fork up more $$$

Welcome Niko!

Hi Hi.....

Very busy this whole week. A lot of running ard. Posting gotta keep short as i have some accounting work to do later. So sian......

Wow, so many posting. So generally some of you have set the ROM date. That's very good....

CKKKKKK.......you won a ROM packages.....So lucky......Aiyoh, feel so happy for you.

Cherz, mine also 4 room premium 156k. Yup. Beri busy. Never logged in for 4 days lei......I almost forgot my password liao. Hee.....

HI niko, welcome here.....

To everyone, have a nice nice weekend.....Will definately come in after my accounts....

Angeline

lorrayne ... wat is OPI ?
sorry i never do mani and pedi before ..
ke ke ke ...

lorrayne ... i like to go to this shows ...
can see diff hotel ballrooms ...
and if you're lucky can win some prizes ..

so far i've been to four seasons, hyatt, marina mandarin and grand copthorne ..
most of the hotels .. provide food as well ..
yummy yummy ...
;)

celestine,
hhmnn i dun think i wanna bun up my hair ..
my face chubby .... best if let down ... and pin up some ...

or do the flyaway hair ..
ke ke ke ..
i'm going for sophian trial next sept .. not sure whether have hairdo ...
trial itself cost 100 bucks ...
think i dun wanna pay too much more ...
i'm still keeping the link u sent me for your ROM ..

hi angeline ...
thanx thanx ...
ya .. save me quite a big sum ...
and can invite more ppl ..
ke ke ke ..

welcome niko ..

gals ... i got another question to ask ..

it has been bugging me ...
mabel or nick as photographer ?

mabel has yet to open her bookings until jan05 ..
anxious to see her ...
but only can meet up with her on jan 05

as for nick ..
he's such a kind guy ... i've meet up with him ..
and this quarter he got this promotion which + a collage ...
i ask him whether will he able to give me the collage as well ...
and he's so kind .. replied to me ..
and tell me he's reserving the collage for me ..

both are equally good ..
but the feel is different ..

give me some feedback ...
www.mabelleephotography.com
www.nick***.com
*** stands for goh

price wise ...
mabel is more exp ...
current price is 330 for 2 hours, 40 pix
whereby
nick price is 365 for 3 hours, 120 pixs + collage

Ck

me too hv chubby face! my rom day my hair tie up half....

hmm.. 100bucks still ok la!

I never hire a photography so i dun know! but it since like mabel charge more exp... if u wan I @ d other side know tat tis photography is charing more cheap...

Angeline

I've received my hse renovation quotation! can u help me to see is it exp... lor!

ck> OPI is a brand of nail varnish used by most nail place.

I tot of going for the shows oso but FH say wait kanna pyscho by the ppl. Tink got shows we must start going see got pirze to win nt kekek!

Thanks for welcoming me. but maybe i know how u all know when is the show for the hotel. I also want to go n take a look too.

I read the posting here actually alot of u have rom right! can share ideas like buffet after the rom where u all hold. me not yet rom planning either 05 or 06

ck> trial ald $100 ah, tink its ex lei. Some charge $50 only if after that u decide nt to engage the svc. If u hire them, then the trial is FOC. Some gals mentioned Sandy, but she's preggy nw so I wait till next yr then call her n in meantime source for other MUA.

There is promo by Sam Photography, definitely less than $300 for ROM photos. Maybe u email him and ask hw much, I forgot ald.

Niko> Hw u intend to do your ROM?

hello sistas...

the week is finally over....*heaves a sigh of relief*

my colleague just had her ROM, and he photos turned out quite good... her photogrtapher is from Shutterbug.... not sure where but if anyone is interested i can ask. she was charged $300 including hair and makeup... and her hair was NICE!!!

*waves at niko... * hello!!! welcome to this thread I started.... am so glad that so many of you are joining me here... i was scorned at first for being Kiasu.... now im proven wrong...
thank you all you ladies here. =)

niko.. care to do some intro? how old u are and when u will be getting married....

cinn

Cinn> So gd ur week was over, but mine havnt! Tml gotta wk....so sad! Pls get details fr ur fren k, plus fotos oso! Like hw many pics of fotos, issit digital fotos? kekke

its friday!!yeah yeah....n its a rainy nite...shiok shiok to ZZzzzZZzzz

lorrayne,

wow i luv to go manicure n pedicure too but veri ex so only go when there is special occasion or discount.but yr package is a gd deal!!

so far i been to grand corpthrone,marriot,sheraton tower & holiday inn wedding shows.
i go to these shows esp if i am interested in the bridal studio.actually u can juz go c look c look at the gowns,hotel bridal suite n there is buffet to makan aso.hee may win lucky draw like ck!!
so no harm goin....at least u roughly now wat perks they gif during wedding shows,so if u realli interested can bk during their next wedding show...heehee
dun worry u wont get psycho.but last wkend i went to the marriot one,the bridal shop ppl r quite pushy.if u dun wan talk to them juz make some excuses like u already got yr bridal shop lor.

mabel seems more professional...hee dats y more ex aso lah...mayb can consider cinn's recommedation.i intend juz ask my frenz b photographer...save $$

niko,

can get details of wedding shows in wedding mag,newspapers or in tis forum....

actually only angeline n celestine had rom. =)

wow long msg today!!!!nite every1 n hav a great wkend!!!

hello...

lorrayne... ok.. i'll help u ask. yes hers was in CD rom... digital photos and ur pictures are stored in the CD-rom and u can develop on ur own if you want.. but no touch up lor... he would let u view liao then u can ask him to touch up this or that lor.. (like eyebags etc). i dun think got limit on how many photos.

i agree with cherz, just go and look look see see no harm one lah.. wont get pushed.

so far ive been to the fullerton because im interested in their ballroom.... and the sales ppl were very frenly.. not pushy at all. they stand around to answer any questions u have...

the fullerton's bridal suite is 2 storeys high.. very nice!!!!

niko,

details of the wedding show is advertised on this website (main page). i registered the wedding show thru this website one.

good morning ....

hi lorrayne ... u got company ...
i'm working as well ..

ooh ic ... OPI is the brand of the nail polish ..
he he ...

100 bucks exp arr ...
cause i've ask for quote from andy lee and leon lim .. both cost much more ...
think leon is not available on my date ...
he did not reply my e-mail ..
another one i've actually wanted to call is vivian tay .. her make up in the mag also nice nice ...

celestine,
ya i got the quote from my friend too ...
a free lancer ... charge at 200 for 200 pixs .. and CD ..
dun think got touch up ..
but the feel is different ..
that's my personal opinion ;)

dun wanna go and source for too many..
wait i get more confused ..
up till now i'm still deciding between the 2 that i've shorlisted ..
.. mainly is because of the style of photography ..

cinn,
i'm interested to know who your friend engage as MUA .. 300 seems a bit exp .. but if it's really good ... can consider ..

cinn .. not bad leh .. u get to see fullerton's bridal suite ..
the ones i been too never show me ...
u saw ted wu's gowns ?
really good rite ?
i luv his creation ..
soo far .. the show i went ..
the one that is not soo good is four seasons..
they only offer finger food ...
not much of yummy food ..

lorrayne ..
no lar, the hotel staff is not pushy towards the banquet ...
only some bridal studio ...
if you're not interested in the bridal studio .. just skip their booth ..

1st bridal show i went too was hyatt organised by her world ..
not bad .. the ballrooms settings is beautiful ..
then .. i got pulled from Graceful Image ... then to Golden Horse Awards ..
ya .. i would admit tat GHA is more pushy ...
ended up i missed part of the fashion show ..
haiz ....

ted wu and sillhoutte ... are both very pro ..
not pushy at all ..
gowns are feminine ... and classy ..
afterall is the price u pay for such quality ...

U can take a look at sam photography, Journalistic style, I like it oso. Most prob wld go for him. He charge only $150 this yr or something if its a weekday rom at the registry. Weekend outdoor is abt $300. He is quite pop, many gals at femalebride uses him.

ck>I dun tink I wanna spend tat much for ROM makeup, natural can ald. Those u mentioned all like very branded MUA hahah!

Yup fullerton's suite is 2 storey, in fact their noraml rooms oso spacious.My fren sis having her dnr tonite at fullerton.

BS I mite consider going JB to take fotos, cheaper, save $ go honeymoon.
I zo bo today, surf net, hope 12 faster come, then i can knock off!

sam photography ...
hhmnn .... lazy la ...
gotto make appointment and go down ..
and i can only have 1 photographer ..
haiz ....
boy boy will think i'm nuts ...

he he ....
i saw their make up at the magazine ..
think it's good ...
ROM and AD only once after all ..
dun wanna make a mistake ..

lorrayne ... if really got money ..
go for MUA that tie up with those up market bridal shop ...
they are really good ..
cause u see ... u can see their work at bridal shows ....
ted wu show looks superb ...
they all got natural and flawless skin ...

been to the allure charix show at marina mandarin
sponsored by ponnie hsu ..
i personally dun really like her make up...
seems strong ...
and thick ...
not as blended as nice as TG Goh one ...

I jus want natural one can ald, in fact my FH dun like me to put on to much makeup one. When I went for makeover last time and when MUA do makeup for me during D&Ds last time, he always say nt nice one. He dun like those very made up look. Those models of cos nice mah, they got good skin in 1st plc ya?

So to me doesnt matter who the MUA is. I just wan convinient one can ald, dats y I tot of going for the empire package, save trouble, all in 1 svc.

Hmmm..... have a self intro first:

me this yr22 going to rom on 05/06 most likely on 06. AD on 07 i think 2nd quarter.

cinn> u went to look at the fullerton brider show? i love the ballroom too, intend to hold dinner there too.when u went for the show? last sat am there have tea n some one hold their wedding dinner there n i saw the ballroom very nice n romatic.

Lorrayne> for mine rom i think we going to hold buffet but dont know where to hold at home? or someother place but intend not to spend too much money save money for AD. hmmmmm.... the makeup will be natural on the AD but for phototaking they have to put thick on so that can see the colour on the photo, during my sec day am a dance that what my dance teacher told us.

juz went to c the bt batok flats on balloting.hmmm its only standard 5rm flat,110-118sq feet n its ard 216-255K.quite expensive hor.

anyone has feedback on armara hotel food??tot of having my solemnisation there.

niko...u r the youngerest here..same as angeline!!

ck,

yap...agreed dat ponnie hsu's make up is strong.my frenz had her as mua at her rom.hee her cheek was veri rosy...but her pic turned out great.

Niko> Yup, makeup need to be thicker for phototaking like those studio shots. aCtually AD's makeup oso have to be quite thick cos suppose to last half a day from morning till afternoon kind. ROM no need cos for ard 3- 4 hrs only. Oh yah, anyone has pix of Sandy's wk? I heard gd comments for her

cherz> I dunno if its ex for bukit batok nt. I saw AMK 4 rm going for ard same price lei.

Amara banquet food nt bad, dunno abt their hi-tea or lunch tho. Amara most likely out for me cos FH's fren having poolside AD there next yr.

lorrayne,

hee can ask angeline for her rom pic cox her muz is sandy.

hmm yr frenz having poolside AD at amara...but it cant accomdate a lot of tables rite.

niko>> i went there 2 mths ago for the wedding show. the ballroom was very nice and grand... and the bridal suite is 2 storeys high.. very very nice... their package also not too bad, u get a hotel room for ur helpers for half a day and it's opposite ur bridal room.

i intend to hold the wedding dinner at fullerton so thats why im not seeinbg any other wedding shows anymore..

anyway ted wu's gowns were featured during the wedding show... i wasnt very impressed with the gowns but the models... they are SOOOOO beautiful... ahahhaah my FH was saying that I'm drolling at the girls more than the gowns.. heheheh

today i also went to see the bukit merah and the kallang flats... *faintz* so small for that kind of price...

i think all the make-up is standard very thick one... my fren who just ROM also had hers thick but the photos came out nice.... i guess thats the way it is lah...

Cherz> yah Fh's fren intend to have abt 15 tables only, small scale one. He is choosing between amara or roxy mercure or royal hotel at scotts. They wan a poolside event.

Cinn> Fullerton ex lei esp weekend, unless I wait like 5 yrs later, else can forget abt having it in 5 star hotel cos our 1st priority is a europe honeymoon if possible.

Having a dinner is nt wat i want actually, more like for my parents n his parents sake.Dats Y I want solemnisation outside ROM cos my dream wedding is small scale outdoor type, in garden.

Dunno y the flats nowadays so small n ex, imagine when we wanna sell in future, the price dunno hw much ald. If it din increase over the 5 yrs after we fulfill the min staying period of hdb flat. Then we forever stuck at the hse, if it increase by the time we upgrade to bigger flat it will oso increase and too ex to upgrade! How to be encourage to have more kids liddat? hahahha!

hi cinn,

he he ... the models are indeed pretty ...
caucasian ma ... slim some more ..
i find ted wu's gowns are nice ...
maybe different preference .. his is more to simple and elegant ...
i think the four seasons show featuring summer collection ...

ok back to fullerton ..
i think having the wedding banquet there ...
you will incur loss ..
but of course the place is nice ....
pros and cons ..

hhmnn .. as for make up ...
i think it's reasonably thick for both ROM and AD ...
think AD will be more thick ...
same for PS ...
all the lightings and stuff ...

cherz,
think u need to evaluate ...
wat's important ..
the location or the price ?
always gotto compromise between this 2 ..
for me is price .. that's why i choose buangkok ..
and also that is a new estate ...
;)

lorrayne,
think sandy is a much sought after MUA ..
u need to book her fast too ..
her work is okie .. natural .. but i never get to see the brides in real close up ..
so can't really comment ..

Wow......So many posting.....Heee.....

Celestine, I can help you see ah. Erm, but how?

Niko.....Sama Sama age lei....I'm also 22 this year. Kekekek.....Nice to "meet" you.

Gotta go for training liao. Have a beatiful day everyone.....

Hi Angeline nice to "meet" you too.

Ya throwing a wedding banquet at fullerton
will incur some loss but the most important is we as the bride n groom is happy actually is that bride to be happy the groom also will give in one la but i think the food there is quite nice.....my brother friend is having wedding dinner there tonight later must ask is the food nice.

lorrayne>ya agree what u say as the flat will increase the value as the time pass but if u bought a new flat now sell it at 5 yrs time is better than now u buy a 5 yrs old flat n wanted to sell in 5 yrs time the increase value will not be very great. maybe buy small new flat or just buy an old big flat now........

cinn>hope that in 2007 we will not be fighting for the dates at fullerton hehe

since like alot of u prepareing the AD @ hotel!
"so envy u all"

me will got budget so have to go resturant!

as for one of my head hv d AD @ sherton hotel my office auntie very horrible they intend to give $30 to $50 only! N they comment why u chose monday & u r not a rich person why must go tat kind of high class place...

like me see @ this weekend hv to atten a AD @orchard hotel let me see the place & food nice nice... anot

Angeline

I've sent to u the quotation to yr e-mail already! U can take a look!

Last sat went to harbourfront walk & see is since like a few place quota for 4rooms premium flat abt 12K+!

hello ladies...

celestine.. orchard hotel sholdnt be too bad... the food is by tung lok.. can't be too bad. my fren had her wedding there... so i find the food so so lor..

ck.. yes yes the models are very pretty but ang moh also got ugly one leh.. hehehehe
well, as for having dinner at fullerton, i guess me and my FH;s concern is not abt whether will make or lose money but whether it suits the style we want. we intend to have it grand... he being the eldest grandson on both parent's side... of course other than that, it's just my fantasy come true lah... grand ballgroom with grand ballgown.. heheheh

ted wu's gown are quite dramatic for me... abit too ma-ma drama... or at least the collection i saw at fullerton show was like that lor. but anyway i've signed up with Sophia already.. (talk abt being kiasu... heheheheh thats why i started this 2007 brides thread mah!) so im not looking for BS... altho im still open for considerations if i find any nicer ones.

im getting the gowns all made-to-measure so it didnt really matter to me if the gowns are my taste, since i have the design in mind already. it's more of the handiwork and the photography.

lorrayne..... hehehe i want the solemnisation in a garden too! i intend to have it outside ROM and in a private affair. wanted to get it done at alkaff mansion at first but the scale of it too big.... so i did my research and found a place just right.

sorry ladies, not going to reveal where it is since i want to be the first one to do it there. (it's not a common place and they dun usually do it but ive requested and they said it can be arranged.) the only hint i can give is, it's a high tea buffet in a private place by the pool. it's not a hotel.

europe for honeymoon sounds nice.... but im into the resort kinda honeymoon... so i aint gonna sightsee.. heheheh im just going to rot at the resort and have massages and spas... banyan tree~~~~~ hopefully maldives. =)

niko....... tell me if your brother says the food is good.. =)

oh and by the way my date is 28 dec... don't think yuou will be fighting for the same date lah.. hahahahha

ceslestine... dun let those san gu lok po spoil ur plans lah... do it anywhere u wish to and u DONT have to invite ppl you DONT WANT to... remember.. it is YOUR wedding.. not theirs...

Question of the day:

Where is your preferred honeymoon location and where will be the most likely location for honeymoon? (dream location vs actual location)

Cinn: (dream)Banyan Tree Maldives / (actual)Banyan Tree Phuket

Celest> I oso got budget, most prob in restuarant oso. Tot of club chinos b4.

Cinn> Orchard hotel's food is not by tung lok lei. Orchard parade then is tung lok cos of club chinos. Looking at my FH's relative, sure to lose alot if we to throw a dinner at fullerton. Estimated to be abt $8k at least on banquet, havnt add in other stuff yet. But the food and and ambience are definitely good!

Some ppl really so one kind, unwilling to give angbao appropriate amt yet still wanna go for dinner. If they dun go they give $30-$50 still ok. This type of ppl think no need to invite better still! Tell them ur wedding small scale one, only close frens n family!

Preferred honeymoon location:
Europe

Actual location:
Dunno yet

lorrayne dearest...

hehehe paiseh i must have been confused... that means my fren's wedding is at orchard parade hotel then.. cos i rem the food was by tung lok.

yah actually.. the wedding costs can only be offsetted if ur relatives are "good angpow givers". at least if they are generous it can help to minimise the loss...

my family members still ok lah.. but i dunno about my FH one loh.... my mum would give abt $800 for my family of 4 if we go attend my cousin's wedding... i think thats quite alot.

hmm okie.. correction... actual location doesnt mean ACTUAL... but it means most likely lah...

Cinn> its ok la, orchard hotel considered nt cheap oso tho the location kinda out of plc n nt as posh as other hotels.

Wah, ur mum generous lei! My parents will only give ard $500 plus jewellery for my cousin's wedding but I tink abt that price oso. But its other relatives dun tink will give so much, those mt close one tink give mkt rate. Its always those long -distance relative tat is the prob. Mostly frens won't be so 1 kind

My most likely oso dunno where, still so long, scully by the time AD push to 2008! *sigh*

Cinn

tung lok food nt bad! I've taste bfr @ the resturant.

ya agreed wif u! I'll keep in a low profile when left a week to AD then give invitation to my office auntie...

Honeymoon Location:
USA (Reason: Being there bfr so hope to go 1 more time)

the place u want to go is a nice scency!

wow... tat alot of $$$ for angpow! my mom will buy jewellery plus $$$ for the AD I think same as lorrayne

Lorrayne

same wif us! I'll choose 88 resturant... @Harbourfront

me too I invite dos who r close!

ya orchard hotel is out of place! I must take a cab to there dun no how to go...

yr honeymoon europe: Switerlands is a very nice place (Hear my sis backpack for europe she had comments)

if anyone plan to go europe by backpack pls be careful coz tat time my sis went to switerland bfr reaching to the airport she write on the white card her occupation: engineer the airport officer detained her bring her to room ask her how much $$$ she had heng my sis HB tell her to said only hv credit card... so the officer let go them. pls take note abt it!

HI Celestine,

Just a short reply to you. I dun know should go thru or talk here.

Check their dimension or measurement with a measuring tape. Or you might want them to quote you in per sqft.

Ask them to state material. Eg: Laminate, veneer etc.

If you're asking for sliding wardrobe, tell them to state in the quote "sliding wardrobe". Dun assume that you guys had previously agreed on. Cause in the future, whatever spoken is zero. Whatever matters is the black and white quotation where both party sign.

Best to split the quotation between kitchen cabinet and kitchen top. In cases where top is very expensive, you can source for other contractor to do for you. And they din state measurement for the kitchen cabinet as well. I'm afriad they "add" more.

You chose to fully hack off wall and replace with tempered glass. Not half hack rite?

Whether your quotation is expensive, i'm not very sure cause my comparison base is sqft. Are they ID or contractor?

Angeline