(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Celestine,

Worse than i expected. That means to say the sister hb also agree on it. And why your MIL? She is not the owner of the house and they go consult her. Damn mad for you. How can?

If in the near future, if you all ever quarrel over it. Put your situation out and ask them to step in your shoes. (The asking of MIL while you're the owner, the quickie reno they are pushing while you guys are still saving and the fact that yourself as a owner also haven't chu chia from the new house) I believe nobody in the right mind will agree to it. Tell them dun convenience themself at the expenses of others.

Where have all their manners gone to? Does your hb have a set of keys or its just that set you kept. If still got spare, i suggest you keep all. I not sure with all the psycho from 3 person will make your hb soft hearted. Hopefully not.

To all: I hope you girls won't feel that i'm teaching bad things to Celestine. One must know their own right and know how to fight for it. If not, everyone will start to step on the head. Will only have a lifetime to regret.

I think their motive is more like make use of your new house to let everyone see she chu chia from a new house and not a shabby one. For face.

Even got money, where got the time? Where is their common sense?

Think i understand why your hb won't wanna tell you. Scare get pressure from you if you object or afriad that yu might get all upset over it. (Which i see you did) But must tell him nicely, now that you guys are already married. Burden are equally shared and hapiness are doubled. Hve to talk things out one.

Since they can use your new house to chu chia, why not from the grandmotehr in law house. Also not their house what. I dun understand. Can elborate more?

Angeline

Ck

Thks.. can suggest to HB as a wedding gifts! Maybe ask my mom tat my HB can stay wif us anot but must give my mom some $$$ for it! coz my mom hse only left 2 of us..

Angeline
ya, went I was @ their hse MY HB sis HB very hao lian said very loud wan me to hear he spend 30K for all d wedding! no wonder I feel very funny wat is happening last time they dun react tis way wan...
coz My HB sis got sms My HB tat abt d wedding thing but My HB dun hv time to bother abt tis thing so My HB sis call to his own mother to give pressure to MY HB. MIL like to order pple to do tis & tat. which I dun like... They thought tat My HB'll listen to MIL but since like MY HB is siding my side...

ya if I agreed on tis part more to come.. so I trying very best to b very firm... once of tis day i let her to who is d owner of tis hse dun let me mad I'll try do something hit her back. dun said i bad I've given no choice.
They like to push everything to MY HB last time he use do it but now different he change he'll said no he cant make it...

ya given a set of key to MY HB but tis thing happen I take back! My HB also dun know.. I take back. I one to see how he deal wif tis thing...
I was worry tat he soft hearted so I take back the key he had to cross my side first...

I'm upset tat he never inform me. dun treat me as a family member... a least let me aware abt it right always treat me like stupid fool... t last few mth go to MY HB sis hse they talk very loub abt they wedding thing I feel something is wrong I thought I was over react! & last few week go My HB Sis lock her masterbedroom door I would not steal anything right.. I feel uncomfort... So My HB tell me now not to come...

I'll find a chance talk to him...

MIL mother hse!
ya can use right ever my sis also agreed abt it coz they grown up for there...

Hi Celestine,

Must calm down k. There's always a solution to a problem. Dun blow your top too fast k.

Answer you tomolo. Gotta catch the bus. I work in Jurong Island so bus got timing one. Heee.....See you....

To all: Happy Lantern Festival.

Angeline

celestine,

what angeline said are true ...
the house belongs to both of u ..
if his sister need to use it ... she should go to both of u and him ...
but i think she wanna get his mum involved too ...
cause she wanna push your hubby to do it ..
should say a lot of ppl are really selfish ...
selfish until siow liao ...
haizzz .....

arrange a meet up with your hubby and check with him ... wat is the latest ...
and ask him what is his opinion and thoughts are ...
then maybe both of u can arrive into a conclusion ..
relax .. and talk to him ...
tell him your point of view ... and your feelings ...

yup,

agreed wif ck n angeline.

juz tok it out wif yr HB.dun argue over it ya.

hope they can accept the idea of the hotel rm.

happy lantern festival to all!! =)

celestine,

i feel so sorry for you.... your MIL must be from hell... and that SIL makes the whole story of Cinderella complete.... (she sounds like this nasty step-sister of cinderella)...

anyway.... be strong ok? we're here to give you moral and emotional support... *hug hugs*

*sniff sniff* i've been sick.... been sleeping the entire day today... hopefully tomolo the rest of you gals will come in to keep me company.. (im on 2 days MC)...

the moon is beautiful tonight....

Hi Celstine,

I'll be the best to totally move out from the sister house. But of course provided your parents agree to it. You mum doesn't stay at that house mah?

Hahaha....All this ppl are so childish. So what if they spent so much for their wedding, if they dun have enuff saving and can't recover much from the dinner, that's it man......

Glad that your hb is on your side. Hoepfully all the pressure will not stress him too much. Show my understanding to his feeling. He is caught in the middle now.

Celestine, i dun think he think that you are stupid. Like i say, i'm sure he also worried you get upset. Maybe he thinks he can solve it alone. That's a bit unfair after you guys are married. Anyway, hope that you wpon't oput too much pressure on him. Stand behind him and see what he do. If he give it, then you "bark" from the back also not too late mah. Must be alert of course.

Sigh....This world have all kinds of ppl. Why must they do until like that? If ppl dun do it their way, they pattern so much. What if they were you?

You wanna chu chia of course from the wife house. Walk out from there and on to the next step of life. If not from where? Other ppl's new house? That's very stupid. My goodness.

I confirmed my remarks with 2 married fren liao.

Hi ck,

Celestine meant "wife" house. Think she spell wrongly.

Hi Cinn,

I'll be ard. See you then. Wow, so envy......Can MC at home. Hahahah.....I muz be siao liao.

Angeline

CK

ya will check wif him how is it!

Cherz

I would not argue wif him! He is trying his best to contra everything... very "sigh" why all tis thing happen to me...

Cinn

Thks for yr support! How r u now! so envy u got 2days MC

Angeline

Ya, My mum agreed my HB can stay! but must give extra $$$ to her... Mum stay but weekend she'll go to her lover hse! u'll ask where is my father... my father past away went i was 13yrs... so approved tat my mum get a partner...

I agreed! wedding should be @ yr own budget & comfort... & not pushing to anyone...

Last time he use to listen to his mom! Now very glad he'll side @ my side... I'm understanding person what ever anything can discuss first! but not make yr choice wifout my notice. I'll b angry @ tis part...

I feel very chan for my hb! I'll see how he settel... aft tat then make remark..

human being alot of pattern.. I very heng to see tis type of pple...

I'm understanding tat My HB no $$$ so I think of way to reduce his pressure so I make up a choice to freeze d hse of 3yr... who dun wan his hse to renova fast... right...

Hi Celestine,

That's the best thing i heard today. So what your hb comment on moving over? Hope that the extra $$$ is affordable to him.

Oops....Sorry to remind you of the past. Be brave okay.

Last time he listen to his mum cause her reason are correct rite? If not, i believe nobody will side her. But this case is really exceptional.

Hao lar, hao lar. Bu yao angry mah....Be glad that you found out not very late. Still got a chance to fight.

Hahaha.....Why you call it heng? I rather not see this kind of ppl. Will get high blood pressure one lei. Hee....Just a joke.

Agree. Normally ppl very excited to do up the house. But if got constraint, no choice have to wait lor.

Angeline

Yo Cinn,

Neber see you lei. Still lazing ard in bed in this cool cool morning huh? Dun tell me about it k. I'll be jealous one lei.....Kekeke....

Angeline

Angeline

I had suggested to him! He hvnt ans me back! wait lo... afforable t most only $100! coz he seldom @hm...

tat time he always think tat her mom is correct! but now.. no he'll see t thing & think then said.

hehehe... in d oppsite way!

just sms suggest to him book a hotel room as a wedding gifts for sis! I can share tis expenses for him. Hope soon he'll reply me back...

Cinn

so good lo.. u on mc tis few days wheather so good.. hope I'm t one who is on mc! hehe...

Celestine,

When did you tell him? Must refresh his memory a bit. Scare he forget mah.....Heee....

So that's good. He began to think over what his mum say before agreeing with her. Very good transformation.

Angeline

Angeline

Last week told him! yaya will remind him.. hehehe...

He just call me for what I suggested to him! He said he'll find a time to talk to them... so.. hope to hear him soon... when i get d ans I'll tell u all!

Thks... all for all d suggestion! I really a appreciated...

many messages posted ....

cinn,
soo nice to have 2 days mc ...
rest well today ... 2molo can be livelier ...
such a good day to sleep ...
sigh ... envy u ...
my colleague on leave some more ..
gotto cover her work !!
sianzzz. ...

celestine,
it's a good idea to stay with your mum too ..
then u can see each other everyday ...

all the best ...
;)

Hi Celestine,

Hope to hear good news from you then. No problem.....Its my pleasure.....

Hi ck,

Very good day to sleep. After lunch i almost doze off.....if not for my manager to barge in. Me slept very late last nite. Sianz ah......

Hey anyone watch the moon yesterday? I din't even look up the sky yesterday. Forgot liao. I was at mum's house for dinner and then went over to new house hoping to meet hb. Sigh....He came back 11:45pm. By the time after he take his dinner, i was too tired to go down see moon liao.

But on my way to my new house, saw a lot of kids playing with candles. What a nice sight. Well, can only wait till next year to see such a full moon liao. Hee....

Angeline

hi angeline,

ya loh ...
my lunch was in the meeting room ...
listening to boss yaking away !!

i saw the moon ...
was walking home after dinner at yishun ...
then ask boy boy to look up .. to see the moon ..
round round and big big ...
didn't really see many kids playing with lantern on the way back ...
only saw 1 kid with parent ...
1 kid holding 2 lantern ...
greedy ya ...

on the void deck ...
saw a cat ...
poor cat ... some kids must have dripped candle wax to it's tail ...
kids nowadays ...

hey people!!

woah.. all envy me for staying home.... if i "keng" still not that bad.. problem is.. i'm really sick leh... u people har.... all gu gu one.. all envy me for being sick. hahaha

anyway, i saw the moon yesterday.. bright and round wor... nice...

yes yes today is a good day for sleeping in.. slept till 12... *envy me everyone!* hahahah its still drizzling.. and has been raining since last night... cool day hor? hahhaha

*sayang celestine* dun think so much lah... as long as your HB sticks to you and your decision.. afterall, life begins anew with your HB.. so he should be all that matters... =)

stay chirpy and keep smiling.....

im not that xing fu ok.... tomolo when i go back to office sure kena alot of bullets one... office at war.... MD is firing cannons at me liao.. *sob sob*..

Hi ck,

How i wish i was at hme in my cosy bed. You see lar that Cinn. Haven't even come in. Lagi ask ppl chat wif her. The day is going to end for me soon liao lei....

Hey, not sure if its true. Lantern festival is chinese Valentine Day? I dun know lei. Glad that you spend your time looking at the moon with your FH. Sigh.....I really missed liao.....

That must be a very fortunate kid. In between my new house block, there got a very big area. Got jogging track and see-saw, basket ball court that kind. The whole place was lighted up wif lanterns. think done by the town coucil. Lotsa kids playing with lantern and candle. Really enjoyed that see of candles. How i wish i was also squatting down with the kids playing.....

Ai yoh, makes me feel so sad for the poor abused animals. Done nothing wrong what. Doesn't deserve this kind of treatment. Sometimes, even adult do the same thing on the stray animals.

Hahaha.....Hope that their next life will be a stray animal abused si si by ppl then they know the taste.

Angeline

Hi Cinn,

Owww.....Neber see you posting. Finally you're here.....

So poor thing. Really sick huh? Feeling better already? We all work until like mad dog liao lar. As long can take leave, sure will envy one. Be it sick or not. Hee....

I'm freezing in my little office liao lar. One small room, two opening for aircon ducting. That's why i feel like sleeping. Judging from your reply, seems like you also very happy lei.....Kekekee....Must be the MC. Ha...

Very funny lei. You always say its war in your office. Bullets and cannons flying ard. Must be a very "exciting" match there. Hhahaa.....Anyway, dun think of work liao. You suppose to be off and your brains shuld rest.

Angeline

angeline... my msg is above yours leh....

that cinn hor.. got come in lah... but not early enuff lor... hahahah that cinn busy sleeping mah.. flu tablets help ppl sleep one...

and angeline,
that cinn also looooves dogs... FH going to buy me a puppy once we get our house... going to get a maltese.... cos thats the only dog we both like that can rear in HDB otherwise both of us will get the golden retriever.... FH's favourite and i also like. =)

u have any dogs urself?

that cinn wake up liao..... *waves at angeline* heheheh

angeline dear,

yes my office is always at war.. so altho i dun have all the MIL/SIL problems.. i have alot of problems from work...

im happy coz i get to rest mah.... but it also scares me how much sai i have to kio when i get back to office.... (sighs)..

2 days of rest sounds wonderful altho im really almost in coma... as long as im away from office, u will find me happy lah.. hahahah

haiyah.. but i wont be happy for too long.. coz the next stress is coming soon... im going back to sch next month.... *screams*

so all u xing fu xiao nu ren.... stay smiley ok?

Hi Cinn,

Yah lor. After i post the msg then i saw yours. We posted ard the same timing lei. Heee...

Cinn darling, hope you not angry of it k. Ppl mish you mah.....Hee...

Anyway, never thot you really sick. Kekeke....Yah. Flu medicine very drowsy one. So you not sleepy anymore?

Wow, so you guys really getting a dog. I also want. But hb say, very hard to go overseas with a dog ard unless we have someone who can help us take care during that period. Say very troublesome. Any excuse to help me fight his reasons? Heee....Really wish to own one lei.

I have got a dog. But in the form of a soft toy. hahahaaaa.a......

*angeline waves back at Cinn* - Glad to see you ard. Hahaha.....Tonite is Cherz turn to see the posting until crazy liao.

Eh, i thot you thinking of changing a job. Or is not you? Huh? You going back to study fulltime?

Xin Fu Xiao Nu Ren.....Hmmmmm......Maybe while sleeping lor. Hahaha....

Angeline

hey hey....

hmmm excuse ah... my excuse is.... "can always put it at a pet hotel mah" hehehehhehe thats the easiest excuse lor... anyway ive got friends who will gladly help me take care of the dog if i need to be away... =)

yah he said he will propose with a dog since i said i dun wan any ring.. hahaha

yah tonight cherz will the be night lady again.. ehhehe

yah im thinking of changing jobs.. still waiting for answers from interviews lor.... studying will be part-time.. im taking my MBA.

heheheh ok then.. im going to be xin fu xiao nu ren again and sleep again .. hehehehe *yawnz* must be the flu medicine.. heheheehe *excuse excuse*

*hugs angeline* day is ending soon.... hang in there!

wah so many postings today!!read until eyes blur.hmmm *wonder when i mc then i can cum in the afternoon aso.heehee*

anyway,i b away on a co trip from fri to sun.tink it b crazier reading the postings for 3 days!!!lucky wkends we dun usually hav lots of postings.

Hi cinn,

hope u r feeling better alreadi.muz hav regain all yr beauty sleep these 2 days hor.

hee juz try to avoid all the cannons dat yr MD shot lor.

angeline,

i luv dogs too.used to hav a jack russell.wow tis breed is super hyper active.

my FH wanted to buy me a doggie for me 21st bdae but i dun tink i hav the committment to take care of it properly.having a dog means a lot of committment n my parents dun realli like it.

hey cinn,

my aunt hav a maltese too.its super obedient.dun need to leash it when u bring it out.when we hav gathering,the maltese will juz mingle ard the hse on its own.wont bark aso.haha tink its the perfect doggie.

Hi Cinn,

Brought up the topic again this morning wif your excuse. Then he tell me something else. All the effort, money and time. The biting of stuff and with my hot temper, i wouldn't go far wif a dog. I still pondering.

One more thing. My common toilet is in the living room. At nite, can't leave him in the kitchen.

Huh? He told you his planning. Hmmm...Should have keot mum about that. Like that more surprise.

Oh Yah. The MBA. You mentioned b4 but just that i forgot. Eeee, study very stress one. I just a loser. Can't take stress one. Hehehe....

So how's your flu and the war today?

Hi cherz,

Hahaha....You can also log in when you take leave mah. Not limited to MC mah. Hee....but me not asking to take leave to log in lar. Sigh...If not for my house PC crashed until beyond repair, i would have log in and see you at nite. Now not feasible to get a PC liao. Me and sis can surf net in office and we are not always at home. See how in the future if he can save up.

Hey.....Enjoy your trip. So good your company. Sigh....We din even have company outing or dinner that kind. Sianz....

My dream dog: Jack Russel Terrier. I know. Very hyper-active one. Hee....Dream of brnging it to jog jog. Agree. Looks like needs lotsa it.

Angeline

u all like dogs! My HB also like, he also wan to buy one aft we move in! But I cant remember t name look like jack russell t ear long one got patch one is a stubbon dog...

ask u yr guys I'm asking for a renovation qutoe for a company need my floor plan! I'll sent to them but I wan to ease the address! Do u think I should sent d address!

166423.jpg

This is a picture i got from the website. Copyright of Buggie. A very nice breed of Jack Russell Terrier. Loved it soooo muchhhhh....

No harm sending your address. They need it for reference purpose. I give my address freely to those ID who quoted. Think if you dun release, they might think you not sincere and not quote for you.

Angeline

hmm tink most ppl will like dogs.but realli need a lot of luv to take care of it lor.

hee my jack russel last time had only a spot on its body.veri unique!!hee angeline when i brought him for walk,its him who was dragging me.dats how hyper-active it is!!!!

celestine,

cant ans yr qns.realli got no idea abt renovation stuff.mayb angeline will noe.

u r goin for contractor or ID?

hello all...

if only you all can see my torn shirts and disheavelled hair (war remember?)

back at work liao... and so much things to gao dim.... damn sianz...

Hi Cherz,

Yup. Agree so much. A lot of effort and commitment. Not sure if i can provide that. Sigh....Hb and mum always say, till now, i still can't take good care of myself, how about a dog? Wonder what they mean? Heee.....

Must be very nice. Yup. I loved it for their energy. So active. So where is it now?

Hi Cinn,

*angeline sayang poor little Cinn* - You must have been thru a lot. So bad ar? OMG....

Anyway, today is Friday, hopefully the war will come to a resolution by now.

To all......Have a great Friday and best wishes for the weekend......

Angeline

back fr my co. trip.sux man!!nothing to do at the resort at all. =(

the thread seems quiet....

angeline,

the doggie is with my aunt now.coz my aunt lived at a bigger place so more space for it to roam abt. =)

hee mayb they mean u cant cook?my mum always nag at me dat she duno wat will happen to me next time i marry coz i duno how 2 cook.hee but i dun realli hav a great interest in cooking leh.wat to do.

do u all noe how 2 cook???

Hello gals, new in this thread. I and my FH plan to have our AD in 2007, probably end 2007. Din noe ald got 2007 brides gathered here! Most of the gers I chat with in femalebrides forum are getting married in 2006 or 2005. Now I got kaki!

Hi Cherz,

Where did you all go? The whole company got a lot of ppl?

Yah. A bit quiet lei. Maybe they all bitzy and we are too free. Hahahah.....

I see. So they "recognise" you? Yup. Better to have a bigger place to roam. And the best is for someone to bring them walk walk everyday.

Hee....I din know how to cook until i moved into my new house. I learnt how to cook by trial and error. So normally, i'll cook in the weekend.

So you see. I know how to cook and everyone knows it. (Cause i went round boasting to my mum) Both of them still say i won't be able take cae of a dog. Sigh......Sian ah....

Hi lorrayne,

Welcome Welcome. You are more than welcome to drop by to chit chat here. So have you ROM-ed? 2007 is still far ahead. I believe most forum wouldn't have started. Heeee....

Angeline

Yah. Beagle is Snoopy dog. Very cute as well. Like it as well.

You know when younger day, i so xiao about Snoopy that i buy its stickers, stationery, soft toys and stuffs.....hahaha....So childish....

Hey, you girls up to now, own any soft toys? Put on the bed, sleep beside you that kind? Hee....

Angeline

nope, havnt rom yet.

Plan to have it in early 2006, but FH hope to have it late next yr but since I cant choose AD date cos need to be auspicious etc. Only can make chhose rom date ald. I wan it to be on our anniversary mah. But FH say its a new phase of our r/s, can get another date. Well, I dunno wat date to determine it so tentatively still early 2006

hi lorrayne,

welcome here!! =)

angeline,

i went a place called sebana cove in malaysia.hee i aso duno how many ppl in my co.abt 100 i tink.

yuppi the doggie still recognise me!!

i own a lot of soft toys!!last time my FH used to buy me a lot.i aso use to collect Mac's ones...heehee like the crazy hello kitty!!!duno wat to do wif them when i hav my own hse.headache!!

lorrayne,

hee realise we r at the rom 2005 thread too.
i havent had my rom yet.still storming for ideas.u intend to hav rom at the register itself or hold it elsewhere??

chez> I intend to have it elsewhere but my FH say like very mahfan liddat. But its nt mah. I wanna see hw The Oaks and the BBboss is like. I tot of having it at poolside oso. But dowan too ex....Maybe do it at our uncle's condo pool or something...*sigh*

I like dogs too but dun tink I can keep 1 till I have my own plc but I dun tink I can handle cos I got my bunnies to take care. I oso got alot of softoys, tink it will be in my old room at my parents plc till I have baby then I take back for them hahahha!

lorrayne,

hee for me,its my FH dat wants it elsewhere.ya having it outside will b more expensive.

care to intro yrself n yr FH..like age??

our details:

Cherz: 23/FH 25
Cinn: 24/ FH 27
Angeline: 22/ HB 29
Celestine: 25+/ HB 25+
Passby: 24/ FH 26

Horoscope

Angeline: Leo/ Ken: Libra
Celestine: Scorpion/ HB: Leo
Cherz: Capricon/ FH: Leo
Cinn: Taurean / FH: Saggitarian
Passby: Libra/ Hb Pisces

Wedding Band Size

Celestine: 6/ HB 16
Angeline: 12/ Ken 21
Cinn: 12.5/ Jimmy 23

ROM Status:

Angeline: 3rd May 2004
Celestine: 12th July 2004

Lovenest:

Angeline: Bukit Panjang
Celestine: Bukit Panjang

Hi Lorrayne,

Discuss with your hb on the date lor. Anyway, still far away. Can slowly decided. I also hope to ROM on our anniversary. But in the end, we go see auspicious date that kind and ended up not with our anniversary date. Sigh.......

Hi Cherz,

I so mountain tortise. Never heard before lei. Anyway, bet you had a good rest since you said nothing much to do down there. Heee....

I'll find it very heart-warming. The dog still recognises you. How amazing for a dog to be so "dun know what word to describe".

Hahahah.....I thot i was the only one. I've lotsa soft toy on my bed in my mum's place. At my new house, only this soft toy dog which my hb bought during our courtship days. Kekekeke.....

Angeline