(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi.......Its a Tuesday morning......Good morning......

Hi ck,

Where did you go? 7 hours of bus trip?

You can see their living and bedroom. Erm...very near huh? Dun seems like it lei.

Glad for you about the go ahead for the building of your lovenest. Gonna take how long?

Hi cherz,

You missed the Feb WIS for Bukit Panjang. You weren't aware of it or you thik its to fast to get a unit wif your fhb? Now i know there wasn't any left during Feb WIS. Not sure if they had kept somemore in their store room.

Angeline

hi angeline,

ok my update,

my horoscope, libra, FH = 28 Feb (i dunno which one)
he he ...
rom status: not yet (19th Sep 07)
lovenest: buangkok

he he ... yup it's a tuesday !!
he he ...

go back kuantan ...
7 hours go back .. 7 hours come back ..

i think can see their living room & bedroom..
ha ha ... maybe my finger size ... from my unit ..
he he he ...

ooh ... the forum ppl telling me the board says .. 2nd quarter 08 complete..
09 get keys ...
but i hope 08 can get keys ...
then 08 can AD ..

hi angeline,

u very young leh ..
your hubby must be capable ya ...
like me ...
both of us got to save from scratch ...
sigh ....
gotto wait & wait ...

Hi ck,

Eh your hb is a pieces. (Dun knpw how to spell) My god. Dun even know his star sign. That was the first question i asked my hb when i first met him. Kekekee....

Kind to share what's so special about 19th Sept? Anniversary?

Must be a fun trip judging the fact can eat and sleep all the way.

Aiyoh, that already very far liao le. So you can be at ease standing looking out your window. My mum's house at woodlands almost face to face. I can even see them cooking, watchin TV that kind. Lagi worse.

Wow, almost 4 years from now. Good in a sense. Can slowly save up. So you looking to AD ard 08.

Hee....Youngest and the most toopid ard here. Get married at such a young age. Heee.....But i'm not saying i'm regreting. Just a bit sian to do housework. Hahahaha....

hang in there.....the wait is all worth it......

Angeline

ha ha ha ...

does it matter? pisces .. i think ...
i know him for 4 years liao ..

19th Sept was the date he 1st ask me out ..
ha ha ...

he he ... nothing much to do in the bus ma ..
sleep & sleep ... then go back also nothing much to do ...
ha ha ...

ha ha .... but i think most of the time u dun really look out of the window ...
ya ... those can see watching tv bad bad ...
i also dun like ...
too near .. no privacy ..

yup yup ... 4 years ..

ha ha ... married young also got good ma ...
aiya ... since u chosen him liao ..
no need to think so much ...

he got rush u to have babies ?

talking about housework ...
get him to help out ...

Hi ck,

Depends on individual. It matters a lot to me. Heee.....

I see. No wonder you already set the date for ROM. So most likely AD set on the same date but few years later?

Sometimes just to get some peace and quiet, i tend to stand by the window, look out and blow some wind. (At night lar) But when i look out at nite, those ppl give a very offensive look. Sigh....

Nothing much can be done since married liao. Move on lor.

Nope. He din rush me for babies. We planning 2007 AD ma. So in between sure cannot.

oh housework. He do on weekday while i do once during weekend. Not fair rite. Heee.....I onli stay weekends lei....So sometimes i sian mah. Off day also need to do housework. At my own house, i dun even need to do so much. Sigh.....

Angeline

angeline,

we juz started saving so cant realli get a flat during the feb WIS.we did went to c the showflat.sigh dun tink they hav anymore in their storeroom.juz c how lor.

hi ck,

like u,me n FH aso started saving onli tis yr.so hav 2 wait aso.

hey angeline,

your ROM date is moi bdate!!! heheheheh

ck,

that means we are of the same age? hehehehe =)

cherz,

very gek sim u know... we aim the unit for so long liao.... we are actually waiting till dec to get the house because too early we scared we might not be able to ROM.... now really no need to ROM so early liao...

hai.. not easyb trying to find dreamhouse somemore im so picky.... i wan EA, toilet must not be in the kitchen, must have balcony, might have hallway to the rooms... unblocked view... windy.... *faintz and goes into coma* =Þ

wah ck you set ROM date so far away ah? hehehe maybe i will join you since im not in a hurry to ROM now.

oh ya,

jus went 2 my frenz rom today.hee her solemnisation was in chinese.veri "rou ma".

seems like a lot of ppl getting rom or married tis yr.

i went for relative AD at chervon last sun too.it was at the brillant garden restaurant.can only accomdate 20plus tables.the stage is quite small,so the couple had 2 cut the cake when they 1st march in then the staff will remove the cake n place the campange glasses there.i find tis weird lor.the food and service is ok.

Hi Cherz,

What do you think of this? Get the choice unit in your preferred area and wait til you have saved up enuff b4 starting reno. To the rest of the girls, whay do you think as well?

Did yu happen to see any unit that you really like? Dun worry. If have happen to know any news of WIS in BP, will definately inform you. Hopefully they do have some.

Izzit? Very rou ma? I never heard Chinese version lei.

But i saw some forum ppl dun find it rou ma. In fact, they find it touching and meaningful for relatives. Hee....Up to individual.

Poll: Chinese or English version for your ROM? I took English. For outdoor wedding, you are given a choice to write your own solemization but not at ROM building.

Huh? In that case, i'm droping Chevron from my list. I prefer cake and champ glass at the same stage. Thanx for sharing the information. The restaurant got beam rite?

Hey Celestine,

If you got happen to drop by your new house, do you find that there are a lot of empty unit. No reno and no A/C that kind. Heee.....Sister loved our area and commented on this. I told her some holding on the reno mah. My new neighbour just moved in. Heard that they got the keys last year. Initially i thot no one got the unit. Heee....

Hmmm, where you go? Din see you ard. Bitzy week?

Hi Cinn,

What a coincidence.......Hahahhahah......Then i can always be reminded of my anniversary as long as we are chatting over here.

Angeline

good morning everyone ,

hi cinn,
yup we're the same age ...

i set the ROM date late cause of the house ma ..
incase the house ready in year 07 i can produce the marriage cert ... he he ...

hi angeline,
but i think my AD won't be same date as ROM date ... due to auspicious dates ... i think need to see the dates right ?
since AD can't choose then ROM date be it at 19th Sep ...
hhmnn ... your idea not bad ...
get hold of the unit u want .. then slowly save up ..
but there's some pros and cons ...
1st need to ROM first ... 2nd need to pay the installment liao ...
how long normally need to save to reach the renovation ?
think it's more or less depends on individual ..
and how much the couple willing to make do ...

for me i think it's more comfortable in a way ...
the couple got the money for the renovation ..
at least the house renovated ..
furnishing stuff ... do it as an when u have the money .. slowly top up ...

then wedding ... 1 year later ...
if really no budget after the reno ...

ermmm .. of course the above is my idea ..
everyone else can think of it differently ..

hi cherz,
all my poly friends ... none ROMing ... nor thinking of getting married ..
so i dunno how's chinese ROM is like ..

Hi ck,

Yup. You're right. AD must see date one. Cause my married fren go see a fortune teller. She say ROM is not impt. Most impt is the AD date. You know sometimes they even take into consideration the PIL and parents bday to calculate.

Hey share wif you one thing. We go look for the same fortune teller to see what date good for moving house. She ask me my PIL bday and timing. Lucky hb got it b4 hand. I dun know about it. But she say MIL wang the house. Du know if its true a not. If she wang the house, she would have ke me ah.

If a couple looking for a lot of high tech equipment at home (eg: Plasma TV) or into very comprehensive ID package, then have to save longer. Alternatively can take up reno loan. But heard very siong lei. Need to be repaid within dun know 1 or 3 years and every month can come up to 500. Hope i'm not scaring you all. Just something i heard.

Set aside a budget for reno and furnitures and fittings. Determine how much is enuff and also whether to take up reno loa and whether both can afford a not.

Yup. I totally agree with you. Save up for basic reno. Furnitures and fittings can slowly come in.

Sigh....Actually my dream is to get ROM and AD on the same day. After that, start the first wedding life in the new house. (Where previously never stayed there before) But reality prove otherwise unless you really really nice.

Oh yah, Cherz,

For my fren (same age wif me), 2 getting married this coming December. ROM and AD same day. So envy.....One more getting ROM next year. Not a lot rite. Just 3 over at my side.

Angeline

Hi all very busy tis 2day!

did I miss out anything!

Cinn

U know why 7th mth got pple take hse! does u know tat christian, malay, indians pple can apply for t flat at tis time.. never mind still got alot of choice flat to came alot...

angeline

ya there is still flat is empty! last yr nov got t key & vist my flat & my neighbour is empty but july went to take letter saw they hv put d window grilles... & they r chinses... heng they r not malay or indian.. not I races ho... is sometime near their new yr t indians will dun now wat kind of smell.. will came out for t hse...

Hi Celestine,

Nice to see you ard.

Dun think you missed out much.

You can also see that a lot of units empty. But think everyone just hold on to the key and reno later. But it realy gives a kind of feeling that nobody owns it. Heee.....Cause my sister still hopeful that she can get a unit at our area. Well, i really doubt so.

My neighbour also Chinese. Indian always burnt a scented coil to ward off the evils. Very strong smelling. I used to have a Indian neighbour at my old house in Ang Mo Kio. After the burn, the whole corridor looks very smoky. Yup. Not that we racist. I respect their religion. But the smell is sometimes very unbearable.

Angeline

Oh yah,

Gotta closed accounts liao. Must submit on this coming Friday. So will not be dropping by so often. Will catch up wif you girls when i'm available.

See ya......

Angeline

he he
angeline,

yup you're right ....
but i didn't know that move in the house also need to see fortune teller ...
my mum & dad last time move in house ...
no choose date leh ..

ha ha ...
the high tech tv ...
4 years down the road will be cheaper ....

wait for it to drop ..
if it doesn't ... stick with 29" tube tv ...
if budget allows then switch ... else can live without ...

ID to design and construct ... exp ..
i think go for contractors will do ...
me budget around 10-15k for reno ...
next year start to save up ...
loong loong way to go ..
i dun really like the idea of loan ...
more burden ...

my dream too to have it at one go ..
but due to uncertainty of the exact completion of the hdb .. i've decided to part with the idea ..
also have good to ROM in a different day ...

why u plan your AD soo long ahead ?
since u already got your house ?

not bad leh ...
u get 3 friends .. ROMing and AD ...
me none ..
no news ...

ah ... how do i check whether my future neighbour indian or not ?

must pray hard ...
hopefully not ...

Angeline

sometime hdb will hold up a few unit for d next group... so yr sis can look out for it...

Hm.... ours neighbour also chinses hehehe...

Hi ck,

Ai yah, i very pang tan one mah. I even go look for fortune teller for my ROM date. Wanna play save. But i think it'll be good to see date for move house. This means you all entered the house to stay at a very good day and timing. Hopefully everything in the house runs smoothly. My own opinion lar....

My mum and dad also never see date for moving house. Dun know this trait i follow from who. I also dun know anyone in my family as pang tan as myself. Heeee......

heard before that plasma will be getting cheaper. That day i overheard a client say dun know which company over produce plasma. Gonna clear stock by offering lower prices. Dun know where they got the news from.

Yup. Agree that contractors will be cheaper. But you must know your material and the rough design you want. Find that cntractor have problem visualising specific design. Think maybe is mine only. We need to draw and colour out for them you know. Heee.....

Yup. Good to do both separately. Think of it. Everything one time go, sure very tired. Heard from a fren say by nite time, her eyes already bloodshot (contact lens) I even heard of cases where the bride too tired and fainted.

We din take up reno loan and we spent all our savings at the house. I need some buffer at hand for AD cause of PS and miscellanous. Need time to save up.

Since we not in a hurry to have kids, then give ourself a safe time to slowly save up and enjoy life. Heee.....

Erm, if you haven't move in, very hard to find out. Other means i'm not sure.

Hi Celestine,

I also hope that they still hold a few unit. I hope my sis can live near me. Heee....

Glad to hear that too....

Angeline

Cinn,

wow u really hav an idea of how u wan yr future hse to b like.hee my frenz's new hse juz fit yr description.hers is in sengkang,5rm flat.

hope we can find our dream hse soon!

angeline,

yup agreed wif ck.i tink u hav to hav at least a bit of savings when u get yr new hse.like $10k for the basic stuff.

dun tink its a gd idea to get a renovation loan.definitely no no!!
its siong n u r in debts when u juz married.i dun tink the couple will b happy lor,esp if they r struggling to pay the loan.i rather delay my wedding than get a loan.mayb if realli need $$ then borrow fr parents,at least no interest.hee but both our parents not rich n we still got younger siblings so hav to depend on ourselves. =)

i will definitely hav the english version for my rom.hmm din noe can create own solemization outside rom building,tks for the info!an added incentive 2 hav rom outside.but muz b innovative to create yr own solemization.hee anyone hav sample??

Chervon: there is another ballrm there.its bigger so i tink can accomdate the cake n champange together.wat beam??

wah yr frenz aso veri young get married leh.by 2007 i b 26 already!!!

Hi Cherz,

Yup. 10k should be enuff for the basic stuff like built in cabinet that kind.

Yah. Taking up a reno loan is not really a good idea. So moral of the story. Best to have savings before you get a house. End up in debts might mean some argument involved between the couple.

Thanx for you reply on the english or chinese thing. Hee....Sorri ah. Dun have sample for you. If you write yur own, will defiantely be very meaningful between the two of you. So for those to ROM outside, good to write your own. Yup. Need a lot of creativity and innovative.

Oh. Chevron got another ballroom. Din really check out lei. Thot only one. Hee... Erm, ballroom is a very big hall without the supporting "pole" so you can see across. Most restaurant have the pole. So if yu happen to site near it, you won't be able to see the stage. (Blocked view) Get the picture?

Very young hor. Dun know what they thinking.....kekekekkkk....same like me....

Answer of the day: I have to address PIL "Mother" "Father". Cause immediately after ROM, hb called my parents just that. So pai seh. No choice lor. Have to follow.

Angeline

Cherz

Ans: No, still the same call uncle n auntie!
coz my HB said aft customary then call..

Angeline

tat time I choosing hse i also wan to close to my sis but too bad can't get it...

ya I also agreed wif U..
I pefer save some $$$ for hse renovation instead of loan from bank.. not worth it paying d interest can use d $$$ to buy another thing like elect'l appliance..

tat time my HB sis HB tell us to loan for bank as much as possible... like no need $$$ very e dirt them...

I think my HB sis they loan for bank 15K prepayment for 5yr & every yr +interest & d interest not fixed up & down..

I no $$$ freeze it for 3yr! save some then do..
I never ever apply for electricity & water.. now oly pay for SCC charges..

ya .... no no to renovation loan !!
if really no money ... just make do with the basic stuff ...
got money then do ...

hi angeline,

ic ic .... ya ... 28k for the house ..
need some buffer to start save up ..

Hi Celestine,

Your sister also staying at Bukit Panjang area? Hee....Just imagine how nice it is that you know those ppl close to you is staying walking distance from you. Sigh......I just need to pray harder.

Yah. Interest is a lot. Electrical appliances. I see its much more than that. Might even make up to half of the money you loan from them. Licensed loanshark is making big money man.....Its still better not to have take loan.

Sigh....its not their money after all. That's why they make it sound so easy.

Huh? You mean the interest rate changes? I thot was fixed one. Eeeeee, i dun know lei.

Correct. No point getting the electricity and water in since haven't reno. Waste money.

Hi Cherz,

I called my parents Daddy, Mummy. PIL, Mother Father. Hb called both my and his Father Mother.

I'll still say he spoil the market. Think if they want customary wedding before staying together, then wait till we customary wedding then acknowledge as Mother Father that kind. Correct?

Hey ck,

Hee....its not that i give hb face. Just wanna let my MIL know i got manners. Hahahaha......Cause hs darling son called my parents mah.

Angeline

Hey gals....

I'm early today coz on MC.... hehehehe

I think after ROM I won't call his parents Mother/Father but he will call mine Mother/Father.. heeheheheh coz my mother and father dote on him more and he is closer to them than he is to his own parents.

Cherz,
I know... but sengkang house very expensive... and area not as big.

Th customization of the solemnization vows examples can be found in some website... (paiseh I surf before but forgot.. if I come across it again will let u know.) I think I will customize it.... make it more romantic and less robotic.. hehehehe

angeline,

u mean yr HB's parents want u 2 to hav customary wedding before staying together?

wat r the procedures for applying WIS?

cinn,

how u feeling?hee shdnt be dat bad since u can still surf net. =)

yaya customise vows more special n romantic.

Cherz,

WIS, just get the form from HDB, fill it up and then pay a fee of $5 for the queue then they will let u know when to come back for selection lor. Very simple one... but first of all, make sure the unit u are eyeing is still available lah... also get the price list from HDB so you know how much the unit is lor.

I think I just got more sick.... *sniff sniff sob sob*

Cherz, where are you currently staying....

Let's do a poll... where each of us stay.. hehehe

Cinn: Bishan / FH: Jurong West

Hi Cinn,

Hope you're feeling better right now.

Better not to let you in-laws know that your hb is calling your parents Mother Father. I'm afraid they might not be too happy about it.

Hi Cherz,

Its my mum lar. She'll only allow me to stay long term after my customary. His mother no comments. Maybe she realised its my house after all. Heeee.....You know. Since my mum insist on customary, then think he'll only acknowledge hb as a son after customary. So i assume the same for PIL. Hope its not confusing.

What Cinn said was correct. But just to add on. Check out HDB website for availability of flats. Go HDB, pay $10, fill up the form and they will let you know when you can go and select your choice unit. The payment is for registration and also the brochure of the area and unit available. (Includes the price list)

Alternatively, you can also go to HDB on-site office to make a booking. Like HDB go area to area to promote the flat released in that area.

Check availability of HDB flat: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu100.nsf/0/Flats_On_Offer.html?open&doc=http://www8.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13INTV/BP13ES_FlatAvail

Hope this help.....

Ai yoh......So sweet. Both of you were eyeing each other liao.

Angeline

Angeline

My sis stay @jurong west! both of us hope tat we can stay near by.. by too bad.. can't.. it will b great tat if my sis can stay close to me can take care of each other...

ya they r licensed loan shark! is subjet to market rate up & down not fixed one!

ya, I know tat got use or dont use also must pay for PUB bill!

Cinn: Bishan/ FH: Jurong west
Cherz/ FH: Bt Panjang
Angeline: Woodlands/ Ken: Bt Panjang
celestine: Teban Garden/ HB: Choa Chu Kang

Last week sat saw on newspaper promotion
renovation factory prices
feel free to take look @ tis website
http//www.classic-ideas.com.sg

Hi Celestine,

Heee....My WIS selection got Jurong West lei. Hey by the way, when did you book for your flat? You got keys last nov rite? You go HDB or on-site?

Yah. I'll be so great to have someone close to stay near-by.

Sigh.......Actually i feel the govt is more like a licensed gangster. They spoil all the market.

Hahha....Like hp lar. You dun use also muz give subscription.

Answer: Think you mean stay overnite at each other house rite. Yes i do occassionally but strong objection and nag from Mum. Bf/hb never had a chance to stay overnite at my house cause Mum dun allow.

Angeline

Angeline

I cant remember it since like @2001 or 2002! no go HDB premise take form & apply..

tat is good lo! yr mum is protecting u

me my mum will tell me to be careful! abit.. nag

Recenlty hv problem! My HB tis 2 yr staying wif his sis new hse.. @woodland so my weekend will go there... coming dec his sis getting marry wan to use my hse to choo chia! i'm not scare to let u know tat my HB is PR MIL is s'pore FIL malaysian so t parents dun hv hse in spore.. his sis call to his mum & then his mum call my HB to give him pressure.. tell to help his sis but my hb said back her. he cant help her coz tat he dun $$$ to do renvoation & nothing in d hse.. he tell his mum why they dun book hotel room better paid once only & better then we need to apply for PUB no use also must paid.. headache..

more to tell u tomorrow...

tks angeline for the info on WIS.

celestine,

once in a while i go over my bf hse stay during wkend.haha we hav to squeeze in his single bed!!!like angeline,my bf aso dun come my hse stay.tink usually the gal will go over the guys's hse stay rather than the other way round.

fr now till dec only 2mths plus,it will b quite a short time 2 renovate rite,esp if u dun hav ideas on how u wan yr hse 2 b like.u aso need 2 search for furniture n stuff.wont b a gd idea to rush the renovation of yr hse for yr HB's sis wedding.ya hotel rm is a better idea.

Hi Celestine,

Did i hear it wrongly? She wanna chu chia from your new house. Its not her house after all what. And why didn't she wanna chu chia from Woodlands. Rented one rite?

If i were you, even the house is renovated, i will not allow anyone to chu chia from my new house before or after myself. My point is, the new house has nothing to do with them.

Yup. Not to mention about the short-listing of ID and reno time.

Celestine, best that your hb and urself dun budge. Chu chia from a hotel is much better. Good suggestion.

Hi Cherz,

No problem. Seems like girl's parents are normally stricter. But very funny rite? We still spent the nite over at bf house. Hahahaha....Back to square one.

Angeline

hi cinn, cherz, celestine & angeline,

me & FH is staying at yishun (the EA that got loads to pay)..
i'm PR here ... and recently just moved to stay with him

my parents are in malaysia,
last time i use to be at his place during weekends .... of course my parents dun like lo ..
but then after getting this house ... they seems to know that he's kind of confirm ...
soo accepted him ... and let me stay with him now ..

both of us go back to m'sia every chinese new year ..

but when he's at my home .. he'll be all alone ...
but there's one time we went to malacca for holiday with my parents... we got 2 double bed ...
he still sleep with me ...
soo i'm a bit confused in what's happening ..
ha ha ...

celestine,

actually the house is yours & FH ...
is your call after all,
if u dun have the cash to do up the house ... and u dun think it's the time yet ... just tell your sis-in law that it's not possible ..
after all is your house ..
but of course u must come to a common agreement between u and FH .. incase next time your sis-in-law wanna bite u ...

if they dun wanna book a hotel room ...
they can also book those bungalow ...
i can't remember the website ...
if u interested .. i go and check out the website ..

Hi ck,

Nice to see you ard.

Hahaha.....Back to sqaure one. Anyway, i've got a girlfren. Her parents allow the guy to spend the nite at her house but not at his place. Dun want to parents to see her spending the nite there. But they are still spending the nite together. Heee....

Bungalow on rent? Never heard before lei but a good alternative.

Angeline

most gals mother more strict.. hehe..

I'm very angry coz tis thing! MY HB sis her HB discuss wif My HB parents who they thing they r.. they hv no right to make any decision! I'm the owner... not they all... ever if My HB approve I'll not agree coz tis is my hse they must get approve for me first... actually I put my hse key @ my HB sis hse I take back scare tat my HB sooth hearted. Maybe My HB sis & MIL joint together wan us to renovation d hse faster... shit... My HB scold her mum in just a short period where to find so much $$$ to do d hse...

actually I dun know wan when I heard tat My HB talking to his mother on my HP I ask him what really happen then he tell me I'm very angry coz My HB try to settle tis thing by himself... but in d first place both of us hv agreed tat freeze d hse for 3yr first. so know he bleach d agreement he'll know wat happen later..

Angeline, ya I almost think tis way! actually they grow up @grandmother in law hse they can use d place right... My Hb tell me tat is inlaw one so cannot bull shit.. I think they making excuse wan to make my hb move out her hse! My Hb very angry coz in d first place they call my hb to move there & stay wif them... so my HB tell me tis coming weekend dun go to her sis hse...

Hey Ck I would like to know it! Thks.. can suggest to my HB!

hi celestine,

think u need to sit down and talk with your hubby ...
remind him again that the house belongs to both of u ...
tell him what u feel ...
give him some alternatives ...
suggest to him renting a bungalow for his sis
if he really worry that he offend his sis and parent ...
then he can offer it as a gift to her ...
as a wedding gift !!
i think for his sis not letting u going over on weekend ... (think she's angry)
work out the above solution ...
things will be better..

for now .. the house reno is totally out ...
in the first place ...
i wouldn't renovate my house for someone else ..
and also provided your in laws are paying for the reno ...
but also not really acceptable ..
since if they pay .. wait next time they say they paid some money .. so they gotto tag along with u guys ...
eeek ....

if the above just doesn't work out ...
think u get your PUB connected ...
and buy a bed ... in the common room ...
let your hubby stay there ...

hopefully this won't happen ..