(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Celestine,

Oh its 88 Restaurant. I see that style mag never mention lei. Maybe will check out their website later. You considering it huh? How much is it per table?

Drangongate and prima tower. Thanx girl.

Yup. Must talk things out before hand. I support you.....

Same lor. MIL insisted wanna stay with this son. Hb is the youngest. That's why she so gan chiong over the reno mah. But then after reno, she decided not to stay wif us. Comes once in a while during weekends. Recently she fell down and hurt herself so have not been coming for the past month.

She also went round telling other relatives that she dun like staying with us. Not sure if its true or not. How i wish so too! Heee.....

I really wanna have a "couple life" too. So sian.

Angeline

Angeline

it abt 400++ per table! n yr table got 25 table got alot benfit!

thks..

dun know is it true!

My HB is eldest so they want to stay wif us
so.. old fashion type "sigh"

Hey enjoy yr weekend!

hmm...tink i am the most lucky.

my PIL not goin stay wif us alt my FH is the eldest.actually i tink its becoz my FH hav a younger sis n bro.his sis is only pri six!!!

anyway they never talk abt staying wif us.hee but his mom mention dat we can get marry n stay at her hse first be4 buying a flat.

do u tink getting married 1st then save $$ for a flat is better than save so long for everything at a go??

hey gals...

angeline.. thanks for remembering me.. heheheh Have been very very tired lately so havent been logging on....

so many topics... hmm.... let's see... stay with MIL? NO WAY!!!! hahahhaa.... i can barely tok to them more than the normal "had dinner? hello auntie.. hello uncle... blah" dun think i can tahan "strangers" in the house either. hehehehe cos i dun know them well....

anyway altho FH is eldest at home, he has another younger bro. We wont be staying with his parents for sure. =) *yay!!!*

ok housework... hmm... FH does his own washing and ironing now but i doubt he would lift a finger to help me..... then again we both agreed that the housework belongs to me...and that his duty is to bring home to loaf. so....... he just needs to provide $$$ and i will do the neccessary. =) (that includes me deciding the entire house decor since i mop the floor, i decide which fridge or washing machine since i do the wahsing and cooking.... heheheheh).

I rather be a housewife than have a house huband. what abt u gals?

have a great weekend!

hey cinn,

u r back!!!

yup if i had a choice, i wld rather b a hsewife too.can take care of yr kids as well.better still b a tai tai.

but living expenses here is so high.hard to b a hsewife unless yr FH earns loads of $$.mayb being a hsewife aso quite boring.....

rem dat u subscribe to her world.is the mag delivered to u on time(like when they r out at the stores)?coz i tot of subscribing aso.

Hi Celestine,

Hee....Been busy this weekend so never really check out. Maybe later surf net see. Think restaurant normally are more flexible. Think so? yu can sumtimes see free barrrel of beer, free service charge this that. Very unlikely of hotel ballroom. Enlighten me if i'm wrong.

Ai yah, all these all bulls**t one lar. Be it youngest or oldest, they want to stay with whoever, that person must stay with them.

Hey notice one thing. Both of us new house same area. Both of us looking into retaurant, Cherz Cinn into hotel ballroom. Both of us wif PIL to stay but Cherz Cinn no need. Both Cherz Cinn ok to be housewife but not myself alth given a choice. How about you Celestine?

Hmmmm, seems like Cherz Cinn are really good life that kind. So envy.

Hi Cherz,

Ai yoh. So fortunate. Dun need to stay wif the in-laws.

Very subjective. Given a choice, i would prefer everything in one go than to married first and then save up for new house. Cause can feel the "er ren si jie" if you got the house liao.

Hi Cinn,

Really hao ming lei. Can dun stay with in-laws, same like cherz.

Wow, you all agreed on that? Not bad lei. I remebered seeing a New Paper survey. Nowadays the new generation girls are more willing to be housewife. Seems like you and cherz are the new generation batch lei.

I prefer to work than to be a housewife.

Angeline

Hi Cherz,

BGBM - Bridal Gallery By Ming

Hee....Dun worry. Its not that i was following your posting. I was there since Day One but din make any posting. I always on a look-out for very ill-mannered and problematic bridal shop.

Angeline

Cherz

My opinion all one go!
Do u know tat bed cannot move for 5yr? if I'm wrong pls correct me!

Cinn

u so.. hao ming!
hehehe.. so u control d whole hse!

I rather working outside & see d world n not staying @ hme looking aft children! it'll b circle around tis zone.. n subject wif yr HB'll b limited!

if i strike toto I'll choose part-time job to work in d morning n afternoon go back hm look aft children!

last weekend saw femalebrides mazgine I read at sophie brides packages start at $3,988! is it? they got custom-make gown.. it a bit exp for me la!

Angeline

yes! I dun wan to buy from extra thing! so I'll look for all tis benfit first! If i got my AD @ hotel ballroom first thing per table is ver exp... hvn't include beer, cokages charges, no free small chocolate for d guest, I think some dun hv invitation card if I'm not wrong. if wrong pls correct me!

same as u too! ya cinn, cherz so hao ming!

Hi Celestine,

I din know got bed cannot move for 5 years. You mean the position rite?

I'm beginning to find more and more similiarities between us liao. Hahaha.....

So you already into finer details liao. For me, now i only see price lei. Just noticed recently that there are restaurant giving a lot of perks. Some even add in hotel room stay.

Angeline

Angeline

Yes d position! My mom tell me one la she said dun any how change d position! not gd lo!

same mayb is fate tat person who stay @panjang! hahaha...

ya some will give 1 night hotel stay! as last time my sis got marry @ one of d resturant takasimay 5th floor cant remember d name since like dragon what la! got 1 night hotel stay @ mardarin Hotel! as for my sis aft actual day she did not stay @ d hotel coz everything had completed she die off so.. she cannot enjoy d svcs & she had posted d stay @ christmas eve!

Harlow...can join the conversation?? Me going ROM 2nd of Dec 2004..planning marry in 3 yrs time when we had save up enough to hold the customary. My dad suggest travel wedding cos he think dinner ma fan but my bf mum prefer to hold wedding especially his son got a Singapore gf..*duhz*

Hi Twinkywinky welcome!

sure why not! what abt u think go travel wedding?
myself think once in a lifetime I try to go for customary! do u mind yr FH is which country person!

Hi Celestine,

I see. Point noted. Will not do that for new house. Hee....But can't also lar anyway. Cause my bed frame and head is fix to the wall one mah.

Sigh.....Its a sad sad life wi PIL ard. Hey, tell you one thing. Dun compromise on the design of your new house. If you like it that way, do it. Dun compromise k. Cause you gonna stay there longer than them and the most impt thing. You are paying for it. If not reno, housing loan also got one part mah. Remember k.

I would prefer to give up the hotel stay for more free things. I would loved to spend the first day as hb and wife in my new house. Hahaha....

Hi Twinkywinky,

Welcome...."Huan Yin, Huan Yin"

So how's your preparation for your up-coming ROM? Same as up. Wanna save up first before making the next move.

So have you decided what you want? A wedding or travel-wedding?

Angeline

Angeline
yr one fix ok la!
ok i'll take note! ya I would pefer what I like for my new hse! feel like to go back to my new hme & not drag myself go back hm tat kind of feeling! I would pefer platform bed just put mattress will do save place! I'll try to make it simple when cleaner tat time will b more easy!

I also pefer to go back to d new hse!

alot pple pefer to hv their customary at d end of yr! aft a one to two mth must give red packet u know.. so... siong
which I pefer aft CNY! how abt u all?

Hi Angeline & Celestine,
Well, tot once in a lifetime mah so wanna opt for wedding...heehee...some friends who never hold the dinner tell me that a bit yi han when they think about it....anyway I like the idea to source for bridal gown and etc..asking for trouble...heehee so die die also wan dinner wedding lor...my bf malaysian and best thing is that he is on work permit...just on ROM itself, we have to go thru so many approval..damn ma huan...well, at least hope that after settle this can settle his PR problem...true love is never smooth path...*duhz*
ROM preparation haven really touch on it..everything budgeted..and I got problems finding clothes to wear.... =*
hey i realised some of you gotta stay with parent in law ah?? Why not?? Got pple help u take care kids and especially now with the baby bonus, still got deduct but once again, provided the parent in law easy to get along....my fren kenna and things got quite bad...and my fren best thing can throw away her mother in law mahjong...damn funny but I think jiat liat one will be the son...

Hi Celestine,

Okay. Hopefuly, everything runs smooth as planned for your new house. Just dun be pressure by any external "forces".

Huh? I'm not really into first half or second half of year. To me, as long as its a good date, i'm fine.

Have a great evening.....

Angeline

a lot of posts today leh!!! =)

angeline,

aiyo me not into gd life lah.me n FH juz started saving for marriage onli leh.not likt u all rom n got hse alreadi.heehee

heehee tot u stalk me.haha juz joking.
dat bridal shop realli veri jialat hor.lucky got tis forum to warn us abt it.since it is encountered by a few ppl so shd b quite true lor.

celestine,

bed realli cant move for 5yrs?wah i duno abt all tis padang stuff leh.got anymore padang stuff to share esp abt hse.....

dun worry.AD at hotel hav free invitation up to a certain % of guests.some hav free beer aso,no. of ltrs various among hotels.some hav wavier of cokage charges for duly paid alcohols.n there will b gifts,usually choc,for yr guests.guess u hav to bargain or sign up at bridal shows for more perks.

hi twinkywinky,

welcome here!

yuppi!i wld wan to hold my customary AD since its once in a lifetime.but i veri greedy wan to go honeymoon aso.

hmm we havnet touch on the topic of honeymoon yet!r u all intending to go honeymoon?

well...I think by the time the money save for wedding, should have all gone to wedding dinner...furthermore I may have to hold in 2 places, singapore and malaysia...and also if say about something cheapo, dunno hold wedding dinner liao will lose money or breakeven...if breakeven, must pray liao, honeymoon must go I guess,maybe go somewhere cheaper lor...make babies?? Hahah once in a lifetime...honeymoon leh, it won't be the same if go later... what u think??? Mooncakes festival coming?? Planning to go Malaysia buy??

I am saving more for getting a new flat n renovation.

actually havent plan how much to save for AD.do u all hav a budget to save like an estimate of how much u will lose??

hey twinkywinky,

new zealand is a gd place to make babies coz their day ends early!!plus the scenery is superb n u can tour the place yrself,so save the hazzle of following tour gps.

ya agree dat honeymoon is once in a lifetime!!which means muz save up more $$!!!the feeling of goin on tour in a "juz married" status wld b veri special.

care to intro abt u n yr FH....

Malaysia Mooncake cheaper...so even good grade wan cheaper...anyway give away wan mah...heehee...thinking of going over but then always jam at custom..sianz...but have to go over cos my kpo mum have to buy at least 5 lanterns for her frens grandkids...malaysia cheaper...

well...me going to register Dec 2nd, my bf is a malaysian on work permit but work in singapore for almost 10 yrs...then we plan to ROM, then apply his PR, then save money for wedding... meanwhile after ROM he will come over and stay with my mum and dad, then when he have CPF already, then applied for flat...so envy u all who can marry without hassle...my ROM application already very mah fan...alot of applications before we can file for notice to ROM...

Hi Twinkywinky,

Yup. Do agree that w/o customary, a bit yihan. I also loved the process of ging thru the hassle of looking for gowns, photograhper etc. (I'm taking ala-carte) But do take note of some unethical bridal shop. Do homework in the forum and will definately benefit.

So how's all the application? Everything passed? As for gowns, must go see see look look liao. You wouldn't wanna rush things in the end. All the best in the search. Maybe can try Dainel Yam.

Yup. In the ideal situation, the PIL can help to take care of kids and do some washing. As for my case, i doubt so. I wouldn't want my kid to be taken care by them. Guess what? My SIL kid have cough since god knows when. But once SIL goes work, the kid want ice-cream, soft drinks, choco, sweets or whatever, they will dun give in the first place. But once she start to scream or cry, they give everything. Everything you know....I really wonder when she will ever recover from the cough.

There is alot of things i can't stand of her. Too much to write down. But i do have very valid reason not wanting to stay with her. Makes me all boil up liao.

Wow, your fren really best ah. yup. Poor thing is the hb who is sandwiched in between. Hopefully it won't happen at my side.

Getting married in s'pore is so expensive. In some exterme cases, couple ended up in debts. Sigh....I also hope that the dinner can breakeven.

Hey, exactly where and which shop got nice mooncake selling in Malaysia. Any recommendation? I know Lavendar quite popular. Thinking of going there to get some if got the time. Sick of the jam you know.

Hi Cherz,

Maybe in a way or another, we are good at certain area. Heee....

Hahaha....Where have stalk you. Heee....Beware okay. Kekekeke.....I hate this kind of bridal shop. All those wedding prep should be happy process, but because this kind of people, sigh, made a few sad brides in this forum. This forum really a good source of info. No regrets.

As for honeymoon, i wouldn't opt for shopping . Maybe sight-seeing or beach area. Maldives, Maruritius, Korea, Australia. Winter season best.

We wanna save up 10k first before toking about the AD. I forsee AD will breakeven. 5 to 6k on the gowns, photography etc. The remaining saving is for just in case we make a loss in the AD.

Hi Twinkywinky,

Let you know more about us. You're welcome to share if you want.

Cherz: 23/FH 25
Cinn: 24/ FH 27
Angeline: 22/ HB 29
Celestine: 25+/ HB 25+
Passby: 24/ FH 26

Horoscope

Angeline: Leo/ Ken: Libra
Celestine: Scorpion/ HB: Leo
Cherz: Capricon/ FH: Leo
Cinn: Taurean / FH: Saggitarian
Passby: Libra/ Hb Pisces

Wedding Band Size

Celestine: 6/ HB 16
Angeline: 12/ Ken 21
Cinn: 12.5/ Jimmy 23

Angeline

Cherz

currently I only know tis thing! if got anymore will share wif u all!

hvnt sign any BS yet! now see see look look! any backlist BS remember to share wif us!

Twinkytwinky

aft yr rom yr FH hv to fax d rom certf to malaysia high commision! if i'm not wrong. hv u got yr lunch reception?

if MIL dun interfere my thing is ok! but since like she tell us do tis & not do tat! which I dun like... tat time when my HB sis got new hse my MIL tell me to buy 29inch TV for her daughter which I dun hv $$ to buy! N I saving for my hse & AD!

Just got 2 box of mooncakes from 7th mth! so currently will not any lo! but i heard tat malaysia sell veri cheap..

honeymoon not yet d side! but I like to go us or switerland!

Angeline..heard lavender not bad but then I think Singapore also got sell but more X..JB big turnoff is the jam..sianz...City Plaza got mooncake fair so can just go and try abit of everything..heehee

Cherz...if can just fax to malaysia high commission, I will be more glad...even fax 100 copies...but then call and check...me and my FB after Spore ROM, have to go malaysia High Com Q up...normally if u bypass there, the Q is damn long...shieks...si bei chaim...but what to do...bo bian...

Both of ya seems dun like ur MIL...for mine, cos she will be staying in malacca with the eldest son so dun think will have much issues...but Cherz, the fact ask u must give her daughter 29" TV abit too much...I mean gift mah..up to your own choice and budget...even get microwave or what, she should not comment unless she wanna share lah..wah if me like that, I confirm tell her off...she think u print money meh...

Heard of a chinese proverb, see each other easy, live together not easy...bo bian...but no matter what happen, as long as own hubby stand at our side, heck care the rest...can ask them go fly kite...

Twinkytwinky

MIl request tat 29inch TV I was not prepared! aft tat my HB sent me back hme I blurst out & cry... dun know how to stay wif her! for a long period of time...

Pai Sey...Celestine...Poor gal leh..then ur HB say wat?? Before u get ROM and marry, u dunno ur MIL like that wan ah?? So in the end u got give 29 inch??

twinkytwinky

my HB did not say anything but he was a wear abt it! when i got back hme tell my sis & mom got some support from them tell dun care! so I intstead not to buy & my HB bought them telephone & dvd player to give them! tis is bfr rom I wasnt know tat her is tat kind of person I treat her as a family member! but I love her son not her.. so I marry her son! N she has break tis thing so next thing got any thing I'm well prepared!

sometime u must be stronger and "nastier"..otherwise step all over ur head and be funny..cos u are only daughter in law...different from flesh and blood. Some old pple dunno what's going on in their head...they may think son got wife dun wan mum then they tyr to be difficult...

Hi Twinkywinky,

Wow, you and FH same horo and same age. Not bad huh? Seems like have got a few Leo babies ard here.

Thanx for the info about the mooncake fair in City Plaza. Will go down one of these days. Miss the mooncakes very much.
But almost until the end of the festive season, i'll be very sick of it. Happens every year.

Erm, go queue up for what? Just to submit the docs? So good. No need to stay with in-laws.

Hey Celestine,

I can share with you. But not sure can post here a not. I read in the forum and fellow brides have lotsa complaint in terms of gowns, phtography and service. But of course, all BS have got complaints. They are the few i saw with most complaint. Anyone, please dun bomb me for it. (Subjective remarks)

1. Everbli**
2. In Wedding
3. Christia* Creatio*
4. Bridal Gallery By Ming
5. Satiago (Personal experience)

Me still on the research for good and bad BS. If got more, will highlight.

Why you MIL so inconsiderate one? What does she think? Earning big bucks mah. How can she even suggest you to buy the TV? So brainless. So sorry for the harsh remark. I really hate this kind of ppl. If it happen to me, i would also tell her off.

My dear Celestine, dun get so upset over all these. Dun cry. Must fight for your own right. Need to speak up at times. You too soft ah, ppl will climb up your head one. Let them know you cannot be bullied one. But of course, you need to get your hb support. SmArt move. Dun give in to them to get the TV.

Hmmm, better keep a look-out. Very good advice from twinky. Will take note as well.

Some PIL very two face one and very cunning one. Say this in front of you and say another while with others. All the best. Will support you in wahtever decision you make.

Angeline

Twinkytwinky

I try my best to b strong! is a lesson to me when old elder pple said is not flesh blood would not treat me gd!

Angeline

Thks for sharing d infor & hightlight! recently saw d few BS on d magzine seen like very nice never know so many complaint!

it ok! I also hv tat thinking! I dun earn tat much... all is my hardearn $$$

Thks.. for yr support!
ya I very soft person will try to get my HB support bfr any move! never know a person by a face... it wake me up!

Hi Celestine,

You're most welcome. Yup. Dun be fooled by their nice nice ads or the sweet-talk during bridal fair. They'll promise everything. One hint got from several brides. Make sure whatever they say is writen black and white in the invoice. Otherwise they will twist their words. This forum is the best source of info. I simply loved it.

Hahahah....Even if i got that kind of money, i'll rather go buy something make myself happy. Life is short. Heee....Do cheer up if you meet wif PIL problems in the future. Can share with me. I'm always on my ears and believe every here got several tactics to teach you.

Angeline

Hi Cinn,

Think you gonna faint. So many posting since she last log in. hahahah.....Take your time to read thru.

So as Cherz. Today alone already got 16 posting. Hahahah.....Happy reading and replying.

Angeline

Angeline

Thks.. ya will take note! got black & white then can said back them..

ok I got any future problem will share u!

cinn & cherz

hehehe... take yr time to see! wait for reply...

yuppi hav to do a lot of readings so i try to cum in every nite.if not will hav quite a bit to catch up!!so envy u all can chit chat in the day.

tink Cinn will hav more to catch up.wru Cinn???

angeline,

agreed dat yr list of BS r the ones to avoid!!

sometimes i feel dat choosing a more expensive package by designer BS will b better than the cheaper ones.coz sometimes the cheaper ones will turn out more expensive in the end by pushing u to take all the photos...blah blah blah

how much did u spend on yr flat plus renovation??then i can estimate how much i ahv to save.

i feel dat even though u r the youngest among us but u r realli mature in yr thinking.compared to u,i like havent grown up. =(

celestine,

seems like yr MIL not a nice person to deal with hor.how cum she will change after yr rom??

try to tolerate n mind yr own biz lor.no matter wat u r married into her family so hav to face her.after all,she is yr hubby's mom.but u hav to maintained yr principles n stands lah.

hee u all watched the channel 8 9pm show?
it is showing all these family relationships too but its between sis-in-laws.n abt henpecked husbands too.

hello ladies!!

wah.. suddenly this thread that i've started is moving so fast... me cannot catch up manz!

been so tired lately that i sleep at 10 every night.... (going to collapse soon).

*hugs cherz* u always remember me.. hehehehe

i see someone new in here... *waves at twinkywinky* hello!! wel the come!!! hehehe glad u are here to join us.

ok.. let's see... what have i missed out on... hmm....

hahahah me and cherz hao ming ah? lol... i dunno abt cherz lah but me not so hao ming lah.... i think its more to do with my character. my FH gives in to me more, so i get my way most of the time. =Þ

PIL.... hehehe moi FH also dun talk much with his own parents so i dun forsee any difficulties. After the wedding, i think he will be more attached to my family then his own since his parents have always favoured his younger brother more. *heng ah!!*

anyway.... wo ye bu shi hao re de! (i'm not to be meddled with). given my character, I'll speak up if i'm bullied. (of course I still have to bear in mind to give face and respect to the elders lah).

gossip time: eh gals, me went to olive suite the other day just to look at ROM dresses. If you're the kind that likes plain dresses you will like them. basically, what they have is plain tube dresses and accessories to dress it up lor... if u like ribbons for example, just tie around the bust area and it's one design liao...

the dresses mostly are short ones.. (dun remember seeing any long ones). not sure if they are for sale or rent because they were busy serving ppl and i shopped around with my own fren. but i recall seeing from magazines that their prices start at $300+.

this is just info sharing for those interested in ROM dresses. =)

*pat pat celestine* the love journey isn't always smooth (esp with MIL like urs).... but feel free to air your grievances here... the sisters here are all ready to listen. (suggest celestine go second hand shop and buy cheap cheap black and white one.. heheheh *evil laffs*)

Angeline, me agree that santiago isnt good... walk past only kena dragged in.. very pushy also...

celestine, yah sophia does made to measure gowns. I've signed up with them. Their cheapest package should be $3988.

Actually hor, being a hosuewife doesn't mean huang lian po you know.. it only means u take life easy. When ppl have to work like hell, you sip tea and coffee and have hi-tea. hehehehe *can imagine my colleagues in a meeting while i drink my cuppacino*

being a housewife only means i have more time to do the things i want to do... like taking courses... me wanna learn piano, wind-surf, golf, calligraphy etc... (too many things to learn).

*hi-five cherz* heheheh we can be housewives and then we go jio 2 more kakis and play mahjong.. hahahhahaha

ok.. enuff said... me go sleep liao.... have a great week ahead you all... *hugs cherz* thanks for remembering me all the time.. hehhe

morning!

me going to change Handphone today! hahaha.. so happy

Cherz

tis thing happen is bfr ROM! of course I'll try my best to tolerate wif my limitation... & will respect her in any way!

ya got see t show! very funny... its show everyone is selfish... d sis abit to much.. poor fellow man hv to tolerate all d woman..

cinn

u.. very heng lo! dun hv tis problem..
how i wish tat can afford d BS I wan.. but must budget myself estimate d whole customary not exceed 20k...
d olive suite very plain & nice... but most r knee lenght dress..

sometin to let yr all listen..

tat CNY my HB bring his family member go & see our new hse... u know on t way reaching they MIL hint us in a joking way no one wan her.. next time she has to stay old age hme... why she has to do tat I've no intentation of tat!!! I agreed to my HB tat MIL can stay wif us... when seeing tat hse i said to her mom tat sometime my mum will come up & stay wow.. my MIL faces change...

Hi Celestine,

Yup. Black and white can even sue them to court ah. So dun pray pray ah.....Hee....

If i have in-laws problem, will share with you as well. But hopefully won't affect your mood.

Share with you: In the future, no matter what arguments you might have with them, must greet them. Cause this shows your upbringing and manners. I've got a fren who can't be bothereed to greet (after a quarrel), MIL go round telling that she "Mei Jia Jiao" and the mum never teach properly. Hahahah.....So this had became my principle.

Yeah......Change new phone liao. What phone you gonna change to? I also wanna change phone. Change to the new Nokia flip phone once its out. (Its not out yey but is in the website liao) Loved it for its function.

Wow seems like you MIL a bit terror lei. Stay over also cannot mah. She wanna be near her son, the brides mum also want what. Fair and square motherly love. Its just sometimes and not long term. Think she forgotten you have a paid for the house as well. If its my case, i'll just bring them over and invite them to stay for the nite right in her face ah. If she react rudely, she is just shaming herself in front of everyone including the son.

Hee....I rather go Bangkok. Wanna shopping lei. But now no money. So sian....

Hi Cherz,

Yup. A lot of BS offer cheaper package. But at the point of gown selection, you'll see all those sub-quality gowns. And must top up if you want something "not-in-the-range". And end up more expensive in the end. Of course very smart of the BS. Cause a lot of brides is motivated by price factor.

My flat is 155k. Reno 28k. Din take up reno loan as we used all his savings. So now only servicing HDB housing loan. Our savings is basically zero after the reno so need to start from scracth.

Heee....Thanx. I take it as a compliment. To me, anyone with future plans can be consider mature. So i believe you are one as well.
Hi Cinn,

What have you been doing? Why so tired?

Hb give in to you. Like that not hao ming. Jia lak lah like that.

So envy you guys. But since his family make it obvious that they prefer the younger, to your advantage loh. I see that my MIL prefer my hb. Cause he very "gong" one. Fetch her to and fro, here and there that kind. Sigh......Heee...Hopefully hb won't check out this site. I told him before.

Hey, i saw a dress from Olivie suit in the previous issue of mag. Tube with a ribbon. Very nice lei. Shortlisted for my ROM in fact. But later hb say tailor make it so din get it. I believe Olive suit must have got nice and simple gowns.

To me, Satiago is more interested closing the deal than to show us the gowns and details of package. They chenge face when we dun wanna sign and its very obvious she is not happy. So poor CS.

I believe what you mean are tai-tai lar. If those stay home cook, do housework, look after kids, that kind are called housewife.

Of course the deal of being a tai-tai is very attractive. Hmmm, seems like you know how to make full use of it. Anyway i rather help my hb in bringing the bread home. Money is never enuff. Hahahaha.....I live an ant's life.

Angeline

Celestine,

Sigh.......I've been here since 8 you know. Been typing the reply and of and on got work. Took me so long just to post that msg. Heee....See you ard...

Angeline

Aloo..sorry was busy with work...celest..ur MIL the extreme type..u still can tahan her manz..if me hor, I ask her go marina south fly kite manz...anyway, u marry out dun mean u cannot contact ur mum wat...u mean her daughter after marry dun wan her liao ah?? Then just her luck...who ask her daughter unfillial...kuku manz...u better tok sense to your HB..it will more or less cause conflicts between ur HB and u wan eventually...iritating...

Thailand damn cheap but then some many terriorist activities going on, I think stand put in Singapore for the time being....

Hi gals, u all r back ! very busy wif yr work lately...

Angeline

ya I still call her as respect & a proper manner! is not gd dun respect her...

bangkok shpp very cheap & value.. but now no $$ next mth go for a short trip to KL!

I seen u at bridal bqu some one has offer to transfer her bs packages! nowdays BS simple one act list 3k.. must save $$$ for it..

me too.. it since like very slow...

is ok to share! if dun said out like a bomd any time will explosive out.. & it will not affect my mood!

me changing sony ericsson K700i just got letter of offer by m1 so.. tonight to change. I think u wan to nokia latest flip phone black colour hvn't arrive to s'pore yet.. not bad d design most important is d funtion...

its very diffcult lo.. as wait my mum said why I cannot come! I just tell her in a very nice way tat I resever a room for my mum.. u know what her sis face so.. surprize! coz sometime my sis in case quarral wif his husband can stay @ my hse...

twinkytwinky

is ok la! work is more important la..
me no choice must bear wif it.. hope dun hv to problem for me..
human r selfish... so my mum said if aft customary must always keep in touch wif girl side pple is a benfit to me as I got support by them & will not left alone.. nobody to talk.. will bully by them... is very diffcult lo... I try my best not to get conflict... wif them not to diffcult My HB...

if got $$$ also dun go first.. so scare...

how is preperation going on!