(2007) Brides of year 2007

I Dec then ROM, so I tot by the time save enuff money liao then start look see look see for package...still clearing debts so cant save much also...

Hi Twinkywinky,

No hurry one. You can safely slowly source ard first before making your decision to sign which BS? I tink a one year frame should be good enuff as you need prepare for PS and some tailor-made stuff.

Hi Celestine,

Then i think your hb plays a very important role cause for him to talk the mum is much more easier. Maybe find a time. Just tell ur hb that you guys need to talk. Explain your stand to him. Make sense to him, i believe he'll sure fight for you one. Like for my case, i see something not happy. I pull my hb one corner and tell him nicely what's wrong. (Of course sumtimes i'm at fault lar)

Yup. No doubt about it. Minumum need 3k.

Hee..Thanx for offering to listen. Sony ericsson k700i. My sis just bought last weekend from M1 as well. Powerful phone.....I need a radio and mp3 phone.

Actually ah, i dun even think need to ask her. You are the owner of the house what. What can she do? Did she help to chip in for the house? If for my hb's sis, i'll sure tell to shut up. Married daughter have no say in anything.

Yah. Hb is the more impt lor. Whatever problem, hb will feeel twice the pain cause he sandwich in between.

Angeline

Angeline

ya he really play a very importan part.. so i take note yr advise!

I know! I actlly no need to tell her as must respect her so let her know abt it she got time to fix her feeling...

so.. far i see nokia & tis model hv radio! i really need a radio on d journey to work! samsung very very nice but no radio... to bad...

hiyee ... all brides to be ..

reading today's posting ...
ya i think all have MIL problem ..
mine is a problem .. when even not MIL yet ...

took my savings + his ... and never bother to return ....
i was soo worried at that 6 months ...
wondering how to pay hdb for the BTO 10% ...
cause we need to top up cash ...

weee ... lucky on that critical week after we postpone the hdb appointment to the last ... both of us strike 4D ...
won 5k ...
and it's just enough to cover ...
lucky my friend loan me 2k for my booking fees too ... else there goes my house ...

am really angry with her ..
cause all her promises are empty ..
she even tell her not to get the house ...
so that she can handover her EA at yishun to us ...
and guess wat .. i saw a letter ...
many months never pay installment ...
hdb going after her some more ...

there's an occasion where i asking for my money back ... she acted like she sooo right ...
even my FH also got ask her ...

of the trouble she's creating ...
is really hard to deal with ..

Celestine,

Okay. In that case, must let her know beforehand. You wouldn't want to see her running ard screaming in madness. hahahah.....

Do you forsee that you might throw her out in the future? I keep on having this kind of feeling. Just a feeling. I dun mean to be rude. I know my hb bro's wife is really going crazy staying wif her.

Me too. I need the radio. Hee...I very siao Nokia phone one. Never go see others. Just know Samsung resolution is very good and nice.

So how? Counting down to your new phone?

Angeline

well after the whole issue ... i still call her auntie ...
but deep inside really hate like nobody business ...

celestine and angeline,

ha ha .. throw her out ...
wish i could ... but not so hard hearted ..
shake head ... after all is his mum ..

samsung no radio .. all no radio ..
i got a samsung phone ... S500 in feb ..
seems like once a month it restart on it's own ..
but nice colour screen ...

me too thinking to switching back to nokia ..
because of the radio too ..
my trip to office takes about 1 hour 15 min ..
2 bus and 1 train ..
loong loong journey ...

Hi ck,

Nice to see you here.

Ai yah. I believe anyone stay with PIL sure got problem one. See? Teeth and tongue so close also can bite each other, just imagine intruders. Lagi worse.

Why did she take all your savings and why you all gave her? She in serious debt? Hopefully not. Otherwise, you lead a lagi worse life paying off her debts.

Lucky girl. 5k a lot lei. If not, you sure headache. Think you know the 2k is refundable rite? But will take a bit of time.

Wow, you MIL lagi worse. Really make me boil in the blood man. You better dun trust a single word she say.

But then again of you take up her EA, next time can sell and make money rite? Correct me if i'm wrong!

If you never had those months of instalment piling up, would you consider taking over her flat?

I think you can forget about the money. Just look at her attitude. Eh, but with your BTO flat, it mean both of u can no need to see her face mah. Good in a sense.

I really forsee i'll throw her out if she really stubborn and unreasonable. I also know this reflect filia piety. (Dun know how to spell) But for 2 person to be staying together needs a lot of understanding and give way. If i keep on giving and she demanding, what for?

From the way i look as of now, still tolerable. I really dun know the future. I pity my SIL.

What? So far away. Then you really need these kind of entertainment along the way. Me one hour to work i already buay ta han.

Angeline

hi angeline,

ya having headache ...
from the start ...i didn't give her entirely ...
not one lum sum ..

just tat ... she slowly ask ... bit here and there .. at that time she ask ..
we have not confirmed the flat yet ..
have not receive the queue number yet also ..
so we thought ... ok la ...
can lend her first ..
who knows ... such kind of suck up attitude ..
if she not my FMIL .. i sure no give face ..

yup the 2k is refundable ..
but the total cash top up is 7k+
soo all go to hdb ...
now paying my buddy back ... slowly ..
actually i've prepared the 2k from my savings account ... but my FH ...
due to his stupidness ...
he trusted his mum ... saying she was at hdb to settle some issue things .. she said she issue the cheque for us ... ask him to transfer to her ..
he only told me after he transferred the money to her ...
i was soo mad at him ...
yup and true enough ...
i received a letter from hdb saying they "DID NOT RECEIVE ANY CHEQUE"
was hoping mad at time ...

ya .. i dun trust a single word she say anymore ..
i dun ask for my money after the house 10% settled ...
was thankful that i got the house ..
and we're slowly starting to save again ...

she also got other issues ...
more worst than this ..
dun wanna talk soo much ..
is after all her life ...
she decide wat needs to be done ..

yes she's in a big finance problem ..
me confirm not solving her problem ..
cause i got my own problems too ..
there's other $$ issues that he got my FH in trouble too ... not a small amount ..
even more than the cash top up ...
but due to love ... i stick on with FH ...

that's why i think ...
it's give and take ...
he's working hard too ..
soo i support him ..

ooh back to the EA ...
if she doesn't owe HDB the installment ..
i would still forgo the idea ...
next time got to stay with her ..
no choice one leh .. wat for ..
be independant myself ..
at least i pay for the home to be ...
still got the right to say ...

she bought the EA at a very high price ..
doubt she can sell it off at a profit ..
looking at the monthly installment per month ..
i think i'll faint ...
can't afford ...

its me....tink i shd call myself the night lady!!!

not bad ah...our thread is getting more happening. =p

olive suite rom dresses:

yup saw them in the wedding mag aso.

tot they look quite sweet though havent went down to hav a look.but the prices r steep,starting fr $300.i dun tink i wan to spend dat much on my rom dress coz may not hav chance to wear again.haha cant always wear to weddings rite.tink it will juz rot in my closet.

anyway duno whether i will look nice in short dresses?coz most ppl wear long ones for their rom rite.

channel 8 9pm show:

tis show realli show how suspicious wonman can b,but a bit extreme.

the pre-pregency blues quite scarey rite.we women r so wei da to give birth!!!such a scarey process!!!anyone not intending to hav babies??

Handphone:

now hav so many new hps dat i lost track of the model liao.

celestine,heard dat sony ericsson k700i not bad.can go get it. =)

i am using sony ericsson T610 now.juz switched fr nokia hp too.angeline,mayb u can try other hps.u will get used to it in a while.quite like flip phones now,like the new samsung one.hee but cant anyhow spend $$.

twinkywinky,

dun worry,i aso juz started saving.but i am not discipline enough,still spending $$ on clothes n stuff.

angeline,

yr flat is cheap hor!!!
is $28K a reasonable px for renovation??if i dun rem wrongly yr hubby design the hse then u find contractors rite.so if we find designer,it wld b more expensive rite?

wats the concept of yr house?i quite like retro but my FH like zen.

hi ck......

sorry to hear abt all yr problems.
if i were u i wld hate yr MIL aso.i mean how cld she do tis kind of thing.i cant imagine wat u will do if u never strike 4D.juz dun let her hav a chance to do some nasty stuff to u again!!

tink me n my MIL never tok,only "hi and bye" so not much problems now.mayb next time if i rom or buy hse already then diff story.juz cross my fingers.

Hi CK...me newly join... =) Dun mind I kpo ah...
Ur MIL ask for so much money for what?? Your FH only son ah? but normally it's like tat wan lah..when wanna borrow money, can promise and say all sorts of things...once money in hand...I think they dun even know who are u...u better pray hard she dun borrow from loan sharks...otherwise, ur FH headache cos if own mum got problems, die die also must help...as wife can scold but in the end, still have to support..
I hear stories like tat, I also scared.....but I kenna borrowing problems from frens lah...can becos few hundred dollars then frenship over...borrow my money say return when get pay...then 6 mths later, u see them buy this buy that but never see ur money...ku ku...

hi gals .... good morning ...
back to office .. and finally it's a thursday ...
he he ...

hi cherz & twinky ...
thanx for concern ..

my worst scenario ... if i dun get the house ..
i think my FH knows i'm gonna leave him ..
cause i had enough of all this nonsense for this pass 8 months and more ..
well ... since we got the house ... and he sincerely wants the house ... even go down to hdb and took a day off ... to pay cash at the hdb counter ... i'm sure he learnt his lesson ..
we're both very thankful and still very happy over the purchase ...

other things doesn't really bother me now ..
we've indeed gone thru a lot ...
when $ was critical.. we both quarrel ...
i can dun talk to him for 2 weeks ...
and the only thing when i talk is about how he gonna raise the money ...
thinking about it now .. really dunno how i went thru it ...
scary ....

hi twinky ... me too newly join la ...
he he ...
she ask for the money ... for her business ...
she doing coffee shop business ..
during the period of sars ...
her business got affected ...
rental is high too ...
sooo big loss she suffer ..
but she did not cut the loss and rather continue doing .. therefore more & more losses ...
we didn't know it until recently ..
when we saw ... lawyer letters ...
wanna charge her bancruptcy ...
and other bills ... from the previous coffee shop .. real bad ...
it's her things .. so i never question ...
things are getting better now ..
now she just rent a stall and do the cook food ...
business are not bad ...
but the amount she need to pay off .. rather than wat she can earn .. i think will take years ...
really dunno how she plan ...
she should let go from start ... so that at least to start over is not soo hard as now ..
wonder how she sleep soundly ... with all this debts piling on her head ...

talking about loan sharks ...
think sooo ...
she got her own brother to be guarantor ...
poor brother ...
not sure wat's the latest update ...

yes twinky my FH is the only son ..
his mum divorced his father ..
so he stay with his mum ..
but then they're not really in talking terms now ..
cause FH pretty hard hearted ...
said wanna leave her ...
cause she at the same time draggin my FH down too over other issues ...

oohh ya ...
u gals must be wondering .. how come my parents dun come in the picture ...

the part on cash top up ...
supposed to be from his side of ordinary account ..
therefore my parents think that he should settle it ...
they're worried too ...
over the money issue ...

thankful it's settle now ...
things will be better ...

angeline & cherz,

ya .. i bought the style magazine ..
saw this nice ROM dress from Olive ..
cost 500+ ..
soo exp ya ...
gotta start saving soon ...
else can't look pretty pretty on that very special day ..

Ahhh.....i wanna jump down. I spent the whole morning typing the reply. As i was about to post, i forgot to copy my reply. And go click refresh to see if i got missed out any new posting. There goes my reply...........AAAhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.............

HI all sorry yesterday late afternoon change computer monitor! never reply to u all

Hi welcome ck! u sound so familar...
u, me & angeline alot got problem wif MIL...

angeline

just got d new phone... still dun know how to use yet...
saw u sent d photo of yr hse my idea of d kitchen wall I wan to do like tat... very nice...

hi celestine,

me ... i'm from july 04 ROM forum ..
he he ..
sound familiar ?
i didn't rant out my problem at that thread leh ..

he he ...

angeline,
you got your flat at reasonable price ..
mine is 190k for premium BTO at buangkok ...

HI ck,

Really can see a terrorist in your MIL. Just beware and never trust her money. Money very sensitive cause its hard earned. You wouldn't wanna see her pour into the drain just like that.

Sigh.....Its his son after all. You can imagine your hb also very hard what. Give also cannot, dun give also cannot. Dun be too hard on him. He caught in between already very poor thing. And i suppose he know that he can never get back his money. Lagi worse. Therefore, he need very much your moral support. Dun put him down anymmore k.

Yup. Come to think of it, that means if you take up her EA, you've gotta stay wif her. But wif your own flat, there might be chance you might avoid her. Smart move.

I dun think she can afford the instalment rite? Tehn if your hb gonna help her and plus if you gotten the flat, very siong for him lei? Did you discuss this?

Ai yoh, your MIL faced a lot of set back in biz lei. Sigh.....

Loan shark? You better siam her ah? Wo know they might harrass family member. Hope i'm not scaring you.

Wow, expensive compared to mine. 5 room rite?

Hi Cherz,

Can use it again for fren wedding to be jie mei mah.

Just imagine. Every brides wearing long gown. You wear a short sweet dress with a stunning bouquet. You gonna outshine them. heee....Just a suggestion.

Think the show is 30 wind rain road. Hee... Never see an entire hour b4. find it very boring at times. But really show human poisonous face. hahaha.....

I believe Samsung phone colour screen looks nicer. But dun think gonna get it. I wanan have intergrated radio lei. Thanx for the suggestion.

I find my house reno exp. No flooring needed as i'm a premium flat. Reno alone is 16k, furniture and fitting 12k. My fren 5 rm with flooring reno only 20k. Just imagine. My carpentary work already 9k. I also dun know where went wrong.

Yp. Hb design. I'm using contractor service and not ID. ID designing fees is already included in. So normally will be more expensive. I've sent pixs of my new house to you, Celestine and Cinn. Can take a look ah. I also dun know what concept. You tell me lor. What you think?

Hi Celestine,

Slowly read he manual lor. My sis also have fully know how to use it. Take a bit of time to get use to it one.

You also wanna half-hack. TYhink its the more obvous choice. If not, the foyer will be very dark.

Angeline

Angeline

Hi ours senja view very nice ho... I saw u guan yin cabinet mouth in wall... not bad... most of yr furniture is dark brown colour... yr kitchen cabinet is white colour must every time maintan very gd.. u decor yr living room very nice.. & masterbedroom very simple... & nice..

Hi Celestine,

Thanx for the compliment.

Agree. The view is very nice. Unblocked and windy.

Yup. Furniture in dark brown. Walls in cream colour.

Actually my kitchen cabinet is in cream colour as well. Its not white. The strip of laminate at the top cabinet is the dark wood laminate. We wanna make it even. Light colour laminate need to take extra care. Scare of stains.

Thanx again. See you girls tomolo. Have a great evening.

Angeline

hi angeline,

tks for sharing yr luv nest pics!

wow yr love nest is veri nicely done up!!!
yr guan yin is placed quite high up rite?izzit muz stand on the chair to offer joss sticks?but it suits yr modern design better.

i luv yr living rm clock!!!so unique n artistic!yr lights veri special too.where do u source for all these??

heehee see yr rom cert aso!!! =p

oh ya...ask u all...can we sleep on the bed?izzit a practice to wait for customery??

i tink yr hse is more zen coz mostly is wood.

the view fr yr hse is nice.u stay quite high floor hor.i like the windows to be fully transparent....like yrs.

wonder when i can hav a hse like u..... *dreaming*

good morning!!

angeline,
ha ha ....
ya ... me trying to siam away from her ...
monthly installment for the EA is 2600
estimate for new house installment is 600+ if 30 years ... we thinking of shortening the term ..

we can't afford to help her pay the house ...
and for the price and for the amount need to put in ... it's a big burden ..
and hdb don't allow her to keep the house too ..
due to outstanding amount & after evaluating wat's the best .. they want her to sell the house ...
unless she gets to pay off the outstanding + hdb think that she can finance the house till she's 60 years old ...

my FH dun want to let her stay in our house too ... i wonder wat can i do ...
cause at the current moment the loan amt for the EA is 400k ..
due to oustanding ... the loan amount is now 440k
weee ... how to finance ?
can buy condo liao ..
at the moment hdb dun allow her to sell cause the cost cannot be covered ...
EA at the moment only fetch a max of 330k++
which means .. outstanding of 100k ...

he he ... sorry gals ...
putting soo many figures around ...

angeline,
my home to be is 4R .. 92sm ...
price wise it's exp ... due to it's just next to buangkok mrt ...
and due to we chosen one of the best few units facing the playground ..
he he ..

can u send me your home pictures for me to view too ...
thanx

Hi Cherz,

You're welcome. Its my pleasure to share wif you. Oh yah, thanx for the compliment.

Yup. Guan Yin is place quite right up. We dun burn joss-stick in the house. We just pray and take the joss-stick outside to put.

The clock is from Molecules. But very exp. Its 199. I chose something cheaper but he insisted on that. The lights is from Balestiar (Shop: Light and Lights) But the friendly salesman of ours is no longer there. He gives really good price.

Actuaclly a lot of light shop at Balestiar. Must go see see look look ard. Decide the design and check out its price at diff shop. Quite big difference at times.

Its better to start sleeping after the customary wedding. But since for my case, the customary not so soon. We already start sleeping on it le. I forsee in the futire, we'll just change the new mattress. Alternatively you can chose to sleep in other vacant room and wait till customary.

The design. Some ppl say zen, some say contemporary. I also dun know which is which. So you think its more zen. Well, be it. As long as the house cosy will be fine.

Nowadays hbd building a lot of new unit with full height window. So dun worry about it unless you getting a re-sale. I think if all bedroom comes with full height window, the house would be purfect. Agree, Celestine?

Soon lar....Be patient....Save money now and do up your dreamhouse.

Hi ck,

My god. 2600 for her instalment. How to afford? I almost fainted when i saw the figure. 600 is still reasonable if both working. I chose to repay in 30 year. 498 every month.

Agree. A very very very big burden. If hdb dun let her sell, what can she do? Just stay there for free? Think its better to sell. Dn think she can afford it unless she strike toto lar. But f course as you saaid, at a loss.

I see. Exp but worth it. Accessible and nice view. Think my sqft ard yours.

Hee....I've sent liao.

Angeline

If the flat sold, that means most probably she's gonna stay wif you guys?

hi angeline ...
got your mail ...

your house looks cosy and nice ....
zen look ... with dark wood colour ...
but do u encounter problems cleaning up the whole place ... light dust will rest on your dark wood furniture ... after wipe very fast the dust will come again .. quite visible too ...

i think for the amount u paying for the carpentry work .. is worth it ..
pm me your contractor contact ...
put into my list for consideration ...

nice view u got there ... which floor u staying ?
ya i agree your altar is very high high above ...
almost reaching ceiling ..

yup .. full height window nowadays ...
he he ... mine is full height for living room ...
3/4 quarter for room 2 and 3 ...
and half window for master ..
my master face the east ... that's why half window i think it's good enough .. wait too bright ....
he he ...

ya loh ...
how to avoid her ?
wait the loan shark come and spray my house !!
how can !!

hopefully she can pull through this bad time ..
cause both of us .. got our own life to lead ..
gotto save up for our house reno & customary too ..

worst come to worst ..
she stay with me .. eek .. hate the idea ..
but then .. sure i no give face ..
ha ha ..
she like it she stay .. dun like she go and survive on her own ..

Hi ck,

Thanx for the compliment.

Yup. You are right. Dust are very obvious. Have to always wipe. Just look at my bedhead, you'll get a clue how dusty if gets when we open window.

Huh? You think its worth it. Erm, i really dun know lei. But his per sqft is very much lower than ID. I did got a few ID quote for comparison.

Heee.....So sorry. Can't release the contacts as they are my BIL own contractor and they are not doing HDB. They are more in the commercial building and shopping centre.

Before my reno, Hb keep nagging him into releasing his contact for our house and he a bit reluctantly as he have a few job on hand and were afraid they can't finish on time. This part we understand.

Hope you understand. If i release to you, he sure know its me cause they dun advertise for HDB job.

I'm staying on the 27th floor. Erm is it not nice with altar too high up? I asked for so high one lei. But now cannot change liao.

Eh what do you mean by 3/4 height? From the ceiling down to waist level huh?

Is he the only son? I know she is at fault. But given this kind of situation, is also very hard on her. Sigh....Even if you avoid her, not sure if she'llmake noise and scene a not.

Respect and greet her but no need give in to her unreasonable request. Get what i mean? Money? Forget it lar. Dun even think of borrowing her somemore if she happen to tide over this.

Heee.....Its at Bukit panjang. Celestine new flat just next block from me at Senja Grand as well. But she haven't start reno yet.

Yeah, today Friday liao....

Angeline

CK

very chan... so much $$$ same I'll siam her..

Angeline

yes I agree wif u... my hb frenz stay @ d same blk as us 30th floor.. being there wow... so.. nice view... & just recenlty my frenz just got key @ next blk.. so.. heng so many frenz stay there

but there r still hv some hdb flat corner when pple walk & can see... I dun really like tat...

Hi angeline,

Ha ha … that’s why me thinking of using cream colour furniture …
Or something yellowish colour …
Hide the dust …
He he …

I think it’s worth it ..
Cause can see u did quite a lot of carpentry to your house …
Ooh is ok …
Since your contractor dun wanna release his contact.. it’s ok …

27th .. high high ..
me only level 10
highest is 15 …
wanted level 12 but was taken …
FH said level 11 is odd number ..
So took the level 10
I’m free thinker … soo I dunno about altar rules ..

Yes FH is the only son, last time argue already turn head upside down liao ..
Already make scene until dunno how liao …
Ha ha … dun care soo much …
Actually his mum ask him to leave me …
I’m not sad but angry at that time …
Wrong still like that !! it’s like eat all my money then tell him to leave me ….
Wah .. she really vicious !!
She forgot now is what century liao …
Think son will always listen to her ..
My FH told her off … and FH said is her fault and not mine ..
FH knows I hate her till dunno how liao …
Now the house settle I close eyes .. and I doubt she wanna stay with me too ..
She like no face liao ..
Haiz ….

¾ means ¾ length on the wall … almost reaching the floor … left only 1/3 not covered ..
u know what I mean ?

Hi Celestine,

You are so lucky. Got so many frens there. My hb relative staying same blk wif us at 24th. And at 631, his auntie stay there. Hee....Seems like run out out salt and stuff, can go round borrowing easily. Hahahaah.....

Yah. Those flat that you mentioned. No privacy as well. I also dun like.

Hi ck,

so lazy ah. Select these kind of colour so need to do ousework so often huh? Heee.....Ai yah, my house ma fan de yao ming.

One thing. If you hire contractor, will be more cheaper. But as for my contractor, he want us to draw 3D to him. If not, he say he cannot visualise. Lucky my hb got studt interior design before.

Thanx for understanding.

10th floor of 15 floor is good enuff le. Most impt is unblocked view. So is yours blocked?

Oh free thinker. No problem.

Big problem liao. He's the only son. There might be some problem if she sold the flat and not gonna stay wif you all. (If HDB sue her or take possesion back of the flat) Dun think she can afford a place to stay. Then your hb need to take care of that as well.

Wow, she damn vicious lei. Then you dun need to give face to her. But must greet her. (Hahahhaa....I'll always remember this)

Hey some ppl brain work another way. Eg: She know you dun like her ard. She insist and force herself to stay wif you. She deprive happiness from seeing you get angry and upset. Dun fall into the trap k. Ren jia qi wo, wo bu qi. Must remeber. Should calm down in this kind of situation.

I see. Then those windown drop down from ceiling to waist level also consider ¾ length window?

Angeline

hi angeline,

my block arr ...
at first not blocked ..
but now blocked a bit by the next batch BTO the atrina .. i also dunno how to describe ...
wait let me look for the plan picture ... show it to u all ..

ha ha ...
ya .. i hate the idea of only son ..
next time .. i make sure if i wanna have kids ..
make sure have 2 at least ..
wait if only child sure suffer ..

not that i dun wanna let her stay with me ..
maybe when i'm older ... like late 30's ..
the beginning .. when i get my house ...
of course i want my love nest all by my own ..
that's my rule ... that's what me & FH agreed on .. soo for 7 years .. she got to settle her own ... ha ha ...
rent her a room nearby her cooked food stall ..
he he ...

ha ha ... i dun need to make things clear for her ..
cause my boy boy already told her ...
he dun want her to stay with us ...
lucky those words not from me ..
else i die worst ..

those from bottom to top ... is called full height window ...

Hi ck,

So the atrina is go ahead? Okay. Take your time.

Better to have two. Not only share responsibility but also for company. Only child. Got problem. Can't tell parents, too pesonal to tell frens, sbilings will be good. Me target only two. No more than that. Noisy ar....

If got choice, i also hope to be that way. First few year of married life, just the both of us. But as kids come along, i dun mind having them ard.

Hmmm.....That's good of your hb. "Dare" to voice out his idea and be decisive.

Okay. Tahnx for the info. My bedroom ones are from ceiling to waist level lei. Think consider ¾ length rite?

All right ladies, have a great weekend.

Angeline

Angeline

hi angeline,

got to resize my pictures ...
too big ..

i've forwarded to your mailbox..
he he ..
have a look at it ..

me going home ...
no time to type my message ...
my unit is block 275B ..
it's the first row most right corner ... facing the playground ..
atrina site is infront of the playground ..

enjoy your weekends ...
will be back on tuesday ..
going back m'sia .... 3 days ...

hello again ladies...

*sigh* i seem the slowest now...

cherz,
if u are the night person, i dunno what i am liao!!! ahhahaha

suddenly got new chatters in our thread.... *waves hi to CK and twinky*

i see all ur problems here i feel like im the luckiest somehow.. *giggles*

angeline,
thanks for sharing ur pics! love the colour theme of ur entire house. question: ur flooring is marble?

regarding olive suite:
i think they rent. so u dun get to keep the sweet short dresses.

hey ck,
care to do a little short intro abt urself and FH? stuffs like age, and marriage plans?

all,
*sigh* i aint getting ROM in jan next yr liao. FH just changed jobs (a good offer not to miss) and i'll be starting my MBA next month.... (we forsee the stress building up... him trying to fit into new environment and me trying to study and work at the same time).
besides, the unit we aimed for... IS SOLD!!! *faintz* i thought we're quite safe because no one buys house in the chinese 7th mth.. but it was actually sold in 7th mth. *sigh* we had wanted to go HDB sometime in Dec.... so now since house also not available, no hurry to ROM liao... we will be saving for the grand wedding in 2007....

thats update for all for now... *sigh*
good night all...

Cinn,

ya i tot 7th mth ppl wont buy hses too.then u muz go search again liao.me 2.cant find a suitable flat n now govt wont b building liao coz too many flats left over. =(

nvm then now u n yr hubby hav time 2 adjust.

hav a great wkends!

Hi ck,

Can't really see much of the drawing. If as you mentioned that your unit is the one facing the PG, think its gonna be blocked in the future where any new flats are gonna be built. But i see a plus poit. Th distance in between is quite big. Correct? At least better in a way, you stand at the window and can see opposite block ppl watching tv or cooking.

How the malysia trip? Hope you enjoyed it.

Hi Cinn,

Of course lar. Both you and Cherz are so fortunate. Me green wif envy liao le.

Thanx for the compliment. My flooring is homo tile given by HDB. (Me a premium unit. flooring is done.)

I see. Dun be upset. In that case, no more hurry liao. Take things slow. Who know if you delay, you might even be able to make a grand ROM ceremony out of it. Maybe the house does not have the yuan fen. I'm also surprise the unit was taken in the 7th month.

Hi Cherz,

Ard what area you looking for? Should have some left over unit if you're keen. If not, Sennkang Punggol is also available.

Angeline

hi cinn,

ha ha .... ya ... lots of problem ..
but now it's getting better ...

intro ...both me & FH this year is 24 ..
ROM date = 19th Sep 07
AD date = somewhere in 08
waiting for the Aspella to be ready ...

u ?
i also need some intro from u gals ...

hhmnn .. that's unlucky ... for the house issue ..
maybe some ppl ks .. so get the flat even though it's 7th month ..

but it's ok ..
slowly scout for your dream home ..
;)

olive suite provide rental of dress ?
sure ?
the cost will definately be cheaper ..

hi angeline,

i'm back .. just back ..
the bus ride 7 hours ... sit until my back all straight ..

trip was good ..
eat and sleep, sleep and eat ...
he he ...

ya .... it's the once facing the playground ..
yup ... the new atrina.. is right infront of the playground ..
only my masterbedroom got the best view ..
ha ha ...
ya .. i see the opposite unit bedrooms and living room ..
he he ...

good news for my aspella ..
hdb awarded the contract liao ..
he he .. now starting to surround ...
and started digging ..
he he ...

angeline,

i am looking for west area,esp keen at bt panjang areas lor coz both me n FH stay at there.so no pt searching for seng kang or punggol areas coz in the future when we hav kids will let our parents look after.

Hi ck,

Let you know more about us. You're welcome to share if you want.

Cherz: 23/FH 25
Cinn: 24/ FH 27
Angeline: 22/ HB 29
Celestine: 25+/ HB 25+
Passby: 24/ FH 26

Horoscope

Angeline: Leo/ Ken: Libra
Celestine: Scorpion/ HB: Leo
Cherz: Capricon/ FH: Leo
Cinn: Taurean / FH: Saggitarian
Passby: Libra/ Hb Pisces

Wedding Band Size