(2007) Brides of year 2007

poogle: maybe u choose to go earlier in the morning to places without much shade and after that to buildings where some shade is available?

Morning all...

For PS, I've only shortlisted NP where me n hb met..nt sure for the rest yet...maybe Yum Cha Restaurant where we ROM-ed n M Hotel where our AD will be...still brainstorming...

nicole, BS told me that morning will do indoor one and afternoon then go outdoor.

thinking going beaches,but duno where is nice, but dun wan sentosa..

For outdoor location shoot in public places, I dunno how to pose & smile in front of the cmarea if everyone is looking @ me & my HB leh. So paisay!

Am thinking of Holland Village but then June is school hols & sure hv many pple hanging ard HV. How ah. hehee.

busy busy busy....
haiz... so many things to do but so little time... i have not got my cards printed and have not done my photo montage boho... i still got reno to settle... feeling the stress already... =(

my PS is one day after junie on 10jun. still haven decide where to go for outdoor.

tinking of pulau ubin for the nature look and punggol seaside for the big stones.. hmm, dunno got time to go for nite location anot leh.. tot of going esplanade

I am so BLUR! My PS is on 8 June, not 9 June.

aiyo...why I kept thinking it's 9 June.

Then sometimes, I also blur tot my AD on 9 Dec (when it's 8 Dec) cuz my ROM was 9 Dec last yr.

btw, i bought a egg-shaped mini washing machine which is suitable for washing lingerie n baby clothes. can wash up to 1kg. bought it coz my hubby said his n my underwear cannot mix together n wash.

bought fm tis forum's marketplace. the seller originally bought it at $230 as a gift for a fren who gave birth but the fren migrated to australia. selling me at $100

so mine is 2 days after junie, not 1 day...

junie, my PS on sun.. so definately more crowded than ur fri. sigh.. school holiday + sunday family day, my hubby n i confirm super paiseh lor

congrats beaniebean! =)

Esther, unity candles can get from those christian bookshops right? or can u just use a normal candle?

poogle, i think tt time our record was 5 or 6 pages =P I remember i was cheering the ladies here on to archive more..then we were seeing if our posts more than the other threads or not...hahaha....

But tt time we archive very fast coz discussing about hotels and BS. =)

Nic, NP is along clementi road...it's Ngee Ann Poly, near King Albert Park Mac there

agnes, sounds like a good deal...n sounds really cute too...

junie ah, now I know why u getting me involved for ur wedding liao...else ur own wedding day u forget liao =P Btw, any news from Joyce if got wedding mass before urs?

nic>> haha!

agnes>> I saw the egg-shaped washing machine before...so cute. Why your HB so funny one...cannot wash your undies & his together, hehee. Then bra leh? :P

wah...agnes! I think the washing machine is a good bargain! keke...I still tot only mothers would think that way (i.e. man and woman undies cannot wash together) :X Heh...I think I better ask Franz if he minds not...separate 2 loads waste water and electricity.

wp>> vancouver seldom snow...coz it's too "warm". It's the odd one out of all the Canadian provinces lor. well, u can consider going to vancouver's neighbouring provinces
Can even go Alaska and see polar bears!! Or the sunset
~ Their domestic flights are also quite cheap lar...so if u really want, can fly around lor. keke...

Havne't posted here for a long time, seems like this thread is very active now! From last post, i have booked my venue for AD, have paid deposit for a Jazreel collections package which i want to let go of now and have no idea how to.. . and have not yet bought rings. Haha. Anybody have any idea of how to let go of package? Does anyone really buy when u sell it on the forum ah..?
oh.. and I have bought nice wedding favours from source in china, hehe.

drea>> I haven't ask Joyce yet cuz still early. Will probably ask her in Jul/Aug.

Lucky my HB doesn't care abt washing undies together, etc. Else, I'll ask him to wash his own undies using hands! :P

drea, it's cute lor.. last time saw it but not willing to pay $230. since now $100 n brand now, muz grab lor..

junie & PL, i dunno leh.. he said cannot wash together, bra also cannot lor. coz he said we are ladies will have menses n those discharge. pls lor.. i'll wash my undies b4 throwing into the washing machine, nt sure if the rest of u ladies do the same. nvm lor, now i got excuse to spent the $100 n buy my own private washing machine liao.

hehe..i wash my undergarments by hand...so no mixing with other clothes...

actually next time i will wash all undergarments guy or gal..by hand...wash his clothes and some thicker garments by machine...i have too many delicate materials which must be hand wash...

woah..now we're talking abt washing of undies?? *faint*

Actually, I hand wash my undies immediately when I shower. So no issue with that.

But having your own cute washing machine also cool, hehee. Can wash delicate stuff like lingerie.

usually i hand-wash den put in netting bag b4 using washing machine to wash again with other clothes. my BIL dun mind we all mix n wash one lor.. tink my HB too troublesome liao. i even bought a small clothers hanger to hang my underwear at the service yard

Jazol, good to hear that ur toe is better! I know this is painful, u can try to massage away the bruise!

Von, alot of ppl also told me to get it at the Great Singapore Sales. The problem being a 1st time mummy, u dunno what to buy and also the mentality of ppl might hand u down the stuff!

Actually, the traditional wedding stuff bought came in handy for my piglet. Things like the spitton & the bathing tub... Can use it for my piglet.. Also, the tray and the face basin, i used it too.... Hehe... Its just that their colors are obiang!

i have a flower girl and page boy for my first march in. in fullerton, there will be no dry ice effects for the march in due to the stairs. what would you suggest, just have the flower girl and page boy march in before us without anything or get them to throw flowers petals as they walk in?

but i heard from the elderly that it is not good to mix undies with clothes.. especially with hubbies..
They say brings bad luck to our hubbies.
so usually i handwash my lingerie

Better be safe ma..

if undies mixed together (hubby + own) is ok hor?

same as junie, i wash my undies during shower also.. haha

junie we so many thing same same leh :P

ROM date also same :P

by the way, ladies who are staying in Aspella in future~~

Latest update:

Blk 275A has received their loan application form and is due for key collection in June 2007..

i cant wait for mine !! :D

kaye... hee.. that's the purpose for the traditional things..

mmm.. true... u also need to be careful of the crowd... during those sales... I accompanied a friend of mine for shopping of bb stuff, alot of things she need to buy but afraid that friends and relative will gave her on bb full month celebration.. ended up, she bought nothing.. haaa

snowiee, everytime mi n hubby drove past Aspella on his bike.. i always said i wished i had bought there instead coz it looked so nice.. but coz we couldn't wait till end of the yr... juz not our luck, no fate with Aspella.

my hubby said his undies i can juz throw in the washing machine, but i tink better hand-wash den throw in the machine, more hygenic

no.. I machine wash my HB's undies one..

I still thinking of moving to west area... any nice place (Condo or Ec) to recommend?

I have not go check out the area myself... not sure where got nice and cheap condo or EC....