(2007) Brides of year 2007

argh....y today so active -_- it's like 4 threads in a day!!! I'm just scanning thru everything coz I need my beauty sleep liao :p

nic>> ever consider sunflower as PS bouquet? :X I've seen one with just one stalk + wild flowers as deco ard it. Looks beautiful and I think it also suits ur WG (the white one hor??). Gives it more vibrant and colour :p

btw, PS bouquet and AD bouquet are supposedly to be different lor...hmm hmm.

junie>> fish and chips can't even finish liao...don't tell me the potion is BIG horrrrrr. My salad was bigger than urs! :p

err...shucks...I've lost track liao. Dunno what I wanted to comment now. shucks...

oh yeah....i know liao...

sheffy>> I seldom received such calls from banks leh. But if you want to stop them, can just say u contract, salary 1.5k :p Ur name sure striked out from their list. haha

wp>> ever consider going to Canada instead for HM? :p I can guarantee u sure catch snow (err, just dun go vancouver lar) :X Plus the places there not bad too
only minus-es are the freezing temp, not as urbanised as States and no Disneyland lor.

PL... i did!!! in fact one of my hubby's childhood friend is working there. coincidentally this friend of his wld be back in sg to attend our wedding and then one week later, we attending his... heee!! shortly after that he will be going back to canada wif his wife which we are considering flying back wif them. but err, why not vancouver? no snow there?? hmmm, he is at vancouver leh.....

so that's one of the option too but then again same problem, winter so problem of short days long nights

Ladies, I need help.. Anyone knows what is Justice of Peace in mandarin known as? I also need to know the translation for solemnisation ceremony in mandarin... thanks.. trying to come out with my emcee speech .. heee..

curad, me la... wan your details to add to the Dec Bride details thread.

SOP of this thread leh... so we can keep track and know who is who and who signed up with who.. etc

haha

fields required at <table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pls email to [email protected]

poogle, can u email me the details again?

think i never receive in my email ...

oki poogle. saw ur details. added u to the table liao

poogle which part of sengkang u staying?

i also sengkang resident in future. mine is aspella

good morning ladies!

my toe is better now jus bruised only, thks for your concern gals.

piglet, whn i moved back to our hse i threw away sm old clothes thn i cn bring out all my new clothes so tat my hubby wont scold me. hehe...

smilez/ kaye, take care and dun drink so much soft drinks though we love it.

morning ladies!

So MANY posts!

Psy>> I am speaking for myself. I'm paid to work but then I think my company is paying me to post in SGBrides! *LOL*

drea>> HAHA!! Yeah, I am very smart one, ok. Just that was an easy giveaway *LOL*

divasan>> I am born in the Year 1977. Woah..U lagi "jia liao bee" leh! I thought Nic was jialat, you worse! I eat a few small meals a day but when it comes to portion for normal meal (i.e. lunch &amp; dinner), I usually cannot finish my food one.

Eat how much also won't get fat..maybe cuz it's genetic &amp; I have small bones. But the fats all go to my tummy. BooHoo.

stary>> Enjoy your spa/pedi/mani &amp; PS!

Anything else I missed out??

Hi gals, hows everything? Am glad I finally got the skeleton of the schedule for the day.... I wonder when can I collect the corsages... Anyone has mobile number for the lady? Cos I cant access to my email at work...kanna block..yahoo n hotmail all these cant use. Thanks!

The other day went to see Utopia photography, anyone heard of this studio?
The works quite good. He told me best time to take ps are july n aug when the sky is the bluest....duno my gown will be ready anot....

curad >> u new around here? welcome

snowiee >> tks for compiling the details for us.

junie >> i do put on weight...n it will show up in my face first.
i eat and snack a lot but maybe becoz i stress @ work most of times...e food cannot be absorbed??

andrea >> morning

piglet/jhoo.. you got mail..

kaye/smilez, great singapore sales is coming soon... maybe you guys can stock up bb thingy then.. will save quite abit.

haha.. i will start to clear my old clothes that i seldom wear.. haha.. i guess gals are like that when it come to shopping.. hee..

andrea

SMOTA st clair hall looks better right? I ever attend a church wedding in sfx, looks smaller than smota, wat u think?

snowiee

can i suggest to add in a caterer column, i wish to know which caterer is more popular now so that easy for me to made my selection. i will email u shortly

esther>> i'm having my PS on 9 June. Think one of us here did a table of PS dates. Is it Jeraldin who did it ah? *blur*

As for PS locations, my BS mentioned if we have specified locations we want to go, can inform the PG, else can also get the PG to decide/recommend. So best you check with your PG.

beaniebean>> actually, only a few of us are having caterer cuz of church wedding. And the ones recommended by other BTBs are also just the same old few going around (i.e. Lavish, Rasel, etc) hehee.

hi beaniebean, SMOTA is bigger lah....SFX is more of ur quaint chapel sort of style...SMOTA is more modern...kinda like St Igs =)

I think snowiee didn't put up a caterer column coz it's generally only the few of us having church weddings tt need caterers =) If u want help, u can try the Catholic Brides thread of the Catholic BTB 2007 that Junie started =)

good the morning ladies....

so today do we wan to break our record of 4 pages of postings?? ke ke ke..

but today i cant stay here for long, cos later going out to meet a fren, so only tonight then can access pc liao..

u all enjoy hor..

andrea, junie

Infact i went to the catholic brides 2007 thread but it don't seem to update or maybe lots of them haven really select their caterer yet. The popular one right now is rasel. anyone out there tasted their food before?

Tell you gals a good news, me just got approvel from MIL tat i can hold my wedding dinner at ACM, haha! so happy! so wat i'm going to do next is to go down tonight to place the deposit.

my PS is on 6 aug.. have not decide where to go yet..

i am very worry about the weather cos i perspire alot and worry that my makeup will melt during the outdoor shooting..

how about yours?

nic>> u really enjoy life hor...still got treatment for your dry hair. hehee.

beaniebean>> that's great! As mentioned, I'm attending a friend's wedding @ ACM in 2 weeks' time. I can let you know how it goes