(2007) Brides of year 2007

qiqi09

kaye, not yet.. but doc say anytime.. we are all so excited..

mrsgan123

my husband is coming back tonight...

yesterday went down to bb fair at taka, wah.. the car park at taka is so exp.. i just there for less than an hour to get brest pump and the carpark is $4.80

qiqi09

von, wat time were u at taka? i think before 6 is ex.. weekday park in orchard ex de.. hee.. i still hv not buy anything for my bb..hee.. maybe i shld go down take a walk at taka after work..

ur hubby back tonight for how long?

qiqi09

Morning ladies,

my sister has given birth to my nephew on sat...baby weight 2.71kg... both mother and baby are going to be discharged today..
my mum is going to be busy soon..
so happy to see my nephew...

meie

piglet
Congrats on the arrival of your nephew!

kaye
Claire's so cute.. she's so gonna kill you next time when she finds out that you posted a nude picture of her on the internet! Lol..

Some of the September mummies I know in SG Motherhood forum have popped... so exciting! Now we're all queueing up..

piglet
You're due in January? Means you get to enjoy the new baby bonuses & 4 month ML!

qiqi09

Congrats to Von!!! so happy for her.. now she must be coping with the new addition to the family..

Thanks Mei, how.. u excited? soon pop corn will pop!!! ya i will get the bonus for sure.. now u will also get the bonus.. hee.. my sister lugi.. she give birth on 16 Aug.. she say dunno can appeal or not.. haha.. not for the 4 mths maternity but the cash gift and baby bonus CDA..

kaye, i agree with mei, claire is going to kill u for posting her nude photos.. hahaa...

My family has been down with virus infection.. we have been vomitting.. one by one we are down.. my parents (the virus carrier) got their share of vomitting and diarrhea on mon.. i got my vomitting on tues and still continue till yesterday.. my sister started hers share of vomitting yesterday.. now we are worried that the little boi will get the virus.. sigh.. now my sister and mother are tired frm the sickness and taking care of bb Nicholas at night..

meie

piglet
Yes, pretty excited.. today I hit 37 weeks.. means baby is considered full term so I am well prepared. Yes, happy that I get to enjoy the bonus too... $1k more is a lot, can buy a lot of diapers!
Your sister just short of one day, wasted.

Oh dear.. please take care & drink lots of fluids ok, vomitting is no joke. Maybe you should stay away from your mum's place until everyone has recovered.

qiqi09

Mei, wow 37 weeks le.. my sister give birth at her 38 weeks.. so u must be prepared anytime!! you still working or going to rest early before ur edd?

Not only $1k for the CDA, now first child also get the $ to $ matching so she lugi another $6k!! she say she want to try to write in.. it is alot of $ leh..

meie

piglet
I'm still working but quite relaxed lah.. as I employed a assistant to help me. If I am tired I'll go home early or go work later. Stay at home also bored..

kayemoss

HEhee, i m going to use this pic to threaten Claire if she misbehaves in the future!

Piglet, do take care of yourself! Dun worry abt Nicholas getting the virus coz babies usually have this inborm immunity passed from the mother to them till 6 mths old. After 6 mths old, they will have to build their own immunity!

Now Claire super sticky to me, they called this phrase, "Separation Anxiety". She will cry big time if dun see me or if i dun carry her when she sees me!

Claire is down with an eye infection & running nose... And i m putting her in the infant care centre next mth coz my Mum was pissed off with the way my hubby treated me. So, she gave me notice period that she dun want to take care of Claire for me.

kayemoss

The things my hubby did to piss my Mum off... My Mum dun really have a good impression of my hubby to begin with and he always does things to make it worse.

My hubby is now clearing his leave on every Friday. Last Friday, i was rushing for work and he told me to make milk for Claire. Wow, when i passed the milk to Claire, she was crying like mad & my hubby sleeping besides her. Claire crawled immediately to me when she saw me!

The only things i will give in to Claire is when she is hungry or sleepy. Then i told my hubby off, he gave me smart aleck answers that pissed me off... In a fit of anger, i threw his stuff on the floor with response to his smart aleck answers...

Then on that day, he sms me to tell me he is going for a drink with his fren to celebrate his fren's birthday. I was even more angry coz my birthday this mth, never say how to celebrate with me.

On that nite, i went home to pack some of Claire & my stuff to stay over at my Mum's place. He was at home and he did not even say anything to me. Claire & i stayed over at my Mum's place on Friday & Sat, he did not even call me till Sun where we were supposed to meet the in laws for dinner.

So, in a fit of anger, i used his credit card to purchase a pair of diamond studs.

When he knew abt it on Tuesday, he took the sub card he gave me from my wallet sneakily & cancelled the card. I caught him in the act, after that i took out all his sub cards & threw at him to challenge him to cut it up.

He really cut it up. I was so upset that I went to change & carry Claire to my Mum's pl but he stopped us.

kayemoss

He told me he cancelled my card coz i abuse the trust not that he minded me buying the diamonds. I asked him have he ever tot why i bought the diamonds in the 1st place.

I told my Mum about it and my Mum was very upset that he treated me like this. My Mum told him that i m also at fault but he should not have gone thru my wallet and dig up the cards.

In fact, i m also upset with his action of going thru my wallet. It simply means notrespecting me. My Mum told him that how can he treat me like this when she loves Claire so much? So my Mum to demonstrate her anger, told him that she is not taking care of Claire wef 1 Sep.

My stewpig hubby dunno how to pacify her and just ask whether can she take care of Claire till end of Sep!

Anyway, i talked to my hubby about it and get the issues between us ironed out.

My Mum told me that she wants to teach him a lesson and my whole family is very angry with him for doing that to me. Plus, my Mum's back problem is acting up, so gotta let her rest lor.

I told my hubby that when things cooled down, i begged my Mum again on taking care of Claire.

Actually, my Mum also can't bear to let Claire go but she told me must let my hubby learned his lesson.

Anyway, at least now everyone get things cleared up (all the past unhappiness). My Mum & my hubby, myself & my hubby.

meie

kaye
Oh dear, I'm sorry to hear that... no wonder your mum is so angry at him... but.. she shouldn't 'punish' you by refusing to take care of Claire just because of your hubby's behaviour. Maybe talk to your mum again when she cools down?

Does your hubby recognise his mistake?

qiqi09

kaye, oh dear.. not helping u take care of piglet is punishing u not him.. poor u.. better talk to ur mum again.. anyway guys are like that.. but i think ur hubby really super bo chap and need to teach him some lesson..

kayemoss

Mei & Piglet, my Mum secretly told me that she will help me take care of Claire when my Sis has gone to London on 17 Sept.

Her aim is to let my hubby know that its not easy to take care of a baby and not to take things for granted.

So now, have to find an infant care to temporarily put Claire in for at least 1 mth.

Yup, my hubby realised his mistake liao.

tryphena

morning ladies!

kaye, oh dear... such tins usually happens when a kid comes along, and most hubby are the bo chap type but glad that things between you and your hubby had sorted out. Think your hubby did all those things in a fit of anger. Our mummies wont bear for us to let our kids to be put in the childcare or infant care, so at the end they will give in.

von, congrats on the arrival your BB.

mei, take care and rest well before popcorn pops out.

meie

kaye
Yes, our own mums won't leave us in the lurch one, also good lah.. scare your hubby a bit.

Gals.. my bloom pictures are out.. can view them from my facebook & blog.

qiqi09

kaye, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! ur mum cant bear to let claire go to infant care also.. maybe she just wanna teach ur hubby a lesson and also take some rest..

Mei, will take a look tonight.. cant see from office...
try to rest more now before popcorn pop.. once he is out i am sure u will be busy..

meie

Yesterday went for my checkup. At 37 weeks 4 days, baby weighs 2.9kg & I'm already 1.5cm dilated. However, baby is not engaged yet. Due to my concern that the umbilical cord was seen around baby's neck during the 3D scan, my doctor gave me the option of inducing my labour anytime. I decided not to, prefer to wait till our next appointment in a weeks' time to decide.. in the meantime, I just need to be very vigilant in monitoring baby's movements. So exciting, can see baby very soon!

meie

Hi Gals..

Just want to vent, really boiling...

My MIL who is so anxious to see her grandson.. since my 35th week, whenever she sees me, she'll ask me 'How come have not given birth?'.. Today is the ultimate lor.. she went to tell my hubby to ask me not to be stubborn, better go for c section, baby too long in my womb already... I'm only 38 weeks for goodness sake... she thinks she's so smart.. ARGHH....

qiqi09

OMG.. Mei, i think ur mil is crazy.. just to see her grandson and ask u to go for c-sect.. but like wat kaye say dun be angry.. just ignore her.. u know wat is best for u and popcorn..

tryphena

mei, ignore ur MIL. she must be crazy. just like any typical MIL jus concern abt bb not the mother. u take care and dun be angry.

smilez

Congrats to Mei!!!
She is a proud mummy of baby Devon who was delivered on 3rd Sept morning.
Let's wait for Mei to be more settled in b4 she post more pix of Devon here

kayemoss

Smilez, Mei mms me but i can't see her msg!

Wow, so cute!!! This pix just reminds me of Claire when she was just born!!!

Devon confirm will have big big eyes!!!

meie

Hi Gals.. thanks for your compliments on my precious.

smilez
Thanks for posting Devon's photo. Here are some more...

Fresh from the oven
757107.jpg

Back home in his cot (Day 2)
757108.jpg

I was discharged yesterday with Devon but went back today to check for jaundice. I just came back from the hospital. Sadly, Devon needs to stay in for phototherapy for his jaundice. I feel so depressed.. I miss him so much.

Moreover, my milk supply has not kicked in yet.. I have colustrum but Devon gets impatient after suckling & starts screaming.. yesterday night I had no choice but to supplement with some formula milk as he was crying non-stop for an hour at 4am. I feel so helpless. :-(

qiqi09

Mei, my sister face the same problem as u regarding the milk supply she also top up with formula milk... must be determine and also lots of encouragement from family to do breastfeeding.. i keep encouraging my sister too.. she still hv to top up with formula now coz her bb demand goes up..

try to latch as much as possible to increase ur milk supply.. my sister has problem latching as her little darling gets impatient.. so she just pump out.. dun feel discourage..

mrsgan123

ladies, i have pooed on the 16 Aug, a day before the entitlement of new baby bouns. had been breastfeeding baby Janelle hence have no time to log in early.. now more or less settling down to the timing and things getting better.

Mei, congras... devon is cute.. not to worry about jaundice, almost all asia baby will have it. My baby also has it, i think this is due to the blood type of the baby is diff from mammy. Until now, she is coming to a month old, still having mild jaundice which i guess is breastmilk jaundice. But never give up breastfeeding..

breastfeeding:
Mei, i also having the same problem first 2 weeks.. i latched her for 15min to 20 min each side, then my husband top up with formula milk after that. from about day 10 onwards, i gave manage to gave her total breastfeed. First few days i have problem latching, lucky when in TMC, i requested for lac spec to guide me on every feed in order to get the feel of it.

But now, coming to one month, baby janelle demand increase and my supply doesnt seems t be enough for her. yesterday night, i gave her one top up of formula milk after 1hr latching and she doesnt seems to be satified. I think most impt is not to feel discouragement, just gave as much as we can provide. my mil keep asking me to give formula milk, i ignored.. i know breastmilk is the best for my baby and i will stand still on my thinking.

qiqi09

Hi Von,

Janelle pop the same day as my nephew!!! haha.. u still can write to try to get thte baby bonus.. my sister is writing in too.. u can check on this link..
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/MarriageNParenthoodPackage/FAQs/FAQs+on+Baby+Bonus.htm

both mummies dun feel discourage when u hv to top up with formula.. as long as u give ur best and give ur bbies as much bf (regardless of pumping or latching) i think is good enough.. this is how i encourage my sister..

kayemoss

Mei & Von, really dun be discouraged abt breastfeeding. Most imptly is thta our babies have all the love & care from us!

Me only breastfeed Claire + top up with FM for 1.5mths only! That dun make me a worse Mummy. IMO, Mummy s health 1st priority if not how to take care of our cuties babies?

mrsgan123

piglet, thanks, i have wrote in to appeal.. now waiting for their reply
did your sis get the new bouns?? if yes, please let me know... i will call and paster them.. haaa... 4K is very handy when comes to all the jabs

kaye...
i'm not discouraged... i take it easy.. at ont point i nearly wanted to give up.. very tired... latch her every 2 hrs.. and each time is like 40 min hoping she can empty my breast.. haaaa... btw, can i check with you, when you pump out, does the pump empty the beast?? my seems not, when i pump till not more drop coming out, but i still feel there is milk.. then latch my girl and she can suck for 10 mins wor... wonder if it is my pump problem..

kayemoss

Von, pumping out the milk dun mean empty your breast!~ It just helps to stimulate milk supply and prevents engorgement.

Also, dun pump more than 30 mins hor...

smilez

Halo ladies,
Long time nvr post in here.

Devon is realli cute!! Miss the times when Jav is so small too.

Mei, its ok to supplement with some FM. I also supplement with FM for abt 2-3wks b4 my milk supply actually kick in. Initially its like tat lah. It gets better after sometime. Dun stress. For me .. I was quite bo chup on BF-ing.. dan i realized the less stress i have the more milk i start to have. Btw, drink lots of warm water b4, after and during bfing. It helps. Plus I have fish bone papaya soup everyday.
Had prob with Jav latching .. he scream cry as if i m torturing him

So I ended up expressing BM =P

Von, there is no way u can empty ur breast.. hee.. cos our breast are always producing milk. PLus hor.. our bb is the best breast pump ever in the market. Somehow they can find milk even though we pump out most of the milk. So dun worry so long Janelle is not complaining

I had resigned already so was bz handing over my stuff. Now at home looking after Jav. New job will start on 2nd wk of oct. Plus I m gg to Bintan this coming Friday. SO EXCITED

qiqi09

Von, my sister just mail out her appeal.. now pending their response.. we keep each other updated k?

I went for my detail scan and doc confirm my baby is a boy...

qiqi09

smilez,

enjoy ur trip!! i also feel like going bintan for a break before bb come in.. but my hubby too busy to take leave...

kayemoss

Smilez, finally!!! Is ur new job nearer to your home?

How s Javier doing? Claire just recovered from LS & fever... Now super sticky to me. The good news is my Sis seeing Claire in such state persuaded my Mum to look after her again!

Piglet, congrats!

smilez

Piglet, congrats!!

Erm, not exactly nearer to my house. Hopefully i made the right decision. ha!!
At least Claire is close to u. My Jav is terrible.. Other dan milk or sleeping time if I attempt to want to carry him. He will push my hands away. Sighz.. :p
Kaye, claire still in infant care? Just curious which infant care is she in now?

Piglet, if u r feeling ok. Can consider gg for short trip. hee..