(2007) Brides of year 2007

kayemoss

Hi Ladies!

Been bz at work!

Jazol, Claire is fine. She can stand supported and stand unsupported for 2 secs! Super mischievous now and discover the power of crawling!

qiqi09

back to work for almost a week... feel so tired.. so much work to clear coz no one help me to clear up my tray when i was away.. but i still try not to stay too late... coz i am still a bit worried.. now the lastest i stay is abt 7+..

kaye, claire must hv been super fast in her crawling now.. hee.. i think it wont take long for her to start learnig how to walk...

bel_vodka

hhaha.. wow so fast ..
don worri strawberries , pineapple, maochong
tk it easy?

me nw at hme.. rest.. nvr wrk le. hahas.. currently oso pursuing part time dip on tues n fri evenings.

qiqi09

morning ladies!

kaye, claire is so cheecky.. she must hv brought lots of joy to u and ur family.. hee.. she is so cute.. full of tricks ya? haha..

how is all ur weekend.. it is really getting hotter.. must drink more water.. i had headache yesterday.. think due to the heat..

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Mth end closing for me! Super sianz!

Piglet, Claire is very cheeky... She likes to make funny faces & do funny things with her tongue. Her nanny's sons are amazed by her tongue twisting actions!

tryphena

Morn ladies!

Hope all the mummies to-be are doing good.

hey ladies, my husband is into taking photography & videography for people's wedding, if you have any friends who are looking for one ps let me know.

qiqi09

kaye, me also doing month end closing.. understand the Sianness.. haha..

morning jazol, how hv u been? how is ur visit to chinese sinseh?

tryphena

piglet, morning. i am doing good. i only visited once hvnt went back the 2nd time, but i will be visiting another recommended one at redhill. how r u?

qiqi09

jazol, glad to know that u are doing good.. i never visit chinese sinseh..so dunno which is good.. i am really busy with work.. yesterday work late till 11+... sigh.. today schedule to go home early to rest and on fri i am taking half day to rest also.. now work late must make attempt to rest the next few days.. if not i worry abt my bb... we just recieve news that next time we got to come back and work even on weekend or public holiday coz they are going to shorten the month end deadline.. sigh.. my poor bb got to suffer with me..

kayemoss

Wow, Piglet ur co champion liao! Will there be compensation in terms of time off or leave?

U really must rest. Worse come to worse, u gotta ask ur gynae to write u a letter or take MC.

qiqi09

kaye, they say will give off in lieu... but then it is the time lost with my hubby.. weekend normally i spend alot of time with him.. now got to work.. sigh.. now on off i will take leave to rest.. lucky i work here 5 yrs.. got quite some leave to clear...

Mei, u hv taken ur photos already?

meie

Hello Gals..

piglet
Your co hor... really speechless leh... you're preggy for goodness sake.. sigh...

Yup.. taken my photos last Saturday already... when it's ready, will share.

kayemoss

Mei, at least Piglet co still willing to give off in lieu if its my co, have to wait long long.

HEhe, ya must share pix!!!

Piglet will u also go take pix?

qiqi09

Mei, ya lor.. work is like that lor.. cannot resign now coz preggy also.. becoz of in finance line hving tones of deadline is the nature but lucky lah..some colleagues who are mummy know how i feel so they will help me buy dinner and stuff.. but coz i work here so long le then sometime i feel that they depend alot on me to do some stuff... we are employing more pple and hopefully we will not need to work so late.. i got to learn to take care of myself like if really cannot finish then i tell them to help and also take leave when i feel i need to rest...

me ah.. still thinking if i am going to take pix... hee... but last time my bridal studio can take anniversary photos every yr de.. so i am thinking of asking them if i can take earlier in Dec. then can save $ haha..

bel_vodka

hi maochong

me too!!
me nw 9wks3days
i see dr ang at sun plaza.. haha
me frm last wk start having ms..
had spotting previously oso but heng stop liao..
my edd 10 mar 09.. u?

maochong

wow so coincident
I see Dr Ang at Novena Medical centre. My edd is 3 Mar 09.I think I am very blessed...no ms, live everyday just like normal. But stomach gets a bit cramp when I hungry or tired.

bel_vodka

ooo u see him at tmc clinic..
haha.. me stay wdls mah so gg to his sun plaza is better for me.. kekes.. wow u so gd no ms..
my ms comes on n off one.. sot sot de.
sometimes 2hrs aft food i start hungry le..
when hungry can ki siao if i didnt get food for quite awhile. coz i got gastrics problem de.. so v scare. too long nvr get food like wan faint like tt. few weeks bk i get tired super easily. but nw is getting better liaos. kakas..
u in march production line nv join singaporemotherhood march thread?

maochong

i also gets hungry easily, also have gastric problem, but not serious as u as wanting to faint..I just munch biscuits a lot ;P

I haven't join leh, if next apptment edd change to feb then join which line leh ;P

danadele

<font color="0077aa">maochong &amp; emily, it depends too ahz.. hehehe i oso expected tat i be delivered early but who noes im late by 2 daes from my edd hehehe.. </font>

tryphena

hi gals, r u tinking of taking photos of yourself? My husband can help you all to take cos he is doing tis as a biz, taking photos and video for ppl. can email him at [email protected] or call me lah, if you r interested.

mrsgan123

hello.. i'm back..

piglet, yes, you still need to work, but do take care of urself. dont overstress..

mei, must share your photos with us
cant wait to see it...

ladies, yesterday i went for my routine check up with my gynae.. guess what, she told me that i'm ready to deliver, anytime from now, so looking out for labor sign... baby position is down and quite low, and i'm already diluted for 1.5cm.. omg.. i'm only in my week 36.. keep telling my baby not to gan jiong, continue to stay inside mummy till at least week 37.

kayemoss

Jazol, ur hubby doing this as a sideline har? I help u to spread the news among my frens.

Von, wow 1.5cm diluted!!!! I m only 1cm diluted when i reached the hospital 2 hours after my waterbag burst....

Better get all your stuff prepared... Anytime can deliver liao... But hor, dun stress urself... Best to tell Baby Janelle to come out at 38 weeks!

qiqi09

Von, wow!!! that must be a surprise to here that you are dilated... baby Janelle must be anxious to see the world.. must tell her to come out abit later.. must get ready all ur hospital bag and all the stuff..

Jazol, i'll help u spread the news..

Mei, must update us when u are giving birth too!! so exciting.. haha

meie

I just went for my checkup yesterday, at 35w4D, popcorn is 2.7kg, he is already head down. So far, everything is good.

kayemoss

Wow, Mei... Popcorn might be more than 3kg if u deliver full term!

Very excited for Von &amp; you!!! Must inform us when u give birth!

I m so sianz... Recently boss gave me pattern, my Mum's back ailment came back and Claire chu pattern by refusing to sleep, refusing to drink milk etc etc...

So young already give me problems... Can't imagine when she is in her teens!

smilez

Morning ladies.
Long time nvr come in here.. work has been bz n me rushing home everyday for Jav to sayang me after a hard day of work :p

Piglet, how are you. Still very bz at work? Gosh, being preggie is tiring enough.
Must take time to rest k?
Wow, ur bridal studio so good!! Can go back and take every yr

Von, congrats!! u will see ur Janelle very soon dun be too kan cheong.
Rem ur breathing exercises.

Kaye, tats good!!! Tink our kiddos are in the boycott stage.
He also dun like to sleep nowadays. He can jump ard the whole day with oni 3hrs of nap the whole day since 6am :|
What did your boss do?

Jazol, tats good!! Okies, will let u noe if me or my fren are keen to take photos

Mei, Devon will be of good weight. Rem to show us ur photos wor.

kayemoss

Smilez, i got 2 colleagues of my batch resigned and their last day is next Friday. I m the last one ard....

Got one newcomer came in on Monday and she was late yesterday. My boss spoke to all of us but her eyes directed at me,"What did u all say to scare the newcomer away?"

Warrao, buey tahan... If not for my bonus, i will have resigned together with my 2 colleagues &amp; see how she dies....

Always says all these stupid things and asked us to do stupid things. Just keep my fingers crossed that i will have a good job opportunity when the times come!

qiqi09

Smilez, i am ok.. just tired from working.. hhaha.. how i wish i can stay at home and no need to work.. haha..ya i can go back every yr..but this year my hubby didnt hv time to go back and take the photo wasted the chance...

kaye, how long hv u been in this company? me also sian with my company.. but must stay on and enjoy the maternity leave then see how when i come back after birth..

Mei, cant wait to see ur photos.. must show us...

kayemoss

Piglet, I m with this co for 2yrs++ My dept is famous for having high turnover in the co. Till now, my boss still dunno that ppl leave becoz of her.

I wanted to leave even b4 i gave birth to Claire but i stayed on coz of the maternity leave mah... Imagine, i worked till my waterbag burst in office... My poor colleague dun dare to send me to the hospital lest my boss says he overstep her authority.

mrsgan123

thanks thanks... yap... hospital bag is almost done... pending for a few items.. but shouldnt be a problem...

kaye... yap.. i was stunned to hear that i'm 1.5cm diluted... i even told my gynae that not time yet...

omg.. kaye.. how come ur boss like that one... worked till waterbag burst in the office.. and still need ur boss to give approval before ur colleague can sent you to hospital.. omg... i think i wouldnt care so much and just drop everything and go...

am starting to work from home next week onwards.. this week, i still need to train my new girl who is damn ^&amp;*()... slow, forgetful, cant be bothered to write down, haiz...

qiqi09

kaye, ur boss really leh...she must be damn nasty.. i cant imagaine ur water bag burst and no one dare to send u to the hospital..

von, work from home does it consider as starting ur ML?? well nowadays i think very difficult to find good temp or colleagues... my dept also employing... but cant get good candidate...

mrsgan123

piglet, working from home doesnt means starting my ML.. it will consider as working...
this is one thing i like in my co.. flexible...

yap... agreed, no good candidates out there... we are still hiring for another 2 headcount.. but doesnt seems to have any good ones coming by...

kayemoss

Piglet, got one time another of my colleague strained his back. This colleague A, told him to take MC &amp; go home.

My boss told A not to overstep her authority... I was like ask a colleague to rest = overstep authority... Tat's y he dun dare to send me to the hospital straight!

Anyway, that newcomer also champion... She came on Monday, yesterday was late &amp; took more than 1hr lunch. Then just now, she disappeared literally during lunch... My boss gotta called her and asked her where she is... After that my boss says she is taking urgent 1/2 day leave. Anyway, i feel that justice is done liao....

kayemoss

Von, i go work in ur co lah... Trying to find a job that allows me to work from home....

Dunno isit i old or not, somehow i find that most youngsters got very bad working attitude!

meie

Will share my whale pictures when they are ready.

kaye
Your boss so jialat one!

von
Great that you can work from home now.. so your maid settled in well already?

qiqi09

kaye, i think nowadays youngster their working attitude really nothing to say.. sigh.. really.. think not as responsible like our generation.. today we just ask one boy to leave.. coz he cant meet deadline and also proud.. dunno how to do still dun ask and then miss deadline also keep quite and then keep telling us cannot tie and expect us to do it for him.. he just sit and watch us tie... then dun wanna work late to submit his report..

Von, ur company really good.. flexible..
i also wanna join.. haha...

tryphena

hi ladies, yes on a freelance basis bt wif a company of his own. He can take any photos or video beside wedding.

von, wow so good to be able to work from home. take care and remember to rest well.

mei, wow u will be delivering soon too. take care

mrsgan123

My maid:
I find her quite smart, easy too teach.. but i have some worries, too smart might not be good.. have to be careful. but at least my mil is around to see her and bb, so i guess dont need to have too much of worries. Yesterday is day 1.. will continue to monitor..

last night i have a sleepless night, worrying my baby janelle might come out at anytime.. yesterday night keep talking to her, telling her that she has to wait for her daddy from this biz trip before she want to meet us... haaa...

kayemoss

Jazol, i just pass ur hubby's email to my colleague. I told her to email your hubby...

Von, dun worry too much... Certain things are beyond our control... As long as she dun played punk with you all... Good enough liao...

U also dun gan cheong too much abt Baby Janelle... She will wait for her papa to come back first b4 coming out!! Btw, when is ur hubby coming back?

qiqi09

von, dun worry too much.. ya when will ur hubby be back? i am sure she will wait for her daddy..

me also need to get a maid nearer to my due date.. my mum told me she cant cope with 2 babies.. me and my sister ask her to take care.. i also worry choose a not good maid..