(2007) Brides of year 2007

key_word07

Hi Wasabi & Belle,

Ya..the agony of adding the tables last mintue driving me crazy. I dunno lar...Somemore i am worry tat they just anyhow invite.....our pocket will suffer!

Hi Tassie,
I think both side parents will need to bao ang pows for all helpers lei..like sisters, xiong di tat come to our house tat day. But the amt need not be alot like $6-$12 will do lor..depend on your parents budget. Usually i get btw $6-$8 when helping out my friends as Jie mei.

For MUA,VG/PG and Driver, we intend to give them $12 each will do, plus our parents APs..tats alot liao lor.somemore we PAY them for the service lei. Give them is just a formalities only.
For jie mei and Xiong Di i haven't decide on the amt..shld be abt $60-$80 range also.
Emcee shld be $40-$60 range ba. Will it be too little?

jhoo

kaye, claire has a nice feature & i love her rosy cheeks, heehee.. it's wed, so she can be discharge today.. as u are first time mama, anything u are not sure can just give ur mum a ring, we are sure u can do a good job

belleteo

Hi twinkle,

Think only need give one ang bao right? I mean for jie mei as you bao liao pass to yr mum to give since u will be busy that day. I intend give $28 to jie mei. And also same la $12 to MUA, PG, VG.
By the way any idea how much to give for open the car door ang bao?

smilez

Kaye, bigger baby easy to take care mah

Enjoy this bonding process. hee~
Haha, don't worry my pink card already indicated epidural required =P

Mei, epidural is injected to ur spine so that you will have an almost 'painless' for delivery. Gone are the days where woman need to suffer the pain of delivery. hee~

key_word07

Hi Belle,

Ya...correct...so far for helping my friend hor..i only get 1 ang pow each from the parent side.For my case, my mum say she will pay for the APs for the helpers(like jie mei and xiong di) from the PIN JIN given by my hubby.So in a way she is helping us save on some ang pow money for the helpers lor.

Hmm..think open door ang pao can adjust according to your budget..i am planning to give abt $38.

belleteo

Same...here...my mum also say she will take care of jie mei, PG, VG, MUA ang bao....haha
Ok think my hubby either give $58 or #38.

kayemoss

jhoo, thanks for the compliements! She is one kpo baby... Just now, my mum feed her... She din sleep till abt 30 mins later....

Mei, epidural is for ladies who want a painless delivery. I dun want it intially but my gynae advised me to take it. Coz when he tried to burst my waterbag even further, i was screaming and tense with pain.....

Epidural is painful when the medication gets injected into the needle... I told the Dr that i dun want to see the needle!

Phew, a relief to send the confinement lady home! So just got to depend on my Mum & Auntie.

All of us are counting down ya.. I just went to T dragon and choose my card and insert, Will collect in 3 Nov. Hope to sent out my cards on 15th Nov. and my guo da li is on 2 Dec 07 then will go to relative place to deliver cakes and cards. Going to order my cakes from Choz. Got my nutpial bedsheet from Aussino

cookie13

I'm a Nov bride too...jz to check, do we give the APs to the PG/VG/MUA after the dinner or before the day starts huh? Thx!

por

hi baby,

sorrie tat i din reply you if u did email... b'cos i din receive any email from u.. cos those i have received the emails i have replied them.

sorrie again that the wine is no longer available le..

qiqi09

hey ladies,

wow so busy this few days that i never come in... hee..

kaye!! claire is so cute!! dun worry too much i guess ur mum and ur aunt will be more than willing to help u... just concentrate on getting ur health back and enjoy the 3 mths maternity with ur lovely princess!!

Mei & jhoo enjoy ur trip!!

smilez, now u must enjoy ur last few month couplehood with ur hubby.. like wat kaye say, try to get ur hubby take strolls with u..

meie

Morning Girls!

Oh.. epidural sounds scary! & bursting of waterbag... also scary! I'm a scaredy cat...

kaye, I think you feel more relieved now that the confinement lady is gone.. was the process ok? Was she angry or anything?

piglet, long time no 'see'! How are you?

Tomorrow I'm flying off to Bangkok.. my flight is at 630am, so can you imagine what time I need to be at the airport... hehe.

smilez

Kaye, kpo bb good mah. In another words we call her observant

Err.. burst waterbag also painful? :|
Nvr mind.. so many woman went thru n even have more dan 1 kid shd not be tat bad hor? =P

Mei, shiok hor.. go there early. Dan can start gg spa n shopping!!
Maybe u shd start with massage n snooze for a while b4 shopping. hee~

Piglet, hubby will oni be back tomorrow nitez. Dan after tat he will be gg RT :S
Hope I won't pop while he is away on those nites.
Getting more n more sleepy~ By 10pm I m already 'nodding to everything' liao

Jhoo, KL to celeb HMT bday!! Have fun!!
Eat more n buy more!! =)

kayemoss

Smilez, when the gynae/nurse inserted their hands into our cervix to check the dilation. Its painful... So u can imagine trying to burst the waterbag!

Mei, yalor... U have more time for shopping and spa! Remember to catch some sleep on the plane!

Smilez, u must check with ur Mum whether she has a history of giving birth to children early.. My Mum gave birth to me & my siblings at least 3 weeks early... So, that applies to me coz Claire was born 1week + early.

Also, one very obvious sign of going to give birth is water retention at the ankles. My feet were like pig trotters, once i gave birth. Back to normal!

cutienottikitty

HI gals..

i've been mia... busy wiht AD things...finally it's over on 20th... thanks god...the weather was good, everything was ok...

i was feeling very happy during the church wedding..and then my hubby done a surprise thing for me..and i really didn't know... he sang the song "this is the day" to me... and made me cry... hehee...he secretly practice with my pianist... and my pianist is my friend!!! he's really sneaky... but i can feel the love when he sang the song...

oh well...back to studying for my exams which is today...will update more soon!!!

puroland

Hi fellow brides of Sept 2007! I just came back from honeymoon too! Saw a lot of multiply user here, add me too!
www.puroland.multiply.com

Congratulation to cactus and petrina!!!! Its great to know that there are both a Made in Paris and Made in SG de babies in this thread!!!! Hahahaha

meie

Hi Girls!

I'm still in the office clearing up my work before I go on my holiday.

smilez, ya.. already plan itineary liao... we plan to go for those thai massage & foot massage everyday after shopping.. it's only $8, so cheap leh! & I'm looking forward to all that yummy food, come back confirm fat one.. but nevermind, enjoy first, come back then chiong gym.. heheh.

kaye, you can be our 'consultant' liao.. next time I don't know anything, can ask you. For now, rest well ok?
Anyway, can we come visit you & Claire after your confinement?

Ok.. me going to finish up my work now then go home, pack bag & sleep. See you all again on Tuesday!

bubblepearl

wah...divasan..care to share AD programme list? I am still having problem w that..

Collected my cards and inserts liao..will start to work on this weekend..

tassiea

Thanks all for the replies. Seems that the practice and amt are quite different for everyone. Seeing all comments, I think that I will prepare and give my cousins since 1st time giving Ang Bao. Amt maybe $8, will reduce if end up too many, cos haven't counted what is the number of cousins we have. The rest of the Ang Baos let my mom and PIL settle. Emcee I think give $100 for the couple?
How about the Ang Bao for tea ceremony? How much should give for the younger siblings? 1 from us or 1 from each of us?

belleteo

Hey ladies, any reommandation on menicure? My nail chip, thinking of doing the extention lei. I staying in east side, any nearby manicure which is good and reasonable price to share?

kayemoss

Mei, not much of a consultant lah... But can give tips here and there if u need on pregnancy...

Yup, i dun mind visitors after my confinement.. Now, i smelled and i wonder y Claire still can tahan her smelly mum... Claire smells nice!

qiqi09

kaye,ya u can be our little advisor already... So experience.. Hee... great we can visit u after ur confinement.. Wanna see little claire! All babies hv these smell that is reall nice.. Hee...

smilez, dun worry i am sure ur prince know when to pop so that daddy can be by ur side..... Hee..

mei, i'm really busy at work.. Wow i also wanna go shopping eat n spa.... Envy* hee.. Enjoy urself n get ready to buy lots of things...

jhoo enjoy urself n also wish hmt happy birthday!

jazol never come in this few days.. Wonder how she is...

dearris

I have 16 bottles of Wolf Blass Eagle Hawk 2006 Cabernet Sauvignon left from my dinner on last week for Sales.

Willing to let go at $16.50 per bottles. Bought at $17.95 from cold storage.

Comment from guests is very smooth and nice. Left so much bottles becos i am too kiasu .. buy 40+ over bottles for 26 tables.

Pls email me at [email protected]..

puroland

hi hi, I went to Italy, Switzerland and Paris. Went a few days after my AD. I came back around the same time as Cactus! Hahahaa! I follow tour, but still quite hectic to me... Dun like to travel everyday on coach.

i am also a BTB in dec 07. feeling a bit stress over my RSVP for my engagement lunch in nov.
this sat is my food tasting..

jadz

Hi, i wanted to check, do we have to leave a seat for the PG, VG durnig the wedding dinner? They not supposed to be sitting and eating rite!

chidori

May I know what credit cards are you gals using to pay for banquet?
I'm thinking of using citibank dividend card with the 0.5% rebate..

suika

oh there....i was considering there too but later drop that idea coz my side's relatives all too old to travel so far in liao....all mostly 70-80yrs old......hahaha

so how's ur HM? saw ur long detailed blog of ur trip sia....heehee

key_word07

i think my hubby going to use his UOB plantinum to pay for the banquet.
we have checked citibank...with dividen card...the cash rebate of cash is less than $100 nia!!To him is no point! His idea is to take points and exchange for more expensive gifts! Tats what he said lar. hehe

key_word07

Hi Jadz..no need to reserve any seat for VG and PG.We would want them to be busy capturing our beautiful moments rather than to sit there to makan.hehee

jadz

Tks twinklestar.

i'm also trying to find the best credit card to pay with, any kind souls who know, pls let me know.

I think standard chartered also have cashback...